Photographers in Plano, TX: AppleGuy of Dallas Photography
AppleGuy of Dallas Photography
3036 Brookshire Dr
Plano, TX 75075
(469) 348-3171


Plano Photographers: AppleGuy of Dallas Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 30 Reviews
Review: Amazing work!
06/17/2013
  • scascia

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Jacob took an amazing shot of my husband and I out in a field of tall grass. The shot was perfect and didn't even need any editing. However, the unique effects on an already amazing photo were beautiful!
  • All the styles of photos Jacob took turned out amazing! We used AppleGuy of Dallas for our Engagement shoots, ceremony as well as the reception! So many beautiful memories captured!
  • Engagement session, day of the wedding ceremony, and the day of our reception with edits! We had our reception almost two months after our ceremony and had two photographers for the event.
  • Very casual and easy to talk to so we were comfortable around the camera!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: This photographer is very unprofessional!
05/23/2013
  • Rachel L

  • Wedding Date: 08/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were a lot to choose from. Not really one that stood out from the rest. Out of 500 photos he will only edit 10....
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He didn't disrupt my day at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I worked with him for my wedding. He seemed legit at first. Once he got paid it was a very different story. I was looking for a wedding photographer for a decent price and i thought $2100.00 was more expensive then what i wanted to pay, but after looking around at others i found that it was reasonable. He was very professional at the beginning. I had some issues here and there but he would always respond right away. It wasn't until after my final check i gave him did he start to act very shady. I was unable to reach him for weeks at a time. He would always give me the run around about when i would receive my photos. He did an OK job but was definitely not near as good as he made himself look on his website. After emailing him numerous times he finally gave me a date for when my photo book would be ready. lets just say it took him almost 1 and 1/2 years to give me all of the required items that we signed off for on my contract. And if it weren't for me not leaving him alone about the specific items i would have probably not ever gotten them at all. Still to this day when i email him, he refuses to talk to me. I don't understand how someone can be so rude to a customer who paid them over $2000 dollars for some photos? If i could do it all over again i would have saved my money and had my sister take the photos. She would have done just as a good of a job and wouldn't have taken years to give them to me. Bottom line is that he doesn't follow thru with giving his brides the products that are listed in the packages. And when we ask for the required items don't get all upset at us that we want our wedding photos. Isn't that your job?
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The days leading up to the wedding were fine. It was after giving him his final check did we all get very upset with the delivery methods that he promised!

Overall Rating: 2.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 3.0
  • Value : 3.0

write a review
Review: Moehnke Wedding December 10, 2011
03/30/2012
  • stephanie L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? In the Get away car! Actually it is impossible to have a Favorite. You will love them all. He is Amazing!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You never knew he was there, but captured amazing candid photos. He used a lens that gave rounded shape to the photos in the Wedding and Reception. He knows the right angles to create Breath taking Photos. He was engaging with the crowd. He is a patient and kind soul, that aims to please and capture the very Best Photos of your special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an Engagement Session in 3 different Locations. There was no time limit for this. We had a Bridal session in 2 different Locations. Again there was no time limit. On the Wedding day, there were 2 photographers for the Wedding and Reception. Included in this package price were Engagements, Bridals, CD's for all sessions and The Wedding and Reception. We recieved a CD of the photos taken at the Wedding the night of the Wedding! We will be getting Bride/Groom Album, and Parents smaller Albums. The Package Price is INCREDIBLE!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacob became Family the day that we met him. He has a gift of making you comfortable while he does his work. He is very relaxed and EASY to work with. He will do whatever the family wants you to do to CAPTURE the your Special Day!! He is patient while different Groups gather. He had a keen eye for Capturing that LOOK! We were so Blessed to have met Jakob King.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Photographer ** HIGHLY recommend!!!
03/30/2012
  • Lacy M

  • Wedding Date: 12/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them were great, especially the ones from the reception. The photographers were able to capture so many fun candid moments that I will have for a lifetime!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was right there making sure every shot was taking but at the same time was never in the way. All types of photos were taken from candid, action, and even some formal types.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers were included the day of my wedding, which included coverage until the very end at midnight!! Also our engagements and brials were included as all as all the rights to our pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacob is a great guy, he has a fun and carefree spirit and is easy to talk to. Anything as far as picture poses or "looks" you are trying to get he will do his best to achieve that. There was never a dull moment with him!! Very good photographer to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer
12/12/2011
  • Missy A

  • Wedding Date: 05/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? AMAZING!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 3 Photographers, Bridals, Engagements, and all day coverageat wedding, all rights to photos, 12x12 wedding album.....all for great rate!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved them! Jacob even went out and got us some fast food in between locations which really helped since I didn't have time to eat our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!
12/06/2011
  • Lateisha T

  • Wedding Date: 11/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A candid that was taken of the groom and I when we were doing pictures by the creek after the wedding. Will was leaning over to kiss my cheek just because and Jacob got an amazing picture of the moment and the looks on our faces was incredible. It's a picture that captures the true feelings of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were always there in the background but were never in your face with all the flashing and clicking. There are pictures I didn't even realize were being taken but I was so grateful were captured on film. He got so many great candid shots from the reception and of people that I felt like I was everywhere all at once. The portraits were absolutely beautiful. We had very limited time at the church after the ceremony so we were rushed to get through all the family formals and Jacob was a complete professional and kept us all on track and we got all the pictures done with time to spare. Had some great ideas for different poses with the bridesmaids and groomsmen that made them all so much fun!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got all day covereage with 2 photographers, a bridal session and an engagement session, a flush mount photo album, a 13 x 19 print for the day of and a 100 dollar print credit. The package was absolutely perfect for us and very affordable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? he didn't try to step in and control the situation. He let the day unfold as it was going to and captured all the amazing moments that way. There was no endless posing, no staging, just my family and I being ourselves and getting fantastic pictures of it. He was unobtrusive but always around.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely wonderful & professional!
12/05/2011
  • J. L

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jacob did such a fantastic job - and this is coming from a former professional wedding consultant! My favorite photo was what has become our "wedding portrait" - my new husband and me in front of a 200+ year old tree (the focal point of our ceremony site). Then there's the shot of my daughter, and my son, and the rings, and of my niece and nephew ... too many wonderful photos to choose from!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Thanks to owning my own wedding consulting business, I have worked with countless photographers over the years, with many of them being far too noticeable! However, Jacob was almost invisible ... to the point of several of our guests asking if we even had a photographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jacob worked with our very limited budget in ways we never would've expected - and then went above and beyond that! We couldn't be happier with the results ... AND he had them posted online by the end of the night. My brand-new husband was laughing at me because I couldn't put my BlackBerry down while Jacob was uploading the photos at midnight - I couldn't wait to see them!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacob was so easy to work with, and we felt more than comfortable when he was around ... when we even noticed he was around! He snagged so many "moment" shots that took my breath away. We are recommending him every chance we get and definitely plan to use him again, maybe for some family portraits soon!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!!!!
04/12/2011
  • Kristi E

  • Wedding Date: 04/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were way too many! The engagement photo, the wedding photo with the sunset in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacob and Heather were very accommodating. They blended with everyone and you hardly knew they were there. They have great ideas and work very well with the difference of lighting from indoor to outdoor. Action shots and portraits were great!! During reception I wish I would have had more candid shots, but you are so caught up in the moment its hard to stare away to poise.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement, bridal, and day of. We had ALL photos to us by midnight after the session if not first thing the next day. ALL ONLINE for viewing. We had a CD handed to us at the reception with all the photos thus far and all the wedding/reception photos were online for our viewing by 1:00 the next day. we also received blown up pictures and are working on an album that came with his package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He blended in very well and made everyone feel comfortable. Jacob was recommended to me by two friends and I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND him to ANYONE who want's to have the best pictures and in a very timely fashion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exceptional Photography!
09/28/2010
  • Misti C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many favorites. It's difficult to narrow it down to one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacob and his 2nd photographer were awesome! They got some wonderful shots and we hardly knew that they were there. The candids are wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were able to view the photos online the either the evening they were taken or the very next day. The DVDs were available in a very timely manner. Jacob went over and beyond our expectations.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our family really enjoyed Jacob's involvement in the wedding. He was funny, professional, good with instructions and everyone felt very comfortable. We will not hesitate to referr others to Jacob.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE BEST IN THE BIZ!!
09/27/2010
  • Holly K

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is no way I could choose just one. There are so many. Jacob and his wife did such a wonderful job!! They are both really easy to work with and take amazing pictures. I barely knew they were there. They managed to capture every part of the ceremony and reception that was important to us. We look forward to using AppleGuy of Dallas in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor