Photographers in Plano, TX: AppleGuy of Dallas Photography
AppleGuy of Dallas Photography
3036 Brookshire Dr
Plano, TX 75075
(469) 348-3171


Plano Photographers: AppleGuy of Dallas Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 30 Reviews
Review: AppleGuy of Dallas made our wedding day amazing!
09/25/2010
  • Theresa P

  • Wedding Date: 05/23/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I had so many favorite wedding photos from AppleGuy of Dallas that I still haven't been able to narrow them down for our album. I loved all of our photos. My bridals were perfect, and the pictures he got of our wedding are going to help us look back at our wedding day and remember every detail.
  • We had two photographers from AppleGuy of Dallas, and I barely remember they were there. They were great at getting great shots without it feeling like there were flashes all over us. Our action shots of walking down, our vows, cutting cake, dancing, etc were all so great! Our portraits were great, and some of his candid shots are more favorites of all.
  • We got two photographers, a gorgeous album that we are looking forward to, a dvd of all of our pictures of the wedding right before we got into our car, amazing engagement pictures, and bridal portraits.
  • Our photographer was great at making us feel comfortable. He is very personable and everyone loved him!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Definitely Recomment AppleGuy of Dallas!
09/24/2010
  • Caroline C

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jacob and his wife, Heather, shot both our rehearsal dinner and our wedding day. They did such an awesome job capturing both the silly candid moments (me shoveling food into my mouth at the rehearsal dinner... trust me, it's a really funny picture that my husband and I will laugh at for years; my groom making funny faces as he sang to me during our first dance) and the posed shots. We have traditional, lined-up posed photos that our parents will appreciate, and we have artsy, dramatic photos that we and our friends will appreciate. I don't think I can pick one favorite photo because Jacob and Heather did such a great job capturing the whole weekend. The best thing, though, is that they were able to capture the fun, celebratory mood of our family and friends - and us. That's what we're going to love about looking at these pictures for years and years to come! When a photographer is able to capture a FEELING, you know they're good.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jacob, our awesome photographer.
09/22/2010
  • Amaka O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacob was awesome. He was very creative and fun to work with. His speed at getting pictures back to us was amazing. We loved working with him and look forward to having him take some more pictures of us sometime in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing photography!
09/22/2010
  • sara p

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love them all, but so far, my favorite is the rings shot sitting by the bridal bouquet.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacob was on time, and spent the downtime photographing every part of the getting ready part. I never posed, they were just there snapping away in the background. The candid shots are the best part of all the pictures, but he was super fast and efficient getting all of the still shots as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, an album, and some different sized framed pictures. We could have also done either bridal portraits or engagement pictures, but opted out.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacob was awesome- he kept the picture taking moving, was creative with the poses, and even showed us a few times as the shots were being taken so we could see how they were looking.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best photographer ever!
06/12/2010
  • YJ L

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jacob took lots of pictures and the ones we did for our engagement were the best!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Despite the rain on our bridal shoot he made it fun and took great pictures. He takes pictures as if he were to catch us in real life and freeze time. Just a great natural photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, two photographers, albums, the whole 9 yards
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was there early and ready to shoot. He made a stressful day calm and had a plan intact!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fun photographer with great ideas!!!!
06/11/2010
  • Brigitte H

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to choose from. Probably the one with the usher (my uncle) wearing a bra! Oh that was sweet.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer took great shots and it happened to be beautiful outside that day. The only time I remember noticing the photographer was for the formals and cake cutting. Love the candid shots of people entering the photobooth we had.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We actually had three photographers. Groom and bridal portrait. Three dvd's. Engagement pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were comfortable from the start with Jacob. We like to have fun and be outgoing so he knew we didn't want just plain jane shots. He played off of our personalities. There was no pressure from him, which was great this was the one part of the wedding I wasn't stressed about. Jacob and Heather are a great team we are so happy that they were our photographers. We even got them in the photobooth at the reception. Loved it!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!
10/13/2009
  • Ashley W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my bridal portraits. So very unique as well as captured the detail of my dress. I have had so many compliments on the photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacob and Heather were awesome. Not disruptive at all, they were so quiet! They got so many great shots that were so up close and great, but never got in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A CD with all the rights, an album, engagement and bridal portraits, prints, two photographers, all-day coverage....I know I'm forgetting stuff!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacob's sense of humor is awesome. Our families loved him and his precious wife. They were such a great team and they just made everyone feel so comfortable and relaxed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer in Dallas
10/13/2009
  • Jared A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many photos that Jacob and his wife provided, it's hard to pick just one. They do fantastic work and are VERY easy to work with.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both photographers were out of the way the entire day. However, they are on top of all the shots. They know where to be at the right time to get that perfect shot. Never in our way!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received 2 photographers for the entire day. Heather followed the girls to their hair appointments while Jacob met us at the chapel. We received our pictures the day of the event, which made for excitement on our honeymoon. Not to mention all the prints, CD's, coffee table book, and other goodies along the way. Great value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From our engagement shoot all the way up until the wedding, we felt like Jacob had us on his priority list. He would call from time to time asking how things are going and following up with us. He's very humerous and kept the mood very relaxed during all of the shoots. Truly a man that knows how to run a business and keep his customers happy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: awsome work!!!!
10/06/2009
  • thomas n

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many beautiful pictures taken. Our favorite picture was taken in my bridal session with my husband. We were sitting on the bridge with our bare feet hanging. We look like two little kids... absolutely our favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jacob was never disruptive. We had 2 photographers during the wedding. Every shots turned out great We didn't even notices that they were there. They both were very professional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the platinum package which includes engagement session, bridal session, all day coverage with 2 photographers, 25 wedding album, 12 8x10", DVD, 13x9" clip frame, 16x20" canvas...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very professional and relaxed. They made us feel very comfortable. He allowed us to be ourselves which was important to us. Our experience with them was great and would recommend them to anyone..

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
10/01/2009
  • Jessica T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all amazing! We had over 4000 pictures from our wedding weekend, plus Bridal and Engagement. If we had to pick one It would be the goofy picture of us two and all our Bridal Party.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Don't know how they avoided, but they were not disruptive at all. We had so many candid and action shots. Really loved all the portraits, they did not look posed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased the Platinum package. All of those were included. We got three DVDs with over 4000 pictures, Engagement pictures, Bridal pictures, frame with an engagement picture for display and album. We have not reveive the album yet.Jacob also attended our Rehearsal and Rehearsal Dinner and capture great pictures. I also use his wife Heather (http://www.heathercking.com) for Boudoir session. I did get an album and it was amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Their amazing personalities.They just let us do whatever we wanted while capturing all the moments. Never bothered us. We were actually the ones bothering them asking to take all these pictures people requested lol.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor