Photographers in Plano, TX: AppleGuy of Dallas Photography
AppleGuy of Dallas Photography
Plano, TX 75075
(469) 348-3171


Plano Photographers: AppleGuy of Dallas Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 4.9
  • Value : 4.9
  • 4.9

  • 30 Reviews
Review: The MOST awesome wedding photography!!
10/01/2009
  • Ashley G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wow! I love them all!! There are literally thousands to choose from! The one of the bridemaids lifting up the groom is definitely one of them! It is so hard to choose. There was not a single shot that we did not like!
  • After awhile I forgot that they were even there. They captured every moment. You can see so many great expressions on our guests faces!!
  • Engagements, Bridals, Digital negatives, two photoragphers, album, bridal portrait, clip frame...and i probably left something out!
  • They made everyone feel very comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One Of a Kind!!!
09/30/2009
  • Michelle R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick just one because they were all amazing! I have so many favorites!! But if I have to pick just one, it would be the one of my husband and I standing on the bridge! It is absolutely beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes to all the above and definitely not disruptive. The pictures he took captured so many special moments! The action pictures are some of my favorite because they capture the actual moment and show the true expression. I absolutely loved my bridal portraits- they are stunning! My husband and I enjoyed taking our engagement pics because we felt so comfortable around Jacob. He was so easy to work with.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with the Platinum package which included: 2 photographers, unlimited wedding day coverage, bridal session, engagement session, trash the dress session, a 16x20" museum canvas wrap, 25 page wedding album, 12 8x10" prints, a 13x9" print that was framed, and a dvd of ALL the pictures!!! We actually got a dvd with all the pictures from our wedding at the end of the night. I really liked how quickly we got our pictures. The packages he offers are awesome & the pictures he takes are out of this world!! No one can compare to him!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were so comfortable that everything just came natural. Jacob was very patient and easy going. He had a great personality and really made everything from our engagement session to our wedding day a truly memorable experience that we will never forget! We highly reccomend him.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding Photographer
09/30/2009
  • Kasaundra S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many beautiful pictures. It's hard to pinpoint one in particular, but I loved the engagement photos because they captured our love in print. My husband's favorite is the one of our first dance...simply beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? First of all, they arrived early which was great because they were able to teke more photographs. After they let us know they had arrived, we barely even noticed they were there. All of the action shots were great because they really have a knack for "capturing the moment." The bridal portraits were beautiful, and I absolutely hate the way I look i pictures! Jacob is amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Unlimited wedding day coverage, two photographers for wedding and reception, bridal, engagement, and trash the dress sessions, 16x20" museum canvas wrap, 25 page metallic flush mount 9x13" wedding album, dvd slideshow of edited images with choice of music, 13x19" print framed and matted in 16x20" frame, 20 page hard-bound coffee table book, pinted 13x19" in "clip frame", 12 8x10" prints, digital negatives on dvd with copyright waiver...all were well within our budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacob has an awesome personality and a great sense of humor. Because of this, he was able to put everyone at ease. It was joy havnig him a part of our day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: June 2008 Wedding!!!!
01/05/2009
  • CarrieKillgo

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to describe....one of the engagement picture was of me and Steven in a field of flowers and we were holding one flower. Everything was in black and white except the flower we were holding. It was absolutely beautiful. Then threre was one from the wedding were me and Steven were walking down the sidewalk leaving the church. It was beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was never disruptive but was able to capture great pictures. I never even knew he was there half the time! Our posed shots turned out as good as our random ones!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered one big framed picture and used it as our sign in book. Then we ordered a coffee table albumn. We also received all out prints on disc to print as we wished. We did receive an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was a fun and exciting atmosphere. We all just had a great time playing with the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing pictures!!!
12/11/2008
  • Gabriella

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I have a favorite picture .......... there are so many. He is the only photographer who could "capture the moment". I have never liked pictures where everyone poses. Jacob's pictures are very spontaneous, fun, and at the same time very professional. He was able to capture our feelings.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was never disruptive. There were 2 photographers at the wedding, and they both let us be ourselves, exactly what we wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got the full package: engagement, bridal and wedding session. In addition we had some prints and the photo album for us and our parents. We haven't recived the albums yet, but I'm sure they will be amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He did let us be ourselves. That's what counts. I wanted my wedding picture to reflect who we are, and the photographer understood that. I don't think there is a single picture I don't like.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful, Talented, Easygoing Photographer
12/02/2008
  • tamiburton

  • Wedding Date: 12/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't describe just one, I loved so many of the engagement photos. On our wedding day, I asked him to include some pics of my husband and I with my husband's treasured "toy", his 1991 pristine 300ZX TT since he probably wouldn't have it much longer. (It's going towards our new porch!!) Anyway, those photos were so original and turned out great along with most of the others. The album was great as well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Yes to all of the above. He was not disruptive. Maybe ask each bride/groom their personal preference about shots during a prayer. The clicking of the camera may be somewhat disruptive during a prayer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jacob actually included a complimentary engagement session when he found out the engagements we had done at an earlier date by another photographer were not as clear and could not be blown up with decent quality. It was very generous of him b/c he certainly didn't have to do that. We bought a photo album and several sizes of prints. He also did a bridal that I did pay for as it was included in the package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was just down to earth, casual and patient. He has a sense of humor. He has several interests and a cute family. He is not snotty at all and seems to love what he does.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Work!
12/02/2008
  • Jess_and_Travis

  • Wedding Date: 12/02/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is of my new husband and I facing each other and holding hands in front of the historic house we got married at. It looks very classic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was everywhere at once, but never obtrusive. All the action photos were taken without us even noticing and they turned out beautiful. The posed shots were very professional and truly captured the magic of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered several 8 x 10's, one 11 x 13, and several 5 x 7's. Packages and pricing are clearly laid out on the website and it's easy to navigate. It's a great deal for the amazing work.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers made us comfortable by both directing us into a good position, but also letting us pose naturally so the pictures didn't look too "fixed" and reflected the fun nature of our relationship.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: great
12/02/2008
  • littlebitt

  • Wedding Date: 11/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the pic of my husband and I standing on the stage looking. at each other. I also love the pics of us with our families.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was 2 photgraphers at my wedding and they both got some beautiful shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got an engagement and bridal shoot in the package. I have not recieved my prints yet, but the disc we recieved at the end of the wedding with over 2000 pics and the waiver to get my own prints look great. We opted out on the album, but they have reasonalble prices for them.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were paitent with us and helped put us in a way that we were all seen in the pic and that we were comfortable, there were no awakerd postions.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Very happy bride and groom!
10/08/2008
  • Kristen Robinson

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a picture of myself and my husband walking back down the aisle after the ceremony. We are looking at each other and it's as if we are the only two people in the world. I love that they captured that moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were 3 photographers there and you never would have known it. They were all so professional and never once got in the way. They covered the time before the ceremony, during and our whole reception. They even walked around and took pictures of the garden we were married in. Their pictures were absolutely beautiful and creative, not just your run of the mill shots. I cannot say enough how happy I am that we went with them and how happy our family was with them as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My husband and I have not ordered our prints yet. Right after the reception they gave us a disc with all 2000 of our pictures on it plus a waiver so that we can take it to any store and have pictures printed off. They do offer albums at a very reasonable rate. I'm not sure about the engagement session as we did not have that done, but overall for the price we paid and the service we received it is beyond worth it. You will not find a better deal in the dallas/ft. worth area.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were all just very professional and very relaxed. They were not uptight or overly posey. It was just pretty much, ok you stand here and you stand there, snap picture taken. Very simple and not time consuming, which I really appreciated. I loved our experience with them and I would recommend them to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, enough said :)
10/08/2008
  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite picture was one of my new husband and I kissing. There wasn't anyone else in the picture, and Jacob was up on a chair to get a down angle shot. Very beautiful and creative, by far my favorite picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't find fault with any of the pictures. The posed pics were fun, Jacob and his assistant Heather were always ready with ideas, and welcomed our suggestions too. I honestly didn't even notice them during the ceremony, and when I watched the video we had recorded, you didn't see them in the video. They were conscious to stay out of the way of the video, which I thought was very considerate.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did our engagement and bridal session with Jacob. He asked me if there was any particular place I wanted, and I didn't know. So he made a few suggestions, and the pictures turned out beautifully. We received a disc of all the pictures, and got a 20X30 (I think) portrait framed for our living room. We received this disc the day after our sessions (engagement and wedding) which is an amazing turn around time. We ordered a wedding album, the price was great and it turned out beautiful. Hiring Jacob was one of the best values and parts of our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jacob and his assistant Heather are very professional and friendly. During the engagement session, they asked us what music we listened to, and put it on, which immediatly made us feel comfortable. They were always ready with suggestions, and made us laugh and have fun. Awesome experience, you won't go wrong with hiring them. Jacob and Heather know they can always ask me for a reference or testimonial, I'd recommend them to anyone. Thank you!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor