Photographers in Sugar Land, TX: M2 Photography
M2 Photography
3018 Country Club Blvd
Sugar Land, TX 77478
(856) 264-6747


Sugar Land Photographers: M2 Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Fantastic!
02/23/2011
  • Kristin G

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite wedding photo was one of my husband and I in a stone archway. We had it blown up and framed and it is hanging above our bed.
  • They were both very efficient at their job, they interacted with people appropriately and did not draw attention to themselves. Candids, action shots, and portraits were all great!
  • We selected a package that included engagement pictures, full wedding day coverage, and two DVD's (one in color and using special effects, the other black and white).
  • Both Mike and Melissa made everyone feel completely comfortable! We had a great time spending the day with them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEST PHOTOGRAPHY TEAM EVER!!!!
02/11/2011
  • Kevin W

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to narrow down. Michael and Melissa captured a moment in time with each and every photograph...from portraits to candids, dancing to décor!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was like having another member of the family with a camera around. They blended in with everyone and caused no disruption at all. Their professionalism was incredible.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? M2 has packages to meet everyone’s needs, and best of all; they're flexible with their packages. This group is incredible to work with!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael and Melissa fit in great with my family. They kept things light and most importantly, LOW STRESS...but somehow managed to get everything in. I can't say enough about this team. Truly the best!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Wedding Photographers!
02/09/2011
  • Becky J

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo of my husband and me at the altar where we're both laughing hysterically at something the pastor had said, it is the perfect candid photo and helps me remember the events of the day so vividly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michael and Melissa made sure they knew what we wanted in terms of pictures before the wedding day, so we were able to get all the posed pictures we requested without having to take the lead and we also got awesome candid photos which really capture the feel and emotions of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the package to receive a DVD of color and black and white copies of each photo, and an entire day with both Michael and Melissa.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael and Melissa are just wonderful to be around. They were genuinely friendly with everyone at the wedding and in the wedding party and we are so comfortable with them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: M2 Photography Is Wonderful
02/04/2011
  • Corinne G

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a picture of our entire bridal party walking down the busy street outside of our wedding location. I love that one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The great thing about Michael and Melissa is that you don't even realize they are taking pictures. After I saw my pictures, I was thinking "Wow. They were everywhere."
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, traveling to two different locations. We got the basic package and we very happy with what it included for the money.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were a part of our day! They traveled with us to the ceremony location, they arrived before I got dressed, etc. In addition, they were able to get every shot that both of us, along with our families, requested.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simply Amazing!!!
02/02/2011
  • Leigh C

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is tough because I loved them all! My favorite two (I can't pick just one!) would be when Mike followed the groomsmen into Wawa (a local convenience store) and took a picture of them holding chips and soda and a portrait of my husband and me from a lower angle looking up into the blue sky. Its breathtaking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I spoke with Mike and Melissa constantly before the wedding to make sure they knew what I wanted in terms of pictures, which was very helpful. During the day, they talked with us at times, but only when there was a break in the action. They constantly took pictures from every area of the church, park, and reception hall. There's nothing they didn't do!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included the incredible album, 2 smaller parent photo albums, a dvd of all of the wedding pictures they took, a website for sharing and ordering the pictures, and both photographers for the entire event.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First of all, they are incredibly easy to work with. They want to make the customer as happy as possible. Mike and Melissa roll with whatever happens and get as involved as you want them to be. Their pictures are amazing and they truly love being photographers. In fact, my cousin loved them so much, she hired M2 for her wedding! We cracked jokes throughout the day and they even made the 3 kids in the wedding love pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't have been happier...
02/02/2011
  • Leah C

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard choice....If I had to choose one: Michael and Melissa somehow photographed the entire ballroom in one shot with almost every guests dancing and laughing. Along with the fabulous pictures of myself and the hubby- they caught every special moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were no disruptions. In fact, that was the comment from most of the bridal party. They are so professional, not to mention such a beautiful couple, and they never made anyone negatively notice their presence. They did a superb job with candid shots as well. Those are always my favorite. It is amazing how much I saw through their images that I was too busy to notice on my wedding day. The special enhanced photos were also very special. They scouted some very interesting yet perfect locations to add to the normal portraits, etc. that you would expect from a wedding photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received a very classy album, every image on DVD, an engagement session at Longwood Gardens, two photographers all day for my event, online proofing for myself and guests, an online blog that was posted to facebook from M2.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael and Melissa are very down-to-earth and pleasant. It was hard to feel anything but comfortable in their presence.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Looove M2
02/01/2011
  • Sara B

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? "I can't say enough about Mike and Melissa. We knew from the start that we wanted to use them for our wedding, there wasn't even a debate. Aside from being wonderful people, who make you completely comfortable and add to the fun of your day, they are such amazing artists. They're prices are super reasonable considering the quality and what's included in each package. I've had other photographers and brides tell me how great a deal we got. They did an AMAZING job capturing the LOVE, STYLE, PASSION, & BEAUTY of both our engagement session and our wedding day, with such an ARTISTIC EYE. The shots are timeless. We love every single picture, and people tell me they look like photos from a magazine. I actually feel bad for people who don't use M2. I could go on forever, just book them...now."
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very professional throughout the entire experience. They dressed and looked the part, and everyone kept telling us how they didn't even know they were the photographers, they thought they were guests. When we got the photos back we couldn't believe the moments they captured! For our portraits, they really made everyone feel at ease and helped loosen everyone up to create amazing shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got Mike and Melissa all day, a beautiful album and a 4x4 album, all of our photos on DVD, an engagement session and those photos as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are just very friendly and personable. They are fun while remaining professional. They are also just very creative overall in finding fun and silly ways to get some great shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fresh Photos
02/01/2011
  • Courtney G

  • Wedding Date: 08/07/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many amazing photos it is hard to just choose one. Michael and Melissa caught and gorgeous one of my dad and I during the father-daughter dance - with the light illuminating our silhouettes. Another favorite is me and my husband sitting on the ski lift together - that one is my parent's favorite photo too. Our rehearsal dinner photos captured the "fiesta" of the night and totally rocked. On top of the beautiful photos we get NON-STOP compliments from our friends and family about the awesome work our photographers did!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with candids - check! Action shots - Check! Portraits - Check! The cool thing about Michael and Melissa is that they really listen to what you want. If you want a ton of "traditional" portraits - they'll do it. If you want only candids - they'll do it. They offer their advice and ideas and you can take them or leave them. We had about an hour of portraits (for our parents) and the rest of the night was mostly candids. They were photography ninjas and didn't disrupt the flow of the wedding at any time!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included photographing our rehearsal dinner (in place of engagement pics), trash the dress photos, wedding day (8 hours of coverage), two photographers, CDs with raw data files in both black and white and color, rights to our photos, and about 45 (overall) edited photos of their choosing. We also got a sneak peak of their work 48 hours after our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michael and Melissa just kinda molded into the personalities of the people in my wedding party. I think everyone, parents and friends, felt comfortable during photos. They were able to walk the line of being professional, but still totally approachable and able to interact with the bridal party/guests at the wedding! They were totally awesome - and I've recommended them to EVERYONE I know getting married!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture Perfect
02/01/2011
  • Becky G

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to pick just one! But, probably one where my English husband held a Union Jack flag around him and I had the American flag around me - the colors were amazing, and it made for a very, very cool picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? On the wedding day, Michael met with Chris to shoot his preparations while Melissa drove to the wedding venue where I was getting ready. Apart from this time, and when they took portraits, Michael and Melissa seemed to fade into the background in the sense that we almost didn't know they were there. Needless to say, they were hard at work floating effortlessly around with their cameras to capture every special detail of the day. After the ceremony, we wanted to drive to specific destinations to take some special shots before returning to the reception. Traffic was bad and we were slightly pressed for time due to the setting sun, but Michael and Melissa were in their element, calm, and full of ideas.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 fantastic photographers, a DVD of photos, a personal slideshow, and an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were quick to book them for our wedding date in September because no one else could compare; we already had so much faith in them and their work, even though we wouldn't be able to meet with them face-to-face until the day before our wedding. It was obvious they were talented, to say the least. We felt at ease from the moment we met Michael and Melissa. They were professional, but at the same time they were two down-to-earth, genuinely nice people that we felt we could trust. In the days after the wedding, we absolutely could not wait to see our sneak-peak slideshow. We had just landed in Hawaii on our honeymoon when we received an email to say it was ready for viewing. We sat on the edge of the bed in our hotel in silence watching the slideshow on my laptop. There just aren't words to express how we felt. We laughed, we cried; it was like reliving the best day of our lives. The pictures were perfect, the song was perfect. It was a masterpiece - something we will treasure forever. Months after the wedding, we still haven't stopped receiving compliments on how amazing our photos are. We can't thank you enough.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Still Blown Away by my Beautiful Pictures
01/31/2011
  • Heather G

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many photos that took my breath away - from the beautiful poses on the train tracks to the shots of our ceremony through the church windows. But the one shot that actually brought tears to my eyes was a picture of me and my maid of honor. It was before the wedding, right after I had put on my dress. I started to tear up in the moment. There is a candid shot of my maid of honor drying my tears but the focus of the picture is on both of our hands clasped together tightly. It's just so beautiful and real.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I honestly don't remember seeing them at all during the ceremony - but the pictures they got proved they were there and in the perfect spots. At the reception, I definitely noticed they were there - but in a good way. Michael and Melissa were on the dance floor getting done with the crowd. I have some hilarious shots of all my guests dancing because they were so free around my photographers.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, two photographers, 8 hours, and a DVD of all the images in color, black and white, and edited.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? M2 Photography is great!! I can't say enough about how much I love them. We first met Michael and Melissa when they did our engagement pictures and immediately knew we wanted them to photograph our wedding. My husband and I are not the type of people to pose in front of the camera, but they made everything so easy and have SUCH a creative eye that they could find the most beautiful images in the most candid moments. After seeing our engagement pictures I would have practically begged them to work with us! On our wedding day, Michael met up with the boys while Melissa was with the girls. She helped make everything care-free while we waited for the ceremony to start. During the wedding and reception I barely noticed them as they were never in the way - but the shots they got are awesome. I could go on and on about M2. When you're paying for a photographer, you're not just paying for quality of service but for personality as well. These two are the best, most fun-loving people I have ever met. It felt like two old friends sharing in our best day ever; and I wouldn't have wanted it any other way. My in-laws were so impressed with them that they contacted M2 to shoot at our family reunion coming up next month. I can't wait to see them again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor