Photographers in Salt Lake City, UT: Dezember Photography
Dezember Photography
Salt Lake City, UT 84101
(801) 580-9564


Salt Lake City Photographers: Dezember Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.9
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Fantastic Photography company
10/03/2013
  • mommymordue

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My daughter standing in front of the doors of the captial
  • He showed up, set up and then went about candidly documenting the reception, so we got some great shots that weren't stuffy or formal. We gave him the freedom to shoot what he saw and we were very happy with what he was able to capture
  • Engagements (he actually re shot them at no charge after my daughter lost some weight), groomals, 8 hours on wedding day, disks
  • He knew is well by this wedding, because he photographed our other daughter's wedding 3 years earlier, and we also hired him to photograph our family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
08/03/2013
  • chale

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I can narrow it down to one. I loved the groomals at the temple and had so many compliments on the creative perspectives, but it was such a treat to be able to go back and look at the photos captured from the wedding day. It gets so busy that while you are in the middle of everything it's hard to enjoy the little details. Randy captured them all, so while looking through the photos I can look back on the day and appreciate all of the little details.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The timing was a little crazy on the wedding day, but Randy made sure we made time for the important shots. He was flexible enough to make adjustments where needed, and really took charge, which is just what I had asked him to do. We had a large wedding party and Randy kept everything organized and flowing smoothly. I loved that he shared his tips on little details, like cutting the cake. He made everything better.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package that we selected included the engagements, groomals and entire wedding day. We opted for one photographer, but Randy captured so many different perspective our photos look like there was two!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Randy has the gift of being able to manage large groups comfortably and yet keep the intimacy and focus on the bride and groom.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Experience!
04/07/2013
  • groomkaboom

  • Wedding Date: 03/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They all looked amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Randy was great with everything! He really has a great eye for taking incredible pictures almost anywhere. We were so pleased with our engagements, groomals, and wedding day pictures
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagements, groomals, and the entire day of our wedding. We also got several prints through Randy, as well as our sign-in book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Randy is great at getting people in the right place at the right time. He always take initiative, which really helped the day move along at a nice pace.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Crystal
03/31/2013
  • Crystalholland24

  • Wedding Date: 11/24/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of me and my husband standing a little way from the temple looking at teach other with the entire temple on the background. It's my credit card picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Randy was such a great photographer! Very professional. We loved the candids especially of our wedding day. Our most favorite was all the pictures from our groomals. Randy knew exactly how to direct us for the best looking pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had randy shoot our engagements, groomals, temple, and reception. We got a cd of all our pictures. Randy and Jennilyn also did a great job on our wedding invitations! I'm so happy we choose them for our invites.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Randy was so easy going and my family loved him. He took control over the situation and organized the entire group so we could have all the pictures we wanted.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Pictures Review
02/14/2013
  • Chelsea S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We are facing the temple with my head on my husbands shoulder looking up at it, and it shows the back of our heads and bodies from a cool angle. Sooooo Pretty!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He was never in the way and took amazing shots that we will have for forever. He was great at the temple and we love all the photos and how they turned out.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got engagements, bridals and a full day of wedding photos, along with a CD of all the images he took throughout the whole process.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He laughed and joked along with us and listened to everyone and the different pictures we wanted to make sure we had.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer!
02/09/2013
  • Elise J

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved so many of my wedding photos, but my favorites were of Jason and I with our families. Randy captured many gorgeous pictures of Jason and I just the two of us, and of course I love them as well. I loved all the candid photos taken at our dinner with our nephews and family. They bring back such wonderful memories.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I liked how Randy took control quickly and got people organized for the group portraits. It was so cold that day, and he got everyone in and organized so we weren't just standing around in the freezing weather.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had one of the more simple packages. In our package we received engagements, our wedding day, disks of all the photos, and credit towards our invitations. There was credit towards an album we chose not to purchase as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Randy did great. He was very relaxed and went with the flow. He had a great attitude, even in the cold, and just helped get everyone organized for portrait photos. He was also great about snapping shots we or our family requested that day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The BEST wedding photographers out there!!!
11/01/2012
  • Jessica F

  • Wedding Date: 09/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh that's a hard one I have to many favorites. But if i had to choose it would be one from our ceremony. We did a Celtic knot tying thing and Jennilyn captured the true emotion when we were tying the ribbons. But that's how all my photos are. They have true emotion whether it being a silly moment or a touching one. They were all amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennilyn was perfect and helped our day go so smooth. We had our Engagements and Groomals also done by Dezember Photography, they do such a great job at getting all the candid photos along with the edgy and the traditional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package had all day coverage on wedding day, our engagement session and a groomal session. We also recieved print credits to out invitations (which turned out AMAZING).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennilyn is like a member of our family know after spending 3 sessions with her. She makes you feel so comfortable and at ease, which shows the TRUE you in your photos. She met with us before we signed with her for about 2 hours and just talked with us and wanted to get to know us. That to me was huge. We weren't just another dollar sign in her eyes. We were her new friends and she did everything to make us feel like there was no body else but us. She is the best photographer out there!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love love love Dezember Photography!
11/01/2012
  • Ashley T

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose because we got sooooo many wonderful shots. I guess if I had to say a single one, my favorite photo was actually not at my wedding. It was at my Groomal session. We did the "first look" thing where my husband saw me in my dress for the first time. The reaction on his face was priceless and full of emotion. I wouldn't trade that photo for the world!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We actually had two photographers. Randy and Jennilyn were awesome. While one was focusing on the action the other was getting candids. They worked well together and with us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got everything we wanted, plus more. We had engagements, groomals, two photographers for all day, we purchased credits for an album, and a disc of all our images. I was really excited about the disc. A lot of the photographers we were looking at didn't offer that, but their print prices were crazy expensive. Dezember's were really reasonable, too. I was pleasantly surprised that they also do invitations and my package came with a small credit for them. They print them there so it was nice to have them done quickly and cheaper than the other places I looked.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were both great. Especially during family photos. We had fun with a few good laughs, but got done in plenty of time. Randy would organize all the family quickly and Jennilyn would snap the photos. They were both fun and easy going, but still got the job beautifully done!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor