Photographers in Burlington, VT: Karen Pike Photography
Karen Pike Photography
208 Flynn Ave, 3c
Burlington, VT 05401
(802) 233-7982

Karen Pike Photography



View Karen Pike Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Sara and Josh 6/30/07
02/10/2009
  • sara n josh

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It is extremely difficult to pick one. All of our photos are beautiful and artistically done. We love the mountain backdrop shots, the ceremony, the getting ready shots, the family shots...
  • I have no idea! She just did. We think it has to do with her professional but laid back style. We highly highly recommend her!!!!!
  • Karen had a variety of great packages. Ours included the album, 2 dvds, online access for all our guests as well as the proofs.
  • Karen was amazing! Her personality and style matched us perfectly. She is funny, laid back and down to earth. She took the time to sit down with us in the beginning and get to know us and our story and what we wanted from her on the big day. No one else we had contacted did this. Some people just have the ability to make you feel comfortable and Karen is one of those people!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Memories
01/20/2009
  • steven mitchell

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Beth sitting on the antique sette at Edson Hill.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? YES! Karen also recognized that nobody really likes posed photos and was so fast compared to my friends and family member's photographers who took forever.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Karen offered prints but also provided high resolution files so we could save money and print them ourselves. She also provided one 4 x 6 photo in a nice binder and had terrific formal binder plans for every budget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Awesome, we were very nervous and she not only helped with increasing our comfort level wit the pictures, she gave us all kinds on tips due to her experience with weddings in general. Thanks Karen!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful and fun!
12/16/2008
  • DougnHeather

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's hard to narrow it down to just one. Our ceremony was outdoors, overlooking Lake Champlain. There are several amazing shots in there (and I never noticed her taking them!)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All of the photos were great. Karen was excellent at wrangling the family for the posed shots, and somehow moved through the reception undetected for candids. Yet somehow, she was always right there if we needed her.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered mothers' albums (brag books) and are in the process of ordering a full album. Engagement session was separate in our package, but Karen offers several packages.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Karen has a very fun personality, and it was obvious that she has done this enough to be able to make people laugh and at the same time get them where she wants them. An absolute pleasure to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding at The Ponds
11/17/2008
  • MeggieSue9

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of our pictures, but Karen was able to capture the moments that were unpredictable. One of my favorite pictures is when my husband lifts me up in the air and we kiss! She captured it ALL!! We also love the several photos she took during the ceremony and reception that show the emotion from that day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Karen was able to pull our large wedding party of 23 people together for posed pictures. She did an excellent job with organizing photos and balancing people in the photos. She was even able to organize an entire guest photo with everyone from a wedding in the picture. After all the posed photos were done, I honestly don't remember Karen interrupting any of the dancing or partying, yet we have tons of photos to show all the fun.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? No engagement session included. Karen provides you with all the photos on a CD so that you may order the one's you please at any dark room. She gives you full permission to copy and print all photos, which is AWESOME. She also offers a variety of photo albums, which we are discussing at this time. She does not pressure us to pick any particular package and at any time we could always add different options.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Karen was very easy going throughout the day. She also knew when I needed to take a break as my "smile" was changing. She is very flexible and very efficient with her work.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great to work with. Beautiful pictures.
11/15/2008
  • rfung

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite portraits is of us on the side of a mountain with our backs to the valley below. Karen climbed up the rocky face of the mountain so the beautiful valley would be in the background. I was afraid that she’d hurt herself since the mountain was so steep, but there were no injuries. I had to remind myself that Karen has been climbing up and creeping around places for years to get good angles and great pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Many of my favorite pictures are the action shots because they really capture the moment. There were great shots of us walking around the area, playing in the field, walking down the aisle, placing the rings on each other’s fingers, etc. Karen got those without being intrusive. She managed to be around without being seen. I saw some of the pictures and was surprised that there was even a camera pointed at us from that direction.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a short, simple wedding with only immediate family in attendance so we chose to go with the hourly rate instead of a package. We did get a discount for having a mid-week wedding. When we finished up the last hour early, Karen took us away for more photos at a location she spotted on her drive to our wedding. With the hourly rate, we got all of our pictures on CDs and our pictures posted on her website for our friends and families to view. The hourly rate did not include an engagement session but we met with Karen a month before the wedding so she could get to know us and our expectations. The packages that she does offer come with albums that we have the option of purchasing separately.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Karen’s easy-going nature and her reminders to us to relax and have fun helped put us at ease.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great to
11/15/2008
  • keldo77

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review