Northern Visions Photography
Essex Junction, VT 05452
(802) 598-5818

Northern Visions Photography



View Northern Visions Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.6
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 4.9

  • 7 Reviews
Review: great guys, amazing photos!
11/05/2012
  • Jen F

  • Wedding Date: 08/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Justin and Dave climbed up onto the roof of our venue, and took a series of shots of all the guests from above.
  • I barely noticed the photographers at all!
  • 3 photographers, $300 print credit, DVD, and cornhole boards!!
  • They were professional and dependable, yet laid-back and friendly. They followed through with everything they said they would! Thanks Justin and Dave!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!
07/08/2011
  • Carly M

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is too difficult to pick just one! The candid shots are fantastic. We especially liked the pictures of us by a white fence- simple and beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Dave and Justin were great and were very unobtrusive- they blended in with our family and friends and let the day unfold as it did. They asked what kind of shots we wanted and these were done quickly and efficiently. They captured beautiful candids that truly provide a sense of our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The value is unbeatable! Two photographers with unlimited time/photos, dvds of all shots, and $300 in prints of our choice. No one else offers such high quality at such inexpensive prices.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were fantastic, professional, and friendly. We heard many compliments about Dave and Justin from our family. We couldn't be more pleased!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Terrific Service
09/29/2010
  • ben k

  • Wedding Date: 07/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite one was a photo of my bride when the wind blew up her wedding dress and she looked like a big marshmallow.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You didn't even notice Dave and Justin when you weren't looking to take formal photos. They blended in nicely, but somehow got those up close shots. Great with candids! Action shots - YES. Portraits very good.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Definitely worth your money with these guys. After meeting with several photographers, it was such a breath of fresh air to meet photographers that aren't ridiculously expensive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? their style is not very demanding on bride, groom, or the family. a wedding day can move very quickly and a lot is going on, so they get in the formal photos and keep moving. if my family wanted a certain photo, they were willing to cater to our request.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photographers
05/06/2010
  • Jocelyn S

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The family shots were fantastic. We also loved the shots of the empty venue and the ones of people dancing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Dave and Justin were unobtrusive. They were also friendly with our guests and took lots of pictures. The action shots of people playing games and dancing were excellent.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? TWO photographers ALL DAY. Justin even drove us down to the waterfront to take some pics before the reception started. We got every picture on a dvd with full rights to the pictures. The prints we ordered through them were beautiful. Finally, the albums they put together are gorgeous! We weren't interested in engagement pics. They are also affordable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? These guys fit right in with the crowd!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos and Composition!
01/18/2010
  • Ryan F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to pick just one. We loved the shots that they took and their ability to catch every moment in action. If we had to pick just one, it would be the shot capturing the atmosphere of the ceremony in a landscape photograph.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even notice the photographers at the ceremony or the reception. We sat down ahead of time to plan what photos we wanted and when so there were no surprises on the big day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got 2.5 photographers (one was a friend/guest that we wanted to enjoy the reception), 7 CDs full of great shots, and a wedding album -- all of which are very professional.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers managed to balance careful direction with going with the flow, such that we all had a great time interacting. Lots of relaxing moments, candid shots, dancing, and ceremony events and activities. Our family was comfortable on the big day and pleased with the results.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Job
10/28/2009
  • Scott M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite shot is one from during the ceremony taken over my shoulder towards the bride and all her bridesmaids. They really caught a special moment in that one, not only of us, but everyone in the scene.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were wonderful and respectful of our guests. They moved around quietly and stayed out of view when appropriate. For the most part we didn't see them working. They were attentive to what was going on so they were usually in the right spot at the right time, no shuffling around to get the shot at the last moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just did a basic package which was pretty complete. We got about 12 8x10s, a few were thrown in for free, DVDs of the images, online gallery and 2 photographers for the entire day. We did see an album they had done for another wedding and loved it! We may be ordering that soon.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our families loved them. To start the day, Justin went with the bride and David went with the groom. We had a lot of fun taking the getting ready photos. During the formals, they were organized and took charge. Both our families thought they were extrememly nice and personable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: great candids!
10/28/2009
  • Pete L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? a shot of the bride's mother setting off fireworks during the reception
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? we got exactly what we wanted: lots of great, close-up candids (that can also serve as portraits) that don't feel staged. there are shots of my face where i never even noticed the photographer.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we were given a great deal since we only wanted one photographer (and only candids).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? he was invisible when he needed to be and charming the rest of the time. everyone loved him.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review