Photographers in Charlottesville, VA: JMK Photos
JMK Photos
106 South St.
Charlottesville, VA 22903
(434) 218-2152


Charlottesville Photographers: JMK Photos


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: Best Blessing EVER
01/08/2013
  • Katie T

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is hard to chose a favorite, but the candid shots that Jamie got for us were definitely our favorites!
  • No disruption at all! She and her crew were always there when we needed pictures, helping with ideas, and getting every shot we could have ever hoped for!
  • A CD with all of the edited images was included with the package I chose, as well as two photographers. She had so many options that it was hard to choose!
  • She became a friend and not someone who was just there to take pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love JMK Photos!
10/10/2012
  • Katie O

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had no clue she was even there, until I got my photo album and saw she was!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie and her crew were wonderful. They were upbeat, incredibly positive and easy to work with, and had amazing ideas and insights. The pictures could not have turned out better, I relive the night every time I look at them. Jamie took the time to tell a story through the photos, and I really appreciate that. She was also happy to take suggestions from me, a somewhat micromanaging bride :) And she did so with a smile! I can't imagine going with anyone else and feel I made the perfect choice. JMK Photos made me an incredibly happy bride!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Charlottesville Wedding Photographer
09/07/2012
  • Erin I

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME PHOTOGRAPHER!
09/05/2012
  • Kellie M

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's a couple photos of us kissing underneath the car port at Keswick Vineyards which is essentially an arch. Beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Once she arrived she didn't disrupt the natural flow of the day at all. She's great with details and action shots! She'll also take whatever family portraits you'd like her to take.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers for 8 hours on our wedding day and a 1 hour engagement session with DVDs
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's very easy going and helped us out when needed to make us feel comfortable. For example, I remember when we were cutting the cake she was like do you know what to do? And showed us where to stand and where to cut the cake at etc. She also took our information on our family's ahead of time so she had a list of family photos for the day of and we just flew threw them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
09/08/2011
  • Morgan B

  • Wedding Date: 09/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was a picture of my husband and I leaned up against a brick wall down an alley. It was probably the most spur of the moment bride/groom picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I literally never noticed her during our ceremony or toasts/dances; however, she captured all of the moments we wanted and beautifully at that.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD's, engagement pictures, photo booth and will contact her later about albums. The photo booth was totally cool and fun!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's very natural behind the camera and guides you throughout the whole process. You're always chatting with her and laughing and from that come the most beautiful, natural and candid shots you could have ever imagined. She also manages to capture fantastic pictures in a real short amount of time which is helpful when you are organizing a large group of people for pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing C'ville Photographer-professional and fun!
08/11/2011
  • Jamie A

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite wedding photos is a picture capturing me and my husband dancing to the first fast song that was played during the reception. We were the only people on the dance floor. The expression on my husband's face is priceless as he let's loose and starts to boogie. You can see my parents in the background and my Mother is clapping and laughing along. Jamie captured such a fun and candid moment of happiness and celebration.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie worked extremely well collecting both sides of the family for the large group shots as everyone was distracted by conversation and the lemonade/ice tea stands. She was able to keep everyone's attention in a fun, yet professional way. Jamie knew exactly what to say and do to make the bridal party feel comfortable and have a good time during the portrait shots. She made us feel relaxed, which allowed us to be ourselves that provided some great photos. I did not have to once recommend a shot I wanted, Jamie knew what moments to capture throughout the entire evening. The candid shots of me and my husband looking at each other at various moments were lovely, really capturing our joy and excitement. The action shots of family members and friends on the dance floor were excellent and it is great seeing the smiles and laughing faces on our weddings guests having a blast at our wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included two photographers, one-hour engagement photo shoot, seven hours on the day of the wedding, a CD of all photos with rights to all of the pictures, two photo albums, and one canvas or stand out mounted photo.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie put me and my family at ease when she was taking photographs of us. She was friendly, fun, made small conversation with us and checked in on us to ensure everything was going well. Jamie worked with my DeeJay to make sure the evening's events were running on time and would come to find me or the appropriate individual when a specific shot was needed (i.e. cake cutting, tossing of bouquet, etc). My immediate family members and external family members have told me numerous times how they loved my photographer, how great she was and how they knew the photos would turn out amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE best photographer in C'ville area!
08/02/2011
  • Hilary R

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one seen in her profile pic on here...of me [holding bouquet] :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session (she accommodated traveling for us), 6hrs, DVD of all photos w/ RIGHTS, two photographers
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie is THE best photographer in C'ville. And she's willing to travel to wherever you are! Our package included an engagement shoot and she was willing to work with us and come up to DC to take ours! I am so pleased with all of the photos. She can make anything look great and really captures the details. She brings a second shooter as well so that's a big plus. You will not be disappointed! I have to add--it's SO nice that she gives you rights to your photos which makes things super simple for you and family to create prints, etc.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Experience
01/31/2011
  • Elizabeth C

  • Wedding Date: 11/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Impossible to pick only one. We truly don't have a single bad picture out of the hundreds we received. The one that stands out to me is one of me with my husband right after we saw each other for the very first time. You can see the excitement in our faces and the calm that came over us after seeing each other for the first time on our big day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie and her second shooter both wore all black to the wedding to help blend in. Other than the shots before the wedding I really don't remember seeing them at the reception but we have hundreds of pictures from start to finish to prove they were there! I guess that means they didn't disrupt anything! she has a great eye for candids and captured many special moments throughout the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics and a CD of those pics and on the wedding day we had 8 hours, 2 photographers, CD with pictures and photos uploaded to viewing gallery to be able to share with family and friends
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was great! Jamie did family portraits for my family the day before the wedding so she was like family already. She is easy to get along with and has a fantastic ability to deal with everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jamie is outstanding! from Michelle Samson
01/28/2011
  • Michelle S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Black and white looking at the bride and groom from above (on a four foot stone wall)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did every shot we requested, had suggestions for others, and was very efficient the whole time. She made us feel like movie stars, but then captured candids too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Pre-wedding meeting and planning, 3.5 hours of wedding day photography, editing and retouching, online gallery
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie Reinicke is a delight! She photographed our wedding in Charlottesville, VA on Jan 16th, and on Jan 17th, she had a preview of our photos online, along with a personalized note. Amazing! When choosing a photographer, Jamie made it easy because of her flexible hours, reasonable prices, and willingness to fulfill our requests, in addition to her eagerness to make expert and charming suggestions. During the wedding, Jamie's cheerfulness made it feel like she was an invited dear friend, rather than just my photographer. She captured large family photos, candid guest photos, and priceless bride and groom photos throughout the session. I would choose her again and again (if I were staying in Cville)! Michelle Samson

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A+++ Wedding Photographer!
01/27/2011
  • Jessica F

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't even narrow it down to my favorite 5 because there are so many fantastic photos!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a private ceremony - just the 2 of us, so it was obvious that Jamie was with us as that was the intent. She had a lot of great ideas for photos and really listened to us when we had ideas.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? As we "eloped," we did not have a reception or bridal party so we didn't fit into any of the set packages. Jamie worked with us to create a package specially designed for our needs and it was perfect!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a great, easy-going personality, so it felt like we were with a cool photographer friend that we've known forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor