Photographers in Charlottesville, VA: JMK Photos
JMK Photos
Charlottesville, VA 22903
(434) 218-2152


Charlottesville Photographers: JMK Photos


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 17 Reviews
Review: Wonderful Wedding Photographer!
12/09/2010
  • Jessica F

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There are so many, it's hard to choose...but some of my favorites are the ones where Jamie caught Brandon and I laughing together right after the ceremony. I also love the ones on the Model T Ford that just happened to drive by while we were taking pictures.
  • I knew Jamie was around, but I never really noticed it. I don't think anything could have broken my focus on Brandon during the ceremony. She captured so many candid moments between Brandon and I and also during the reception. Everyone danced all night long and there are so many fun pictures of all the action.
  • We have five hours of shooting, an album with 150 pictures and a DVD with all the rights to the photos. We also had two extra shooters...one Jamie brought, and a friend of ours looking to get into the business who shadowed them.
  • Jamie was fun and just very natural. She made everyone feel at ease and just went with the flow of things, and captured the moments as they happened.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Photographer!
11/03/2010
  • Jen M

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We only have seen our preview pictures at this point and we love all of them. However, if I had to pick one, I really love the picture of me in the doorway. I can't wait to get that one blown up!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie is just awesome. She's easy to communicate with, listens to any preferences you may have, is creative with shots, and doesn't disrupt anything at all about your big day. She's also quick with formal shots so that you get the family/formal shots you want without spending too much time on them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included 8 hours of shooting, a second shooter, retouching/editing images for online gallery and DVD, and rights to all images. We were on a budget and opted out of the engagement pics that usually come with the package we selected. We really appreciated Jamie working with our budget and being flexible.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie is easy to interact with and makes those around her naturally comfortable. She has a great personality and does her job extremely well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jamie R Photography
09/09/2010
  • Jessica C

  • Wedding Date: 09/04/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Close up of our faces with somewhat serious expressions.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jamie got all the right shots without us feeling like we had to work for them. It was so much fun to work with her!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We eloped, so we just booked Jamie for a 3 hour session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jamie just waited for the photographs to come to her and they came out beautifully.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible Photographer!
06/24/2010
  • Charlotte A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first kiss, she captured it beautifully!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She let us do exactly what we wanted, but provided guidance when we ran out of ideas. She was off to the side or very discreet throughout the day. It was easy to forget she was there, but she managed to get amazing vantage points!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above, everything we wanted!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She kept family shots very brief, as we wanted, and was easy to talk to and get to know from the start.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She made my wedding look like a fairytale=)
06/07/2010
  • Jessica P

  • Wedding Date: 05/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one with horses=)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She is perfect in every way. She knows when to be there and when to give you space. Her candids and action shots are her specialty. She was able to get our enormous wedding party of 19 people all jumping at the same time=)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She is one of my best friends, so we aren't exactly following the "package deal". Doing things at our own pace =)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Shes a professional and a people person. Just perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Anne & Nate's Charlotesville VA Wedding
06/06/2010
  • Anne T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I would have to say every photo she sent me on the preview link was my favorite! http://jamierphotography.blogspot.com/2010/05/anne-and-nate-charlottesville-wedding.html
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All I have seen are the preview shots in the link above, but they were all excellent. Candids were great-barely even noticed her there. Action shots were lovely. and the 1st portrait of me just sitting is stunning. I told my husband later after seeing the pics, "Honey, I had no idea I looked so great! I don't even remember looking all the fabulous, but the pictures show otherwise!"
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I met Jamie at a show after the engagement, so there was no opportunity to do the engagement photos. If there was, I would have done them. but it was a happy surprise to me the day of that she included an extra photographer, which allowed me to be more at ease about capturing the right moments. It's hard to do this all by yourself, and I'm glad that she wasn't. What I really liked about her package was that a CD is going to be included.. which I really like. I 'm not willing ot pay PER photo as some photographers operate.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The best thing she did was so make the formals short and sweet. I didn't feel like we were having to "hang around for photos" for hours on end. it was superfast, she knew exaclty what she wanted. Other than that, the biggest thing I would say is that I barely even noticed her! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Eagerly anticipating Jamie shooting our wedding!
01/28/2010
  • Charlotte A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jamie has a wonderful selection of wedding photograph packages to choose from. We wanted an album with prints but she also offers a DVD with all the shots as well as the option to order whatever pictures you choose on her website. She is great about offering something to meet everyone's budget and preference.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My fiance and I met with Jamie at the site for our wedding several months ago. She was very warm, knowledgeable and immediately put us at ease. We also felt energized by her great ideas and enthusiasm. We are eagerly anticipating her shooting our wedding in June.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor