Photographers in Fishersville, VA: Jodi Miller Photography
Jodi Miller Photography
Fishersville, VA 22939
(540) 383-4408

Jodi Miller Photography



View Jodi Miller Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: Amazing!!!
01/19/2011
  • Donna B

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We love each and every photograph- we still can't choose a favorite one!!
  • We actually spent a large portion of our day going around our farm-venue with Jodi and Kurt. They were willing to do anything to get perfect shots, from driving around to hiking through tall grass! During this time they were both so much fun to be around and it actually was a relaxing and pleasant way to spend the morning of our wedding day. When time came for the ceremony, they captured amazing shots as well without hardly making there presence known...When I showed people our photographs many of them said "I didn't know you had photographers...where were they??!"
  • Jodi and Kurt were more than willing to work with us on whatever we wanted for our day. While most photographers show up shortly before the ceremony and document the "getting ready" parts, ceremony, and reception, Jodi and Kurt were with us from early in the morning until late at night (all for a very reasonable price at that!) Pictures were the MOST important thing to us, and we were able to have an engagement-type session in non-wedding attire, pictures of each of us getting ready, a "first-look" moment before the ceremony, a bridal session and portrait session in our wedding outfits after the ceremony, and of course the actual ceremony and reception photos. All of this, not to mention Jodi and Kurt took great care to capture breathtaking photos of all the details/decorations that went into our DIY wedding. We couldn't have asked for more!! All of the hundreds and hundreds of images were gifted to us very shortly after our wedding date in DVD form (packaged in a beautifully decorated case with accompanying homemade "thank-you" treats!!) so we are free to print them using whatever methods we wish, as well as post them to facebook/emails, etc.!
  • Jodi and Kurt are both so down-to-earth, and were willing to meet with us several times before the wedding so they could really get an idea of what we were all about and what our wedding would look and feel like. They met with us both to have coffee, and also made a trip out to tour the venue with us (all of this was at no extra charge and was simply done in their free time.) They were perfectly comfortable with the ways we wanted everything (as our wedding was somewhat casual, outdoors, on a cattle ranch, and there were no bridal attendants except for our hound dog named Taters.) They were just as excited about it as we were!! Not only are Jodi and Kurt great to be around, but they themselves are a happy couple (and newly married themselves!) This helped my hubby and I feel like we were in good hands, and it actually really came in handy as they were able to help demonstate different poses for us to do :) Another thing about Jodi and Kurt that made them perfect for our day is that they have the exact same vintagy-D.I.Y. taste (sort of anthropologie inspired if you will) taste that we were going for. This type of wedding style is really seeming to be up-and-coming, instead of having the traditional matchy matchy bridesmaid/ 15 of the same centerpieces type of wedding. If you are looking for something like this, then Jodi and Kurt will make you so happy!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of the Best
08/03/2010
  • Ashley J

  • Wedding Date: 06/19/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My wife and I drove away from the reception in a fire truck. Jodi captured an image with our entire wedding party around the truck. The picture is fantastic! The funny thing is that there are about 500 other photographs we could include in this category.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Before our wedding day, we met with Jodi and Kurt twice. Once to look at their images and secondly to plan the day. Thus, on our wedding day, they knew exactly what we were looking for and how the day was going to flow. To be honest, I literally forgot they were there because they are so good at what they do. None of our images were staged because they are able to capture people in the moment candidly...and the pictures are PERFECT. The portraits are beautiful. The use of natural light makes all the difference in the world.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We receive a DVD, an online gallery that lasts for a long time, a book that we get to have part in designing, and nearly 1000 photographs if not more. On the day of the wedding you get two of the best photographers in Virginia.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are not demanding. They make suggestions and then capture what is real. Both are polite, easy going, and well prepared. It makes all the difference when photographers are prepared for their job and these two were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: John & Adrienne's 2010 wedding
06/05/2010
  • Adrienne W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of my DH and I kissing beneath the arch decorated with flowers. And a ton more! So hard to choose just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Awesome with candids and portraits! I normally don't really like having my photo taken so I was a little nervous about the portraits, but the ideas Jodi and Kurt had were great and the pictures turned out awesome! They were completely unobtrusive throughout the ceremony and reception and snuck a ton of candid shots, as well. I didn't know many of them were taken until seeing the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The cost included a full wedding day coverage (starting with bridal party getting ready and ending when the reception ends) with 2 photographers and a DVD of the final edited images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jodi and Kurt are very relaxed but know what needs to happen. I was grateful that they could be so chill but still make things happen (like rounding everyone up for family photos). My husband's family is large and a bit lively, and with kids in the mix too, this was a little difficult, but they got it done! And they're both really nice, too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Photographers
05/18/2010
  • Brandi R

  • Wedding Date: 05/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all the pictures. It was very hard to chose one. We did half the pictures outside, which turned out to be some of the best pctures. My favorite was taken outside overlooking the country and mountains. The pictures captured every little detail.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jodi and Kurt were hidden most of the day. They move around so quietly without disrupting the ceremony and reception. The candids adn action shots were great. I was surprised when I saw the pictures, because I didn't know some were taken.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included two photographers and a dvd. We had previously done our engagement pictures with a different photographer, but now after seeing my wedding photos, I wish that Jodi would have done our engagement pictures too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jodi and Kurt are two of the nicest and most respectful people you will meet. The look to make your day as special as possible. They talked to us during the day of pictures and wasn't pushy with any shots. Last year, my brother had Jodi for photograph his wedding. It was nice to work with Jodi and Kurt again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Cannot ask for more
03/20/2010
  • Paula N

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had our e-session with Jodi and Kurt. Frankly, we have not been able to select a favorite picture as all of them are completely beautiful. They are extremely talented photographers that bring the best on every single picture with a great deal of creativity.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jodi and Kurt were able to capture great spontaneous moments as well as the ability to direct us during the shots that needed extra work for portraits. They complement both kind of shots in a very nice and gracious way. They are great to work with and make you feel at ease.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For the engagement session we were fortunate to get an e-fusion session. This included pictures along with video, which is a new concept that they creatively put together after Jodi Miller Photography collaborated with Josh Gooden Cinematography (for which I will post another wonderful review respectively ). The outcome was the most ingenious and beautiful way we could have had to document our engagement. We could have not asked for something better.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jodi and Kurt made us feel comfortable all the time, not only by taking the time to get to know us better prior to the shoot (they invited us for lunch), but throughout the day their actions made us feel as if some old friends were taking some pictures of us. All and all we highly recommend them . You cannot ask for anyone better.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Downtown Hampton Winter Wedding
02/27/2010
  • Danielle B

  • Wedding Date: 01/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite one is one that Kurt took at the top of the balcony right after we walked back down the aisle as husband & wife. We didn't even really notice him standing there, but we were hugging & kissing and reflecting on the fact that we were FINALLY married! And while we were doing so, Kurt caught a couple intimate shots that we LOVED!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My husband and I made it clear that we wanted most of the pictures of our wedding weekend to be candid and fun and they made that happen. And the few portrait shots Jodi took of the bridesmaids and I prior to the wedding were absolutely gorgeous! The ones Kurt took of Nate & the groomsmen before the wedding are soo classy and I just loved them! There were times throughout the day where I kind of forget they were photography us because they managed to stay out of the way :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got a package that included a full DVD of images from my rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, a DVD of 300 edited images from our wedding day, a full DVD of images from our engagement shoot, a substantial print credit to be used toward pictures we wanted to order on the online gallery, and 15% off of the pictures we ordered. It was a FANTASTIC deal considering how little we paid for it all. I have recommended Jodi & Kurt to several people :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very unobtrusive, which made the weekend very comfortable and relaxed. They were also both genuinely nice people which helped! They honored our input for shoot ideas & locations and we really liked that about them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother of the Bride
01/01/2010
  • Peggy W

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The Bride with her Father of course ! I truly loved all of them
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Great with Candids, never really felt that Jodi or her partner were around, t hat is what makes the photo's so wonderful and natural as you can see from her pictures, she must have been around but you could not tell till you saw the pictures
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We did the least expensive package which included the DVD and than will decide what other pictures we want to pick out later our package was very reasonable and we did not need the other packages, it is what Jodi recommended and we trusted her to lead us in the best direction
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the very start it was a good relationship with all of us, I did the footwork from out of town so Jodi made it very easy to meet with her and to keep things straight via emails.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review - Engagement Session
12/13/2009
  • Katie P

  • Wedding Date: 07/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? From our engagement session, it is hard to pick just one favorite. We feel that all of the pictures capture and communicate the love that my fiance and I have for one another. We can't wait for the wedding!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jodi and Kurt were so wonderful during our engagement session! They are incredibly creative and professional! We have a wonderful mixture of posed pictures and candids from our wonderful engagement session. We really feel like we are so fortunate to have found true artists capture our engagement and wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The basic package included full day wedding coverage by Jodi, along with online access to the proofs, along with a DVD of 300 images from the wedding day. We decided to add the Engagement session to our package and we are so glad we did! We also wanted to add the second shooter, and Jodi and Kurt work seamlessly together. We are so happy with all that is included in the package and the customizable options that Jodi offers to make sure it is right for each and every couple.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We cannot express enough how comfortable Jodi and Kurt made us feel during our engagement session. They gave us some direction so that we knew what to do, but they made sure to make us feel at ease so that our personalities and relationship came through in the pictures. It was so natural that my fiance and I really feel like we had a date that just happened to be captured on film! We are thrilled to have them be the ones to capture all of the special moments on our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: E-Session in Richmond, VA
12/07/2009
  • Isabel R

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were SO many beautiful photos taken of my fiance and I for our engagement session, that it's hard to pick just one. Jodi + Kirt truly captured special moments between us. Every photo has an emotion and story behind it. Loved every photo. Every photo was my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We spent a good amount of the day with Jodi + Kirt for our e-session and they both excelled in both candids and portraits. There was a good mix of both, which we were happy about. It's not all about facing the camera, but more about the interaction between the couple. I loved it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An amazing steal. I looked for months trying to find a photographer like Jodi on the east coast, and they're hard to find! In my package, I got the e-session, dvds of all the images for both e-session + wedding, two very talented + creative photographers and unlimited # of hours for day of the wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jodi made our e-session completely comfortable. We never took photos like this before, so we were nervous and awkward in the beginning, but with her direction and friendly/calm personality, she made every photo seem effortless. We definitely won't be nervous in front of the camera during our wedding day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Oak Ridge Wedding
11/17/2009
  • Amber D

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I am in love with a photo she took of my now husband dipping me overlooking a rose garden. Everyone that has seen the photo is in love. She also took a very funny one of my father-in-law playing the air guitar towards the end of the evening. Really I'm love with all of the pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, after the shots before the wedding of the families and wedding party and the shots of my husband and I, you never really knew she was there. This didn't hinder her, though, from getting amazing photos. I felt that Jodi did a great job handling the stress of a large wedding (200 plus) with ease. She got tons of great photos from our reception. The portraits she took immediately after the ceremony were fabulous!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jodi photographed our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and we will get a DVD with all of those images. For our wedding, we will get a DVD of 300 images. We also have the option of purchasing a DVD with all of the images and albums, if we choose.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jodi has a great personality and she naturally made everyone feel comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor