Photographers in Fishersville, VA: Jodi Miller Photography
Jodi Miller Photography
Fishersville, VA 22939
(540) 383-4408

Jodi Miller Photography



View Jodi Miller Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: Portrait photos!
10/28/2009
  • Millie G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I loved all of the photos that we did on top of the parking deck. Jodi is so easy to work with and enjoys working on different and unique locations. The pictures turned out great!
  • While Jodi helped arrange some of the portrait shots by telling us which way to look or how to position ourselves, we had lots of freedom in where we wanted to shoot, what to wear, and it was easy to just be ourselves. A lot of the great shots are candids and just shots taken during casual moments, which was great!
  • A DVD with all the editted photos was included in the package. Awesome deal!
  • I did not feel uncomfortable at all during this shoot. It was very relaxed and easy to be yourself in front of the camera. Jodi did a great job of feeling comfortable with us and having us just be ourselves. It was fun getting to be ourselves in front of the camera. Photography obviously just comes naturally for Jodi.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photo Review
10/19/2009
  • Rachel W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This may sound cheesy but there are too many to count....How can you choose when there are so many excellent ones! She does a great job of getting some tantalizers up on her blog quickly so that you get a preview of what is to come!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even know that Jodi and her assistant were at my wedding during the ceremony. I was not distracted at all by them and I haven't seen them in any of the guests personal photos yet either, yet they seem to have all the right angles and all the right shots. Jodi did a great job taking a variety of photos and poses. I had never looked "sexy" or "serious" in any photos until she took my picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I purchased the package that included an Engagement session, Bridal portraits, and Wedding Day coverage. She also brought along an assistant with her who also took lots of great pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She met with me before the wedding and we talked about what was/was not important for me. She really pays attention to detail will get the shots that you want. She is really open to ideas from family members, but also is able to keep on task and efficiently get all the shots that she wants to get of you. She always had great creative ideas!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Very Talented and Professional, Jodi Miller
10/17/2009
  • Elizabeth B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She did this wonderful shot of me at an angle. It was different enough to make it stand out, but was still very flattering. I honestly didn't know I could look so good!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She allowed us to do our thing without seeming intrusive, however, when I saw the pictures she took, they were of some of the most intimate moments from the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Album, DVD, and engagement pictures. Jodi was the only photographer
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had us just act like ourselves, and took pictures of us interacting, rather than putting us in traditional poses. We did some posed pictures, and she knew how to direct us in order to give the most flattering angles, but she also made sure we felt comfortable. It was great fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be happier!!!
10/13/2009
  • Christie M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, I had a lot of favorites. Jodi is so great at capturing the perfect moment. Her editing style is amazing - the way she can take a picture and make it look like a piece of artwork it incredible. I am VERY happy with my wedding pictures. I found her webpage online and browsed her portfolio – her pictures were truly breathtaking. I was amazed with everything on her site. I wasn’t sure how our pictures would be able to turn out that amazing… but they truly did. I couldn’t be happier with them. I would recommend Jodi any day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You wouldn't even know that she was there. She got so many pictures that I didn't even know she was shooting. She really blended in with the crowd. Except for the pictures that she was directing (which she also did a wonderful job with) - I didn't even notice that she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Jodi do out wedding day photos. She included a full day of shooting along with DVD with pictures of our choosing. Her pricing is VERY reasonable and I think the quality of her work would lead one to believe otherwise. She is amazing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well, Jodi is just a really wonderful person! She was VERY accommodating and understanding of our needs. She wasn't the least bit demanding when trying to set up shoots. I was really nervous about not knowing what to do in front of the camera, but she made it all very easy. The pictures turned out GREAT! I honestly think you would be making a big mistake choosing any other photographer – they just wont be able to match what Jodi can do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding photography by Jodi Miller Photography
09/14/2009
  • Lesley B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! Jodi was very creative and artistic with our wedding pictures. I honestly cannot narrow it down to one because each has their own special, unique touch.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jodi was great on our wedding day! During the ceremony, we didn't even know she was around. During all of our group, family, friend shots, she was very patient with us as not many of the groomsman like having their pictures taken. When we couldn't figure out what pose to do, she would throw out some suggestions and we ran with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We will have a dvd of 300 pictures included in our wedding package along with the all-day photography session with Jodi.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jodi was great! She was very patient with all of the pictures and captured each moment beautifully. We all love her work and will definitely recommend her to others who are looking for "kodak moments" to be taken! I have received so many compliments on her work the day of and on all of the proofs that people have seen. =)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't be any happier!
07/13/2009
  • swhitson

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from! I really liked the way she captured the emotion in all of the photos, especially during the vows and my dad's speech. I'm not a cryer and both caught me off guard - somehow Jodi managed to catch it both times and its perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I could barely tell she was there! She was so quiet and out of the way in everything she did...it was great! She mainly took candids and action shots, which are my favorite. I don't know how she does it but she always manages to capture the most unique photos. The portraits were also great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? One of the main reasons I chose Jodi as my photographer (besides the fact that she's photographs artistically), was that she is there from start to finish. There is no time limit to her packages which I think is the best because you don't have to worry about missing some great shots while you're getting ready, etc. Along with that, we purchased (for a little extra) all of the photographs on DVD. There is also the option to buy prints online in various sizes.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She's easy going and easy to talk to. She gave direction as well as just took shots while you were walking around, moving to a new location, etc. She's quick to get back to you when you have questions and doesn't push you to do anything you don't want. I know I will use Jodi in the future for family photos and much more!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jodi is great!
07/10/2009
  • boesedl

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a shoot afterwards because our wedding day turned out to be rainy. Jodi got a great shot of us behind a garden of poppies. It was very artistic and not just another traditional wedding photo. She has such an eye for a great shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony Jodi found a spot right up front, but was seated the whole time as not to disrupt from the action. Even though our circumstances weren't the norm (big rain storm during the middle of the ceremony) she still did a great job of getting all the right shots. There were several times when I saw pictures and thought, "How did she get that shot?"
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a full day photography with Jodi on the wedding day. She asked what time and where and was there right on time. We also got a DVD with 300 of our pick of the photos. Our album will be selected later when we have chosen how many pictures we would like to include.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She let us take time to get ready for each picture. She was decisive, but not demanding. She did a great job of being "behind the scenes", yet being right where she needed to be.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jodi Miller is a great photographer!
05/15/2009
  • jryder11

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We haven't taken our wedding photos yet, but my favorite engagement photo is a tie between a casual black and white photo of my puppy Cally, my fiance, and I on the back of the truck with our arms around eachother. The picture turned out so perfect and really captured out personalities! I also really loved a more serious picture she took with Patrick and I sitting on the ground kissing and the woods look beautiful behind us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our engagement photos were a mixture of action shots where we weren't really paying attention to the camera and really casual poses. We had a couple shots where we were looking at the camera and posing in a more formal way, but she really mixed up the different types of pictures. She does an amazing job of capturing the moment from different angles making the pictures look great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures and full day wedding coverage was included in the package I choose. A DVD with all my engagement pictures was included, and a DVD with 200 wedding pictures is included. You have the opinion to purchase additional prints, albums and dvd's too. What I love about Jodi Miller's packages is that she doesn't restict your pictures to a time limit. She is there for the full day, so she can capture all your special moments!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Yes, me and my fiance were very comfortable with her when she was taking our pictures and she is easy to contact and communicate with through email. She always stays in touch and gets back to me promptly when I have questions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Fantastic!
05/06/2009
  • kmsindt11

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jodi has only done our engagement photos so far and I'd have to say some of my favorite photos are the candid ones where my fiance and I didn't realize they were taking the picture. She really captured our relationship in its truest form! Also, it is not just the actual picture Jodi takes, it is the time she spends on it afterwards that makes it so wonderful! She really takes her time on each photo to make it look the best it possibly can. She adjusted color tones, did black and white, and cropped the pictures just right! I was blown away by all of the pictures and her attention to the little details which really make the photos special. Her photojournalistic style is what really drew me to her and it is what I appreciate most about the photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Again, haven't had the wedding day yet, but from the way she worked in the engagement photo session I know she and her assistant will do an excellent job of capturing the candid shots and action shots without disrupting anyone. Jodi's goal is to capture the moment and she did that by simply letting us be ourselves with each other and took pictures without us even knowing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An engagement photo session with a DVD of the pictures with permission to print. The wedding day with no time limit and one assistant, plus a DVD of all the wedding photos with permission to print. Online access to all proofs, a discount towards print purchase, and 17 prints of various sizes. Excellent price for all of that, especially in this area!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jodi gave us direction, but also just let us walk around and talk to each other, as well as her and her assistant. It made for a more casual atmosphere, plus she got so many great shots. We really had a great time and laughed a lot! I am confident she'll do an excellent job on the big day and make everyone comfortable with her fun and laid-back nature.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor