Photographers in Harrisonburg, VA: RubySky Photography
RubySky Photography
9873 Dairy Rd
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
(540) 289-3244

RubySky Photography



View RubySky Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 44 Reviews
Review: Get RubySky for YOUR wedding!!
12/01/2010
  • Sara K

  • Wedding Date: 10/09/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Oh goodness! There are so many to choose from! I love the candid ones, goofy shots, and portraits. There was one candid shot where I'm climbing up a staircase holding my bouquet in one hand and dress in the other as I'm waiting for my que to walk down the aisle. I'm looking up with serene anticipation and Keesha/Katie perfectly captured that emotion on my face from a great angle. It was such a great candid that it almost looks posed.
  • Keesha and Katie were great to work with. We didn't meet before the wedding, but Keesha understood what I was looking for and I understood her photography style so it worked out great. The shots weren't too posy, but more of a photojournalistic style, which was ideal for my tastes. They weren't intrusive at all and they got some great candid shots to boot! The portraits were also gorgeous. Keesha gave just enough direction so that the portraits didn't look stiff or posy.
  • Our wedding package included hundreds of proofs both in digital form and a spiral book, 6 hours of photography with 2 professional photographers, a wedding album of your choice, and great service and results! You also have the option to extend your time of photography at the wedding. Engagement pics or day after sessions are a very affordable addition to the package, too.
  • Let's just say Keesha and Katie never made us feel uncomfortable during the whole day. They allowed us to make suggestions for shots and they were completely open to them--no matter how goofy! Before the wedding day Keesha and I talked about a schedule for the day and of course we were running behind on the day of the wedding. But Keesha happily went with the flow and made it all work--even with the time constraints!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Enchanting Pictures
11/11/2010
  • Hope B

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to choose, but I think the one of my husband and I during our first dance. Keesha (or Katie, not sure which) framed us in the corner, with this amazing backdrop and then edited the lighting in the photo to look like it is straight out of a magazine. It is so breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Really great with candids, I would say. There were so many pictures that, when I saw them, I thought "Wow I didn't even notice that they were there to capture that moment!."
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Keesha was great about allowing me to customize my package. I got exactly what I needed for a great price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very hands-off. She didn't get in your face, but still had a sense of direction that moved the photo shoot forward so our guests weren't left eating appetizers forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
11/01/2010
  • Catherine A

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photos with the children were amazing. It's not easy getting a 2 and 2 1/2 year old to smile at the camera but Ruby Sky Photography made it happen!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were great at blending in. I don't remember actually seeing this throughout the wedding however by the pictures they took I can tell they were everywhere. I feel like they really captured all of the moments. The candid shots are amazing and I really appreciate how thorough they were, I fellt like there was a lot going on and might have missed something but looking back on the photos I don't worry about that because they captured many of those moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I was able to customize my album to fit my budget. However I am getting a proof book, which I appreciate because not everyone in my family is good at the computer and they can look at the book and decide what shots they want. I am also getting a CD with all the photos. Ruby Sky does have 2 photographers and I loved that! They were able to catch 2 angles of the "kiss" and that is a moment that you can't just relive.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Keesha and Katie are just very pleasant. They do not bark at you to look a certain way or how to stand. They work with you and your personality to make sure the shots fit you. The whole photo session was very "go with the flow." A lot of times I had no clue the pictures were being taken! Even my groomsmen enjoyed getting their pictures taken!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love Ruby Sky!
10/06/2010
  • Jessica S

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Like everyone else says, it really is tough to pick one favorite! I them all......from the ceremony pictures to dance floor pictures!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As we knew Keesha and her assistant were there, it didn't feel like it.....they didn't get in the way of things nor were they disruptive. They captured so many things that we didn't even know of or notice were happening. We were especially happy about the candid shots of guests interacting and having a good time as well as candid shots of my husband and me.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We used two photographers throughout the day. We chose a package that included a photo portfolio and CD of our pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Keesha and assistant were very communicative about what was happening, timelines, and also receptive to ideas/photos we wanted to have. We felt that they had things under control and were very pleased with the way things went the day of the wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly Exquisite
09/20/2010
  • Meghan G

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They are all unbelievably amazing!! I can't pick just one.....
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was fortunate enough to be able to work with Rubysky for our engagements, bridal and wedding. Keesha and Katie were so friendly and energetic. Very nice to work with and they make it so easy to feel at ease around them! Our engagement and bridals turned out amazing. We've recieved so many compliments. During the wedding they were everywhere but nowhere to be seen! They got all the shots and blended perfectly while getting the job done.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The whole deal! They have great packages and even give you options of a la carte too. I checked a lot of photographers but their packages offered everything we wanted and more and reasonably priced.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were great with direction and were a lot of fun to work with. Many laughs and many memories with RubySky Photography! So happy we picked them to share in our extraordinary journey.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING Photos
09/03/2010
  • Tiara B

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to pick! Keesha and Katie did an excellent job capturing all of the important moments and were extremely creative in the process.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We didn't even know they were there but after looking at our pictures, they were EVERYwhere.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I hate being photographed and Keesha made me feel SO comfortable. She did such an excellent job making sure every moment was captured but in a timely way.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ruby Sky Photography Rocks!!
08/20/2010
  • Shaina A

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Soo many! They took so many great photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so patient with us. They knew that we just wanted to have our pictures done and then really enjoy our day, they were efficient, quick, and creative.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, an album, cd of proofs, and instead of engagement photos we opted for more hours of photography on the wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very relaxed and nicely told us what to do for each picture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mr. and Mrs. David J. Noble
07/31/2010
  • heather S

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many to choose one favorite. Ruby Sky is amazing. Feel free to contact me as a reference if needed. I am more than willing to share my photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You didn't have to keep them on track or worry about them missing something important. They are so on task and up to any type of pictures you want. Whatever you want to happen, will happen and not only will it happen, it will be beautiful in the end.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a CD of my photos and a proofs book. This was my preference and they are willing to work with you until you are happy with the package being offered. There is no one set package you are required to get.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very laid back and made my family feel comfortable taking pictures. I was nervous about having my picture taken for bridal shots and they made sure I looked ok, helped me with poses, and made everything look natural and beautiful in the end.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: RubySky turned our day into lasting memories
06/19/2010
  • Tamara A

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved them ALL! They covered the whole day so well, capturing moments and documenting all the little details that made our day so special to us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They delivered a wide variety of shots in various filters (black and white, color touched etc). The proof portfolio they delivered to us was extremely well-rounded and left us feeling very satisfied that everything had been captured and delivered in the most fitting and flattering way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They provide you with several package options including a la carte features and were very willing to add or subtract from them to meet our needs. The options include 2 photographers, several album options, prints and DVD of all the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Keisha was great everyone commented on how nice she and her photographers were. I was really nervous about working with a photographer because I often freeze up in front of the camera but Keisha made me feel at ease and like I could be myself. She is very friendly and accommodating while remaining very confident and able to direct individuals and groups.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photogaphy on our wedding day
06/14/2010
  • Sara H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I could not pick just one...so all are my favorite !! I love that they are able to capture our special day with such wonderful details. I felt like a friend was there taking pictures of us on our wedding day. I never felt pressured to take pictures that made me feel uncomfortable.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was not aware that the photographers were even there until we took formal shots. I love the candids shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagements photo shoot at the Vineyard where Mike and I got engaged at. We have an engagement album done. The we had two photographers on the day of our wedding to cover everything. We are getting the wedding album with a dvd.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Keesha and (Katie?) were incredible throughout the entire wedding day. I have to say that Keesha went above and beyond for our wedding photos...(Keesha gave birth just four day after our wedding...wow!) . I have so much appreciation for Keesha and the entire crew for make the memory of our wedding day so special for me.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor