Photographers in Harrisonburg, VA: RubySky Photography
RubySky Photography
9873 Dairy Rd
Harrisonburg, VA 22801
(540) 289-3244

RubySky Photography



View RubySky Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 44 Reviews
Review: A+!
06/08/2010
  • Hayley D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How could we pick just one? All of the photos are so spectacular! We absolutely love the candid shots of us throughout the day, and seeing all the photos of our friends and family members having fun at our reception make us so happy.
  • They were everywhere at once it seemed, and they were so friendly and they were so subtle in taking so many photos! The candids are fantastic and so vibrant, they really captured perfect moments, and the portraits make us smile too -- again, everything was just fantastic.
  • We were given tons of options and they're very flexible with their package options. We ended up having three photographer there, which was an added happy surprise.
  • My family is definitely camera-shy, and some of us tend to mug for the camera, and RubySky was so fantastic in getting great shots of everyone, both candid and posed. They chatted and laughed with us, and were just so pleasant to work with, and they made us feel right at ease! We would highly, highly, highly recommend RubySky!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Re-live your wedding again and again through RS
06/02/2010
  • brooke h

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The ones she got of my husband waiting for the ceremony to start- Ruby Sky captured the moment that I didn't see!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our church had very strict rules for photography and RubySky respected them all but yet got every single shot I could have ever wanted. I really "re-live" my wedding every time I look at the photos Ruby Sky took- they captured the essence of my wedding.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ruby Sky provides rights to the shots which is very nice because many photographers do not. They provide albums as well. The 2nd photographer was included in the price and had the same level of professionalism as the main photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I literally felt like I had known the photographers for years. From the moment I met them I felt comfortable with them and just loved having them in my home with my whole family when I was gettin ready. I really cannot describe enough how pleased I am with RubySky's work- absolutely perfect in every way. Everything they do is professional- if you want to be stress free about your photographer, RubySky is your best bet!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent!
05/31/2010
  • swede h

  • Wedding Date: 04/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm the groom and not really much for words when it comes to wedding planning, but I will say that Keesha was amazing and exactly what I wanted. I had only a few rules when it came to picking out a photographer: 1. No stupid, cheezy poses 2. Capture the action of the moment and not put us in these endless stationary, planned poses 3. Capture the moments I won't be able to see Keesha met and exceeded my simple expectations. She was incredibly nice, easy to work with, subtle in her approach and went out of her way to acommodate her clients. I trusted her eye and photographic judgement and wasn't disappointed. The pictures were fantastic. I'll leave the other details for my sweet wife to fill in with her review. In short, she provided an excellent end product and was worth every penny. Hire her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I would recommend RubySky to Everyone!
01/04/2010
  • Kirsten O

  • Wedding Date: 11/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have several favorite wedding photos, but the one that stands out the most is the photo of our kiss during the ceremony. I have heard this is a difficult picture to really capture but the picture is perfect!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Keesha and Alicia were great about getting all of the portraits that I had requested, but leaving the rest to candids. I hardly noticed that they were there, but they captured every moment of the ceremony and the reception. They were extremely professional and easy to work with. I also really love the creativity of their photos. They chose interesting angles, backgrounds, and poses. The lighting and editing that they did is also really beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were 2 photographers included, which was a big deal to me. We got 6 hours of coverage, all of the photos with rights on a cd, and a proof book. After looking at many different photographers, I definitely feel that they offer the best value for their high level of quality.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both photographers were very friendly and down to earth. They were easy to be around but also very professional and organized. I really liked having 2 female photographers because I think they put everyone at ease and we were able to get more pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picturesque
01/04/2010
  • Suzanne D

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? IT is a tie with the one with us walking down a dirt road and the one with just our feet.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The coordination that was put into the pictures was amazing. Having 2 photographers there certainly helped capture all the right moments
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It was an engagement session with outr own album and many varieties of pitures and sizes.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was like hanging out with friends

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: RubySky Photography is wonderful!
12/29/2009
  • MH G

  • Wedding Date: 12/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? RubySky did my bridal portraits and wedding pictures. There isn't just one favorite picture they captured. There were many!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographers were so polite and easy-going. While getting ready they got all the pictures they needed and you couldn't even tell they were there. We always felt comfortable with them and they have such an artistic eye.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a bridal session, seven hours of photography with TWO photographers, online proofing, a book of proofs, a CD, and two albums. What more do you need? Having two photographers was the best part about RubySky. They were able to get the groom and bride before the wedding in separate locations. They also have two perspectives and capture the neatest pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They went out of their way to make sure we were all comfortable. A church doesn't always have a neat backdrop but they found many. RubySky takes the traditional pictures but takes a different angel and they use their creativity to make every picture worth one thousand words.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement Photos - Thank you, RubySky!!!
12/16/2009
  • Rachel W

  • Wedding Date: 05/29/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture was one taken of my fiance and I sitting on a bridge at UVA called Beta Bridge - the image was amazing and the resolution used was perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Keesha was open to shooting wherever we wanted to go - and she walked EVERYWHERE with us. When we got to each location, she had creative ideas for shots and angles, which helped us feel like we contributed but that we were being guided by a professional. We had a great mix of portraits and romantic posed shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package includes a proof portfolio, the DVD of digital negatives, an album, and $300 to spend any way we choose, among other things. It also includes either an engagement shoot or a bridal shoot and two photographers the day of the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Keesha keeps in constant correspondance up until the day of the event, which takes a load off of your shoulders. Knowing your photographer is prepared and will do anything you request (and even the things you don't remember to request!) is an amazing relief.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic photographers
12/16/2009
  • Heidi L

  • Wedding Date: 12/16/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I couldn't pick just one, they captured so many great moments.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They blended in seamlessly. I got many comments from guests who were impressed by the way they were able to comingle with the crowd- they both seemed like they managed to be everywhere, but were never in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got two photographers for 6 hours, a DVD of the proofs, and an album. Compared to the other photographers we found, they were very well-priced, and didn't seem over-the-top
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They gave clear instructions, and also worked quickly enough that we weren't standing around forever. My husband and I are both generally uncomfortable goons in front of a camera, but Keesha and Bryan kept it simple, which made it very easy, and the result is that we got photos where we actually look like ourselves, and capture all the fun of the day. I couldn't ask for anything more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ShelJim
11/25/2009
  • Shelley N

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were too many to chose from!! I can actually say my husband and I loved every single photo! RubySky puts a fresh and elegant look to their photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were two photographers. I hardly noticed they were there. Every shot was perfect and there were so many different angles, and we loved how there were a lot of black and white shots too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We decided on the best package they offered. There were two photographers, it included 2 albums, a CD and much, much more.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made getting our picture taken fun. They didn't rush us and they would help fix my dress and my bridesmaid dresses if they needed. They weren't bossy or constantly in our faces. My husband and I heard from several different guests that the photographers where wonderful and they were fitting right in with everyone else. I even had a future bride-to-be ask for their card, I was very happy to give that to her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ruby Sky Photography deserves the best of 2009
11/19/2009
  • Lindsay L

  • Wedding Date: 11/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of when Ryan and I saw each other for the first time. The lighting is incredible and they sincerely captured the emotion of the moment. It will be one that is framed in our bedroom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were so many shots that I had no idea they were even in the room. There were some neat shots of my shoes over a metal fence- I never noticed my shoes were missing! There were so many natural photos- I enjoy seeing peoples natural postures and faces and not a posed, cheesy smile.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers were great to have becuase they would play well off each other-they would get different angles and different shots and it made the shoot much quicker. We are getting a album which I can't wait to get, CD of all the pics, and we traded in some big pictures for additional shoot time. I loved the flexibility.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well, they became part of the family. We had so much fun with them all day. They are so natural and friendly and they molded very well to our family and friends. They were especially good with the children (ringbearers and flowergirl) who didn't "want thier picture taken".

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor