Photographers in Virginia: Holly Ann Photography
Holly Ann Photography
143 Coolidge Lane
Monroe, VA 24574
(434) 329-1950

Holly Ann Photography



View Holly Ann Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Finney Wedding
08/04/2011
  • Lindsay F

  • Wedding Date: 06/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite wedding photo was probably... ALL of them that were put into our album of 35. They all turned out so beautifully. She was able to capture not only the image but the feeling that went along with it. My husband and I can now look back at this album and remember exactly how we felt that day.
  • Holly did a beautiful job photographing our wedding in June. Not only were the pictures fantastic, but so was her presence. She really becomes part of the whole day and not just the photographer
  • This was for our wedding. Our package included a digitally created album with 35 pictures of our own selection, a full day of photography, and a picture cd with her authorization to print them personally. When we got the album tonight we were amazed. It was absolutely beautiful and brought my husband and I right back to our special day.
  • . It was so wonderful to have someone so sweet to spend our special day with. I not only recommend her for her terrific work, but also for her terrific personality! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The best there is!
04/12/2010
  • Kiersten L

  • Wedding Date: 06/17/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many, but probably one where my hubby and I are surrounded by our wedding party and are completely oblivious to them, staring into one another's eyes. Holly caught us. :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Holly is awesome with candids! She captured moments that I wasn't even aware of until we were flipping through our album. She moved around quietly and discreetly, getting wonderful shots but being very respectful of the ceremony and guests. Great action shots too; kids swinging, sliding, hugs, kisses, laughs and tears. She caught them all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Cd, and album containing rehearsal and wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got married on a very hot day and the last thing our large wedding party and family wanted was to stand around forever taking pictures! Holly was very good at keeping things moving, staying organized and being sensitive to setting up the portraits, especially for the younger and older ones who participated. Considering the list of photos we wanted her to get, we thought she did great with getting through them. She conducted herself with poise and was always attentive to what we had to say. Highly recommend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Beautiful pictures
04/12/2010
  • Julia G

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? With my husband, my maid of honor and best man.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We did a lot of pictures with family members; Holly was great in organizing everything. She took a lot of nice pictures before the ceremony – cake, table setting, outside the reception – all of them turn out perfect. We have beautiful pictures to remember our day because of her. Holly is very professional and everything worked out very smoothly – the ceremony pictures were great as well, from different angles and every moment was captured perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD and on-line album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was a very pleasant experience working with Holly. We are very grateful for her work and recommend her to any special occasions. She is a great photographer and a really nice person, who listens and making sure you’ll get what you ask for.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My July Wedding Review
04/11/2010
  • Maria S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My father and I walking down the aisle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She never disrupted anything she kept things flowing. She had several great candids at the rehearsal and the wedding. The other portraits were great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A wedding album, wedding pictures online and lots of rehearsal pictures. Holly did have someone there to assist her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Holly held the room's attention in a good way, not a demanding way so that we could get in and out without spending half of the reception taking pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I highly recommend Holly Ann Photography!
04/10/2010
  • NickandRebecca W

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my husband and I standing in front of each other facing the camera.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She stayed in the background unless she was actually taking a picture. She was so quick and quiet about taking pictures that you barely noticed that she was there. All of her pictures were great. She has an eye for detail.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She talked it over with us ahead of time to find out what types of pictures we wanted, so we knew a little of what to expect during the wedding. Then she told us where to stand and what she wanted us to do during the picture taking itself. She was very organized in how she conducted herself.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review