Photographers in Lake Ridge, VA: Pereda Photography
Pereda Photography
Lake Ridge, VA 22192
(703) 496-7942

www.peredaphotography.com



View www.peredaphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 11 Reviews
Review: We love Liz and Rob
02/01/2010
  • Amanda B

  • Wedding Date: 11/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our favorite wedding photo was taken at the end of the night. It was the two of us sitting in lawn chairs over looking the golf course. Rob took a long exposure photo and painted the light into it. It was so cool!
  • Many of our photos were candid action shots. This was exactly what we wanted. We wanted pictures that captured the moment, we did want a lot of pictures that were posed. The photographers were not at all obtrusive, for the most part, I didn't even know they were taking pictures.
  • Our wedding package included one photo album, engagement shoot, 8 hours of photographers (2), a DVD of the photos, and all the photo proofs in a box.
  • The photographers made everyone comfortable. For example, they went around and took pictures of couples and family's, one family had someone away for the table, they thought for sure Liz would not come back to take the picture, but she did not forget and as soon as the person returned she took the picture. Liz and Rob made themselves aware of any family issue before the wedding so they could avoid awkward moments with family members, they were very personable and everyone enjoyed them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Too amazing for words
01/28/2010
  • Dorsa S

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them. Really cannot choose one, but if I had to it would be the one of my husband and I dancing, they turned it black and white and captured the moment perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After seeing the photographs my entire wedding party told me that they didnt even know Rob and Liz were so close taking pictures. Great with candids, action shots and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, two photographers, dvd, album(but we upgraded once we saw all the pictures) fabulous service :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? everyone loved them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pereda Photography is incredible!!!!!!
01/20/2010
  • Andy R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I really can't pick a favorite photo, Liz and Rob take a such a good photograph that I had to get them all. I can honestly say all the photographs taken are my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Liz and Rob, stayed in the background and you can tell they truly love what they do. They are very unobtrusive and take their time to find the right shot. Great candid shots and action shots. They are AWESOME!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They offer an array of packages. My wife and I chose the package that included a DVD but the engagement photos where incredible. Once you see the quality and care they put into your photo graphs you'll want to upgrade your package, I guarantee.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Liz and Rob made the families feel wonderful. They have a great sense of humor and know how to keep things moving. They are incredible!!! They were our photographers first but through this experience they became friends. They will make you feel like family from the first photo to the final sitting. It was truly a great experience. I know I am planning on using them again for future family photos and events.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Pereda-Perfection!!!
01/18/2010
  • L L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Can I say all of them? Pereda Photography captured so MANY amazing photos! They captured all the emotions from pre-wedding to walking down the aisle to the vows, and to the exciting dancing moments!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Pereda Photography was there for all the candids, action, and portraits shots! They worked together at times, like during the ceremony but then split up for the pre-wedding photos. Before the wedding we completed a form to let them know what was important us and who we HAD to have a lot of photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package was very good: album, parent albums, CD, and a few other items I cannot remember. We are both VERY PLEASED with what we got and how much it cost us. We paid for the wedding ourselves so we needed economical choices with a high-end result! Their options for wedding albums were so beautiful! One album is created in ITALY!! They have a wide-range of wedding album options.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? To meet the Pereda Photography is to love them! All our guests told us how wonderful they were, so nice & funny! They did not draw attention to themselves but when they approached the tables for couple photos, they worked wonderfully with our guests! We wanted them to take couple photos at the tables. We got some of the best photos from this! We cannot express how professional, artistic, and flexible Pereda Photography was to work with for our wedding. Any bride reading this, take the time to arrange a meeting with Pereda Photographer before you choose a photographer! You will be so happy you did!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great photographer of the year!
01/14/2009
  • Katetheangel

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture that they took of me and my husband is when my husband and I are kissing and we are holding up our rings to the camera and they faded out our faces a little.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer asked before hand what she is going to do. She was very polite with everyone, and tried to get the pictures as fast as possible for the little kids who were in them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered proofs, an album, and a disc with all of the pictures on it. I got the package with some 8x10, 5x6, and 4x6 prints that they gave to me that came with the packaged I ordered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She interacted with the kids to make them comfortable, then she took pictures when they were ready. She was very polite to every one.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could not have been any better
12/31/2008
  • SummerDamiano

  • Wedding Date: 10/11/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is actually the picture that is used on this website with my husband and I in my father's thunderbird. It was taken right after the ceremony and caught every aspect of how our day went. This picture means a lot to me because it not only shows how happy my husband and I are together but it also has a piece of my dad in it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We could not have asked for anything more out of Liz and Rob. They worked around you without getting inthe way and made you feel beyond comfortable. We are beyond pleased with how the action and posed photos happened. We never felt out of place or not getting what we wanted. Rob and Liz are truly truly talented and if we could do it all again with them we would in heartbeat.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We will be getting a photo album and buying prints (still working on all of that). There were many packages to work with and what was great is they worked with you to find out the best package for you and did exactly what they promised. We did not get the package with the engagement session included but there were packages with it. We were very happy with the price of the package we bought to the outcome of everything that was done.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rob and Liz never made us do something or push us in any way. They are very natural in what they want and worked with us to get the best picture. They want what is best and really make you feel so comfortable. Looking back at the pictures I was happy to see pictures were taken when I had no idea.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They’re the perfect duo!
12/30/2008
  • eroconne

  • Wedding Date: 06/28/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It’s a candid, behind the scenes shot of us girls and my father walking to the back entrance of the garden ceremony. We’re gathering ourselves and catching our last thoughts. It’s time. It shows my bridesmaids and me watching our steps very carefully. It shows the flower girls concentrating on their big job and my father holding my arm so steady and speaking so calmly to me. It is beautifully balanced, shows us filing down the landscape with bits of sunlight reaching us from between the leaves. Nobody seems so know the camera’s there except my beautiful Goddaughter – head flower girl - who’s completely sunlit and looking straight at the camera. It brings me right back to that exact moment every time I look at it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They divide and conquor and get everything! They use walkie talkies to maintain constant contact with eachother and ensure they don’t miss anything. For example, during the ceremony, Liz was able to stay close to us while Robert walked around and took pictures from a distance and of the guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I ordered an album with 80 pictures, 60 individual prints and a DVD of all the images. An engagement session was included with the price, but I exchanged it for a proof book containing 2x3’s of all the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First of all, they’re really nice people with great attitudes and are easy to get along with. On our wedding day, they were also incredibly easy going while staying on track and being sure to capture all the shots I requested (in advance, of course – my brain was mush that day). It was 94 degrees and they were covered in equipment, even hotter than the groomsmen and still had such energy and enthusiasm for making our wedding pictures as beautiful as can be. We knew we were in good hands all along.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: They are the BEST!
12/30/2008
  • isides25

  • Wedding Date: 09/20/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They all are my favorites! But if I had to choose one right now it would be this picture of myself in my bridal suite. I had this shirt on that said boys make great accessories, and on picture I’m smiling but laughing all at the same time it’s just the way that Liz captured the moment you have to see it to really understand how great the shot really was. They are very creative.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Because they are a great team! And having two is always better than one lol!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included an engagement session, a 36 page album and all of my wedding day photo's on a CD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well Liz is very bubbly, and Rob is a very calm person. How could you not feel comfortable around them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Wedding Pictures!!!
12/26/2008
  • teaton

  • Wedding Date: 12/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo is a picture taken at our reception. It shows us immersed in a burst of laughter, as we are reacting to the Best Man's toast of the groom. The moment was so natural and light hearted. It really captured how much fun we had at the reception in general and the wedding overall. It was a wonderful moment and we were so happy Liz and Rob captured it with their lens.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All of the shots were wonderful. The action and posed shots were equally dramatic and full of energy. Liz and Rob connected well with our guests and developed a good rapport which helped them get the poses that were at ease, fun and natural.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered 6 hours of photo time with unlimited shots, plus 1 11x14, 3 8x10, and 5 5x7 pictures. Studio time, engagement shots, and rehearsal dinner shots were offered separately, but we did not select these options because of our overall budget limitations. However, based on our satisfaction with the shots that Liz and Rob took at our wedding, we would have been very happy if they had taken those shots for us as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again, Liz and Rob have great people skills. They tried hard to connect with our guests and engage them. This helped put our family and guests at ease. Additionally, Liz and Rob did not interrupt, but allowed us to carry on as if we were celebrating our wedding and they were invited guest there to celebrate together with us. Overall, we were extremely pleased with their services and recommend them to you without any reservation!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Perfect Photographers!
12/25/2008
  • Amchen

  • Wedding Date: 08/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Each and every photo that Liz and Rob took on our wedding day has a special meaning to us. They did a great job of capturing all the moments of the day. If we had to choose, it's a photo that has a vine in the foreground, and my husband and I kissing in the middle of the photo. It's a very artistic photo - the sky is an amazing blue, the vine and grass are a vibrant green. We love this one because we got engaged in Napa, and I think we may have mentioned to Liz and Rob in our initial consultation that we picked our venue because it was out in the country and reminded us of wine country. This particular photo looks like it was taken in Napa!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we got our proofs, I told Liz that we were completely amazed at how we didn't even remember them taking these photos. In fact, it seemed like Liz and Rob were actually part of our wedding party! They were there for all the right shots and never were inthe way. The posed photos came out so beautifully, and the action shots really gave a comprehensive picture of the entire day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered a package, which includes prints and an album. After seeing the photos, we were so impressed and in love with the pictures that we upgraded our album and ordered more! There were several packages to choose from. We were not interested in an engagement session.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Liz and Rob have a wonderfully friendly and comfortable style about them. They are so down to earth and easy going, which are great attributes, especially on wedding days, when things can be a little nerve wracking. When Liz was shooting my portraits before the ceremony, she really helped calm me. It seemed like it was just her and me, and that there was nobody else around. It was really remarkable. Liz and Rob also have a great sense of humor and are really flexible, which definitely helped.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor