Photographers in Middleburg, VA: Jodi Miller Photography
Jodi Miller Photography
8 E. Washington St.
Middleburg, VA 20117

Jodi Miller Photography



View Jodi Miller Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: Simply Perfection...
04/03/2013
  • Monica S

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • This is such a difficult question - the better question would be "Which photo isn't your favorite?" Every detail, emotion, moment, and glance that was captured was perfect. Our problem is that we don't have enough wall space for all of the images that we would like to display! Each time we view our images, we get to relive one of the most special days of our life together - we laugh, we cry, we fall in love all over again.
  • Jodi and Kurt were wonderful in that they knew when to provide guidance and direction and when to step back and let the day unfold.
  • Our wedding package included dvds of our images with a printing release, two photographers for the day of the wedding, as well as a "Day After" session. (We didn't do an engagement session because we live in a different state.)
  • Jodi and Kurt have very warm personalities. They communicated with us regularly before our wedding as well as we had a Skype meeting. By the time the day of our wedding arrived, we felt like we already knew them so between their warm personalities and their communication with us, feeling comfortable was easy.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography
12/05/2011
  • Christina B

  • Wedding Date: 10/21/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's no right way to answer this question! We're having trouble picking our favorite 50 photos! There are some gorgeous portraits of us that are absolutely timeless. One of our favorites is actually one that most people wouldn't appreciate. One of the groomsmen carried a camcorder around all night long and during our sparkler sendoff, he's dead in the middle of our pathway videotaping and the shot Jodi and Kurt got makes us laugh so hard! We also love the cameos they took. When we look at the pictures, we love how photojournalistic they look. We can vividly remember every joke, tear and giggle just by looking through the images.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had so many compliments on Jodi and Kurt. Everyone noticed how they DIDN'T notice them. At the same time, they captured every moment with such composition and beauty- and from several angles. There are moments they caught that were really special and intimate for us that we didn't even realize they captured because they are that good! It also helps that we trusted them tremendously so we never had to worry about whether we'd get the shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD with permission to print for both our engagement session and our wedding day. We had Jodi and Kurt for 3+ hours for our engagement session and both of them from 2:30-11pm on our wedding day. We purchased a photo guest book from them as well for an extra cost.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They remembered peoples names! That was so surprising to us, our family and our wedding party. They were incredibly flexible (like when I took nearly an hour extra to get ready and needing to change locations for family portraits). We were so pleased.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Southern VA Farm Wedding
11/04/2011
  • perkins l

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many amazing photos to pick just one, but there is an amazing moment that my husband and I had with our dog that melts my heart!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything was great! I felt the overall coverage of the details was exceptional. I would have liked to have seen some shots of our food stations but that is only me finding something to complain about;)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 hours, album, e-shoot, dvd's, and 2 photographers but they ended up bringing an assistant
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The were extremely professional and a pleasure to work with. There wasn't ever a time where any guests or family member felt uncomfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Best!!!!
08/23/2011
  • andrea c

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick just one!! They were all so beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They are sure to ask you what you want, and for details of the day. During the ceremony and reception, I hardly knew they were there, and they caught so much in photos that I didn't even know they captured! Some of the guests even commented that they didn't notice them at all, they were so discreet but still got the greatest shots!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In the package was 2 photographers (Jodi + Kurt who are a super sweet, fun and cool newly married couple), 8 hours of wedding coverage which included getting ready, first-look photos before the ceremony, family formals, ceremony, reception. An engagement session was included but since we live in Seattle, we chose to do a day-after engagement style session. You get 1200-1400 pictures to access with a website & password, and a DVD with all the pictures and permission to print them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so great. Upon meeting them the day of the wedding, I felt like I already knew them having been in contact with them so much through email, etc. They made us all feel comfortable in front of the camera even though most of us hate having our pictures taken, which is no easy feat! :) They are more just like your amazingly artistic friends that are capturing the day for you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW! Words cannot describe!
08/06/2011
  • Deanna L

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM!! There were no pictures I looked at and cringed because it was a bad angle or bad shot! They were all great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They asked over and over what we wanted! I did not even notice that they were there during the ceremony yet they got perfect shots! They are great with candids, action shots, portraits. They even made the non photogenic people in my group look great!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was 2 photographers (married couple Jodi and Kurt). 8 hours of photographs (including getting ready, pre-ceremony, ceremony, post ceremony, portraits, reception). It also included an additional session and we chose a day after trash the dress session! Priceless pictures!! We did not chose a package with photos but included in our package is a DVD with all the edited pictures as well as the rights to print them!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are extremely friendly and feel like friends rather than someone you just met. They contacted us on a couple occasions to get to know us! also, they sent forms to be filled out with details of the wedding day. I don't believe anyone felt uncomfortable around these two!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We adore Jodi + Kurt
07/28/2011
  • Stephanie W

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It really is hard to pick just one. They are all fantastic. When we first sat down with them, we told them that we wanted a lot of pictures of guests and pictures that reflected the spirit of the day. Jodi + Kurt nailed it. Our favorite batch is probably the reception pictures. But the ceremony ones are brilliant. And the day after pictures...were just beyond stunning and wonderful. It really is too hard to pick just one or even pick just one set of photographs.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We barely noticed Jodi +Kurt were there (except when we demanded that they sit down and eat). They were able to quickly and painlessly get all of the family portraits. And our after ceremony portraits couldn't have taken more than 30 minutes (but they are all stunning and it looks like we spent hours taking them). Both my husband and I (and some of our guests) are not exactly the most photogenic people around. We see a camera and get all goofy looking or plaster fake annoyed grins on our faces. Very few of our pictures came out with any of the awkward ugly goofiness and strained smiles. They caught some wonderful action shots and candids during the reception. They were able to catch the spirit and personality of all our guests flawlessly. We have timeless pictures of family and friends that we will cherish forever. Now we are just struggling with picking our favorites to frame. Their portraits during the wedding day and during our day after session are absolutely to die for. They captured the light and colors of a Montana morning better than any photographer I've ever seen. They certainly have an eye for beauty and know how to work the landscape to their advantage (and this was the first time that they had even seen this particular area...there was no advanced scouting on their part). The two of them work so well together as a pair (and I feel like I'm selling them a little bit short here, their intuition and teamwork together really is beyond words).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included: an engagement session; two photographers for eight hours; a day-after session; and a DVD with all images. We also had Jodi + Kurt travel across the country to our ranch wedding in Idaho. The place is a little remote and we were worried at first about them getting a flight and finding their way around, but Jodi + Kurt were pros. They had no problem making and taking care of all of their travel arrangements. It really was a breeze working with them (much easier than working with some of the local photographers that we tried to get in touch with). We were very budget conscious as we were planning our wedding, but we knew that we wanted excellent photographs to document the day. For what we got with Jodi + Kurt and for their service and professionalism, we could have easily been charged double or triple of what we paid (and many photographers of a lower caliber were certainly trying to charge us that). They were certainly the best choice and decision we could have ever made (aside from deciding to marry each other, of course).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They spent the entire weekend with us and with our guests. By the time the wedding rolled around, they were already a part of the family. They were even able to cut through our niece's shyness and get her pose for the camera. It was really nice to see them sitting around and talking with our family and friends. We made it clear to them that their privacy would be respected, but that they were more than welcome to participate in any of the events during the weekend. It was really important to us that our photographers felt like guests as well, but we still wanted to respect their professional boundaries. They ended up coming to our welcome picnic and they chatted and laughed with several of our guests for most of the night. I think this kind of intimacy only added to their pictures. It certainly added to our love, admiration, and respect of Jodi + Kurt.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best. Decision. Ever.
06/08/2011
  • Katie B

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is absolutely no way that I could pick a favorite. When you book Jodi and Kurt, you are signing up for hundreds of favorites, not just one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The images that they captured of everything feel so natural. We felt that there are such a great range of natural poses, family shots, details of the home + yard, wedding details, and candid moments. They managed to do all of this, and somehow we feel like we barely saw them (which kind of makes us sad because we totally love them!).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jodi and Kurt photographed our wedding for 8 hours. We received an amazing complimentary engagement session with both of them, resulting in HUNDREDS of photos. We received the digital copies of those with permission to print. We also received digital copies of all wedding photos with permission to print. There is an online gallery accessible by us, family, and friends for both the wedding and the engagement session that was posted and available for a very long time. All of these photos were beautifully edited.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They have an obvious love for photography, weddings, and couples. It felt to everyone that it wasn't just a job to them. They have a great (yet unobtrusive) energy that everyone could feed off of. They are also a couple. This made them feel like they fit into the scene, and any time they had an idea of what we should do, it was easy for us to understand what they meant by demonstration. I normally hate having my picture taken. Trust me, it's really hard for me to even begin to contemplate looking natural. This ended up not being a problem with their gentle coaching and direction. Plus, they are so totally adorable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jodi + Kurt = AWESOME!
02/23/2011
  • Alicia C

  • Wedding Date: 01/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many of them!! They do an incredible job at making everyone look great!! :) One of my favorites is from the reception, after dancing, where my husband grabbed and kissed me. It's just one of the special moments that I couldn't be more thrilled that they captured!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did a ton of candids. They did a great job at staying behind the scenes. But we just loved them so much, would have had no problem if they had jumped in and joined the party! :) They really did whatever and exactly what we had asked them to!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 2 photographers with an album, a DVD, engagement pictures, and there were different tiers available to customize whatever we wanted based on price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us extremely comfortable. Even during stressful times of feeling tight on time before the ceremony, they remained calm and did exactly as we had asked all the time, without questions!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!
02/12/2011
  • Leah C

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many of them! The day was amazing and all of the photos help me relive the day over and over.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jodi & Kurt were wonderful. I hardly noticed them. Yet they were so fun, I just wanted them to join in the party.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us completely comfortable. They are so nice and genuinely good people. How can you not feel comfortable around them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jodi + Kurt are Awesome!
01/21/2011
  • Elliott C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of the last to be taken at the Church with this amazing star-burst of light showering me and Kelly, its beautiful
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jodi and Kurt did a great job of blending in and being very unobtrusive during the setup, ceremony, and reception to get some really good candids and some wonderful action shots of the dancing. They were so patient with our group for the Portraits and also very helpful in getting us arranged to make some great portraits!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor