Photographers in Virginia: Rothwell Photography
Rothwell Photography
Mt. Crawford, VA 22841
(540) 383-3647


Photographers: Rothwell Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 21 Reviews
Review: Wonderful photographers!!
04/14/2010
  • Shelley W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We actually did engagement photos and I have so many favorites! They turned out absolutely stunning!
  • They were very fun and easy going. I didn't feel uncomfortable with them at all. Candids--they got a lot and they looked very natural. I was very pleased with the way they set up the pictures and their techniques in making the best pictures possible!
  • They were very flexible with the types of poses or places we wanted pictures. They were relaxed and just great people to be around :) They made us feel so special and all their attention was on our shoot. Very very professional. They also got our pictures back to us in great time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: KristenR
10/02/2009
  • Kristen R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I truly cant pick just one, but I love the pictures of me and my niece. They are so precious. All of my photos turned out gorgeous.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sasha and Tim are amazing in every aspect. They truly have talent taking pictures and making their subjects comfortable. All of the pictures felt completely natural and even though I am a very shy person they made me forget that they were even there. It was an absolute blast.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I recieved all of my photos and they were all excellently edited. I couldnt be any happier with all of my pictures and the time and patience they spent capturing me.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was able to laugh and have fun. Even though my outfit got wet they were still able to take amazing pictures. I didnt feel rushed and they even helped me with makeup and my hair. It was awesome. I never hesitate in recommending them to all of my family and friends and anyone that wants to have goregous pictures taken. I couldnt be any happier.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Magical!
10/02/2009
  • Anna S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's too hard to pick one. One that comes to mind is the picture of my brothers escorting my mother down the aisle and the emotion on her face. It was priceless! Their pictures are all truly magical! That's the best way I can describe them. They capture much more than the people. they capture emotion, feelings, action, fun, nature, character, personality..... everything. I am so blessed that they were a part of our wedding. I recommend them to anyone I know that is getting married.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sasha & Tim are incredible! I suffice it to say they did not sit down for one moment nor barely eat a morsel of food until almost the last guest had left the reception. They were so intent on capturing every moment of our special day. It was priceless to us. They are so patient and so amazingly talented. Their pictures are far from the ordinary, boring, stale wedding pics you usually find from most photographers. You don't even know they are there but they manage to capture so many incredible candid shots. It's great b/c at your wedding you can't see everything that is going on but in reviewing the pictures later, I almost felt like I had.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package is way more generous than most photographers. They send you a CD of edited photos and you have full rights to do what you will with them. They also made a vow not to do any other events the day of our wedding. And it's worth any amount of money to have the two of them there. They are a fantastic team and it's their love of photography and of each other that makes them so successful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were intent on making sure that we had all the pictures we would want but also made sure that we didn't miss any of our reception. They took the time to understand our personalities so that they could suggest shots that fit us. None of the pictures felt forced or unnatural.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Can't wait!
10/02/2009
  • Ca C

  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Sasha is perfect at sneaking in and getting those intimate shots. They blend in very well at weddings because they look like everyone else.....Smiles, having fun, and getting to know their "subjects"
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? welllll...I am not married or engaged yet. I just love the Rothwells photographs! And I plan to use them for any future Wedding/Engagement/Family photos!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Again...they are great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Engagement Pics Can't Wait for the Wedding
10/02/2009
  • Angie S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't wait for our wedding pictures! Our engagement pictures were fantastic. Tim & Sasha worked so well with us, even though we only had an hour we never felt rushed. They also showed us a few while we were taking the pictures, to reassure us they looked great! We ended up having so much fun!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hate traditional posed pictures, so choosing our wedding photographer was very important. They did a fantastic job shooting pictures - and from different angles since we had two photographers shooting at once! And they did GREAT with the action shots -- and even captured my fiance dunking me in the river (to my surprise!).
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session (so important to get to know the photographers), wedding day coverage, two photographers and a DVD of pictures for the engagement session and the wedding day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were extremely nervous and Sasha did great at putting us to ease - Helping to pose us so they could get the best shots, telling us we looked great, etc. And they even welcomed our two dogs for pictures too!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: 1000% Satisfaction
09/28/2009
  • Jana S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Do I really have to choose my favorite photo? The amazing thing about Rothwell Photography is that they are so excellent at catching those amazing action shots. They really are on the cutting edge of a new style of photography. Since I'm supposed to pick a favorite picture though I would have to say when we were getting into our getaway car to go to the reception. However, we did a "Day After" session with them too and we were able to take time getting photos where we wouldn't normally have been able to on our wedding day and we came away from that day treasuring every single photo. Our only problem now is choosing which ones we want to print! I'm very lucky to have that kind of problem though.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The Rothwells have truly become like friends with their very down to earth and friendly personalities. They were very careful not to be to disruptive but somehow managed to catch all the special moments of the day. They are amazing with candid shots, actions shots, portraits, you name it! Where did they get their creativity?! My husband and I are incredibly pleased with their work. My mother who has been an artist for over 30 years absolutely loves their work too. We couldn't be happier.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding photo package we received all the pictures of our wedding photos on DVDs from the pre-wedding pictures, ceremony pictures, portraits, and reception photos as well as our Day After session and all those photos. At our wedding we had two photographers and at our Day After session we also had two photographers. Definitely quite a deal!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As soon as you meet them you'll know... After the first 5 minutes or so of meeting the Rothwells I felt as if we had been friends with them for a long time. They were so sweet and accommodating. They worked hard to answer all our questions in a very timely way and even helped me with such things as putting the flower in my hair on my wedding day. Very very sweet and talented people. Incredible to work with! Can I say anymore?!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: La Creme de la Creme of Photography
02/10/2009
  • dewood

  • Wedding Date: 03/21/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite work is the vintage look.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both Time and Sasha are very comfortable to be around and open up to. I think this puts them above the others by allowing them to know what to capture on film instead of just a requested number of shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We are amazed with the work of both Tim and Sasha, they work well as a team and bring different artistry to the camera.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers are both warm and caring and truly have gone out of their way to accommodate my fiance and I. We feel they have a gift of artistic talent and I couldn't be happier with our choice of photographers for our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Photographers!
12/15/2008
  • ahampton

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! In one of my favorites, my fiance is holding me up and we grin at each other as if there isn't a photographer or anyone else in sight. Overall we were very pleased.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Having two photographers helped our session very much. As Sasha posed us or gave instructions, Tim would be snapping away! They allowed us to be casual and natural while having a great time making pictures. Even when Tim's flash fell into the river, Sasha continued taking action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We paid a flat price for the engagement photo shoot that we had done. This was in addition to the fee for our upcoming wedding pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The Rothwells kept our session running smoothly. They did not take a great deal of time working out poses because they came prepared with ideas. We got the most from our time.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Best photographers in the Valley
12/10/2008
  • Anna May Early

  • Wedding Date: 04/25/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't just pick one! There were so many. I even sent them out to all my friends to vote and they couldn't just pick one either. Sasha and Tim take such unique, creative pictures so that it's not like you are picking the best picture out of 10 of the exact same pose. They incorporate different scenery, candid shots versus posed ones, lighting, you name it. It's amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They told us many times to just act like we would in normal life and it was so cool to see how those pictures turned out. They made us feel very comfortable so in the more candid, real life pictures, it really looked like we had just gotten caught in the middle of an every day moment.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They spent time getting to know us. I think one of the big things that stood out was that they were very sincere, genuine people who weren't just trying to make money. They love what they do and they take a special interest in the people they work with. They took their time and didn't rush us. Many times photographers are in a hurry to get in and get out but they were patient and wanted to make sure we were happy with the pictures and comfortable with how we looked in them. They were so friendly and energetic and had a lot of great ideas for pictures. I did NOT want a traditional, boring, school picture type photographer and Sasha and Tim are definitely not that. They aren't stodgy, old school photographers who only have 2 standard poses they shoot. they have a lot of updated equipment and are very creative and artistic with their photography. We couldn't have been happier!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our Daughter's 3 month Pictures
12/10/2008
  • marybethtysinger

  • Wedding Date: 06/24/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We were so impressed with all our photos. It was very hard to pick just one. I think my very favorite photo was of my husband and our daughter Grace. The shot was perfect in front of our Christmas tree and they captured Grace's wonderful smile and her daddy just gazing at amazement at his daughter. It is very heart warming.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The were not disruptive at all. I'm sure it is hard working with an infant and they did well being patient with us our daughter crying at times. We did the photos in the middle of her nap time and she wasn't a good sport about it at first. The photographer was excellent with all shots that they took.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered prints and get a cd of all our photos. At the end of our 4 sessions we will have with them, they will make us a collage. We are excited to see the finished product. :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got to do the photos in our own home so that was wonderful. The pictures didn't look like studio pictures and the uniqueness is what my husband and I were looking for. We are looking forward to when it gets warmer to have our photo sessions outside.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor