Photographers in Suffolk, VA: Rebecca Keeling Studios
Rebecca Keeling Studios
509 West Washington Street
Suffolk, VA 23434
(757) 677-6234

Rebecca Keeling Studios



View Rebecca Keeling Studios in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Best Wedding Photographer
08/30/2010
  • Denise S

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • It was so hard to choose a favorite photo. We choose to wander around the town and just snap some shots. Rebecca totally went with that flow and captured some amazing moments. The shot we've gotten the most feedback on though was the two of us laying on a chaise lounge in the lobby of our reception site with my husband kissing my head. She changed it to Sepia and the effect is amazing.
  • Rebecca literally fell into the shadows. We really wanted to capture moments instead of poses and she was the perfect photographer for that (that being said, she found the perfect light and setting to capture our select posed photos as well). Many of my guests upon seeing the pictures commented that they didn't even know she was there.
  • In our package, we received 7 hours with Rebecca on the day of the wedding, a $50 print credit, either an engagement, bridal or day after shoot (choose day after and must say that Rebecca was still in high spirits and a blast to work with early in the morning) and an album.
  • Rebecca was very easy going and always smiling. When things changed up a bit at the last minute and she went with the flow and produced brillance. She has an infectious personality and is someone you would both want to work with and hang out with. Everyone who was there on that day has commented at not only how beautiful and amazing our shots are but also how nice, open and sweet Rebecca was. We couldn't be happier with the outcome of hiring her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Recommended to all my friends!
08/26/2010
  • Jamie T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is REALLY hard to pick just one, but the one that comes to mind right now is the B&W of my husband and I exiting the reception with the sparklers send-off - she really captured the true joy in our faces at that moment...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly I didn't even know she was at the wedding other than the formal shots and these 2 times: She asked me for my ring, to take a picture - and when I told her to please make sure she eats something! :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Enough print credit to cover an album, a rights-released DVD, two photographers... it was everything I was looking for in a package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She definitely kept her cool dealing with HOT weather and HOT people, she was especially great when my husband and I had some alone time to take photos after the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rebecca Keelings Studio
01/22/2010
  • Katie K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many wonderful photos. My favorite was where she took my engagement ring and placed it inside of a rose from my bouquet.. It is Beautiful!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was awesome, blended right in with the wedding crowd!! Always right there!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got our engagement pictures on a CD, Wedding book Album and the rights released ablum from the wedding.. Her prices and other packages are great though!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was truely wonderful!! I will definitly use Rebecca again..

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captures the perfect moments!
01/08/2010
  • Kayla C

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo would have to be the one where we were standing on the lawn of the church and sun was right behind us and the rays were shining through us as we were holding hands and smiling at one another. It was beautiful! Also, we LOVED our engagement pictures! Very creative and unique!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very helpful during the entire day. She blended in with the wedding party and very polite. I loved how we were constantly being told how to look or pose we just got to be natural! Candids, action shots, and portraits turned out great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We receieved engagement pictures, DVDs, and albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made everyone feel comfortable. Everyone felt like they could be their natural selves. Thank you so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome Job!
12/14/2009
  • Shavaun D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All the children photos came out the best to me! Candid and very precious.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was quiet and let people do their own thing- not a lot of posing demands.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Just cd's.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Rebecca was professional, courteous and overall a pleasure to work with! She took more than enough pictures and was very patient with us while doing so. I would recommend her services b/c of all the above qualities in addition to the great products that were produced (artwork that my family and I will have for a lifetime).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: great pictures without spending a fortune
11/05/2009
  • Jennifer W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? my fav has to be a shot that she did of us looking at each other on a dock outside on the water. the picture turned out fantastic and the color of the sky was amazing in the pic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was there on the sidelines taking pictures, but she did it it in such a way that I did not notice her. She was not pushy or overbearing with trying to take pictures in your face. She took some great pictures of my wedding party walking that looked great and did some great pictures at different angles.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? As soon as I met with her to go over my options for the wedding I felt very comfortable with her. She has a very easy going personality and she really listens to what you want in your pictures. I am very happy with my decision.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of a kind!!
06/22/2009
  • Dena B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Rebecca took so many pictures it is really hard to chose just one favorite. I love them all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We planned pictures before the wedding to have time during the reception to enjoy our family and friends. She took lots of candids. She also took pictures we wanted with her own touch.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She customized my package. Mine included 6 hours at one location and the DVD with copy rights to the pictures. I chose not to have engagement pictures or a portrait and she accommodated that.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our families just loved her. She was so polite to everyone. She was great with the kids. She captured the day beautifully.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awsome!
06/22/2009
  • MPHartman

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I couldn't pick just one, she took so many great shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very easy to work with, while we were getting ready she was all over the place but never in the way. She took a good variety of candid, action shots, and formal portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Coverage starting while we were getting ready to late into the reception. The package included a bridal session that we could not take advantage of so we received photo credit. We received the online viewing, and a DVD with all the images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We only met once, but that was all that was needed. We emailed a lot in the last couple weeks before the wedding and she was always quick to respond. We Truly loved working with her, Thanks Rebecca!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review