Photographers in Virginia: Twilight Images by Melody Smith
Twilight Images by Melody Smith
Baxter Rd
Richmond and Surrounding, VA 23111
(804) 389-1167


Photographers: Twilight Images by Melody Smith


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 22 Reviews
Review: Beegle Wedding
02/27/2011
  • Whitney B

  • Wedding Date: 10/02/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I love all of our photos but one of the most memorable photos Melody captured was after my dad gave me away and she caught the look on his face as he turned around.... priceless!
  • Melody was amazing! The photos from our wedding day are one of a kind. She caught every moment of the day and was great and keeping everything on task. She was very helpful with all aspects of our wedding. I couldn't have wished for better!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Twilight Images is the BEST!!
02/25/2011
  • DeAndra P

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from, however, I think the best was me and my husband in front of the lake with the sun stunningly shining on us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Its funny, we never saw them during the actual ceremony and reception. They blended in with everyone and took amazing photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, pre-ceremony photos with my bridemaids and groomsmen, photos with family, and photos in the winery (to add a special touch). Melody and the second shooter did their research and found great spots to take amazing photos. A CD with all photos was also included.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had multiple conversations through email and instant messaging and she answered all of my questions no matter how simple or difficult honestly

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best There Is
02/22/2011
  • Stacie L

  • Wedding Date: 10/30/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so difficult to choose just one, but I would have to say the one where the whole bridal party is on the steps and we have our arms in the air and laughing. She just captured the fun loving spirit of the whole group.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Seriously, Melody and her assistant were like ninjas, I hardly knew they were there and I have these amazing photos that capture the entire day. They didn't miss a beat! We have awesome dance shots and great portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We created our own package. We chose coverage for 8 hours, a full resolution cd, and the 12x12 coffee table album for us and two 6x6's for the parents.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Melody is extremely easy to be around and she would never pose you in a way that is unflattering or uncomfortable for you to be in. She has great ideas and will make you feel like you are doing a high end fashion shoot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The most amazingly talented photographer
10/15/2010
  • Cynthia S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The amazing, sassy shot she took of our daughter in our 1957 MGTF1500 in the front of the Mill at Fine Creek
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Melody was never seen by our guests, she produced over a thousand candid shots and the portrait of our daughter is phonomenal. Melody is a true artist
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? ALbums, DVD, engagement pics and two photographers at the the wedding. She and her assistant captured every ispecial moment of the day, and then some.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her personality alone is comforting and the time she took planning out special photo opportunities prior to the wedding provided us with the feeling the day would go as planned. She arrived extremely early the day of the wedding, to look for photo opsat the venu and to take important family photos prior to the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melody Rocks!!!!
06/22/2010
  • Lindsay B

  • Wedding Date: 05/15/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I honestly can not pick just one as my favorite wedding photo. But I really like one where my husband and I are standing together on a hill with nothing but blue sky and puffy white clouds behind us and the back sash of my dress is flying in the air behind me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Melody and her assistant fit in as part of the crowd. Never once did I feel that they were in the way. I chose Melody to photograph my wedding day because I absolutely love her work. I did not worry about a thing the whole day because I had 100% confidence that she would provide me with an amzing colection of photos to remember my wedding day by - and she did just that! Over 2000 photos to be exact. She had no trouble finding the BEST places to shoot for our family formals and portraits. We gave her total control and don’t regret it at all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the Platinum Package which at that time included an engagement session, a bridal session with a bridal bouquet and an 11 x 14 portrait, and we had all day wedding coverage with her and a 2nd shooter, which also included a wedding album, in addition to online proofing, print credits and a full resolution CD with all images for each of the above.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? In more ways than one. Melody always made herself available for me whenever I had any questions. She is down to earth and so easy to get along with. She is just so full of creativity and I love that about her! One more thing I must note about her is that she went out of her way to make me feel comfortable during my bridal shoot. I walked into Melody’s studio completely dissatisfied with the way my hair turned out and I was totally bummed and had no excitement about doing my bridal portraits at all. Melody fixed that real quick… She pulled out a couple curling irons, hairspray, bobby pins and she spent a good hour with me just re-doing my hair (which was not part of my package). I never once asked her to do any of that. She just volunteered, did not rush and didn't ask for anything in return. If this doesn't show you the type of person that she is, than I don't know what will!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Melody Smith of Twighlight Images
05/28/2010
  • Kathryn J

  • Wedding Date: 05/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite weddin photo Melody Smith of Twighlight Images took was one of me and my husband, standing with a rustic barn in the background, the sky is cloudy and the clouds are opening up so that the only sunlight shining through is shining directly on us! Melody was amazing at capturing moment like this, where the smallest detailes make all the difference.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nobody even noticed Melody taking photo's during the reception, she casued no disruption what so ever. Melody did an amazing job at both the planned photo's portraits, and the candids. She has an amzing way of making the posed photo's still feel candid. Not one photograph seemed stiff or faked.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included a Bridal shoot, and the wedding, we get one album, and full resolution disks of the event. We also got print credits for both the bridal shoot and the wedding. Melody also did my makeup, helped me get my veil on, and helped with my dress, she goes above and beyond her call of duty as a photographer!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Melody has a way of making everyone so comfortable with her that she feels like a family friend is there doing your photographs, she is easy going and open, yet professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hiring Melody was the BEST decision we made
02/03/2010
  • Kellie S

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's no way I can pick just one! She captured so many favorite moments that we'll be able to relive through her wonderful photographs.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Melody is a stealth photographer. I've been to so many weddings where the photographer detracts from the event and wanted to make sure that didn't happen to us. She is great with candids/action shots as well as posed portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had bridals/engagement session, an album and two shooters in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Melody and I meshed so well that we were comfortable from the first time we met. She has such a great vision for what she wants to capture and she knows how to make her subjects feel and look fabulous!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: September Wedding
01/05/2010
  • Eyreka H

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Tough question... I loved every single shot Melody took. She had such a wide variety of pictures throughout the day, and they are all amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very unobtrusive. I feel like I didn't see her at all after the pre-ceremony shoot, but she was OBVIOUSLY everywhere by the number of shots she got! To me, that's what the perfect photographer does. She's great with everything. The candids included everything from my dad showing up in his tuxedo and sandals to people dancing on the dance floor. There were tons of action shots too! You can play them back so it almost looks like you're watching a video. She took a number of our first kiss, our first dance, and the cake feeding. We were so pleased with the portrait of my bridal shoot. She spent hours helping my mother pick out a frame for the huge portrait we had prints.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Everything... We got an engagement shoot with unlimited shooting time. We got an album for free. The DVDs of our proofs came with the package. She even brought her brilliant assistant with her to the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her personality is simply stunning. She is so easy to warm up to, which was a trait I was definitely seeking. My now-husband hates to smile in photos, and he actually enjoyed working with her every time we had our pictures taken. My whole family though she had the perfect balance between professionalism and her fun-loving personality.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: My review of MELODY
11/04/2009
  • Josephine T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my goodness there is definitely not ONE favorite photo! She caught so many amazing shots, that I could never choose!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She's amazing with candids and portraits!! We couldn't have chosen a better photographer...the whole day, we just forgot that there were even photographers around. Very subtle, but observant!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 3 photographers for as long as needed I believe...A big album, 2 small albums for mothers, dvd with all shots, bridal portrait session. Engagement pics were an option, but we chose to have more print credits instead. She was very flexible and accommodating!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a way of making you feel special! She is very easy to talk to, express your concerns to, and she goes the extra mile to do the best job for you! LOVE HER!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jessica C 7/18/2009 Wedding
11/02/2009
  • Jessica C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites. Melody did such a great job. I really love all of the ones outside at the church and the reception and the ones of my husband and I dancing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She didn't disrupt the day because that is part of her job. She caught images that I didn't even know were happening which was great. The day goes by so quickly that sometimes you miss stuff and Melody fixed that for me.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included so many things. And Melody and Lauren work great together. She has a lot of packages to meet everyone's needs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Melody has a calming affect about her. I had some slight issues getting ready that were just not forseen and Melody was able to help resolve those issues to make my day perfect. She was quick with the formals after the ceremony and they turned out perfectly. There was no standing around making people wait which is always a good thing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor