Photographers in Bellingham, WA: Jagger Photography
Jagger Photography
Bellingham, WA 98226
(951) 314-3834

Jagger Photography



View Jagger Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 30 Reviews
Review: The AMAZING JAGGERS!
07/16/2012
  • Mimi H

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • I absolutely have none! I can honestly say I loved every single photo they gave me! They just knew how to capture all the moments I wanted captured without me even giving them a shot list. I would say that I was impressed, but I knew just how good they were from the get-go. That's why I hired them. :)
  • Unless they were giving us direction in group shots or during our first look, I barely knew they were there. My husband & I are pretty comfortable in front of cameras, so didn't feel too awkward spending the entire day being photographed. Looking back, I don't remember feeling the Jagger's presences in any way. They let the shots/candids come rather than pose everything. Which is amazing!! They can really make good photos come out of every situation.
  • We got two photographers & a DVD along with an online gallery.
  • By just being themselves & that was totally enough! I already felt like I had a special bond with them, seeing as I have been in love with their photography for about 3 1/2 years!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Hooray for Jagger!
06/12/2012
  • Maiko M

  • Wedding Date: 04/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm supposed to pick one?? Nonsense! We loved them all, they were so beautiful! We're trying to figure out which ones we want to print and put up around the apartment, and right now we're having problems because we love so many and would cover all of the available wall space if we printed all of them out! We're just going to have to rotate ;)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather and Grayson were non-stop with the pictures, and we had a hectic wedding! Props to them for not keeling over after running around everywhere grabbing shots! We're pretty terrible with taking pictures (I get jiggly cheeks, the hubby is a blinker) but Heather and Grayson took fantastic pictures throughout the wedding. There were lovely artistic shots as well as touching casual candids, which fits us perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We flew them out to Hawaii and got 8 hours with two photographers, with an online gallery and pictures on a pretty DVD! We also had them take film pictures <3
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They're just comfy people! Hahaha.. I mean that they were super cheery and awesome and fit in perfectly. We were really late for our first look and portraits at the hotel (and by "we" I mean "me" because hair+makeup ran late, as it does!) but they didn't even blink! They took it in stride and still managed to get fabulous pictures of us.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photos!
11/06/2011
  • Arsh G

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to say.. definitely loved their artistic shots, such as one of just mine and my fiancee's silhouette with the sunset and ocean in the background. They also got some wonderful expressions and moments of my family and friends. *My review* Before I ever knew I was going to be engaged, I was browsing countless wedding blogs and stumbled upon some photos I loved, by Jagger Photography. I immediately went to their website and bookmarked it, thinking if I did get married, they were who I’d like to use. Fast forward a few months and I was engaged! I contacted Jagger right away and we got the ball rolling. Through out the planning process, Heather and Grayson were easy to communicate with and seemed eager to work us as well (which felt great!) When it came time to shooting, they were fun and easy to work with. They thought of so many creative ways to photograph us, and catch us in amazing light/shots... I’m still in awe of our pictures! Their turnaround time was great, much quicker than we had expected and were understanding about requesting any extra pictures we may have wanted of certain guests, etc. We love our photos and enjoyed working with this lovely duo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Awesome with all types! We got a great variety of candids, actions and portraits.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were understanding with last minute changes and were always smiling/laughing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best wedding photographers EVER!!!
11/04/2011
  • Megan F

  • Wedding Date: 09/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jagger Photography is hands down the best wedding photography team EVER!!! Heather and Grayson captured the most perfect, special and beautiful moments of the best day of our lives! The photos left us speechless. Each one brought back all the emotions of the day in the best way possible. I admit I am a bit of a worrier so while we were waiting for our proofs I was being a silly anxious bride - I got so worried that there would be photos missing, I honestly didn't remember seeing them around during so much of the wedding. What if they forgot to photograph an important moment? Well boy was I wrong!!! They captured every moment I wanted and so much more without me even noticing... they were like little photo ninjas! The love and happiness they captured in every photo is just incredible. Their talent and artistry is astounding. They are not only super-mega talented but also pretty freakin' fun to work with. My husband and I were both a little anxious about having our photos taken because it rarely ever happens. Heather and Grayson totally put us at ease, gave us the direction we needed and made it all fun. I loved that Heather would tell me when I was forcing my smile (which tends to happen) - I would just take a moment to shake it out and we would be back on track. The whole photo taking process really felt so effortless and it definitely had everything to do with how awesome Heather and Grayson are. Overall we could not have asked for a better pair of wedding photographers. They were always quick to respond to our emails, they got us our finished photos super fast and really just made everything so easy and perfect. Thank you Heather and Grayson from the bottom of our hearts for capturing the best day of our lives so beautifully!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dynamo Duo!
10/13/2011
  • jill j

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? we just adore jagger photography! they are both sweet and professional which is a great combo for wedding photographers. we actually had 2 weddings. the first was a private ceremony in fiji and the second was a camping weekend in coloma ca ( the one heather and grayson captured). we had all of our closest friends and family with us and they got amazing family shots and a few group shots too. we really loved their creativity and they made the mr. at ease when he was getting a bit fidgety. we hired them not only for their style but because we wanted a perspective that only comes from a duo as harmonious as them. thank you heather and grayson!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? the candid shots are my favorite. heather and grayson gave us some direction but mostly let us be ourselves. they fit in seamlessly into our party, so much that a friend asked us about "our friends they haven't met"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent photographers!
09/24/2011
  • libby B

  • Wedding Date: 07/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to say--these two know their business and took a lot of great photos! Highlights include the shots which Heather took while balanced on Grayson's shoulders, and the one we took in a tree, after Grayson did some epic furniture moving. These guys go the extra mile for the perfect shot! We also had Heather and Grayson shoot a casual "brunch" session the next day, where they got some fantastic photos of our family and friends. They really are great at catching different personalities and moments.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Heather and Grayson managed to be just about everywhere without being disruptive at all. I had multiple guests remark on how seamlessly they blended in with the crowd. These two are a lot of fun, and fit right in with the day's festivities. Great portraits and creative shots that catch the "mood" of the event.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers--and as a husband and wife team, Heather and Grayson really work beautifully together. They obviously love what they do, and they love each other. It makes for a great experience.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Basically, they made our family comfortable by being AWESOME. They never stopped a moment or inserted themselves in order to make something more "picture perfect"....they just got the picture, perfectly. My husband and I would totally hire them again OR buy them a round of beers. Seriously, these are fun people. We couldn't be happier to have worked with them.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Why we loved working with Heather+Grayson!!!
09/21/2011
  • Miriam G

  • Wedding Date: 08/06/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We really liked all of them but we especially liked the portrait of the two of us at the Salk Institute with the ocean and sun in the background and all the beautiful architecture, but they also got some really amazing closeups and a great one of the groom and his brothers! Everyone looked comfortable and happy without looking posed!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were everywhere but kind of like ninjas. Every time I thought, I wish someone was taking a photo of that, I hear them snap one and then they would disappear into the crowd again. We got some really good dancing shots in addition to all the amazing portraits!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package came with 8 hours of shooting time 2 photographers (Heather and Grayson) who work so well together it's like they are telepathic, all the photos edited and in full resolution on a disk, as well as albums and prints. It was also really easy to add stuff onto the package (we got engagement photos too). And even though they live in another state, the travel was included. They only needed hotel and transport and they worked with us to make that pretty affordable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are so funny and silly while being organized and professional, I really don't know how they do it! They got all the pictures quickly so people could go back to the reception and they were such great photos! It was awesome. We absolutely LOVED working with them and so did our friends and family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jagger is the BESSSSTTTT!
09/17/2011
  • Lindsay D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? EVERYONE has good things to say about Heather and Grayson, and with good reason. They are approachable and friendly but totally professional, and they take fantastic photographs. My husband and I absolutely abhor having our pictures taken (who doesn't) and typically appear inhuman in photos, but Heather and Grayson put us completely at ease, embraced our weird personalities, and captured the essence of our relationship on film. When we were planning our wedding, we decided that even though we were on a relatively strict budget we were going to invest in a photographer, and I'm so glad we did. The pictures are one of the only things that last from the year of insane planning and the wedding day that turns into a complete blur after it's over, and I can say that the photos Heather and Grayson took will allow us to relive that day over and over, in a really genuine way, for the rest of our lives. I only wish I had hired them for longer, because it would have been worth it. (We hired them for six hours, and should have done eight.) Thank you so much, guys!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We LOVE Jagger Photography!
09/15/2011
  • Kimberly O

  • Wedding Date: 08/05/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I can pick one favorite one. There are so many good ones we are really going to have to narrow down when we order prints. My favorites are the portraits of us, just the two of us and the first look.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They organized people when they needed to (say, for bridal party photos) and then stayed out of the way during the ceremony and reception. I really didn't even notice them taking pictures a lot of the time, but boy, were they taking pictures! They did a really good job of not being in the way but keeping us on track as far as timing for cake cutting, first dance, etc. Since they left before the reception ended (due to 6 hr time restraint), we wanted to capture as many of those moments as possible.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Heather and Grayson both shot our wedding day for 6 hours (3 pm - 9 pm). We received a DVD of edited high resolution photos about 5 weeks after our wedding. I believe that we share the rights to the photos along with the photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so good about keeping us relaxed and not "posing" us for pictures. Our favorite pics are the candid ones! I love when true emotion shows through in pictures. One of my acquaintances (that wasn't at the wedding) saw the photos and said they made her cry!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME!
08/06/2011
  • emily y

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It would be IMPOSSIBLE to choose a favorite photo. There are so many perfectly captured moments that I will treasure for the rest of my life....
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They are awesome at candids, they were relaxed and comfortable during portraits, and there were many times I hardly even noticed they were there. Actually, I was just looking through ceremony pictures with my husband and we both remarked that neither of us even noticed them at our ceremony...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Heather and Grayson are both upbeat and relaxed. If you think about it, you actually spend a good part of your wedding day with your photographers. They are with you for the whole day, getting ready, portraits, family shots, so you want to enjoy their company! We had so much fun working with both of these guys. They made us laugh and smile, put us at ease, and were generally just great company throughout the day...

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor