Photographers in Spokane, WA: On the edge Weddings
On the edge Weddings
319 West Second Avenue
Spokane, WA 99201
(509) 744-0971


Spokane Photographers: On the edge Weddings


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Unforgettable!
04/13/2009
  • crystalyurik

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • With photos all over town including our cathedral, Manito Park, Spokane River, our honeymoon suite, a cemetary to visit those who could not be with us and the reception there so many favorites. All photos with my now husband, the tea cup pose with my bridesmaids and the hula hoops are at the top of the list!
  • I really felt that our photographers were apart of our friends and family for the two days of our event. They were never in the way, always on point and brought another level of fun to the day. Great candids, especially on the dance floor - all action dance shots turned out beautiful and clear and the portraits leave me speachless every time I see them!
  • Our package was amazing!!! Two photographers and two full days of photos. Deke came to my bridal bruncheon on Friday and took amazing shots there. He also attended our Rehearsal and Rehearsal Dinner and so many pictures from these events are favorites of ours. With the "busyness" that was our wedding event weekend we would have never had the focus to get these shots ourselves and no other company out there includes so much time in their packages as ontheedgeweddings does. Saturday the photographers were with us the entire day, they live up to their promise - they didn't leave until we kicked them out! I never thought I would have my dream wedding and never thought I would have dream photographers to work with as well! Our package also included 500+ prints, a framed and matted signiture engagement photo, a gorgeous flush mounted album and our engagement session. Deke was also always available for questions, very quick to reply to emails and terrific to work with. Very talented and so much fun! Another great thing was the excellent advice and recommendations for other services in our area.
  • With a large blended family, including multiple sets of parents, our photographers were so thoughtful to be aware of any potential bumps in the road and to help us work gently around them. Everyone was so comfortable and really loved the style and flare that our photographers brought with them. Our laughter and smiles were so genuine and sincere all day and our photographers were a big part of that. Keeping us at ease, sharing in the most tender moments of our lives to this point and assisting to make this a day we'll never forget.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: An Amazing Job
03/09/2009
  • soontobeyans

  • Wedding Date: 05/17/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are several pictures that are my favorite. One of them was taken in the few moments we had between the wedding ceremony and our formals together. My now husband and I are giving each other just a little kiss but the way the light hits us and the way the picture was taken it looks so peaceful and beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely even knew the photographers were there. When we first looked at our pictures we kept saying "I didn't know they took a picture of that!" All of our action picture were perfectly in focus and they bent over backwards to get us the formal portraits we wanted. Also I told the photographer we needed to do all our formals in 20 minutes. He kept right on tract and got done early!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 300 min original prints (not proofs, but actual copies of the pictures) two 5x7 four 8x10's no time limit. They photographed our engament photos, rehersal, rehersal dinner, getting ready, ceramony, and reception. Basically we had them for almost 24 hours. We had three photographers at the wedding and reception one album was included but we upgraded ours to a flush mount album. we also bought a signature photo that was matted, mounted, and Framed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? One of the photographers came to our rehearsal and rehearsal dinner and so that gave people a chance to get use to the cameras. They knew most of the family members names which was an incredible thing. They also blended into the background really well. I don't think people even new they were being photographed.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Rennaker Dream Wedding!
01/23/2009
  • Rennaker08

  • Wedding Date: 09/06/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It’s hard to choose from so many great shots! Deke and his crew simply knew what to capture to make our day memorable. They are truly outstanding professionals. I am very satisfied with “all” of their work!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great, during the ceremony and reception; I didn't even know they were taking pictures! Deke and his crew are very fun yet professional and will guide you through a wonderful and stress free day, as far as the photos are concerned ;) I had piece of mind nothing would be missed!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? No time limits, hourly rates or overage charges were huge for us!! They have a wide variety of packages available and were willing to "custom" our order to meet our needs! They give you a mixture of amazing b/w and color proof of every picture they take from the rehearsal to the reception. They even had our photos online for our anxious family and friend before we got back from our honeymoon! The engagement photo session and flush mount album was included in our package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Deke has this unexplainable way of making everyone feel relaxed and natural, he is truly a professional and fun to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photography in Town!
01/08/2009
  • ablackburn

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite pictures is utilizing our great big red barn at my parents house. My husband and I tried to recreate the "farmer and his wife" painting. It was hilarious and it captures the essence of the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Deke and his crew are so easy to get along with. They are both fun and super professional! The whole wedding party told me afterwards how easy it all was and that it was the easiest wedding shoot they've ever been apart of. They aren't demanding, yet the get the wonderful posed shots that they want. During the ceremony and reception, I didn't even know thye were taking pictures! When I look at the results, I don't know how they did it. They are wonderful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? So many prints were already included with the package. I didn't even need to order my own. On The Edge also provides you with a photo proof of every picture they take from the rehersal to the reception. The photo album I got is a flush mount book. It's phenomenal and the quality is wonderful. The packages are priced very reasonably and they all include photos and albums. No time limits on anything is HUGE. I didn't realize that until after the wedding and I had reviews from other friends' photographers. Engagement pictures were included and they turned out so beautiful!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Deke and his outgoing personality can lighten any mood. He is great with kids and helps make every memeber in the picture feel like they are the one who is the star. He was adjusting shirts and dresses and even hair in our family photo. Looking at the end result, you can defintiely tell that the little extra effort makes all the difference.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ellis Wedding
01/08/2009
  • JoanEllis

  • Wedding Date: 05/10/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Deke and his crew simply knew the shots to take. I had 763 photots taken over a 36 hour period. The experience and knowledge of these guys was outstanding. I am very satififed with all of the work!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were very good at "staying out of the way" but making certain they got the shots they know we would like. Taking the formals before and after the ceremony was painless. I have heard horror stories from other brides - Deke made it easy!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They have a wide variety of packages available and were willing to "custom" our order to meet our needs (and adjust cost accordingly). we went for the top package knowing that these photos would be the one thing we would really treasure forever and pass on through the family for generations. Don't skimp - You will regret it. we are VERY pleased that we choose the more inclusive package. The engagement photo shoot was a blast!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Deke is a master...His expereince showed throughout the entire experience - from engagement to reception. We are still friends with him after the wedding and plan to remain that way. Great guy and great team!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor