Photographers in Vancouver, WA: Bagdanoff Photo
Bagdanoff Photo
Vancouver, WA 98660
(888) 750-8772

www.bagdanoffphoto.com



View www.bagdanoffphoto.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 12 Reviews
Review: Choose Bagdanoff!!! :)
03/12/2009
  • Valerie Brandon

  • Wedding Date: 03/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Are you kidding? Impossible to pick just one. Becky and Mike caught many wonderful shots. Although I must say the outdoor stuff turned out especially lovely. ;)
  • Becky and Mike arrived early and checked in with us. They got a feel for what we were after. (Of course Becky and I had already been chatting via email.) While we were getting ready, they scouted the facilities. And thank heavens! They found what we didn't even know was available.....a beautiful grounds area behind the lodge. They were playful and fun, but very professional. They were very good about politely gathering everyone together for specific shots. Becky and Mike KNOW what they are doing. By being prepared, creative, and easy going, Becky and Mike did not disrupt our day at all. :D
  • We had 2 photographers, we choose our own photos from the fabulous online gallery, and we should be receiving all our pictures via disk any day now! (We were married last year, March 08, 2008).
  • Becky is just beaming with enthusiasm. She really wants everyone to enjoy their event, and capture great memories for you. Both her and Mike (he is the stealthy "ninja" photographer!) are easy going and make you instantly comfortable. I highly recommend Bagdanoff Studios for any photo needs you may have.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love our photos!!
02/13/2009
  • KLutz13

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Probably the photo that's been on our computer as wallpaper since we got our photos back. It was a picture taken while Becky was setting up for our next photo, and my husband and I were sitting in the front pew resting. Becky turned around and noticed us sitting together, and snapped the photo. It's one of our favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were many wonderful photos taken of us; many of which I don't recall being taken. Becky's got a real eye for taking photos which capture the moment, and tell a story.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had so many pictures to choose from! We got a book made, we have a wonderful DVD. Living so far away, we unfortunately weren't able to get engagement photos taken, but we're so pleased with what we've got, it doesn't matter.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Becky knows how to get people to RELAX. She makes it fun, but still gets the photos done, and does them well. Becky truly loves what she does, and that love shines through in every photo I've ever seen of hers. It's not a "job" for Becky; it's a passion.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Thes Photographers are AWESOME!!!
02/10/2009
  • Mo

  • Wedding Date: 08/16/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is one of me and my husband standing ona hill and I am giving him a kiss on the cheek. They made the picture look beautiful by putting it in black and white and using a great antiqing effect. My second favorite picture though is the one of me standing on the hill with the barn in the background. The one you see displayed above. It is so beautiful and one of the most wonderful pictures I have ever had taken of me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely noticed the photographers during all he important moments, and yet they were more than willing to step in and help whenever needed. They were so good with making sure we stayed on time, and that we got all the shots that my husband and I wanted. They even helped to solve some unexpected wedding problems. They also have a great sense of humor and were able to keep the day light and fun despite the fact that it was 95 degrees and we were standing in the sun in a heavy dress and wool suits. Becky and Mike are great to have around and felt like having old friends take our wedding pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The packages vary and there are lots of options. They are really good abotu customizing the package to fit what you want and need.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were great about making my family feel comphortable. They were very helpful and had great ways of getting everyone to look great. They were able to take a picture of my entire exteded family, over 50 people, where everyone was smiling and looking at the camera. I didn't think it could be done.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended!!!
02/07/2009
  • lisajean

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh gosh...too many to choose from! Probably the photo of my husband and I kissing in the phone booth.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? To be honest, you never knew they were there! They were able to sneak in and get the best shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? They were able to customize your package in order for you to get exactly what you wanted. Beautiful albums, Dvds, engagements pics, and canvas portraits. Two photographers are available which is a huge advantage. You get double the shots!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Becky and Mike were very easy to work with. My husband was very hesitant about couple portraits because he didn't feel like he was "photogenic" enough and that he would be uncomfortable with it. Becky and Mike made him feel very comfortable and he actually thoroughly enjoyed being photographed! We were able to be ourselves with them. The process felt very natural and was extremely fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Creative, Fun, & Professional
02/05/2009
  • lassiter1979

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite shot of us is one that was taken while my wife and I were walking along a sidewalk toward the wedding area. The shot was informal but captured our true happiness at the moment when we saw our family and friends for the first time. Our smiles were as natural as they come, and we both looked great. It was just a nice, creative, yet simple shot that we will be able to enjoy forever.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Both were unobtrusive and barely noticeable while taking action shots of the wedding ceremony. During the candid shots we didn't even know they were there, so that made the shots all the more genuine, and the portraits were done with class and with patience, especially considering how many of our wedding party kept going "missing" during the shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An album, an online gallery, an online slideshow with sound, a print credit, and two photographers were included in our package. We felt this was excellent value for the money, and we were very pleased.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Becky and Mike were fun, laid-back and professional. They were naturally good with getting people together for shots, for making everyone feel comfortable, and for inserting some stress relieving humor where appropriate. We enjoyed them being there almost as if they were invited guests!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing.
02/04/2009
  • harper

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There's this moment that was captured of us walking into the reception area, where all of our guests greeted us with noise makers and my husband has a big smile on his face and I'm laughing. When I look at the picture I can remember exactly how I felt and I smile just thinking about it. And that's just one of the many unscripted moments that Becky and Mike captured paired with beautiful portraits, I have numerous "favorites."
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything was seamless, zero disruptions. There are beautiful pictures from the ceremony and reception that I didn't even realize were being taken. Prior to the ceremony, Becky and Mike kept everything running smooth from portraits to family pictures. Simply amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had both photographers, Becky and Mike. We had the engagement pictures taken for the save the date cards. We're still working on the DVD and the album, so as soon as we narrow down our favorites we'll have it all!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The weather on our wedding day swayed drastically from hot to a complete downpour which could tip any bride (or mother of the bride) over the edge. Through the heat Becky and Mike kept us cool with pictures in the shade (even fanning me!!), and through the rain during the reception had umbrellas that our guests borrowed. Completely above and beyond all expectations. Through it all, Becky and Mike were incredibly supportive, happy, professional, to us, our families, and our guests. They even had a slideshow completed and running at the reception so our friends and family could look at pictures taken earlier that day. It was a truly "awesome".

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Truly Amazing
02/01/2009
  • Ataylor26

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to pick from it's a hard decision to make. But if I have to narrow it down I would say some of my favorite pictures are the little moments Becky and Mike caught between my husband and I. The silly faces, the smiles, the little things. Then of course there are the amazing shots of the two of us with the sun setting in the background (as a sunburst between us kissing). Amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Becky and Mike didn't disrupt the day at all, they became a part of it. So seemless that I didn't even know they had taken pictures of the ceremony until I saw the pictures a few weeks later! They are great with candid shots, some of the ones of us dancing are the best. They were also willing to try new things like taking a slow motion picture of us using sparklers to make a heart. Very patient, and hard working, they wanted it to work just as much as we did.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It seems like we got everything and more in our wedding package. From engagement photos, to a DVD of the day set to our favorite music, two photographers, a visit to the wedding site in advance to plan out the day, and to top it all off, an amazing album that I know I will cherish forever. Plus, when I was having trouble deciding which pictures were my favorites (because I'm pretty sure there were about 1,000!), Becky had me come to their office and view them all on HUGE monitors to help sort them all out. Very helpful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? From the first time I met Becky I felt like she was my friend. So it was easy to be relaxed and have a good time with her, which of course put all my friends and family at ease too. While I didn't spend much time with Mike the guys told me he was also great and really funny. I could not have asked for more.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Happiness In Washington!
01/28/2009
  • clintonathomas

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Definitely a photo of my bride standing on a stone staircase with her dress flowing down the stairs. Absolutely beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were so great at coordinating group photos and yet were hardly seen during the ceremony. How they got such perfect pictures is beyond me! There were plenty of portraits, candids, and action shots to choose from and everybody we have shown have been completely impressed with the results!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got an engagement photo album, wedding album, portraits, a slideshow, and two photographers!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers went out of their way to accommodate everybody. They were not pushy and did not push people for pictures. They also worked very well with the other vendors at the wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Above & Beyond!
01/28/2009
  • crystalborough

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is one of the groom and I, where I have my face pressed up to his and my smile is so genuine and happy. A perfect moment. But there really were many, many favorites, we get compliments all the time and everyone has a different favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely noticed them except for portraits, of course! They blended in perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Yes. Yes. Yes and yes..
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Just by having a great personality!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You cannot go wrong with Bagdanoff Photography
01/28/2009
  • hmwalters

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? To be completely honest I cannot choose a favorite because they took so many absolutely beautiful photos. Choosing Bagdanoff Photography for my wedding was one of the best decisions I made. I will never forget that day for the rest of my life and the photos are a huge part of that. When I look at my wedding photos I feel like I am there all over again. They are just fantastic and worth ever penny.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The candids were great! The action shots were great! The portraits were great! They could not have disrupted the day they just made it better!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had two photographers, a booklet, dvd slideshow, and an a one year dvd with all of our wedding photos on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very friendly, and funny. They were very understanding of the crazy parent wanting certain things a certain way and they never seemed annoyed or irritated by any of it. They were very professional and really gave the impression that they were not only loved taking the photos for us but also that were having a great time in general.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor