Photographers in Washougal, WA: Christina Gilchrist Photography
Christina Gilchrist Photography
387 W Lookout Ridge Dr
Washougal, WA 98671
(503) 839-1435

www.christinagilchrist.com



View www.christinagilchrist.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 10 Reviews
Review: Christina is fantastic!
10/22/2013
  • kblack

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Me standing behind my new husband, my arms around him and my head on his shoulder - haystack rock in the background. It captured the day perfectly!
  • She just became part of the wedding party. Rather than disrupting the day, she was a wonderful addition. Great will all photos!
  • One photographer, DVD. We got a lot of photos and are very pleased with them! Everyone says how happy we look in the photos and how beautiful they are.
  • Christine was warm and friendly. It felt that she was personally involved in our wedding day, not just a stranger. She respected everyone and helped out a lot with choosing the perfect spot on the beach for our ceremony.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our castle wedding
09/21/2012
  • Diana B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Christina was AMAZING!!!! She is so organized, ready, creative, and on top of everything. Every little detail is covered. I especially loved how she knew everyone by first name in our family and wedding party....it wasn't just me and my husband, but everyone. It made it feel like everyone was included personally. Christina brings a special touch to her work. Our wedding was a dream come true...so magical, relaxed and perfect! Her work is fabulous and she catches such sweet moments!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVDS....lots of them!!!!!!!!!!!!!! : )

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Gabe and Leanna's Wedding, Seattle WA, 07.21.2012
09/20/2012
  • Leanna A

  • Wedding Date: 07/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my favorite wedding photo is the one of my new husband and I, and its edited in a way that makes the photo seem timeless. Its an amazing shot of both of us, and I know from experience that taking a picture into that lighting can be difficult, especially during the day!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, I'm not sure. She was there to take the pictures, but except for the couple shots and group shots, she didnt ever seem to be there. She got all the pictures, but was so stealthy about it, that looking back at the pictures, I kept thinking "When was she there? I don't remember that!" She did such a good job getting everything, from when my mom was dancing with my 7 year old niece, to the single shot of my sister dancing with her husband for half a song.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got 2 photographers, 10 hours of photography, a discount on our engagement pictures, a disk with the rights to all 1055 edited pictures, in a keepsake case. She filmed the first dance, and we are getting an 8x8, 20 page book with our favorite pictures. Also, Christina tends to have a lot of photographer/ videographer friends who are working on getting experience, so we got a video of our day as well for free!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? How could Christina not? She's super helpful, and always there. I have this problem whenever I plan anything (like my wedding) where when everyone needs me, I try to respond to everyone. She totally helped me stay calm and delegate those questions!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely wonderful!!
06/23/2011
  • christina v

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many! I really enjoy the candid shots of the reception, but I also love the family formals and all the pictures of my husband and me! Christina did a wonderful job photographing all the people and interactions and also the surrounding decorations and other things!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was perfect! In just the right place to get a great shot, but I didn't even really notice her there! I got so many comments from my guests about how nice she was and those who have seen the pictures also have been so happy with them! I loved all the shots, the candids of people laughing and dancing are so great! She also got some great more arranged shots of my guests that I know I will treasure!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got 5 hrs of photography and will get a CD. I didn't need a lot of extras, I got exactly what I wanted for a great price! I love that Christina worked with me to find a perfect and flexible package. I originally booked 4 hours, but things were still going on after that amount of time! She very discreetly found me to ask if I'd like her stay another hour and it worked out so great! I really appreciated her willingness to be flexible!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so nice and genuine, it was easy to like her from the very beginning. She just fit in because of her great personality. We were just immediately comfortable with her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful person, even better photographer!
12/03/2009
  • Kelly T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography Review
11/30/2009
  • Brenda B

  • Wedding Date: 11/30/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to pick just one. Christina did such a great job of capturing so many different shots and every one turned out amazing. We had great candids of casual moments, laughing, walking, looking at each other, the city, etc. I told her i wanted a more photo-journalism look, with candids and not a lot of posed shots and that's exactly what we got.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Christina mixed right in. She was so perfect about being there when I wanted her and yet being in the background.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a basic package that Christina worked with me on to get the right amount of hours. A full DVD of all the images with full rights was included and we did some enlargements and prints. She also included at her own cost, an assistant and another photographer who was in "training". So I got 3 photographers for the price of 1! Christina went above and beyond to ensure the day was perfect for me at an amazing price. I had so many friends come up to me and say that they paid double what I did and didn't have near the photographs or the attention to detail that I did.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Immediately in meeting Christina, we liked her. She was the most professional in her presentation of herself and her material. My husband was the one who felt that all the other more "well named" photographers in the area we met with were either weird or a little stuck up, and he specifically liked Christina the best. She is just so friendly and personable and will make you feel like the day is 100% about you, which it should be. I highly recommend her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic Photographer!
11/15/2009
  • Liana M

  • Wedding Date: 11/15/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ooh. I can't pick! We asked Christina not to take very many posed shots....I had seen her work and knew she did a fantastic job capturing the mood, personalities and love and I just wanted to let her do what she does so well. I was thrilled with the results of our pictures, they really "told the story" of our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was no disruption whatsoever. In fact, she just blended in and most of the time I didn't know she was there. The rest of the time she just was like one of my friends present at the wedding. She was fantastic at candids, I was so surprised at how much she captured that I didn't even know was happening! Her candid & action photos are truly the prizes amongst all of the photos. She did a great job with the portraits, although I asked her not to take many. She listened to me and did exactly as I wanted!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had albums included, photos on CD, DVDs, a wedding website, we did not want engagement pics or two photographers. I couldn't believe all that we received for the price that we paid, and the quality of her work was worth far more than the price we paid!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her personality mostly. She is just so easy to be around, very fun, encouraging, professional and like an instant friend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, wonderful, the very best!
11/12/2009
  • Brooke B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love every single photo that was taken of our wedding, how can I choose just one? I know is sounds corny, but it is true, they are all so beautiful and so perfect. I love all the artistic photos of my dress, the detail on my veil, my flowers sitting on the table, the candles, just all the photos that remind me of how beautiful the day was. I really love this one photo of my husband and I walking along the railroad tracks. Christina took the time to get some great shots of us in this field behind the church that turned out beautiful, and as we were walking back up to the church we walked along some railroad tracks. Completely unplanned, she took a photo of us walking on the tracks, holding hands just as we turned around to see her. It is one of my favorites! I love all the moments she captured of us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Christina was wonderful. She got all the photos I wanted and I didn't even know she was there. I get embarrassed easily and didn't want her in my face because I wanted to be natural, but she captured every moment of the wedding without disruption. She took great photos of us as we got ready, of my guests and family waiting, of the church all without disrupting anyone. She got all the portraits of the families and made it easy. She couldn't have been better with me and my family. My family loves her and so do I!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Christina made special arrangements to a wedding photo package for us because our wedding plans didn't fit into any one package. I need less time (we only had the church for 2 hours), wanted more photos, and needed a great price. She gave me a DVD with every picture she took, with all the rights to print what I wanted. She gave me 2 copies of every picture printed out in a lovely photo memory box. Her husband actually came to the wedding to take extra shots as well, which worked out great for getting every angle. I loved the way she worked with me and our price range. Having the photos on a DVD to print myself is priceless!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Christina became a friend during my time with her. My family loves her and we all have enjoyed photo sessions with her post wedding. Her personality is so easygoing, but not in a slacker way. She makes you feel comfortable. She lets you enjoy yourself without feel imposed on or like someone is watching you. She takes such great photos it is hard not to love her. You love the moments she captures for you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
11/04/2009
  • Diane T

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many favorites to choose from. Honestly, I did not have one favorite, but several.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Christina was very professional in directing the formal shots, therefore, several shots could be taken in a timely manner. I was surprised when I received the pictures. She was able to capture many candid moments of us and of our guests. I honestly did not notice her during the reception/ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included shots for the entire day, a DVD, an album. In exchange for the engagement pics, I chose to get loose prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I usually don't like having my picture taken, but I was completely at ease. My entire family felt very comfortable the entire day. It was never stressful. In fact, it was actually a lot of fun having the pics taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: All the details.
11/03/2009
  • Lindsey F

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How can you choose just one? Some of our very favorites are candids of quiet moments we didn't even realize she was capturing. Seeing the photo afterward was so special and a total surprise. We also love the photos of all our guests right after the wedding. We know that we have at least one photo of everyone now.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She and the other photographer she brought along did an amazing job blending in but still getting the shots. I don't even remember seeing them during the wedding and they did a great job capturing all of our guests at the reception without bugging them to "pose" for a photo. Candids, action shots and portraits are all beautiful. The detail shots are amazing too! Christina did a beautiful job taking photos of all the little details we worked so hard on. She staged beautiful photographs of my dress, shoes, accessories, the food, flowers, guestbook, cake, etc. Even the napkins and bar were photographed beautifully and artistically. Christina also used some non-traditional cameras at our request to get some more artistic shots, like holgas and a polaroid-like camera.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I met personally with Christina a couple times before the wedding to go over style and inspiration photos and discuss what we wanted out of the photography. We purchased the engagement session and got 12 5x7's and an 8x10. She shot with another photographer for 8 hours. In our packages we recieved a high resolution DVD of all the images in a lovely folio, an flush mount 20 photo album and a little bonus gift from Christina. All of albums were gorgeous and the photos are beautiful.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Once you meet Christina you love her. She is so sweet and puts you right at ease. My family felt so comfortable around her. She is polite but casual and easy to get a long with. Our bridal party was comfortable with her and it shows in the photographs. I'm so sad our client/photographer relationship will be ending soon! We plan on going back to her when it comes time to have photos of or family and children taken! We are clients for life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Vendors Choice 2009