Photographers in Huntington, WV: Jessica Ellis Photography
Jessica Ellis Photography
4465 Walnut Gap Rd.
Huntington, WV 25701

Jessica Ellis Photogrpahy



View Jessica Ellis Photogrpahy in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.7
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Wedding review
11/20/2013
  • Suz

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We could not pick just one! Our couple photos were amazing and absolutely beautiful! But if we had to pick one it would be the one taken inside with all of the draping, uplighting, and chandelier. It totally captured our wedding.
  • Jessica did a wonderful job of not disrupting the day. Following the ceremony and our family/couple pictures I never knew she was there. The candid shots of our guest dining and dancing were so much fun! She captured the best moments.
  • Jessica was very accommodating in developing a package for me and our wants. It included a cd, canvas, acrylic portrait (stunning), and coffee table book (which was perfect and captured the best moments). She came early and stayed for about 8 hours.
  • Jessica was great to work with! She came early and assisted me in task that most photographers would not do. I did not have a wedding planner and she stepped up, developed a schedule for me and kept all of us on track. She was very professional. She was well prepared with picture suggestions but also ensured I had the shots I wanted. Jessica was so down to earth and friendly my family and friends actually enjoyed the picture taking sessions.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: amazing photographer
09/16/2013
  • lhart615

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many amazing photos that it is hard to choose only one. I have to say that the pictures she took in front of the capital are my favorite. The lighting and background are so beautiful.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jessica was able to blend in during the ceremony and did not disrupt a thing during the day. She was able to get incredible shots of the wedding "details" while we were getting ready. Everything flowed very well and she was very organized, which I really appreciated.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I couldn't have been more pleased with the photo package that we chose. Jessica has VERY reasonable packages available. The value is incredible. The photo book we received with our package is unbelievable. Everyone I show is so impressed. It is definitely one of a kind and gorgeous.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jessica made my husband and I feel very comfortable. We had requested to see each other before the ceremony and she was able to capture our special moment seeing each other for the first time so beautifully. I feel so lucky to have found Jessica and could not be more pleased with the experience. I would recommend her without any reservation.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect Pictures!
03/26/2013
  • amazingrace4298

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Everyone LOVES the picture of my husband and his groomsmen walking outside down an alley. I also love the ones that Jessica took of us outside of the church. She has some extremely unique ideas.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jessica was extremely good at capturing candids at the right moment, and taking charge to get all of our portraits complete as well. She was very flexible, especially with the chaos of the day and adjusting picture times. Very professional!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Several different sizes of prints, an album of prints, a canvas, and a coffee table book. I LOVE that book and get so many compliments on it...it is very professional looking.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was always trying to make us happy and capture the exact pictures and moments that we had asked for. I wouldn't change a thing!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer at a Reasonable Price
02/18/2013
  • Emily D

  • Wedding Date: 09/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved Jessica's detail shots of our rings, my shoes, the flowers, etc. My favorite photo of my husband and I is the one of me leaning against the front of my 1966 Mustang and Matt standing by the driver's side door. My second favorite is of my husband and I inside the reception tent with all of the paper lanterns and lights aglow.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jessica managed to get all the great shots without being in the way. I loved her candid shots, although I also appreciated that she was willing work through my list of must have traditional portraits as well. However, her candid and creative shots were some of my favorites. Many photographers I spoke with in the Charleston area were not willing to do traditional family portraits anymore, which I think is ridiculous, but Jessica had no issue working those in with the more creative shots. I also truly enjoyed my bridal portrait session with her (despite the intense heat!) and the photos from that day are beautiful as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a CD with all the edited images from the day, an 8x8 leather bound album, several 5x7s and 8x10s and a 16x20 canvas wrapped print. It also included an engagement picture session, which we switched to bridals since we'd already had engagement pictures made. We had two photographers and Jessica was there for about 8 hours, I believe, on the big day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly yet professional, easy to work with, responsive to ideas and extremely easy to get in touch with via phone or email. Her calm and professional attitude made it easy to get in front of the camera!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great choice for your photographer!
11/29/2012
  • HOLLY M

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many pictures that I loved it is difficult to choose just one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jessica showed up at my church for the ceremony while I was doing my makeup etc and found my bouquet,rings,garter etc and took pictures without interupting me to locate them. I forgot about her being at the ceremony because she blended in well with the crowd but still captured many great ceremony shots!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8x10's, 5x7's, 50 4x6 prints, leather bound coffee table book and a canvas wrap........The coffee table book is the BEST thing I have ever seen! I searched high and low for a great photographer and when I found her at the wedding expo and looked through a coffee table book from another wedding I knew I wanted her as my photographer! I get sooooo many compliments from people about the book!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jessica asked me from the beginning what I wanted and stuck to my ideas. She even met with me at the recpetion/photo area to look at the best angles to capture the best light and scenery. She was outgoing and professional. I highly recommend her and I will certainly choose her as my photographer for futre portraits!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: THE perfect fit
06/22/2012
  • Laura J

  • Wedding Date: 06/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one in the middle of the road in black and white with the flowers in color.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? During the ceremony you didn't even notice she was there she was hidden well within the crowd and got some amazing shots, not only at the wedding but with our after wedding shots and some fabulous ones at the reception as well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved engagement pictures a dvd of all the copy rights of the engagement pictures and the wedding pictures, a 10x10 leather album, a 16x20 canvas print,6 8x10's, and 4 5x7's.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our family completely adored Jessica, our girls absolutely loved her and we cannot wait to have our family pictures done by her! Looking forward to see more of her amazing work!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: James & Maria Wedding
06/22/2012
  • Maria H

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding picture is hard to pick out because I have so many. I love the pictures taken on the bridge with the whole bridal party and James and I. I like the decorative photos that showed our rings, our flowers, jewlery, stuff like that. So I don't have a favorite..I have a bunch of favorites! :-)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She took the guys and the grooms side of the family and got pictures taken with them out of the way while the bridesmaids and myself got dressed and finished getting ready. The portraits where wonderful, the action shots where very good and some funny ( partically because my husband seems to make funny faces during picture taken lol). Everything was wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding was just two week ago and within 48 hours had 12 pictures to see as a preview and within a week got to see all the photos taken. Jessica offers alot of differnt options as far as packages go. For my wedding we didnt have time to do engagement pictures because my husband and I work to much but it is offered. She does a album book thats pictures that don't get fingerprints on them or fade. ( I don't know the technical name of it) And with the package you get a various amount of pictures and sizes and special effects/retouched. Like I said there is a variety of options.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I am a very hard person to get ahold of so first off she's very patience. She was able to meet me on short notice to go over what I was looking for in pictures etc...My mom wanted a couple different shots and asked Jessica if it was possible and made them possible right after the wedding ceremony. Over all very pleased with Jessica and in the future will request Jessica Ellis Photography for more picture moments like baby pictures, family pictures, and my little sisters senior pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Engagement pictures
03/20/2012
  • Tasha C

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved every single engagement picture Jessica took. However, if I had to choose, there is one photo taken at the capital where my fiancĂ© was kissing me while he was dipping me. Every time I see it, it makes me happy!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jessica only did our engagement due to the fact that we moved to Colorado shortly after our pictures were taken. I did however love her as well as my pictures do much we wanted to fly her to Colorado for our special day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? During our shoot, she was amazing, friendly, funny, and full of amazing ideas! She incorporated everything I wanted as well as tolerating my clothing changes in between. My fiancĂ© and I are the same height when we are wearing flats and being the burly girl I am, I adore ahoes, the higher the better! However, Jessica did amazing work with different angles and heights so the height and shoes weren't a problem. She took some great pictures where I was barefoot and the shoes were just simply in the corner of the picture and look perfect! She's amazing and creative. She really goes out of her way to help you! She's continued to help me with wedding decor and signs from across the country. The only way to go wrong with her is to not use her as a photographer! Her pictures are beyond amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful experience
11/21/2011
  • Mary H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of the two of us by the river holding hands, looking out.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After seeing the photos, I hadn't realized she had taken so many! The whole experience was great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD and photo album...quality is magnificent.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I've known Jessica for a while now, so it was just like having another member of the family doing the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Mother
11/17/2011
  • Tiffany R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jessica does a wonderful job. You will not even notice she is there, and if you do she is amazing to work with. I have candids, action shots and portraits. All are my favorites!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jessica provided some photo editing (pimple removal, smooting of not so flattering pudgy areas etc), a dvd with release to print any and all pictures on the dvd and offers to do prints for you if you want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She came to my home, interacted with my family and friends, made suggestions, took ideas into consideration and was willing to try any shot we requested. She made it all and everyone look and feel beautiful! She will be my photographer for all family events forever!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor