Photographers in Huntington, WV: Jessica Ellis Photography
Jessica Ellis Photography
Huntington, WV 25701

Jessica Ellis Photogrpahy



View Jessica Ellis Photogrpahy in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.7
  • Creativity : 4.7
  • Unobtrusive : 4.8
  • Value : 4.7
  • 4.7

  • 18 Reviews
Review: Wonderful!
11/17/2011
  • Summer D

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite photo was the fountain picture with the sunset in the background. Jessica asked us to go outside earlier, but I am happy we got distracted and did it later. The shot is gorgeous.
  • To be honest, I didn't even see her most of the day. While getting ready, I knew she was there but was never in our way. During the ceremony, I don't even know where she was standing. She was great at not being seen but still got some amazing shots. Great candid shots at my reception. I am glad she shot some good photos of people dancing and having a good time!
  • Included in my package was: plenty of 4x6s(placed in an album already), a few 5x7s, a few 8x10s, a coffee table album, and a CD of all our pictures.
  • Just reassuring us that she would do anything needed on our big day to make us happy. I truly believe Jessica would go the distance to help her clients, even beyond just photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photgrapher in WV!
09/17/2011
  • Ashley S

  • Wedding Date: 06/11/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had many favorites! Our pictures turned out beautifully!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was not in the way at all!! She got some good candids of me and my husband laughing and of me and my bridesmaids . The portraits were gorgeous and I have so many favorites! There were a few action shots but we mostly wanted posed pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a coffee table album, 75-4x6's, 4-5x7's, 10-8x10's, a canvas wrap, and a cd with all the pictures she took. She also took our engagement photos and gave us a cd of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just so professional and wonderful. You couldn't hire a better photographer in WV! Her pictures are beautiful and she knows what she is doing! All of our pictures are gorgeous! Jessica is such a oersonable and sweet person! I couldn't have asked for a better experience with my photographer! Absolutely LOVED her!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Shelly and Peter's Wedding
07/27/2011
  • Shelly (

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have two favorites, one of our daughter giving me a kiss during the time we were getting ready; the other is after the wedding on the back steps of the castle where Peter is leaning over kissing me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great! The only time I really seen her was on and off as she was getting detail shots of my dress and our rings and then again after the ceremony when we were taking portrait shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Five hours of shooting, Online proofing/ future ordering, 10 x 10 Coffee Table Book, Album of 100 4 x 6 prints, two 5 x 7 prints, two 8 x 10 prints, and a choice of one 16 x 16 or 16 x 20 canvas wrapped photo. I also chose the option to add a CD of all the photo's for an additional price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She had a great personality and very friendly. I reserved her services about 8 months before our wedding and she kept in touch with me through out the planning process to see if there was anything I needed; always giving me idea's to help decide what I wanted for wedding pictures. She worked quickly and we hardly knew she was there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Tyler and Alicia Wedding
06/30/2011
  • Alicia F

  • Wedding Date: 06/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were many!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were a lot of action shots, and the photos that were taken that had to be posed were quick and turned out beautifully! She wasn't really in the way and took pictures of the wedding cake, decorations, etc before the wedding even started!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD of 50 pictures of our choice and 2 11x14 pictures that she included with no extra charge. We got a great deal and she worked with us on a package of our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They didn't seem to mind her at all. She got the pictures she wanted and wasn't really in the way.

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Jessica's Photography Style is Amazing!
08/27/2010
  • Jill R

  • Wedding Date: 07/02/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved the pictures Jessica took of us in front of the lake. Her special effects and touch-ups in photoshop were amazing. She definitely has a talent for this! She was also available before the wedding to take pictures of me getting ready.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She has a great photojournalistic style that captured all the special moments of the day. Her candids tell the story of everything that happened and we loved looking through all the details. She was absolutely fun to have around and helped us stay relaxed and have fun with it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an amazing photo book that is absolutely gorgeous! She did a wonderful job laying out the pages and using her special effects to show beautiful pictures and all the important details of our day. It is my favorite keepsake of our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jessica is a natural photographer and loves what she does. She fit right in and was part of our day. I would highly recommend her!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEWARE OF THIS PHOTOGRAPHER! DO NOT USE!!!!
08/09/2010
  • Minnie S

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have no favorite wedding photo because Jessica Ellis never showed up for the event. She accepted a $200 deposit and stated that I could make the remainder payment "whenever" so we made arrangements to meet the day of the event and she never showed up, she never answered our calls or emails. We left numerous voice mails and she refused to answer us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She RUINED the day!!! I have no professional photos of my wedding or reception!!! I would not take the risk by hiring this photographer! BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? NOTHING!!! she did not show up, nor make contact to state she would not be there! she made me believe that she would be attending and did not show. My wedding was on Saturday and she arranged with my sister aka matron of honor to meet saturday morning for payment because she said i could pay "whenever" and she said she would meet us and never showed up and then turned her phone off!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She ruined my wedding day! I have no pictures of me getting ready, no pictures of my mother helping me! VERY UNPROFESSIONAL! She really managed to ruin one of the most important days in a persons life! IT IS NOT WORTH THE RISK OF USING THIS PHOTOGRAPHER!!!! There are too many to choose from! BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE!!!!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

Vendor Comment:

My contract policy is to receive all remaning balances 2 weeks before the event, if I do not receive payment in full the contract becomes void. The Bride and her Fiance signed that agreement. After emailing the bride several times leading up to the wedding with a reminder of balance owed, along with my new address to send it to and mailing many invoices to her house...I was told they would pay in full, then promoised they would send 200 that monday but did NOT... 2 days before wedding they called and were going to meet me and never delivered that promise either.

The day before the wedding the maid-of-honor called me at 9:40pm that friday night, I still gave her the benefit of the doubt and gave her till first thing that morning the next day, she did not show up with payment ...after going out of my way, I finally gave up because the bride did not have money for my services and did not intend to pay me so I voided the contract and informed her and her maid-of-honor I could not commit to doing the wedding. They did not seem upset...cry or plead, it did not seem like a priority to them, I would of driven straight to my house friday night to hand deliver the final payment.

I always try to work something out but I felt like I was given a complete run-around and they wasted my time. This is the first wedding I did not end up doing.
write a review
Review: Our wedding Day
07/17/2010
  • Katie E

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all the photos, but she did such a great job with the outdoor photos, utilizing the beautiful scenery to create some fantastic romantic shots. Some of my favorites are pictures of my husband and I that we didn't even know she was taking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I hardly noticed Jessica was there, so was amazed at how many pictures she took of every detail. She allowed us to give our input on pictures we wanted, and had tons of great ideas herself. The pictures were effortless because she made the experience fun and relaxing. Candids, action shots, and portraits all turned out great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included unlimited coverage that day, coffee table book, several enlargements, online proofing, canvas wrap, and 100 4x6 photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jessica put everyone at ease my allowing us to be ourselves. She was very professional and allowed everyone to just have fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome
02/18/2010
  • Lauren S

  • Wedding Date: 06/13/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one she took outside. It was somewhat of a cloudy day and with her expertise in photoshop she created a sunset sky instead of the dull dreary sky it was originally. The picture turned out gorgeous and ended up being my favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely even noticed she was there. She took all the shots i wanted without being a disruption. Very professional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Prints, Enlargements, photo album, coffee table book, online proofing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made the pictures fun. Knew exactly what to say and how to position us to make everyone comfortable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor