Photographers in Rainelle, WV: Amanda Reed Photographer
Amanda Reed Photographer
1624
Rainelle, WV 25962
(304) 667-8507

AR Photography



View AR Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: Amanda Reed: Davis Wedding
12/05/2009
  • Holly D

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My wife's favorite is a black and white of us on a bench. She has her head in my lap, her bouquet in her hand hanging in front of us. Mine was a shot taken in the nighttime beside a mirrored building. But honestly, we are just thrilled with all of our photos, everyone in our party and families has a different favorite and theyre all great photographs. We had some unique requests for her that might have posed a challenge to some, but she delivered 100%.
  • Well, we told her to disrupt if she must in order to get the best shots. She captured many great moments in many great shots and nobody ever felt disrupted by her. She was very professional, unobtrusive, and all of our party felt at ease with her. We are more than satisfied with the results of all of our shots, including the candids, portraits, and active shots.
  • Our package included an engagement session, a high-res dvd of all of our images, and a table book comprised of many of our favorite photos. Her husband was also a gracious assistant on the day of the wedding. We feel that she provided a great product at a great rate, we couldnt be happier with what we got for our money. Compared to what many of our friends have spent and the final product they have received, we feel like we could have paid Amanda twice what we did and it still would have been worth every penny. Her style and creativity extends well beyond simply taking photographs, she brings an artistic quality that very few we've seen before could bring.
  • Having an engagement session before our wedding helped us to get familiar with the process and to get comfortable with Amanda. She has children and family of her own and was great with all of the children, grandparents, and everyone in between from our families. When you have someone who values their own family and relationships as she does, its easy for them to use those qualities of understanding and compassion to make everyone in your family feel comfortable. She did an excellent job at not making it seem like she was "at work," when really, she was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amanda Reed Engagement Session
09/29/2009
  • Sarah E

  • Wedding Date: 07/03/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So far, we have been able to have a sneak peak of 7 lovely finished photos taken at our engagement session on Sunday. We are so looking forward to viewing the rest of the photos because we are positive that the rest will be stunning. So far, my favorite photo is of the two of us laying in the grass with our heads together. We look so relaxed and in love. Just the type of photo we were hoping for.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amanda graciously gave us over four hours of her time in order to capture different light since we did an outdoor session. We had fun driving around with her to different locations. On location Amanda gives you just enough direction so that you feel like you know what you're supposed to do and at the same time, leaving the moment captured candid and genuine.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For our engagement session we will be receiving an engagement look book. Our engagement session was included in the wedding package. In the wedding package there are 2 photo look books for parents, a look book for the bride and groom, and a disc of all images taken! Amanda is also willing to tailor the package to your particular budget. She offers a variety of standard packages on her website (http://www.amanda-reed.com). In our exhaustive research to find a photographer, we found Amanda Reed to be a very reasonably priced photographer with the best packages.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We were very comfortable during our session with Amanda. We felt like ourselves and we were just hanging out with our friend Amanda. She always makes sure that you are comfortable during the session. You will never be told to do anything that makes you uneasy while you are with Amanda. If you be yourself, she will make you look beautiful. The experience of our session with Amanda was fantastic and I would recommend her to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: love her
09/28/2009
  • Alicia G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is an impossible question. They are all amazing. The kiss photo was classic though.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very much part of my day. No disruptions by any means. She was just like part of the group. Candids were beautiful, of everyone. She caught action shots perfectly including us pouring sand, which was hard to see but she caught it perfectly. Portraits were beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, Fine art guest book with our engagement photos, All day wedding coverage, and a beautiful fine art wedding album. I also purchased the DVD containing our images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was just like one of us. My family loved her. She didn't make them feel uptight during photos. Very easy to work with. We would recommend her to anyone. She made our memories of this day fabulous and treasureable.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Madora and TJ's Wedding
09/23/2009
  • Madora S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose one favorite. Amanda took so many gorgeous photos. One of my favorite "action shots" was taken right after the kiss. She capture this huge smile on my face. It embraced the moment perfectly!! Another of our more posed shots is one where my husband is lightly kissing my shoulder and I'm looking down at him. All of my pictures are absolutely amazing!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amanda was involved from beginning to end of our day. She met the bridesmaids and I at the hair salon and didn't leave until after my husband and I had driven away. She was involved and was there all day but at some points she'd seem to almost disappear. When I look at my pictures I see the best candids because we weren't on edge or aware that we were being photographed. All of the shots at the ceremony and reception are wonderful. Portrait shots are some of my very favorite too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package was customized. It included eight hours (Amanda put in many more) of coverage, a 10 by 10 wedding art book, and a disc and copyright of all my images. Amanda offers great packages. None fit my needs perfectly so we dropped things like engagement session and up graded to a 10 by 10 book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amanda was first and foremost herself. Her easy going personality fit right in with our group. We all felt really good around her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Why I LOVE Amanda's work
09/23/2009
  • April H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Josh and I are getting married November 7, 2009. I booked Amanda a year ago to do our wedding after she photgraphed the most amazing engagement session. My favorite photo of our engagement session was our faces together smiling at each other in black and white.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amanda is awesome at being behind the scenes but still getting amazing natural pictures. She gave us enough direction to know what to do, but didn't overly pose us to where the pictures look planned and fake. She caught very real moments, but they were still wonderfully lovely!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For our wedding Amanda is bringing herself and her assistant. As far as exactly what comes in my package, I don't know right off the top of my head, but I do know that for her kind of work, Amanda's prices are great!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amanda has a way of making you feel glamorous enough to be models, but comfortable enough to be family. My fiance and I felt so comfortable just being ourselves and having from right from the get go! It was amazing! Anything she wanted us to do we felt so comfortable doing. She just makes you feel like such a natural it was unbelievable how good we felt. We didn't want her to stop taking pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor