Photographers in Appleton, WI: Painting With Light
Painting With Light
Appleton, WI 54915
(920) 257-3436

http://myninjagrapher.com



View http://myninjagrapher.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 16 Reviews
Review: Painting With Lights Review
10/13/2008
  • ulrich19

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • We have had our wedding and our first child's baby picture's taken by Painting With Lights. We love the different poses, angels, etc that the photographer's captured the pictures. We also like that we are given a cd with all of our pictures so we are able to get what prints we want and always have them.
  • You really never saw them. They were there one min and onto the next picture the next.
  • Well since we had a copy of all the pictures we got whatever ones we wanted. It was also night to be able to do Christmas cards with our wedding photo on it or our engagement picture.
  • He made some of them feel natural not so much like a pose. He also had fun with it.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding August 9th, 2008
10/08/2008
  • Nikki J

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have a few Favorites, it was really hard for us to choose just one. Lem took a picture of us sitting in lawn chairs at the Paine from Behind. I loved this picture because it was so unordinary but yet very classy and unique and it brought out our personality. It was amazing because it was something so simple.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I'm not sure how he did it! But He did! Which was great. The pastor was a little worried about disrupting the service and we still got so many great shots! We also Have a lot of great pictures of family and friends that are normally very camera shy!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received our prints on a disk and it was really easy to get them printed out. we did not go with the photobooks offered by Lem, although we should have because when it came down to it, it wa sa little less expensive than the one that we ordered. We also received a DVD Slideshow of our wedding which was amazing, I actually teared up a little bit...which doesn't happen very often :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lem was Hilarious! My daughter is sooo very shy and she opened up to him in a matter of seconds! Melanie was great also! She's so kind! They make a great team and they were a pleasure to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: New Years Celebration- Dec 31st 2007
10/01/2008
  • dedekerj

  • Wedding Date: 12/31/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our first framed picture that Lem gave to us at the beginning of our dinner. It had all three of us in the picture, Parker, Derrick and I.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He quitely was taking pictures when you weren't noticing and he got the pictures of the behind the scenes that really made it memorable. All of our pics turned out great. The lighting and extra enhancements made the best pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were a variety of options to choose from. It really is like ordering from a menu. It can be just one package or you can add all the specialty packagas depending on your liking. We had the photo album custom made and had the documetary dvd added to our package. The best part is the pictures are yours, both in proof form and digital. It's all yours to keep!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lem was great, he's always smiling and laughing and having a fun time with everyone. He was down to earth, never rushed for time or pushy with poses. He got the people involved and he was quick, where the hours felt like minutes. Very professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: FUN and GREAT PICTURES
09/19/2008
  • besodulce84

  • Wedding Date: 01/07/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I am holding my toasting flute near my waste. The picture captures detail on my dress and the flute as well as my rings. The picture is focused on the flute and does not include most of my body. The detail is beautiful, and the best part - I didn't know he was taking the picture so it is very relaxed!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were two photographers so they spaced out in a way that prevented them from having to run back and forth to get the "good" shots, allowing them to be less disruptive. They were definitely equally as good with posed and action shot. Many action shots were taken without my knowledge (not disruptive), and they caught a lot of details by having two of them. The posed pictures were fun because he was entertaining and kept the mood light so everyone looks happy and relaxed even in the posed pics. And he was creative with getting posed pics as well which helped a lot.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were given rights to the pictures so we ordered our own prints as we wanted them (I'm working on a scrapbook). We ordered a larger professional album with about 100 pics in. The engagement session, as well as others, are options that can be added to the package. You can really personalize to what you want. We chose not to have a lot of the extras, which allowed us to splurge more on the album and really enjoy the wedding pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He's a comedian! :) He was relaxed himself and always smiling and laughing which helped everyone else relax and enjoy themselves. He wasn't afraid to be "goofy" by climbing a tree to get a different shot or kicking off his shoes to stand on a chair. We felt comfortable and were entertained at the same time.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Vendor we booked for our Wedding!!
09/18/2008
  • krassias

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Out of all 2,000 photos taken from rehearsal, salon, ceremony, formals, and reception- We probably have 400 favorites! The best part is no picture is the same. It's not like most photographers who take the same pose 15 times. Outstanding work!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Painting with Light should call their profession "Ninja's with light"! I have the best photos that I don't even remember being taken! At the same time, our formal pictures turned out better than our expectations!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered almost everything we could from Painting with Light- And it was the best decision we made when planning our wedding. We were offered a variety of packages. The one we chose included an egagement session, rehearsal, salon, preperation, ceremony, and reception. Not only were all of those included- but they put on a spectacular slideshow presentation at the reception of pictures taken throughout the day so our family and friends could have a sneak preview.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lem and Melanie (along with assistants) fit right in with the family. They are so good at making everyone laugh and have fun. We listened to music during our formals, and also were able to joke around and be goofey as well. Formal pictures can be a drag depending on the photographer- Guests are still commenting on how great Painting with Light was at our wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Painting With Light-
09/18/2008
  • Alison Seidl

  • Wedding Date: 10/14/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is from my bridal session with Lem. He made me feel like a model and I got to wear my dress more than once. It was so nice to take the time to set my dress the way I wanted it for pictures. And we did it on a separate day. So I felt like a princess and I have the most beautiful pictures of my dress.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Lem was not distruptive at all. He even had a backup photographer to get action shots while he captured the important one's. He has such a great repour with people. Everyone knew who he was by the end of the night and of all the compliments my husband and I received. Lem was the most mentioned!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I received the most beautiful printed book that Lem designed. I was able to purchase the negatives on CD's of ALL the picutes so I could choose which one's I wanted prints of. I love that I could create my own package. Each item was listed and I was able to choose what I wanted. I loved that! I even got a copy of the CD for both parents. He even had CD's available for my guests to purchase the NIGHT OF THE WEDDING!. And he had a slide show for those that were not at the church. I'm telling you, Painting with Light is your best bet!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Lem made everyone comfortable and at ease. He captured everthing I wanted and the price was very reasonable. I did my homework on photographers, and I know I made the right decision about with Painting with Light!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor