Photographers in Fitchburg, WI: Michelle Allen Photography
Michelle Allen Photography
2935 S. Fish Hatchery Road
Fitchburg, WI 53711
(608) 230-6070


Fitchburg Photographers: Michelle Allen Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 5 Reviews
Review: May 08 Wedding
02/24/2009
  • Cabo2007

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • The one that got the most "oohs and ahhs" and served as some of our thank you notes was from the Capitol in Madison. My husband and I are centered in the picture, dancing, and the whole wedding party has their hands joined and are spinning around us. The picture is taken from above and the wedding party is blurred in their spin and my husband and I are still, looking at eachohter.
  • Michelle is quick to keep things moving, which is awesome! Her and her assistant had a list of what needed to get done, for the ones that were on your "must have list" and got it done so fast you couldn't believe you even started! Candids were great too, I love the pics where you didn't even know they were being taken.
  • We received free engagement pics, had 2 photographers and had everything on 2 cds 1 week later. It was amazing, digital photographers make it happen!
  • Michelle has kids so she knows all about working with the little ones. She's fast and keeps you all moving. There was never a dull moment with us standing there wondering what was going on, I knew I was in good hands and she kept the wheels in motion!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: John & Ericka's Wedding
02/23/2009
  • October08

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have a beautiful shot of the two of us by a tree in full fall colors with the sun going down.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle helped us to figure out the schedule for our wedding so that everything would go smoothly and to maximize the time we had. We took individual family pictures before the ceremony and having two photographers made everything go very quickly. She had excellent ideas for poses with our wedding party and was open to ideas we had as well. All the photos she took from portraits to candids were excellent, we could not have asked for better pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received one large album and two smaller albums for our parents, which went over great. The album is beautiful and contained all our favorite pictures. We also had an engagement setting which helped us get to know michelle and for her to figure out how to take a great picture with a groom that usually blinks in every picture! Also having two photographers made the formal pictures go quickly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle is very friendly and enjoys her job so much that everyone has a great time! We had a wonderful time working with her and look forward to going back for more family photos in the future.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: michelle is fantastic!
02/16/2009
  • meganslee

  • Wedding Date: 08/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? us kissing under my veil
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? michelle did an absolutely fantastic job. she is fun and easy to work with and most importantly, takes great photos. we were really impressed with the variety of shots we got; a really nice mix of traditional photos and candid/fun photos. our ceremony was at Olbrich Gardens and we took almost all of our photos there. she knew exactly where and how to set up a wide variety of shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? we hired michelle for 8 hours. she brought a second photographer to help set up shots and to shoot from another angle. we received all of our photos in high resolution files on a cd just a week or so after our cermony. a complimentary engagement photo session in her studio was also included - again, we received all of the photos on a cd to use at our will. we also got the BEAUTIFUL, leather bound album. it is well worth the money.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? michelle has a really great personality - we immediately felt comfortable with her. she is funny and easy to get a long with. i would recommend her anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Don & Amy Moss's Wedding
02/16/2009
  • Mossteam

  • Wedding Date: 06/17/1989
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved most of my pictures, there are two favorites of mine. One is a candid picture of myself and my husband kissing at the wedding reception the other one is of myself posing and my brother (causing mischeif) leaning into the backround.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Michelle wasn't intrusive at all, she is able to get the poses done quickly without a lot of hassle. I loved her candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Michelle has been taking our pictures for a lot of years, when she took pictures at our wedding it was negatives that we received from her. We weren't in the digital age then!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Michelle has remained the family photographer for us, she has photographed our children and we've sent many friends to her that have stayed with her for years also.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great pick for wedding photography!
02/16/2009
  • kbk4508

  • Wedding Date: 04/05/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were over 1000 pics... They're all so good, I don't think I can pick a favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Everything was done perfectly. We went to the capitol to take a bunch of shots and my husband and I agree that it was the best part of our day... She made it a lot of fun and took complete control so we had nothing to worry about.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 6 hours, a dvd of all pictures taken (which you can have prints made anywhere, or print them out at home if you like). There were two photographers and they were both wonderful!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said before, she made it fun... She made jokes and made everyone laugh. It was apparant that she had everything taken care of which really made me feel at ease (I wish all of the vendors I had chosen had been so good).

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor