Photographers in Hortonville, WI: Together Wedding Photography & Video
Together Wedding Photography & Video
103 E Main St
Hortonville, WI 54944
(920) 779-0360

Wedding Photographer



View Wedding Photographer in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 29 Reviews
Review: Gafner Wedding
10/07/2014
  • Tina G

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 27

  • We had a summer wedding on a beautiful golf course. Deb has a loving passion for her work, and a great eye for capturing ones love for each other. Everyone of our photos shows! My favorite picture is. My husband, and I gazing into each others eyes. With the beauty of the golf course in the background. It is a picture that will be cherished for a lifetime!
  • Deb met with us asking questions ahead of time! Such as asking our interest, and expectation. She arrived very well prepared for our big day. Deb has a soothing aura about her. That makes you feel special on your day!!!!
  • We had hundreds of beautiful pictures! Deb by hand touches up each, and every individual picture to make perfection. A Cd, and a photo album. That shows all are beautiful captures. Put on tiles in a leather book. The photo album is very durable with amazing graphics!!!!!
  • Deb is a amazing kind lady. With many talents! Her soft kind aura makes everyone smile! I had many good compliments from guest at our wedding, and I agree with every one of them. She is fantastic!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Great Experience! !!
07/03/2014
  • amreiland

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had way to many to just pick one! It seemed like every shot we took turned out great! One of my favorites is Jake lifting me up on the railroad tracks behind my grandparents farm. Deb captured the laughter and love on our faces! She for sure has an eye for what poses and what back drops are really going to make your pictures unique and fun! When I got my wedding album back from her, it brought tears to my eyes. Every moment that I told her I wanted capture was printed on the page. She did an AMAZING job! !!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Deb was well prepared for the day, she knew all the pictures that we wanted. Whatever we wanted to do she was there capturing it. Looking back the pictures she took during our wedding ceremony, I didn't even know she took them until I looked through our proofs.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package we had 1 photography, engagement pictures, and a disc with our pictures on them. We also got this amazing hard cover photo album too!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Deb fit right in with our family and friends. This made taking those close big family photos very quick and easy!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: BEST PHOTOGRAPHER EVER!!
01/06/2014
  • Mary L

  • Wedding Date: 07/13/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Creatively Capturing our Romantic Personalities
11/11/2013
  • Amy_Abigail

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The silhouette of my husband carrying me on the beach near my childhood home, where we got engaged, with the veil blowing behind us. This happened to be moments before a downpour and Deb seemed to capture "the calm before the storm". This was a great analogy of the peaceful moment on our event filled wedding day and our unbelievably chaotic lives right now.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Deb had several conversations with us ahead of time about the location and desired feel for the wedding photos. She arrived a good deal ahead of time to ensure that she knew the lay of the land and how to best set up her shots without disturbing the sanctity of the event. ...I suppose it helps that she apparently has a good zoom on her cameras. :) She managed to get a close up picture of my husband's face as I walked down the aisle (the best memory of my life captured forever) and countless other genuine facial expressions of loved one throughout the ceremony. I never even heard a camera click. She is clearly excellent at what she does.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The best package for the price by FAR. She gave us time before the ceremony all the way through our first dance. While we paid a small additional fee for the long distance and extra hour after the dinner, we were not on a ticking time clock (which was ideal since our ceremony was an hour from the reception site). We also were given a low resolution CD, with the option to buy a high resolution CD, and either an engagement picture session or an 11x14. She put together exactly what we wanted and could afford upfront. It was perfect for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Absolutely. She also did an excellent job of keeping things moving so that people did not wonder off. We were able to get all of the pictures that we wanted and then some.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Arielle M.
10/30/2013
  • amcelroy08

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to say which is my fav because Deb took so many photos and they were all beautiful. My husband and I didn't want to see each other before the ceremony, but we still wanted a moment together before it started. The building where we got ready had a sliding dividing wall and we stood on either side and held hand and were able to have a moment together before saying "I do". Deb was there and took a picture of us holding hands on either side of that wall-I love the look on our faces-to see all of the emotion we had moments before making the big commitment. She also gave us a variety of photos in color and black and white, and I love all of the pictures of my husband in black and white.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Deb arrived really early to make sure she got to the location on time and so she could go around the site and take different detail shots. I didn’t really notice where she was during the ceremony: She did a great job of catching all of the action shots with out being right there in your face, or in the way or making you aware of "hey, my picture is being taken". I was able to just being in the moment. She is the one who helped set the pace of the day and keep things moving, so she was the exact opposite of disruptive. She was very accommodating to all of our special requests and really made me feel at ease that I didn't have a thing to worry about when it came to capturing all of the right family shots or special moments. She was very adamant that as the bride I should not have to worry about a thing on my special day and that she was there to take care of me :)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were a lot of package options to choose from and ours fit us perfectly. It comes with a beautiful coffee table album, an engagement session, all pics were uploaded to an online ablum for viewing wich was very convenient and we also got a cd of low res pics along with an 11x17. The day that our engagement pics were scheduled for a big storm was blowing through. It stopped raining long enough to get outside and get some great shots, even though there was a tornado siren going off! She was able to take the not so perfect circumstances and still produce beautiful images. All of those things matched with her experience, creativity, professionalism and friendly personality made her great to work with. Having the right photographer was one of the most important things to me for my wedding- you spend most of your day with them so you want someone who is easy to get along with-who you can feel comfortable telling your ideas to and that you can trust is going to take care of everything. A big selling point for me was also her MANY years of experience, her attention to detail and just how much she cares about making sure your you are satisfied with what you get and giving her customers a great product.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She shared in our sense of humor, and was very personable. She could keep things moving and people focused with out having to yell at them.lol She was also very patient with family members that also felt the need to take pictures and was able to give the wedding party great direction so that we had creative pictures and everyone looked great!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Mrs.
12/05/2012
  • Nicole S

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were many photographs that I loved, so hard to just choose one photograph. If I had to pick one it would be a picture of me and my husband kissing outside and the photographer did different effects to the picture in the background. I just love that picture and it is very romantic and personal. She really captured all the moments of our wedding day :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer was very good at being at the right place at the right time. She knew where she had to be and got the pictures done timely. She did an assortment of shots, action shots, portraits and candids. I couldn't ask for more of a variety. I got the traditional family pictures that my family wanted but really loved the shots of me and my husband that she was able to catch. I can't say anything but good things about her pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our wedding packages we got engagement session for free, she came to our wedding before the wedding started through dinner, I got two albums included in my price also. One album with all my proofs in it and a table album that she will be doing too.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer was really friendly and personable. She did not make anyone uncomfortable at all. We had a good experience with our photogrpaher and would recommend her to anyone getting married.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Together Wedding Photography is a great choice!
11/26/2012
  • Nicole S

  • Wedding Date: 06/23/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our "favorite wedding photo"? We had at least 6 favorite photos. They captured so many great shots.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a great time taking pictures before the ceremony. I don't even remember seeing them shooting pictures while I walked down the aisle or during the ceremony, but somehow Deb and Bruce managed to capture the emotions of our ceremony in all of the pictures!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement pictures taken with Deb. We had 2 photographers on the day of our wedding. I would recommend the albums. They are a beautiful and artistic way to collect all of the wonderful shots captured on your special day!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We really liked Deb when we met her for our engagement pictures. The day of our wedding Deb and Bruce were honestly like guests at our wedding. We had so much fun with them while taking the shots. They were wonderful to work with!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: The most beautiful memories from our perfect day!
11/26/2012
  • Liz D

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have two favorite photos! In the first, Deb had my husband and I sit on a rock along the river's edge with my shoes off and very relaxed. I feel like she really captured our spirit in that picture! The second is a beautiful picture of my father and I during our father/daughter dance. My dad is a cancer survivor and this picture speaks a thousand words.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Deb did a nice job allowing us to enjoy our day without being in our face all of the time. She directed the wedding party and family well, while allowing for suggestions too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Together Wedding Photography gave us a wonderful wedding package. This included an engagement session, our wedding day/evening, and then an 8x10 wedding album where we were allowed to choose our pictures and backgrounds. I feel like we received a wonderful value and many lovely pictures from our special day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Deb was very reassuring during the whole process, not once making anyone feel uncomfortable or out of place. She took our suggestions and worked to incorporate all of our ideas. Deb is an experienced photographer and will do an amazing job capturing anyone's special memories!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Deb's Talents Are Amazing!
08/16/2012
  • Holly C

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were way too many photos to pick just one! Deb did an excellent job :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Deb told me ahead of time how the day would flow. Everything went so smoothly and each moment was captured better than I imagined! I am blown away by Deb's imagination.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a variety of packages to choose from and found one that fit us with no problem.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Deb was able to communicate effectively to everyone in a manner that we all felt comfortable and had tons of fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Mother of the Groom
01/13/2012
  • Diane N

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Deb Hurst did an absolutely amazing job on my son and daughter in laws wedding this past summer. From the 1st meeting to get to know her and our thoughts about the wedding, Deb was always listening to their vision. Deb made that vision happen. The photos she took, the time spent with everyone, the final result, and her continued efforts to ensured their happiness throughout the day. Our favorite photos are all the family pictures. Deb captured the joy of the ceremony and the happiness of all of the famiy members. She was able to make a big wedding feel like a private ceremony. Thank you very much for the great memories.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Deb did her best - ad succeded - blending into the background throughout the ceremony and day. When the proofs were ready, the bride and groom didn't even know certain events were taking place. She captured candids that would rival any major magazine picture and we are blessed to have them as my sons wedding photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding package included Deb's professional time and advice, candids, wedding album, engagement pictures and a DVD. My son chose the option of one enlarged photo instead of the engagement pics. Deb provides flexiblity between her available packages.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Deb demonstrated the artful skill of fitting into each family group in a unique way that made all family members feel comfortable. She has a great sense of humor and was able to add life to the still shots and poses of the family members.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor