Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 129 Reviews
Review: Amazing, highly recommend!
12/19/2014
  • eabobeck

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Casey took a photo from above - it was amazing! Really, it's hard to choose just one. We could not stop looking at them!
  • No disruption whatsoever! She was amazing to work with, got some amazing shots- candid and action are her forte! Her portraits were fantastic too, but I just love the unposed ones. In fact, we are in love with them all!
  • Engagement pics Two photographers Flash drive of wedding photos CD of engagements Rights to print FUN!
  • She learned everyone's name beforehand, and made sure to use them. We introduced everyone to her, but she had figured most people out ahead of time. Simply amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Book Chasing Lilies NOW!!
12/02/2014
  • JGamez

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took so many wedding photos we couldn't possibly choose just one. There are a variety of photos from sweet, lovey and fun ones. Everyone that we have shown our photos to are amazed at the love and detail Casey gives to each individual photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey is magical. She was there for me before the ceremony, making sure I was laughing and laughing along with my ladies. She fit right in! Casey put everyone at ease. She is personable and relatable. I don't remember seeing Casey during the ceremony-but she got some great photos! That is how magical Casey is-you don't even know she's there, but she's still killing it with photos! She listened to our wants and made sure we had photos of everything we requested. At the reception, Casey made sure to capture photos of the special moments-first dance, father-daughter dance as well as candid shots with guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Casey shot our engagement pictures, as well. We received a CD with our engagement photos, less than a week after the session!! For our wedding, we received an online link to our photos on Monday, when our wedding was Saturday!! She also sends a flash-drive (or 2) in the mail. We cannot wait to receive that and continue reliving the moment!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? How didn't she! Casey is a friendly, caring person. I truly feel that when I booked our photos with Casey, I made a friend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We loved our photographer!
11/06/2014
  • ShaMor4

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know if I could pick just one favorite because there are just so many great ones to choose from! Some of my favorites include all of the fun pictures of my husband and I and our wedding party!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was so organized and had a great timeline of events! She did not disrupt anything at all!... In fact, there were many times that I didn't even know she was there. Therefore, we got a lot of great candid/action shots. She was great with directing formal photos as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included an engagement session, ten hours of consecutive coverage on our big day, and a disc or flash drives with our edited pictures and printing rights. *Casey is great with turn around of photos! We received our pictures for both, our engagement session and wedding day, in less than a week after they were taken!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The first time my husband and I met Casey was when we had our engagement session with her. We are both shy around new people, but she made everything fun and comfortable. She was very good at making us laugh and we loved how down to earth she was. Our wedding day was no different!... She was so good at making everyone smile, laugh, and made taking pictures effortless for all! Many comments were made by family and friends throughout the day about how great she is!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You NEED Casey as a photographer!
10/25/2014
  • LKerrigan

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from, but I would have to say that my favorite is of my husband and I underneath a tree - perfect angle, lighting, and shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was incredibly organized and helped the flow of the afternoon. She captured great candid shots, especially on our bus and during our dance. Looking at the photos, there's an awesome balance of pictures of us and our guests, portraits and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our wedding package we got an engagement session with a CD of all edited images, a 10 hour shooting time for the wedding day, one photographer, and 2 flash drives of all edited images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was absolutely WONDERFUL at this. She had every, single person laughing and comfortable. She made it a point to know everyone by name, and was great with my shy nephew. Casey has an incredible ability to make everyone around her feel awesome about the pictures they're in!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lots of Fun
10/19/2014
  • akahope1

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of us under the willow trees.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very professional and moved around getting the shots without us or our guests noticing. She was great with all different shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 hours of shooting and a drive of all images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew everyone by name and was upbeat and happy. She was able to capture everything on our very long list without us feeling rushed and we were able to enjoy the process.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Wonderful!!
09/29/2014
  • jen205jen

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have many favorites! I could not possibly choose one! Casey captured me kissing my mother after the ceremony and I had no clue she was even close to me! Another favorite is using her blue settee out in the field. Casey does a great job editing the photos as well and makes an ordinary photo look fabulous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey is AMAZING at never being seen, yet she captures everything! She is great with candids and action shots! There would be pictures that were minutes apart and she got photos from different angles and yet never was in the way! She is amazing at the family portraits and knew everybody's name before she came which saved time and made it easier to get all the pictures done.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package came with 2 DVD's and we opted out of the engagement session. Casey works alone but she does not need any help and assured me she would not miss our day for anything! I immediately felt her confidence and never had to worry about anything!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey has a way of making everyone feel comfortable! Even my grandparents and disabled mother! I had so many compliments and people asking me where I found her! One of her best attributes is how comfortable she makes everyone feel!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Stunning
09/17/2014
  • Alexa.Rae

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I couldn't give you a favorite photo, because I love them all. I know that may sound cliche, but it's so true. Every picture she took was stunning. The more candid shots have to be my favorite though. She made the entire process so comfortable and laid back that none of the photos look "posed". They all look natural and relaxed. Which is exactly how I wanted our photos to look!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey and her assistant Stephanie blended in so smoothly with our family and friends. Our wedding day was the first time we had met either of them, and within minutes it felt as though I had been friends with them for years! They were both so respectful of our families, and able to have a lot of fun with us! They came already knowing the names of family members and how they were related to us, and had faces and names memorized instantly! I know it will also sound odd, but after a while there were moments when they blended in with everything, which is when the most beautiful candid shots were taken.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our photo package was a flash drive of our pictures, engagement pictures, and two photographers for eight hours. We also received the online access to our pictures in four days!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It felt as though we had known Casey for years, even though we knew her for hours. She was respectful of our grandparents by ensuring they were comfortable, not standing too long, and able to stand in a position and place that wouldn't tire them. For us "younger crowd" she had so much fun joking around and having a fun time. I know she takes pictures probably every weekend, and has a million things running through her mind, but she absolutely ensured that our day was the most important thing to her that day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Quality and Service - Couldn't ask for bet
09/16/2014
  • Jeff M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a roof top photo done through some wild flowers. It is perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was very organized through out the event. During the portraits she learned everyone's name (we had a wedding party of 21) and quickly got everyone lined up for the photos. I couldn't tell you how she avoided disrupting the day, because after the portraits I hardly remember seeing her. There were plenty of photos for the whole night, so she must have been there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included the engagement session and 6 hours of wedding shoots. We also received all of our edited photos with a digital release form for printing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey knew all of our family members names and and was able to adjust the photo orders to accommodate the older family members that had more difficulty standing up and go back and get other shots afterwards.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: OUTSTANDING!!!
09/05/2014
  • McKenzie R

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, there are too many to choose from but one that stands out amongst them all is the picture Casey took of my father and I before the ceremony when I gave him his gift. The picture shows my father and I hugging after he read his handkerchief I had made for him and we are both crying and showing our love for one another. A wedding day is especially hard for a father when he is giving his baby girl away and this picture captures that moment perfectly! I wouldn't change a thing. There are also amazing photos that captures EVERYONES personalities and how much fun everyone was having that we will cherish for a lifetime!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Disrupting the day?? Are you kidding me.... there was nothing of that sort! If anything Casey made the day go smoother than I ever would have thought possible! She calmed nerves, made people smile, was friendly to EVERYONE and made the day more memorable than I could have asked for! Action shots were AMAZING especially at Lambeau where she happened to catch me trying to grab my sunglasses between my husbands legs, and all the women "getting sexy" with my hubby. The way she asks people to pose for pictures just makes everyone laugh and feel at ease and do exactly as she asks. She doesn't force people to stand a certain way she catches them when they are being natural and themselves and what more could anyone ask for??? Truly amazing at what she does!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our engagement pictures were included in our package which Casey also made that day so easy for us! It was freezing cold, she brought blankets, helped us to feel comfortable and forget about how cold it really was! At one point Casey even slipped down on the ice and we were so worried about her being ok and she brushed it off like it was nothing! Casey aims to please the people she works with and she exceeds that and THEN SOME!!! We also got all rights and jump drives to our photos!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? OMG how didn't she??? I think it helped that we got to know Casey and her personality but truthfully she has a heart of fricken gold! There was a point through everything where my fiance and I were going through a rough patch and Casey was the most kind, caring, compassionate person ever and listened and actually cared what was happening! There are not many people who do services for others that would take the time and get to know their clients and make them feel comfortable! Casey with her witty personality can make a room brighter by just being in it. She knows how to create conversation with anyone, and everyone and doesn't act like she is just there to do her job; you can tell she enjoys whole heartedly what she does and that is probably one of the best things about her is she is truly a GENUINE person inside and out and her work is FANTASTIC, no joke three days after our wedding we had our pictures and laughed and cried just looking back at them. My husband literally took out Kleenexes. Casey has an impact not only on the day of but a forever lasting impact just by looking back at the day through her eyes and pictures!!!!! THANK YOU CASEY HEIN for everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bryane & Noah's Review from 8.23.14
09/01/2014
  • bryanne.marie

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite shot was where my now husband was carrying me over his shoulder at Lambeau Field.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She took a lot of action shots which I loved because you could tell how much fun people were having without being staged. It was so nice to go back and see what I missed through other people's eyes!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement photos (w/ dvd and the rights to print), the wedding photos (w/ dvd and rights to print), 1 photographer at the wedding for 8 hours and the option to print through her online website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was so funny, and she just fits right in! She knew peoples names before they even met her, and was really patience, which was awesome because we had a lot of children (and difficult adults!!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg