Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610


Madison Photographers: Chasing Lilies Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 148 Reviews
Review: The best photographer in Wisconsin!
10/20/2015
  • jankewedding

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We just got our photos back and we can't pick a favorite because we love them all! Everyone has commented on how amazing our photos are! I can't wait to start using them as gifts and printing them - she is simply amazing!
  • Casey fit in perfectly with everyone she met! She puts a smile on everyone's face. Casey captured every photo we wanted taking my photo list from Pinterest. She captured some of the most amazing candid shots - we fell in love with every photo!
  • We had engagement and wedding photos done by Casey and are so happy we did! Casey had sneak previews ready on facebook for family to see in a matter of days and we personally had our photos on a USB drive in our mail box by the end of the week. She is so talented and timely!
  • We honestly feel like we have known Casey for years, even though we only met her a year ago for our engagement session. She feels like family - she came to our first location on our wedding day and knew everyone's names and role (mother of the bride, etc.) before she even walked in making everyone so comfortable with her. Our entire bridal party and family all commented on how great she was to work for. Even one of our bridesmaids (who is getting married next year) just asked Casey to capture her Big Day after our wedding - go with Casey at Chasing Lilies!! She is by far the best you can get!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer!
10/14/2015
  • scwotring

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't even choose one favorite photo because all of them are so amazing. Casey is a great photographer with a keen eye for detail and where the best spot is for a picture.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey is a sneaky ninja, you hardly notice she's there. Her bright and bubbly personality was such a pleasure to be around and everyone got a long with her. I had so many guest say how much they loved the photographer. She was amazing with the candids and a lot of those are my favorite! Every style of picture she takes is awesome.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package included rights to all the pictures, an engagement picture session, AND she had our pictures mailed to us on a thumb drive by the time we got back from our honeymoon SIX DAYS LATER!!!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was amazing at making everyone feel comfortable. I felt that she was a friend I've known forever and that we had so many inside jokes. I don't usually like getting my picture taken but she made it a fun and enjoyable experience. I already had someone ask me for her card. I hope to be able to work with Casey in the future and will recommend her to anyone looking for a photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: wedding pictures
09/25/2015
  • Hillary H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Bride & groom walking in open field
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She had every picture that we wanted set up ahead of time with names of everyone that would be in that picture. She also printed off my pinterest page with pictures ideas that I wanted.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures on a cd, wedding day pictures on a usb, 1 awesome photographer for 8 hours.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? It was very easy for her to get everyone to smile, even the little ones, with her sense of humor.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wouldn't have it any other way
09/22/2015
  • drh8843

  • Wedding Date: 09/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My absolute favorite photo is of my husband sitting on the stairs of the church with his hands crossed and wearing his wedding ring. He looks awesome :-)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was able to get amazing pictures without being is spots where people couldn't see something that was happening. Every type of pictured turned out great! Posed shots and candids.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We kept our package simple. We were able to add on an extra hour to our wedding day photography time line and she had no problem accommodating! WE received a thumb drive with over 900 pictures on it! Its awesome to have a large number of pictures to choose from!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She emailed me and asked for a list of names. Parents, grandparents, wedding party, ushers etc. She made sure to call everyone by their name and my grandpa liked that she called him "hottie" :-) She made sure to make every one have truly genuine smiles on their faces by joking and laughing with us. I loved the fact that she even wasn't afraid to instruct the groomsman to exactly where they needed to go. A few needed it! She was so much fun to work with and we still have people saying so!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, Fun Photographer, and Phenomenal Photos!
09/20/2015
  • Katie K

  • Wedding Date: 07/18/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took so many gorgeous photos, it's hard to pick a favorite! She was very flexible and made sure that we got shots with all of the important people at our ceremony. One of my favorites, though, is a very romantic scene by a willow tree at the Olbrich gardens. She took a very soft, lovely shot through the willow's vines, and it looked like we were part of a fairy tale!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was super well prepared! She planned out all of our must-haves with us before the big day, and she didn't miss a beat during the photo time. She also took a lot of awesome candids during the ceremony, and while we interacted with our guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We just had one photographer. She was very well prepared, bubbly, and fun to work with! We have full rights to all of our pictures, and she already had them ready for us on a flash drive when we got back from our honeymoon!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was super-friendly and learned everyone's names incredibly fast! She connected with ring-bearer and flower-girl, and kept them in great moods on a hot, sticky, July afternoon. She made everyone feel special and beautiful as she took the photos.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is the best around!
09/07/2015
  • Roethlej01

  • Wedding Date: 08/29/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Not only did Casey do our engagement pictures, but she also shot our wedding in August 2015. Words can't describe how great she truly is! She asked me to write up a timeline, and shots I'd like in advance so things would flow smooth on the day of. That they did! We have so many great pictures to choose from we don't have one favorite!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She followed our timeline down to the minute! She was like a ninja weaving in and out all while capturing great shots. We have a lot of variety, and we love them all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, 8 hours of photography, 1 photographer, disc with writes to print and viewing on her online gallery
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey fit right in! She naturally became one of us and that made it easier to follow her direction for pictures. Such a great personality!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We love our photographer!
08/26/2015
  • Dspurley

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't think I can pick just one favorite. I absolutely live them all so I have many favorites!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey made a timeline prior to the wedding so she knew when the perfect time to do photos. She kept in touch and took the time to make sure everything went smoothly. Some photos I didn't even know she took and they turned out amazing! She captured things from our special day that I didn't even know about or see until the pictures. She did a great job with getting all the shots I wanted plus much more that I didn't even expect. We are thrilled with our photos!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the package with the engagement session included and there was an option of another photographer but we chose not to have a second. All photos come on a flash drive and Casey recommends sites to order from for best quality photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey did awesome with everyone! She took the time to know everyone by name and made sure to get them laughing! Some people don't like getting pictures taken(my husband included) but Casey made is so fun and even my husband was getting in to it. She's great with all different people and personalities I highly recommend her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: best wedding photots EVER!
08/18/2015
  • Melanie P

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A shot with our children and us
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did an amazing job, she worked great with our children and us. She never got in the way and she seemed to still get amazing shots of everyone! she fit into our group of friends and family perfectly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? engagement photos, dvd, flash drive
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was perfect from the start. She was amazing with our young children, our friends, family, and us! She took the time to get to know each and everyone by not only name, but she made sure to know the history of our families....She did everything we asked of her. She did a great job going over out shot list with us as well. She did this more then once too. She wanted to be sure that we did not forget any photos of our special day. Her turn around time on photos are unheard of. She does not waste anytime and gets your photos of your special day back to you SO FAST!! We had the best experience with her! It was priceless! We would recommend her to anyone and everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is AMAZING!
08/18/2015
  • JamieV

  • Wedding Date: 08/08/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! I honestly can't pick just one
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After the family and group shots I barely noticed her the rest of the day and she took amazing photos. It was so fun to look at all of the little moments she captured after the day went by so fast for us! Every picture she took was great!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received digital copies of all photos and opted out of the engagement pics
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew everyone's name and had a great sense of humor that made everyone laugh and feel comfortable. I am still so excited that she was our photographer! She made the day so much fun for everyone and everyone loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Happy I Chose Chasing Lilies!!
08/17/2015
  • amy34132

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many great ones - it's hard to pick just one! There was a bridal party shot we loved where Casey suggested that the best man lay on his side in front of all of us and it got us all laughing! The portraits of myself and my husband were gorgeous too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I barely noticed Casey during our ceremony and reception, but she got so many great shots! The portraits were great and there were some cute candids too!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I got an 8 hour package and added an extra half hour, and this included an engagement photo shoot as well. She edits extremely quickly! I got our engagement and wedding photos back 4 days after! She posts a private online album for us to view right away and then mails a CD/flash drive of all of the images. Casey works alone but was able to get all the shots we needed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was hilarious! All of the members of our bridal party had so much fun with her and kept commenting on how funny she was! She helped make our day fun and memorable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor