Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 134 Reviews
Review: our wedding was a success due to chasing lilies
06/18/2015
  • Ahrens883

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • She took so many they were all unbelievable I have a few that are football stances and rushing the camera with my college football buddies and a lot of in the moment pictures that she caught which are amazing but there is one of a large tree and a rock formation at the base and my wife and I are looking at each other that we are extremely thankful for.
  • All the things you would like she will do ...... It is almost like tellin her we would like this and this and she will understand the photos we want and make them happen and take other ones we never would have thought of. She did candid, interesting photos that weren't something we had seen before and we loved it. Top notch wouldn't have wanted another photographer to be at my wedding .
  • It was all negotiated she had set packages and was flexible in what she offered and allowed us to pick and choose. Great way for us to personalize everything.
  • More ways then I can count!!!!!! If you want a photographer that is able to work with anyone difficult families, fun families, party families, and a hodgepodge like my family don't book another photographer. Don't call another place make sure chasing lilies is your number one choice you won't regret it when you do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies = AMAZING!!
05/27/2015
  • azwettler

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We can't even decide which photo is our favorite because Casey honestly took so many amazing ones! Guess that's a good problem to have :) She truly captured photos and moments that we will cherish forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was great to work with the entire day! She helped keep everyone on track and organized. She even helped us carry bags or with other random stuff that was needed. We love all the different style of photos she took. The posed, formal photos turned out beautifully and she was also able to capture some great candid shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package initially included engagement photos (with printing rights) and 8 hours of wedding day coverage (also with printing rights). However, we ended up adding Casey for an extra 2 hours and are SO glad we did!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is so fun and laid back that she can make anyone comfortable. She kept the wedding party laughing and having fun! Our family and friends were raving about her by the end of the wedding night! Booking Chasing Lilies was the best decision we made during the whole wedding planning process. Casey is our photographer for life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
04/15/2015
  • arunkle

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all of the dancing photos she took. Also we went outside at sunset and she got some amazing pictures of us as a couple!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with candids and was so organized! Weeks before the wedding we came up with a game plan of the pictures we wanted so we wouldn't miss any important ones! Some of the pics she took I didn't even know she had been there taking them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package came with engagement pictures with a DVD and rights to print our own pictures, 10 hours of coverage for the wedding day and a flash drive with rights to print our own photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very outgoing, nice, and fun! She has a way of connecting with adults and children and everyone was raving about how great she was at her job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer
02/19/2015
  • sframe319

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of my husband and our 2 children with a picture frame.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice her being there. She was able to do her job and catch some amazing candid shots between everyone. Especially while I was getting ready.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An online gallery, flash drive, and 4 hours of photographing
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was funny, easy to be around, and got things done. She directed my large family (which is not easy) without being pushy or offensive. She really has a great energy and an ease about her that makes anyone feel instantly comfortable. She is incredibly professional but can get goofy for the kids.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
01/07/2015
  • ashleywiegand

  • Wedding Date: 12/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well that's a tough one because I loved all of them! If I have to choose I would say the picture of my husband and I when it started snowing since I wanted it to snow and it didn't but for a brief moment it started snowing and Casey was able to capture that moment for us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did an awesome job. She was able to get all the shots I wanted and when I received my photos back I didn't realizes how many photos she took. She was able to capture real moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had 10 hours of consecutive wedding photography coverage. Unlimited images, unlimited locations, private online gallery, sharing & ordering, custom processing & cropping, high-resolution dvd of processed images with release form for printing
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey did a wonderful job! Everybody loved her and commented on what an amazing job she did and how well she interacted with everyone, young and old. She made my husband and I feel really comfortable as well our families and friends. Half the time we didn't even know she was there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, highly recommend!
12/19/2014
  • eabobeck

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took a photo from above - it was amazing! Really, it's hard to choose just one. We could not stop looking at them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? No disruption whatsoever! She was amazing to work with, got some amazing shots- candid and action are her forte! Her portraits were fantastic too, but I just love the unposed ones. In fact, we are in love with them all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics Two photographers Flash drive of wedding photos CD of engagements Rights to print FUN!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She learned everyone's name beforehand, and made sure to use them. We introduced everyone to her, but she had figured most people out ahead of time. Simply amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Book Chasing Lilies NOW!!
12/02/2014
  • JGamez

  • Wedding Date: 11/29/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took so many wedding photos we couldn't possibly choose just one. There are a variety of photos from sweet, lovey and fun ones. Everyone that we have shown our photos to are amazed at the love and detail Casey gives to each individual photo.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey is magical. She was there for me before the ceremony, making sure I was laughing and laughing along with my ladies. She fit right in! Casey put everyone at ease. She is personable and relatable. I don't remember seeing Casey during the ceremony-but she got some great photos! That is how magical Casey is-you don't even know she's there, but she's still killing it with photos! She listened to our wants and made sure we had photos of everything we requested. At the reception, Casey made sure to capture photos of the special moments-first dance, father-daughter dance as well as candid shots with guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Casey shot our engagement pictures, as well. We received a CD with our engagement photos, less than a week after the session!! For our wedding, we received an online link to our photos on Monday, when our wedding was Saturday!! She also sends a flash-drive (or 2) in the mail. We cannot wait to receive that and continue reliving the moment!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? How didn't she! Casey is a friendly, caring person. I truly feel that when I booked our photos with Casey, I made a friend.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We loved our photographer!
11/06/2014
  • ShaMor4

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I don't know if I could pick just one favorite because there are just so many great ones to choose from! Some of my favorites include all of the fun pictures of my husband and I and our wedding party!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was so organized and had a great timeline of events! She did not disrupt anything at all!... In fact, there were many times that I didn't even know she was there. Therefore, we got a lot of great candid/action shots. She was great with directing formal photos as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding photo package included an engagement session, ten hours of consecutive coverage on our big day, and a disc or flash drives with our edited pictures and printing rights. *Casey is great with turn around of photos! We received our pictures for both, our engagement session and wedding day, in less than a week after they were taken!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The first time my husband and I met Casey was when we had our engagement session with her. We are both shy around new people, but she made everything fun and comfortable. She was very good at making us laugh and we loved how down to earth she was. Our wedding day was no different!... She was so good at making everyone smile, laugh, and made taking pictures effortless for all! Many comments were made by family and friends throughout the day about how great she is!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You NEED Casey as a photographer!
10/25/2014
  • LKerrigan

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many to choose from, but I would have to say that my favorite is of my husband and I underneath a tree - perfect angle, lighting, and shot!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was incredibly organized and helped the flow of the afternoon. She captured great candid shots, especially on our bus and during our dance. Looking at the photos, there's an awesome balance of pictures of us and our guests, portraits and action shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? With our wedding package we got an engagement session with a CD of all edited images, a 10 hour shooting time for the wedding day, one photographer, and 2 flash drives of all edited images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was absolutely WONDERFUL at this. She had every, single person laughing and comfortable. She made it a point to know everyone by name, and was great with my shy nephew. Casey has an incredible ability to make everyone around her feel awesome about the pictures they're in!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lots of Fun
10/19/2014
  • akahope1

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one of us under the willow trees.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was very professional and moved around getting the shots without us or our guests noticing. She was great with all different shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 8 hours of shooting and a drive of all images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew everyone by name and was upbeat and happy. She was able to capture everything on our very long list without us feeling rushed and we were able to enjoy the process.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg