Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 123 Reviews
Review: Stunning
09/17/2014
  • Alexa.Rae

  • Wedding Date: 09/13/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I couldn't give you a favorite photo, because I love them all. I know that may sound cliche, but it's so true. Every picture she took was stunning. The more candid shots have to be my favorite though. She made the entire process so comfortable and laid back that none of the photos look "posed". They all look natural and relaxed. Which is exactly how I wanted our photos to look!
  • Casey and her assistant Stephanie blended in so smoothly with our family and friends. Our wedding day was the first time we had met either of them, and within minutes it felt as though I had been friends with them for years! They were both so respectful of our families, and able to have a lot of fun with us! They came already knowing the names of family members and how they were related to us, and had faces and names memorized instantly! I know it will also sound odd, but after a while there were moments when they blended in with everything, which is when the most beautiful candid shots were taken.
  • Included in our photo package was a flash drive of our pictures, engagement pictures, and two photographers for eight hours. We also received the online access to our pictures in four days!
  • It felt as though we had known Casey for years, even though we knew her for hours. She was respectful of our grandparents by ensuring they were comfortable, not standing too long, and able to stand in a position and place that wouldn't tire them. For us "younger crowd" she had so much fun joking around and having a fun time. I know she takes pictures probably every weekend, and has a million things running through her mind, but she absolutely ensured that our day was the most important thing to her that day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Quality and Service - Couldn't ask for bet
09/16/2014
  • Jeff M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a roof top photo done through some wild flowers. It is perfect.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was very organized through out the event. During the portraits she learned everyone's name (we had a wedding party of 21) and quickly got everyone lined up for the photos. I couldn't tell you how she avoided disrupting the day, because after the portraits I hardly remember seeing her. There were plenty of photos for the whole night, so she must have been there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included the engagement session and 6 hours of wedding shoots. We also received all of our edited photos with a digital release form for printing.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey knew all of our family members names and and was able to adjust the photo orders to accommodate the older family members that had more difficulty standing up and go back and get other shots afterwards.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: OUTSTANDING!!!
09/05/2014
  • McKenzie R

  • Wedding Date: 08/30/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, there are too many to choose from but one that stands out amongst them all is the picture Casey took of my father and I before the ceremony when I gave him his gift. The picture shows my father and I hugging after he read his handkerchief I had made for him and we are both crying and showing our love for one another. A wedding day is especially hard for a father when he is giving his baby girl away and this picture captures that moment perfectly! I wouldn't change a thing. There are also amazing photos that captures EVERYONES personalities and how much fun everyone was having that we will cherish for a lifetime!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Disrupting the day?? Are you kidding me.... there was nothing of that sort! If anything Casey made the day go smoother than I ever would have thought possible! She calmed nerves, made people smile, was friendly to EVERYONE and made the day more memorable than I could have asked for! Action shots were AMAZING especially at Lambeau where she happened to catch me trying to grab my sunglasses between my husbands legs, and all the women "getting sexy" with my hubby. The way she asks people to pose for pictures just makes everyone laugh and feel at ease and do exactly as she asks. She doesn't force people to stand a certain way she catches them when they are being natural and themselves and what more could anyone ask for??? Truly amazing at what she does!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our engagement pictures were included in our package which Casey also made that day so easy for us! It was freezing cold, she brought blankets, helped us to feel comfortable and forget about how cold it really was! At one point Casey even slipped down on the ice and we were so worried about her being ok and she brushed it off like it was nothing! Casey aims to please the people she works with and she exceeds that and THEN SOME!!! We also got all rights and jump drives to our photos!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? OMG how didn't she??? I think it helped that we got to know Casey and her personality but truthfully she has a heart of fricken gold! There was a point through everything where my fiance and I were going through a rough patch and Casey was the most kind, caring, compassionate person ever and listened and actually cared what was happening! There are not many people who do services for others that would take the time and get to know their clients and make them feel comfortable! Casey with her witty personality can make a room brighter by just being in it. She knows how to create conversation with anyone, and everyone and doesn't act like she is just there to do her job; you can tell she enjoys whole heartedly what she does and that is probably one of the best things about her is she is truly a GENUINE person inside and out and her work is FANTASTIC, no joke three days after our wedding we had our pictures and laughed and cried just looking back at them. My husband literally took out Kleenexes. Casey has an impact not only on the day of but a forever lasting impact just by looking back at the day through her eyes and pictures!!!!! THANK YOU CASEY HEIN for everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Bryane & Noah's Review from 8.23.14
09/01/2014
  • bryanne.marie

  • Wedding Date: 08/23/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite shot was where my now husband was carrying me over his shoulder at Lambeau Field.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She took a lot of action shots which I loved because you could tell how much fun people were having without being staged. It was so nice to go back and see what I missed through other people's eyes!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement photos (w/ dvd and the rights to print), the wedding photos (w/ dvd and rights to print), 1 photographer at the wedding for 8 hours and the option to print through her online website.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was so funny, and she just fits right in! She knew peoples names before they even met her, and was really patience, which was awesome because we had a lot of children (and difficult adults!!)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: The Most Amazing Photographer of ALL TIME
08/27/2014
  • ARenee13

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are waaaaay too many photos that are my favorite to pick just one! Casey is a Photography Ninja and got so many amazing photos of our day it was like reliving the entire thing over again! She came while us girls were getting ready, got some great shots and then stayed with us all day. She even followed me around my cocktail hour and took photos of me and my guests! It was spectacular.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey Hein never once disrupted our day it was actually the exact opposite, like I said shes a ninja and was there when we needed photos. During our ceremony she got some awesome shots and I had no idea she was even in those areas taking photos! Her candid photos were spot on, getting the photos that needed to be done. She was great with her portrait shots knowing how to talk to everyone from our flower girl (who had a melt down and Casey still got the shot) to my grandma! She's amazing!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got our Engagement pictures with our package along with an online viewing and cd of all of our photos in many different styles (Each photo had one color one black and white so you could pick). ALL of our wedding photos were included on our online gallery in the same way, there are many different coloring of each photo which is awesome. We will also be receiving a flash drive of all of the photos. Not only do you get all that but you get your photos back in a timely fashion. I have heard others who don't get their photos back for MONTHS! I had mine back in DAYS! It makes a world of difference when you're so excited to see those photos!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My family and friends LOVED Casey. And I don't say that lightly, love may actually not be strong enough of a word. I heard nothing but great compliments on how she handled the family photos and she got my entire two side of the family as well as Mikes to smile and have a ton of fun. She not only took photos but carried my bouquet and my drink when I needed help! I would recommend Casey 100 times over and I know she will always be a part of our family, when you hire her you get not only a fantastic photographer who works hard for you all day long to get a perfect picture but a friend. She is an amazing person and I can't wait to have her take baby photos, family photos etc for the rest of my life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Photography
08/02/2014
  • abake434

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many that I love! My top favorite would have to be one in front of the rocks and the one in the front lobby in black and white.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did not cause any disruptions during the day and she went with the flow when things did not always happen on schedule. She did a great job capturing pictures of our wedding guests both at the church and the reception site. The portraits were amazing and Casey was able to get the six (yes SIX) children in the wedding party to do exactly what they needed to do when they needed to do it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The wedding photo package included - Engagement Photo Session & Pictures 8 hours of consecutive wedding day photography coverage unlimited images, unlimited locations private online gallery, sharing and ordering custom processing and cropping high resolution dvd of processed images with release form for printing one photographer
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was so amazing with the family! She made an effort to learn all the names and knew them within five minutes of meeting people! She was funny and professional and had a great way of getting smiles out of everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Personality and pictures - you'll love Casey!
07/15/2014
  • Molly J

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We could never pick on favorite photo! We had a couple: 1) Our bridal party walked down a hill into a plowed field at dusk with sparklers and got some awesome shots - gorgeous sky, fun with sparklers! 2) We had a 4th of July wedding so we brought an American flag quilt that Casey utilized in many photos. Our favorite was when we laid the quilt down on a walking path and laid down on it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You don't even need to meet Casey in person to realize she has an energetic, get-it-done, all about the bride and groom personality! She was great at jokingly whipping everyone into place, focusing on the bride and groom and "working the crowd" when the bride and groom were MIA. When we received our photos after our wedding we were so pleased to see how Casey had worked the crowd while we weren't around! She snapped photos of family, couples, people socializing around the venue, ect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a package that included an engagement session with DVD of photos, 10 hours of wedding day photography and a thumb drive of edited, high resolution photos from the wedding day. I always thought I would want two photographers, but Casey did such an incredible job that it wasn't necessary!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? HUMOR! After our wedding we received an absolutely flood of emails, texts and calls asking "who was your awesome photographer?" We have had so many engaged couples tell us they are interested in booking Chasing Lilies Photography after meeting Casey or seeing our photos. She made people laugh, she had fun ideas and she was professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kiel Wedding
07/14/2014
  • Justine K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many photos that Casey took of us between our engagement and wedding photos; it's hard to choose! However, two of my most favorites are one of us in the grass, it's set back a little bit so you can see the greenery, at a park we went to after the ceremony and the one of my husband kissing my on the forehead while my veil is covering both of us. Simple but yet so beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was not disruptive at all! I actually commented to my husband about that shortly after our wedding day. We never "noticed her" so to speak because she was quick and quiet yet efficient. She took so many candid shots and half of them I didn't even know she took until we got them back. It was a fun surprise! Both the action shots and portraits were great. Casey also made a timeline of our day and listed whose pictures she was taking, when, and where. She specifically listed what pictures she wanted and listed the specific names of who were in them. We emailed back and forth until the final timeline was set and ready to go. That way, we were all on the same page as to what was happening and when. This was SO helpful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received full rights to both our engagement and wedding photos. After our engagement session, we received a CD of the pictures and then after the wedding we received a jump drive that included both the engagement and the wedding photos. She also sent along a signed release form in case we wanted to do any printing of our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is not only energetic and outgoing but happy, friendly, and such a sweetheart. She remembered/knew our family members/wedding party/friends by name. Sometimes standing there getting picture after picture taken can be a drag but she made a blast. She cracked jokes and just made it an all around good time. Casey got along well with EVERYBODY. Our wedding party and family loved her and we received many compliments about her after. Casey was easy going and helpful. She helped me carry my dress when needed and did her best to make me feel beautiful and comfortable despite the very warm day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Schneppenheim's
07/06/2014
  • Rebecca N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many! There are some really great shots right after the dinner and speeches when the sun was just right where Casey took my Husband and I outside and captured just enough of these beautiful pictures of us with the sun setting in the background in this spot that I saw nothing special about it at all. But when we received the pictures back they were magnificent.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey is so much fun her spunky personality only adds to the day. My friends are getting married next year and they already booked their photographer but they are very dissapointed that they did not take my advice and book Casey because she was incredible and our pictures are fantastic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures and all the rights to our pictures to print where ever we chose!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? How did she not? She was fantastic she knew everyone's name coming into the event and was able to address them by first name. I think that speaks a lot for a photographer when they take the time to get to know you and your family. I can not say enough about how great she was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Photography
07/03/2014
  • hansonki

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A black and white photo of my husband and I with our heads together under my veil.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was very prepared with a list of photos and poses. She didn't need to ask us any questions the day of. She was great with all types of photos. We loved every one of them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagement photos, getting ready photos, ceremony photos, photos at the lake, and reception photos. We got a thumb drive of all the photos and the rights to print as many as we wanted, wherever we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer made our family and friends feel comfortable by being very respectful of all ages and sizes of people, making us all laugh along the way, and by being friendly with everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg