Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 118 Reviews
Review: Wedding Photography
08/02/2014
  • abake434

  • Wedding Date: 07/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • There are so many that I love! My top favorite would have to be one in front of the rocks and the one in the front lobby in black and white.
  • Casey did not cause any disruptions during the day and she went with the flow when things did not always happen on schedule. She did a great job capturing pictures of our wedding guests both at the church and the reception site. The portraits were amazing and Casey was able to get the six (yes SIX) children in the wedding party to do exactly what they needed to do when they needed to do it.
  • The wedding photo package included - Engagement Photo Session & Pictures 8 hours of consecutive wedding day photography coverage unlimited images, unlimited locations private online gallery, sharing and ordering custom processing and cropping high resolution dvd of processed images with release form for printing one photographer
  • Casey was so amazing with the family! She made an effort to learn all the names and knew them within five minutes of meeting people! She was funny and professional and had a great way of getting smiles out of everyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Personality and pictures - you'll love Casey!
07/15/2014
  • Molly J

  • Wedding Date: 07/05/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We could never pick on favorite photo! We had a couple: 1) Our bridal party walked down a hill into a plowed field at dusk with sparklers and got some awesome shots - gorgeous sky, fun with sparklers! 2) We had a 4th of July wedding so we brought an American flag quilt that Casey utilized in many photos. Our favorite was when we laid the quilt down on a walking path and laid down on it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You don't even need to meet Casey in person to realize she has an energetic, get-it-done, all about the bride and groom personality! She was great at jokingly whipping everyone into place, focusing on the bride and groom and "working the crowd" when the bride and groom were MIA. When we received our photos after our wedding we were so pleased to see how Casey had worked the crowd while we weren't around! She snapped photos of family, couples, people socializing around the venue, ect.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased a package that included an engagement session with DVD of photos, 10 hours of wedding day photography and a thumb drive of edited, high resolution photos from the wedding day. I always thought I would want two photographers, but Casey did such an incredible job that it wasn't necessary!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? HUMOR! After our wedding we received an absolutely flood of emails, texts and calls asking "who was your awesome photographer?" We have had so many engaged couples tell us they are interested in booking Chasing Lilies Photography after meeting Casey or seeing our photos. She made people laugh, she had fun ideas and she was professional.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Kiel Wedding
07/14/2014
  • Justine K

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many photos that Casey took of us between our engagement and wedding photos; it's hard to choose! However, two of my most favorites are one of us in the grass, it's set back a little bit so you can see the greenery, at a park we went to after the ceremony and the one of my husband kissing my on the forehead while my veil is covering both of us. Simple but yet so beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was not disruptive at all! I actually commented to my husband about that shortly after our wedding day. We never "noticed her" so to speak because she was quick and quiet yet efficient. She took so many candid shots and half of them I didn't even know she took until we got them back. It was a fun surprise! Both the action shots and portraits were great. Casey also made a timeline of our day and listed whose pictures she was taking, when, and where. She specifically listed what pictures she wanted and listed the specific names of who were in them. We emailed back and forth until the final timeline was set and ready to go. That way, we were all on the same page as to what was happening and when. This was SO helpful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received full rights to both our engagement and wedding photos. After our engagement session, we received a CD of the pictures and then after the wedding we received a jump drive that included both the engagement and the wedding photos. She also sent along a signed release form in case we wanted to do any printing of our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is not only energetic and outgoing but happy, friendly, and such a sweetheart. She remembered/knew our family members/wedding party/friends by name. Sometimes standing there getting picture after picture taken can be a drag but she made a blast. She cracked jokes and just made it an all around good time. Casey got along well with EVERYBODY. Our wedding party and family loved her and we received many compliments about her after. Casey was easy going and helpful. She helped me carry my dress when needed and did her best to make me feel beautiful and comfortable despite the very warm day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Schneppenheim's
07/06/2014
  • Rebecca N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many! There are some really great shots right after the dinner and speeches when the sun was just right where Casey took my Husband and I outside and captured just enough of these beautiful pictures of us with the sun setting in the background in this spot that I saw nothing special about it at all. But when we received the pictures back they were magnificent.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey is so much fun her spunky personality only adds to the day. My friends are getting married next year and they already booked their photographer but they are very dissapointed that they did not take my advice and book Casey because she was incredible and our pictures are fantastic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures and all the rights to our pictures to print where ever we chose!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? How did she not? She was fantastic she knew everyone's name coming into the event and was able to address them by first name. I think that speaks a lot for a photographer when they take the time to get to know you and your family. I can not say enough about how great she was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Photography
07/03/2014
  • hansonki

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A black and white photo of my husband and I with our heads together under my veil.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was very prepared with a list of photos and poses. She didn't need to ask us any questions the day of. She was great with all types of photos. We loved every one of them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagement photos, getting ready photos, ceremony photos, photos at the lake, and reception photos. We got a thumb drive of all the photos and the rights to print as many as we wanted, wherever we wanted.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our photographer made our family and friends feel comfortable by being very respectful of all ages and sizes of people, making us all laugh along the way, and by being friendly with everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Look No Further...Casey is THE BEST!
07/01/2014
  • Angela S

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It would be impossible to choose my favorite wedding photo, but Casey went out of her way to accommodate our special request to have our car collection incorporated into our wedding photos. My husband's photo is of me on top of the hood of our Corvette.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey gave us a mix of both posed shots as well as more photojournalistic shots. Casey also was fabulous with my two little boys (ages 4 and 6). Getting two little boys to cooperate for wedding photos is no small feat!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? This was both of our second marriages, so we loved that Casey was willing to cater to our shorter wedding timeline (5pm ceremony right into cocktails and dinner). We also loved that our package included a CD with ALL 800...yes...800 wedding photos. This is AMAZING considering we only used her services for 4 hours!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey worked well with everyone, from our two little boys to my husband's 91 year old mother. She is kind, thoughtful, professional and thorough!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is the BEST Photographer EVER!
06/28/2014
  • annalacey32

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to choose just one as they were all amazing. Our favorites were probably the moments that Casey captured of our first dance together. That was such a special moment and it is so fun to look back and see that the pictures reveal so much of what we were feeling!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was amazing in every aspect of the wedding day - it never felt like we were "dealing" with a photographer. It felt like Casey was meant to be a part of our wedding day and having her there just made it that much more fun. The posed formal pictures went quickly and efficiently (and were actually still fun) and the fun pictures we took with our wedding party were a blast - that part of the day was one of our favorites! The candids Casey captured are perfect as well - there are so many pictures that we had no idea Casey got a shot of, which says so much about how she blended in so well with everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our wedding package was an engagement session and wedding day photography, along with a CD/Flash Drive of all our edited photos and the rights to print them on our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was wonderful with every member of our family - she took the time to learn the names of our close family members and made everyone laugh and feel comfortable during picture taking. She was amazing with the youngest members of our family as well. She can get any fussy baby to giggle and any distracted toddler to look at the camera. Our family commented over and over about how wonderful Casey was and how lucky we were to have such an amazing photographer who was so easy to work with and fun at the same time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding day photos
06/21/2014
  • Jana D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its hard to decide which one is my favorite I seriously love them all and we have looked though them so many times I feel like each time I look I find something new that I didnt see before! She did a great job capturing all the specific shots I wanted such as my Husband getting emotional, shots with our little daughter ect...the list goes on and on :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did such a great job making every picture really fun, makes you feel comfortable and laugh which is really nice since posing for pictures can be a while, it really flew by! Most of the time I had no idea she was there I cant remember even seeing her at the ceremony bit she captured the most amazing shots that we will have for the rest of our lives!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos taken which were also wonderful and the package included a flash drive of all the photos she took the day of and rights to print as many copies as we would like! We had her taking pictures from 11:00am until 9:00pm!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made every single person feel great and got everyone to laugh and have a good time! Has a great sense of humor and knew everyone's name so I know that made everyone feel special and not just another peraon getting pointed at! Overall the day was so great and I knew she would take great photos I would recommend her to anyone looking for wedding photographer! !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
06/18/2014
  • mandaks2385

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many "favorites" to choose from, however, one of my favorites is the one of my bridesmaids and I, outside the church, laughing together.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Unless we were doing formal shots, I did not even know Casey was there. She was very discreet and great with candids, action shots, and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding photo package was 12-hours from 10:00am-10:00pm. We received a jump drive with out photos on them and $100.00 credit toward prints or a canvas (we chose the canvas). The package also included our engagement pictures and one photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey made everyone involved in the picture taking process feel comfortable. She knew everyone's name and was fun, energetic, and professional. Everyone commented on how great she was to work with :)!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I would recommend Casey any day!
06/13/2014
  • Lesleyb83

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my husband and I at a historic feed mill! My husband and I look so natural in the photo. She did the perfect job of editing to make us look amazing in the photo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with the Candids! Looking back at all of the photos, I was thinking "I had no idea she was taking that!" and it was an up close photo. She also did a great job of posing the group shots, but they don't look posed. She was able to capture real expressions!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos and all the printing rights to all of our images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her personality is AMAZING! She is able to fit in and be comfortable in any crowd and situation. She also has an amazing way of making everyone feel comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg