Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 104 Reviews
Review: Chasin Lilies Photography
10/07/2013
  • srainbow

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • My favorite photo is my husband dipping me while standing in tall grass in front of a big tree with the light from the setting sun shining through the leaves. Gorgeous!
  • The photographer, Casey, seemed to know just when and where to be. It was clear that she has a high level of experience with wedding photography and she knew the general flow of the events of the day. I don't know how she got such great shots of our ceremony, I didn't even see her! She was great with candids. I remember a few times when I or someone else commented on something, such as how cute the mothers looked standing talking together and she snapped a quick shot. She knew just how to pose people for portraits, and did so with ease. She did a really great job capturing the guys in the bridal party doing a piggyback action shot: it only took one shot and she captured it perfectly, the picture is hilarious.
  • Our package included engagement pictures, 4 hours of wedding day photography, unlimited locations for pictures on the wedding day, editing of the photos, and DVDs with printing permission for both our engagement and wedding day images. This worked perfectly, as we were able to not only print the images we chose, but also were able to upload them onto our computer. The package fit our needs perfectly and Casey was incredibly efficient and sent us our DVDs less than a week after our wedding.
  • Casey is very outgoing and made everyone feel comfortable from the beginning. She asked for information ahead of time about our families and bridal party, and did a great job remembering who was who so she was able to call people by name. I think this really helped people feel comfortable. She has a great sense of humor which helps a lot. She is great about talking to those she is photographing throughout the session to help make people comfortable and create great images. She's awesome!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: September wedding
09/19/2013
  • Ashley S

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of my photos were fantastic, Casey did such a wonderful job it's hard to only pick one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey tried to get pictures done as quick as possible. She was great at posing and getting the little ones attention. Her humor made people laugh which showed wonderfully in each picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 8 hours and our engagement session. We also received disks of all our photos that we were able to print off wherever we chose. Casey also gave us recommendations as to where to have our pictures printed and they turned out wonderful!! All of out pictures were done within the week after she took them. She is awesome!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey knew everyone's names!!! She was very social able with everyone and down to earth. Her humor matched ours so it made the day even better! Casey also made sure to keep in contact over the year so it was like having a close friend as our photographer. She did such a fabulous job. I'd recommend her to everyone!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT!
09/16/2013
  • djuedes

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every photo!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was PERFECT! Eased all my timing worries, was super fun and got all the kids to smile nicely, and creative!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, CD
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Made all the kids laugh and smile and got all of our church pictures done fast so our families could entertain others between ceremony and reception

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE Chasing Lilies Photography!
08/31/2013
  • bnarveson

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of my husband dipping me in the sunset. Casey did such an amazing job at telling us exactly how to pose! All of our pictures are so natural looking, which is really what I was looking for in a photographer.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We hired Casey for a total of 8 hours: 2 hours before the ceremony and then the remaining time at the ceremony and reception. For the first 2 hours, Casey worked with the entire bridal party plus the parents. She was very helpful in directing our poses/posture yet not demanding or rude. She was funny and laid back, which really helped everyone relax and act themselves. It was also nice that she took some photos of us walking, talking, laughing, etc when we were unaware that she was taking pictures. These turned out very cute. For the ceremony and reception, I am completely amazed by how wonderful the pictures turned out when I don't even remember seeing her. She really stayed in the background and out everyone's way, yet still captured amazing pictures. Lastly, she took some great pictures of guests interacting at the wedding. For example, I love the picture of my 75 year old grandpa crying at the ceremony. It melted my heart!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Casey has many packages available. Some packages include engagement pics, some include "trash the dress" pics, and others include wedding albums. I think that all packages include a disk of edited wedding photos. I got my disk 2 weeks after the wedding and it contained 900 edited amazing pictures! I was so shocked when I saw them! This disk was included and it does not have an ugly "copywrite" over each picture. I found my favorite 300 pictures from the disk and uploaded them to facebook. They look awesome! She also has a website where you can purchase the pictures at a pretty decent price. Otherwise, Casey said that you can print pictures from the disk at places like Walgreens but the quality is just not as good. It's up to you! Lastly, I though that it was nice that she works with another wedding photographer in case for some reason she gets sick or has a family emergency for the day that you have her booked. They are both wedding photographers and work out a schedule so that if one of them is unable to shoot a wedding, the other one can fill in.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First of all, Casey remembered all the groomsmen, bridesmaids, parents, and even grandparents names. That really made everyone feel important. Also, her personality is so friendly and laid back that you automatically feel comfortable around her. She also made cute comments that made us laugh and made us feel like she was one of our friends instead of a stranger. I think that Casey making us feel so comfortable really helped make the pictures turn out as wonderful as they did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: July Wedding
08/26/2013
  • ShannonLove

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the photo of the entire wedding party in the Third Ward.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was great to work with! She has a great personality for a photographer and was great at getting everyone to work with the camera. She went with the flow and took some great candid photos at the reception and cocktail hour.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos, 8 hours of coverage, a DVD of all the images, and my husband's parents are planning on purchasing us an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone was so comfortable around Casey! She is so friendly and great with names. She blended right in with our guests and was very professional. Several people commented on what a great photographer she was, and I agree! I also have received many compliments on our wedding pictures. She was very willing to go with the flow and think on her feet when we had changes in plans to accommodate what we wanted! Thanks, Casey!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Dan And the now Mrs. Tami Rush
07/29/2013
  • Tami R

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is really hard to choose one photo....One that I really liked was the one with my husband and I showing our rings in the fist, just because we are IN the business using our fists, and we look hot! :) But their really was soooo many that I liked. I also liked the individual photos of Dan and I getting ready to go. It's so real
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? My beautiful Casey was hilarious!! Making funny sounds and just making us feel good in general. She knew that we were all really hot and kept things moving forward without being pushy. AMAZING AT HER JOB!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My husband and I decided not to do Engagement photos. We did receive a DVD with all the rights to the photos, ( which I think is awesome )
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey's general attitude was amazing, not only is she a cutie!!, but her personality is one that can go with any. A lot of people after the wedding made a point to say how good and nice she was!!!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic All Around
07/16/2013
  • Robin D

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many favorites. Casey captured some great shots during our ceremony. She was everywhere! The church is very large, and even has a balcony area, but somehow Casey managed to get shots from just about every angle. She was up at the front, she was in the back, she was even up in that balcony. After the ceremony we went around Madison and got so many fun pictures with our bridal party. Casey had amazing ideas, and after we finished at the capitol building and weren't sure where to head next, she suggested we head to her favorite "Red Door" across the street where we got some more fantastic shots! I think our favorite so far happened after we had finished the pictures with the bridal party just before the reception started. We had about 15-20 minutes before we needed to get in to start the reception, so my new husband, Casey and I headed outside for just some pictures of the two of us. There's a picture of my husband and I standing several feet apart against a distressed brick wall. Our bodies are facing forward, but he has his arms folded and has his head turned to look at me, I'm standing holding my flowers in front of me with my head turned towards him. There's so much love in our faces, and the combination of us all dressed up against the old brick wall is just so cool!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was everywhere, but she wasn't intrusive at all. As I mentioned, she managed to be all over the sanctuary during our ceremony. When we looked at the pictures afterwards, we realized that she'd done some serious traveling and noticed how many spots in the church and angles that the pictures were taken from, but we hadn't seen her ONCE. One in particular was when our pastor asked who brought the bride to be married and my father stood up to respond - we could see from the angle where she must have been at to capture my father standing up, but we never saw her there. Casey was great all around with the formal pictures (they were well organized, relatively painless, and most importantly QUICK), and we were so happy with how our pictures out and about with the bridal party turned out. We'd start out with an idea, or something posed, but more often than not it would evolve into something different or unplanned, and Casey would capture it. We also got some fantastic pictures from the reception. At one point, my new grandfather was out doing some serious dancing, and we weren't there to witness it. When we found out afterwards, we were so disappointed we didn't get to see it. You can imagine how thrilled we were when going through our pictures to find that Casey got several amazing pictures of grandpa getting down.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement session and 8 hours of wedding day coverage. For both the engagement and the wedding photos, we received all of our images on a disc with full rights right after the wedding - that was a huge selling point for us. A lot of photographers make you wait up to a year before you can actually have rights to your images. With Casey, not only do you get your images and reproduction rights right away, but her turn around time is AMAZING (which is great, because you're so excited for these pictures, waiting is the hardest part!). For our engagement photos, I believe we took them on a Monday, and our gallery was up online by the end of that same week. We had our disc in our mailbox shortly after that. Our wedding photos were ready even sooner than that, we couldn't believe it. The disc was waiting in our mailbox when we got back from our honeymoon (but you can believe we found a computer while still in Mexico so we could check out our gallery before we even got home).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We provided Casey with a list of everyone's names before the wedding (parents, grandparents, siblings, bridal party, ushers) and when the day came, she had them down, and she was able to address everyone by name. It was so nice to hear "Grandpa Andy, come stand up here by your beautiful granddaughter!" instead of "Who is the bride's grandpa? Come up here." Plus, Casey has such a friendly, outgoing personality - she fits right in with the group. Our friends and family all loved her, and we received so many comments on how fun our photographer was. That's also one of the reasons we chose Casey for our wedding photos. I think our minds were made up about halfway through our first meeting/consultation with her - we never felt like we were working with or talking to a "vendor," From that first meeting and on, Casey has always made us feel like we'd known each other for years. I don't think I can emphasize enough how important that was to our decision, and how much that made us enjoy working with Casey. We'll definitely come back to her for future sessions, and recommend her to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One Word.... AMAZING!!!!
07/13/2013
  • Kirstin W

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't decide! I love them all so much. Everybody keeps asking how we're going to choose because they're all so good!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As we were greeting people she would just stand back and take pictures. I only knew she was there was at the end of the night when she was leaving.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got engagement photos, 8 hours of wedding footage, and the rights to all the photos. We purchased an extra hour of wedding shooting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew everybody's names. She was really outgoing and friendly and she was great with the kids!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Olin Park Wedding
07/05/2013
  • Casey H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love the picture of us inside the revolving door at the capitol, it shows our romantic and playful side at the same time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was flexible and adaptable before the ceremony. We were originally supposed to have it outside, but the rain made us move indoors and things were a little chaotic. She was still able to get pictures and kept adapting to our changing plans. We also didn't even notice her during the ceremony even though some of the pictures she took were close to us! Casey was able to catch moments and expressions when we didn't know she was taking pictures which made it feel like she was genuinely capturing people's raw emotions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 8 hours of Casey's amazing time on the wedding day and rights to digital copies of photos. We already had engagement pictures by the time we found her, otherwise we would have had that in our package too. We'd also like to add that Casey had our online album ready to look at in a matter of days. That meant a lot, especially because I wasn't even able to see myself in my dress until late in the reception. Casey also responded to our emails quickly and had great organization throughout the time leading up to the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit in with our personalities and made the kids laugh during our photos which isn't always an easy task. Casey's personality and energy is a huge part of why we picked her - we knew taking pictures would feel more natural with someone you get along with and enjoy.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Work
06/26/2013
  • Stella V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the pictures are my favorite
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did what does best. She captured perferct moments and very happy with thw results
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD and Engagement Pics
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Just being fun and funny self.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor