Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610


Madison Photographers: Chasing Lilies Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 148 Reviews
Review: The most fun you'll have with a photographer!
08/17/2015
  • Katy.nehmer

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • We had countless favorite wedding photos that Chasing Liles captured! Our favorite pictures continued to be the ones where our true personalities shown through. Chasing Liles does an awesome job of making you truly laugh and capture the real moments of your wedding! You will never feel posed or uncomfortable and that will show in your pictures!
  • Chasing Liles is a pro at candids! My husband and I both said we barely saw her during our dance and yet we have countless amazing photos from it! She also is great at making you and your wedding party feel comfortable and laugh which shows in candids and portraits. She enhanced our day on so many levels!
  • In my wedding package we have 11 hours of coverage on the day of, engagement photos that included 2 locations of our choice with CD of prints afterwards, a flash drive of all of our wedding day photos, all photos are meticulously edited to perfection, and options to add albums or prints. She has a lot of a la cart options which is great! She also has awesome turn around time! She makes your photos a priority and makes a huge effort to edit your photos and get them back to you to enjoy in a timely manner. This is not something you will find with many photographers!
  • Chasing Liles is a rockstar at this! You will instantly feel like you have known her forever! She will make you, your wedding party, and family laugh and feel totally comfortable. This definitely will show in your photos. Especially if you have a husband who may be a little shy/uncomfortable doing a photo shoot (like mine), Chasing Liles is the right choice for you! I will forever cherish our wedding photos because they truly show our personalities and she made our love shine through! I can stress enough how amazing she is!!! You will have beautiful photos to cherish for a lifetime and you'll have the time of your life if you chose Chasing Liles!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Review
08/05/2015
  • aes1017

  • Wedding Date: 07/31/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was of my husband, myself and our wedding party at the capital. We walked up there and took a lot of pictures with each other. My favorite though was of all of us acting goofy and just being ourselves. Our photographer captured that moment perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographer avoided disrupting the day by actually keeping things orderly when needed, such as when all of the different family pictures needed to be taken and taking pictures from the side during other times, such as when we were getting ready. She took a lot of fantastic candid shots and also many great portraits. All around gorgeous photographs!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement photos, 10 hours of service on our wedding day, and for both our engagement photos and our wedding photos a disc/flash drive with all of our pictures to use as we wish. The photographer took unlimited photographs during our times with her and your photos are provided in an online gallery for you to look at. In addition she is very very fast at getting pictures back!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made us comfortable by being very outgoing and talking to everyone. She was also very entertaining which made everybody smile and relax. She was just very personable and has the perfect personality for what she does.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Photographer Ever!
07/22/2015
  • dwroblew

  • Wedding Date: 07/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them, Casey did such an amazing job. She captured everything we were looking for in our wedding photos! I was brought to tears on how detailed and special every photo was! Thank you Casey for everything and so much more!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey is one of the most organized photographers I know. She made sure the timeline was finalized before the big day. She also took the time to really get to know us (the clients) and the wedding party and family. Casey took all sorts of photos from the traditional to wonderful reception candid's.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement photo session a Disc of those, and a USB drive for all the wedding photos (we did have to pick so many out of all of them - WE GOT ALL OF THEM !!!!!!!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was wonderful, everybody loved her. She remembered names, and made everyone laugh - she is truly one of a kind, and one of a kind photographer. She is the best wedding photographer in my opinion!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Money We Spent
07/20/2015
  • dr_borchardt

  • Wedding Date: 07/04/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey caught this incredible image of us as the doors of an elevator were closing. That may not sound exciting but, yes, she somehow made a picture of elevator doors amazing. She used some post-production effects to make the photo look so interesting, cool and romantic that we didn't even know which location the photo was from.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey somehow was incredibly present the whole day while also being invisible at the same time. She knew when to take charge and be in control and when to politely glide into the background and let the guests enjoy themselves. All while not missing a moment.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos were included as part of the package which we greatly appreciated.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My wife has a really sweet and usually pretty quiet family. My family, on the other hand, is rather large and rambunctious. Casey did an amazing job matching the tone of each family. She was polite and sweet with my wife's family and she matched the energy (and volume) of mine by being very playful and giving strong direction. She's also pretty funny which helped with both families a lot.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: our wedding was a success due to chasing lilies
06/18/2015
  • Ahrens883

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? She took so many they were all unbelievable I have a few that are football stances and rushing the camera with my college football buddies and a lot of in the moment pictures that she caught which are amazing but there is one of a large tree and a rock formation at the base and my wife and I are looking at each other that we are extremely thankful for.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All the things you would like she will do ...... It is almost like tellin her we would like this and this and she will understand the photos we want and make them happen and take other ones we never would have thought of. She did candid, interesting photos that weren't something we had seen before and we loved it. Top notch wouldn't have wanted another photographer to be at my wedding .
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? It was all negotiated she had set packages and was flexible in what she offered and allowed us to pick and choose. Great way for us to personalize everything.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? More ways then I can count!!!!!! If you want a photographer that is able to work with anyone difficult families, fun families, party families, and a hodgepodge like my family don't book another photographer. Don't call another place make sure chasing lilies is your number one choice you won't regret it when you do.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies = AMAZING!!
05/27/2015
  • azwettler

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We can't even decide which photo is our favorite because Casey honestly took so many amazing ones! Guess that's a good problem to have :) She truly captured photos and moments that we will cherish forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was great to work with the entire day! She helped keep everyone on track and organized. She even helped us carry bags or with other random stuff that was needed. We love all the different style of photos she took. The posed, formal photos turned out beautifully and she was also able to capture some great candid shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package initially included engagement photos (with printing rights) and 8 hours of wedding day coverage (also with printing rights). However, we ended up adding Casey for an extra 2 hours and are SO glad we did!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is so fun and laid back that she can make anyone comfortable. She kept the wedding party laughing and having fun! Our family and friends were raving about her by the end of the wedding night! Booking Chasing Lilies was the best decision we made during the whole wedding planning process. Casey is our photographer for life!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
04/15/2015
  • arunkle

  • Wedding Date: 04/11/2015
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I loved all of the dancing photos she took. Also we went outside at sunset and she got some amazing pictures of us as a couple!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with candids and was so organized! Weeks before the wedding we came up with a game plan of the pictures we wanted so we wouldn't miss any important ones! Some of the pics she took I didn't even know she had been there taking them!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package came with engagement pictures with a DVD and rights to print our own pictures, 10 hours of coverage for the wedding day and a flash drive with rights to print our own photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very outgoing, nice, and fun! She has a way of connecting with adults and children and everyone was raving about how great she was at her job!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer
02/19/2015
  • sframe319

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of my husband and our 2 children with a picture frame.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not even notice her being there. She was able to do her job and catch some amazing candid shots between everyone. Especially while I was getting ready.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An online gallery, flash drive, and 4 hours of photographing
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was funny, easy to be around, and got things done. She directed my large family (which is not easy) without being pushy or offensive. She really has a great energy and an ease about her that makes anyone feel instantly comfortable. She is incredibly professional but can get goofy for the kids.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
01/07/2015
  • ashleywiegand

  • Wedding Date: 12/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well that's a tough one because I loved all of them! If I have to choose I would say the picture of my husband and I when it started snowing since I wanted it to snow and it didn't but for a brief moment it started snowing and Casey was able to capture that moment for us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did an awesome job. She was able to get all the shots I wanted and when I received my photos back I didn't realizes how many photos she took. She was able to capture real moments.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had 10 hours of consecutive wedding photography coverage. Unlimited images, unlimited locations, private online gallery, sharing & ordering, custom processing & cropping, high-resolution dvd of processed images with release form for printing
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey did a wonderful job! Everybody loved her and commented on what an amazing job she did and how well she interacted with everyone, young and old. She made my husband and I feel really comfortable as well our families and friends. Half the time we didn't even know she was there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing, highly recommend!
12/19/2014
  • eabobeck

  • Wedding Date: 11/01/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took a photo from above - it was amazing! Really, it's hard to choose just one. We could not stop looking at them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? No disruption whatsoever! She was amazing to work with, got some amazing shots- candid and action are her forte! Her portraits were fantastic too, but I just love the unposed ones. In fact, we are in love with them all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics Two photographers Flash drive of wedding photos CD of engagements Rights to print FUN!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She learned everyone's name beforehand, and made sure to use them. We introduced everyone to her, but she had figured most people out ahead of time. Simply amazing.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor