Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 118 Reviews
Review: Wedding
05/30/2014
  • aperez

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I love all of the photos Casey did in front of the water. The background is amazing and the pictures look amazing. She also is so detailed that she has all of the programs, decor, letters, EVERYTHING captured!
  • I didnt notice Casey at all during the ceremony. She got all of the shots we had hoped for and I didnt really see her taking them. She also is great at putting together a timeline for you of everything you want. She just lets you know who goes where and snap snap- your back at the party!
  • We recieved an engagement session with 8 hours of coverage but she had many options to choose from. You get rights to all your pictures and she had the USB to me 4 days after the wedding!
  • She is just so cute with everyone. She has the best personality and truly wants you and your family to feel comfortable. Absolutely Fabulous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't ask for anything more from Chasing Lilies
05/24/2014
  • mjessen1330

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick just one! Casey did an amazing job at capturing the moment, so I think some of our favorites are in the middle of a field, just the two of us. Simple and artsy. Definitely something we'll get printed on canvas for our home!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a schedule and Casey stuck to it. She arrived a bit earlier than expected to take photos of the decorations and the venue, and then was ready to jump in and get whatever photos we needed. She was congnizant of our time so we didn't spend too much time taking family photos during cocktail hour, and she was great at getting the shot without being obtrusive. Our ceremony photos look like she's right in the action, when we truly hardly knew she was there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session and 8 hours of wedding day coverage.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey has a rockstar personality. She is extremely down to earth, fun, spunky, organized and had a fantastic “can-do” attitude. She was fun and personable so everyobody felt comfortable. For the kiddos, she made goofy faces and jumped up and down to get their attention. For the wedding party and family, she knew everybody's name. Casey kept a close watch on the clock so we were always on time, and I never had any concerns while Casey was in charge! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey Hein is Amazing!!
05/20/2014
  • Megan W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was taken outside with us leaning up against a tree. We did this same pose as an engagement photo, so it was neat to see it turn into a great wedding photo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was awesome! She took pictures so fast and was cognizant that we wanted to be quick with pictures so that we could join our other friends and family! All pictures; candids, action shots, and portraits, were gorgeous!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 8 hours of coverage (except I think Casey came early and left late!) and engagement pictures. You get your pictures back super fast!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved Casey! She uses first names, which immediately makes everything seem so friendly! While professional at all times, Casey was fun and demonstrated a great sense of humor! Thanks, Casey!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey at Chasing Lilies is AMAZING!
05/06/2014
  • Megan R

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is one of our first dance. Casey scaled a sketchy looking ladder to capture an aerial view of our first dance with all our family and friends surrounding the dance floor. It was breathtaking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was great at getting all the shots throughout the day, even if we didn't know she was taking them. She was also great with having fun/unique ideas for shots with my husband and I, and the bridal party.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included engagement pictures (gorgeous!), 8 hours of coverage on the wedding day, and full rights to all our pictures (given to us on a flash drive).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is enthusiastic, kind, and amazing at what she does. Our friends and family raved about how great she was at making people genuinely smile. Also, I'm not someone who is normally comfortable with having my picture taken and never once did I feel ugly or uncomfortable. I am so grateful for Casey!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Could not have asked for a better Photographer
04/06/2014
  • Megan W

  • Wedding Date: 03/29/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ever picture that was taken on our wedding day are my favorites. I could not have asked for better ones.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? i'm not sure how she avoided disrupting from the day, but however she did it she did an amazing job. Me and my husband had talked about it and to be honest we never really noticed she was taking our pictures, except for when we were doing out family/wedding party pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received DVD's with our pictures on it with the copy write to be able to go print off as many pictures as we wanted!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Prior to the wedding she asked for everyone's name that was in the wedding party and the immediate family members names. On the day of the wedding she was able to know everyone's' names to get there attention when they weren't focusing on the picture.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Winter Wedding Wonderland
12/15/2013
  • chap_2008

  • Wedding Date: 12/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many great pictures that it was extremely difficult to pick just one but for the sake of this questionnaire my husband and I narrowed it down to the outdoor picture of us on the steps of the Wisconsin state capital building.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did an outstanding job of being very low key. Once we received our photos we were suprised at the pictures that were taken because we don't recall her taking them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, 10 hours of wedding day photography, a pre-event meeting to ease the nerves of the bride, and exclusive rights to all our photos. I know this wasn't "included" in the package but her turn around time to getting us the pictures was unreal. We had CDs with all our pictures on them within 5 days!! We've heard of some people having to wait months at a time but for her to put so much time and effort into getting them to us as soon as possible made it that much more enjoyable to work with her.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey asked us to make a family tree with everyone's names and how they were related to us. To go a step further it seemed to us that she even took the time to memorize the majority of them and called everyone by name when trying to get our group and family photos. We received numerous compliments from family members on how fun she was to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great value and awesome product
11/10/2013
  • fishe296

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo has some beautiful industrial skylines, bridges, and the river in the back ground. We love architecture, and she captured us in this setting beautifully.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey got great candids! She is constantly on the move, which allows her to catch all sorts of action shots. She was suddenly right there with her camera when the bride and groom posed for an informal picture, capturing that moment with her awesome photography.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Casey's value was unmatched. Our package included 8 hours with 2 photographers and DVDs of all the photos. It also included engagement pics, which we opted out of. Instead, she gave us a 16x20 canvas print instead of engagement pics. Very impressed.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was fun and relaxed and had energy throughout the whole day, which kept our energy up as well.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Photographer means more than capturing moments
11/06/2013
  • Brooke M

  • Wedding Date: 11/02/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were all my favorite. Out of a crazy amount of pictures, I can honestly say that there is not one bad photo; I am seriously in love with them all. It will be really hard to choose which one to hang on the wall!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey - she is just amazing. I wish there were a better word, because she was beyond amazing. You did not even know she was there half the time. When I looked at all my pictures - my husband and I were floored that she was there capturing each and every moment!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In my wedding package I just had the one photographer, and engagement session and the disc with all the photo's for the engagement session and wedding! I got the online viewing capability with in two days of each session (engagement and wedding) and got the disc less than a week after each occasion.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? VERY MUCH SO!!! Casey was more than a photographer, she helped counsel me when it came down to crunch time. She was excellent with all the people in the family who HATE getting their pictures taken and kept things moving along so people did not get bored or annoyed with the process. Everyone in our photos was smiling very nice. There were some candid shots I wanted Casey to get and without a question she was willing do to them and they turned out even better than I could have imagined. She is very personable and knew everyone's names when she got there to keep things moving along. There really are not enough words to express the gratitude that my husband and I feel about the experience we had with Casey and Chasing Lilies Photographer!!!!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love, Love, Love Casey!
10/30/2013
  • nfeldmann

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The sunset pictures of my HUSBAND and I! Casey has a great eye for photography; backgrounds and perfect shots...we ABSOLUTELY loved both our engagement AND wedding pics.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was so accommodating the whole day! She was EVERYWHERE! We have pictures of every single detail of our day...from the walk down the aisle, to the little guys with light sabers, to the table decorations and dancing! She was able to connect with the miniature couple and joke around with the wedding party, making everyone feel at ease.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our 7 hour package was: engagement pictures and CD's of the engagement pics as well as the wedding pics. She processes the pictures very quickly, touching up specific things as necessary and adding in a few different photo features, such as black and white photos, as well as a blurring vignette.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey has a great sense of humor and is able to use it at the right time to make our family (of all ages) feel comfortable and at ease. She was quick with the group posed photos, and took awesome candid shots. She spent a lot of time with the two of us in the various outdoor surroundings of our reception hall.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Review of Chasing Lilies Photography
10/28/2013
  • Allie19

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is so hard to choose. I have hundreds of photos that I could easily call my favorite! But at the end of the night, we lit off Chinese lanterns, and the photo series that Casey was able to take were simply amazing!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was able to take the best candid shots! While looking through our photos, both my husband and myself, commented that we didn't even realize she was there taking the photo. She is amazing with candids, and she is never "in the way" to take the picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we chose included the rights to all our pictures as well as CD of all the edited shots. We also had a free engagement session with our package which I would highly recommend! The engagement session include the rights to the photos and a CD as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey had every member of our party laughing multiple times throughout the day! She was great with the kids in our family. She was able to be funny with them, yet they still listened to all her directions! I was never uncomfortable with Casey! She made everyone feel extremely comfortable. She helped calm nerves and helped everyone have a blast taking photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg