Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 134 Reviews
Review: Chasing Lilies Photography
07/03/2014
  • hansonki

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • A black and white photo of my husband and I with our heads together under my veil.
  • Casey was very prepared with a list of photos and poses. She didn't need to ask us any questions the day of. She was great with all types of photos. We loved every one of them.
  • Our package included engagement photos, getting ready photos, ceremony photos, photos at the lake, and reception photos. We got a thumb drive of all the photos and the rights to print as many as we wanted, wherever we wanted.
  • Our photographer made our family and friends feel comfortable by being very respectful of all ages and sizes of people, making us all laugh along the way, and by being friendly with everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Look No Further...Casey is THE BEST!
07/01/2014
  • Angela S

  • Wedding Date: 06/27/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It would be impossible to choose my favorite wedding photo, but Casey went out of her way to accommodate our special request to have our car collection incorporated into our wedding photos. My husband's photo is of me on top of the hood of our Corvette.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey gave us a mix of both posed shots as well as more photojournalistic shots. Casey also was fabulous with my two little boys (ages 4 and 6). Getting two little boys to cooperate for wedding photos is no small feat!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? This was both of our second marriages, so we loved that Casey was willing to cater to our shorter wedding timeline (5pm ceremony right into cocktails and dinner). We also loved that our package included a CD with ALL 800...yes...800 wedding photos. This is AMAZING considering we only used her services for 4 hours!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey worked well with everyone, from our two little boys to my husband's 91 year old mother. She is kind, thoughtful, professional and thorough!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is the BEST Photographer EVER!
06/28/2014
  • annalacey32

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to choose just one as they were all amazing. Our favorites were probably the moments that Casey captured of our first dance together. That was such a special moment and it is so fun to look back and see that the pictures reveal so much of what we were feeling!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was amazing in every aspect of the wedding day - it never felt like we were "dealing" with a photographer. It felt like Casey was meant to be a part of our wedding day and having her there just made it that much more fun. The posed formal pictures went quickly and efficiently (and were actually still fun) and the fun pictures we took with our wedding party were a blast - that part of the day was one of our favorites! The candids Casey captured are perfect as well - there are so many pictures that we had no idea Casey got a shot of, which says so much about how she blended in so well with everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our wedding package was an engagement session and wedding day photography, along with a CD/Flash Drive of all our edited photos and the rights to print them on our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was wonderful with every member of our family - she took the time to learn the names of our close family members and made everyone laugh and feel comfortable during picture taking. She was amazing with the youngest members of our family as well. She can get any fussy baby to giggle and any distracted toddler to look at the camera. Our family commented over and over about how wonderful Casey was and how lucky we were to have such an amazing photographer who was so easy to work with and fun at the same time!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding day photos
06/21/2014
  • Jana D

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its hard to decide which one is my favorite I seriously love them all and we have looked though them so many times I feel like each time I look I find something new that I didnt see before! She did a great job capturing all the specific shots I wanted such as my Husband getting emotional, shots with our little daughter ect...the list goes on and on :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did such a great job making every picture really fun, makes you feel comfortable and laugh which is really nice since posing for pictures can be a while, it really flew by! Most of the time I had no idea she was there I cant remember even seeing her at the ceremony bit she captured the most amazing shots that we will have for the rest of our lives!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos taken which were also wonderful and the package included a flash drive of all the photos she took the day of and rights to print as many copies as we would like! We had her taking pictures from 11:00am until 9:00pm!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made every single person feel great and got everyone to laugh and have a good time! Has a great sense of humor and knew everyone's name so I know that made everyone feel special and not just another peraon getting pointed at! Overall the day was so great and I knew she would take great photos I would recommend her to anyone looking for wedding photographer! !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
06/18/2014
  • mandaks2385

  • Wedding Date: 06/06/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are too many "favorites" to choose from, however, one of my favorites is the one of my bridesmaids and I, outside the church, laughing together.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Unless we were doing formal shots, I did not even know Casey was there. She was very discreet and great with candids, action shots, and portraits.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My wedding photo package was 12-hours from 10:00am-10:00pm. We received a jump drive with out photos on them and $100.00 credit toward prints or a canvas (we chose the canvas). The package also included our engagement pictures and one photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey made everyone involved in the picture taking process feel comfortable. She knew everyone's name and was fun, energetic, and professional. Everyone commented on how great she was to work with :)!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I would recommend Casey any day!
06/13/2014
  • Lesleyb83

  • Wedding Date: 06/07/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my husband and I at a historic feed mill! My husband and I look so natural in the photo. She did the perfect job of editing to make us look amazing in the photo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with the Candids! Looking back at all of the photos, I was thinking "I had no idea she was taking that!" and it was an up close photo. She also did a great job of posing the group shots, but they don't look posed. She was able to capture real expressions!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photos and all the printing rights to all of our images.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Her personality is AMAZING! She is able to fit in and be comfortable in any crowd and situation. She also has an amazing way of making everyone feel comfortable!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
05/30/2014
  • aperez

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of the photos Casey did in front of the water. The background is amazing and the pictures look amazing. She also is so detailed that she has all of the programs, decor, letters, EVERYTHING captured!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didnt notice Casey at all during the ceremony. She got all of the shots we had hoped for and I didnt really see her taking them. She also is great at putting together a timeline for you of everything you want. She just lets you know who goes where and snap snap- your back at the party!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved an engagement session with 8 hours of coverage but she had many options to choose from. You get rights to all your pictures and she had the USB to me 4 days after the wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is just so cute with everyone. She has the best personality and truly wants you and your family to feel comfortable. Absolutely Fabulous!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Couldn't ask for anything more from Chasing Lilies
05/24/2014
  • mjessen1330

  • Wedding Date: 04/26/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick just one! Casey did an amazing job at capturing the moment, so I think some of our favorites are in the middle of a field, just the two of us. Simple and artsy. Definitely something we'll get printed on canvas for our home!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We had a schedule and Casey stuck to it. She arrived a bit earlier than expected to take photos of the decorations and the venue, and then was ready to jump in and get whatever photos we needed. She was congnizant of our time so we didn't spend too much time taking family photos during cocktail hour, and she was great at getting the shot without being obtrusive. Our ceremony photos look like she's right in the action, when we truly hardly knew she was there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session and 8 hours of wedding day coverage.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey has a rockstar personality. She is extremely down to earth, fun, spunky, organized and had a fantastic “can-do” attitude. She was fun and personable so everyobody felt comfortable. For the kiddos, she made goofy faces and jumped up and down to get their attention. For the wedding party and family, she knew everybody's name. Casey kept a close watch on the clock so we were always on time, and I never had any concerns while Casey was in charge! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey Hein is Amazing!!
05/20/2014
  • Megan W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was taken outside with us leaning up against a tree. We did this same pose as an engagement photo, so it was neat to see it turn into a great wedding photo!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was awesome! She took pictures so fast and was cognizant that we wanted to be quick with pictures so that we could join our other friends and family! All pictures; candids, action shots, and portraits, were gorgeous!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 8 hours of coverage (except I think Casey came early and left late!) and engagement pictures. You get your pictures back super fast!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone loved Casey! She uses first names, which immediately makes everything seem so friendly! While professional at all times, Casey was fun and demonstrated a great sense of humor! Thanks, Casey!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey at Chasing Lilies is AMAZING!
05/06/2014
  • Megan R

  • Wedding Date: 05/03/2014
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photo is one of our first dance. Casey scaled a sketchy looking ladder to capture an aerial view of our first dance with all our family and friends surrounding the dance floor. It was breathtaking!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was great at getting all the shots throughout the day, even if we didn't know she was taking them. She was also great with having fun/unique ideas for shots with my husband and I, and the bridal party.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included engagement pictures (gorgeous!), 8 hours of coverage on the wedding day, and full rights to all our pictures (given to us on a flash drive).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is enthusiastic, kind, and amazing at what she does. Our friends and family raved about how great she was at making people genuinely smile. Also, I'm not someone who is normally comfortable with having my picture taken and never once did I feel ugly or uncomfortable. I am so grateful for Casey!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg