Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 119 Reviews
Review: Dan And the now Mrs. Tami Rush
07/29/2013
  • Tami R

  • Wedding Date: 07/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is really hard to choose one photo....One that I really liked was the one with my husband and I showing our rings in the fist, just because we are IN the business using our fists, and we look hot! :) But their really was soooo many that I liked. I also liked the individual photos of Dan and I getting ready to go. It's so real
  • My beautiful Casey was hilarious!! Making funny sounds and just making us feel good in general. She knew that we were all really hot and kept things moving forward without being pushy. AMAZING AT HER JOB!
  • My husband and I decided not to do Engagement photos. We did receive a DVD with all the rights to the photos, ( which I think is awesome )
  • Casey's general attitude was amazing, not only is she a cutie!!, but her personality is one that can go with any. A lot of people after the wedding made a point to say how good and nice she was!!!

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 3.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fantastic All Around
07/16/2013
  • Robin D

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have so many favorites. Casey captured some great shots during our ceremony. She was everywhere! The church is very large, and even has a balcony area, but somehow Casey managed to get shots from just about every angle. She was up at the front, she was in the back, she was even up in that balcony. After the ceremony we went around Madison and got so many fun pictures with our bridal party. Casey had amazing ideas, and after we finished at the capitol building and weren't sure where to head next, she suggested we head to her favorite "Red Door" across the street where we got some more fantastic shots! I think our favorite so far happened after we had finished the pictures with the bridal party just before the reception started. We had about 15-20 minutes before we needed to get in to start the reception, so my new husband, Casey and I headed outside for just some pictures of the two of us. There's a picture of my husband and I standing several feet apart against a distressed brick wall. Our bodies are facing forward, but he has his arms folded and has his head turned to look at me, I'm standing holding my flowers in front of me with my head turned towards him. There's so much love in our faces, and the combination of us all dressed up against the old brick wall is just so cool!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was everywhere, but she wasn't intrusive at all. As I mentioned, she managed to be all over the sanctuary during our ceremony. When we looked at the pictures afterwards, we realized that she'd done some serious traveling and noticed how many spots in the church and angles that the pictures were taken from, but we hadn't seen her ONCE. One in particular was when our pastor asked who brought the bride to be married and my father stood up to respond - we could see from the angle where she must have been at to capture my father standing up, but we never saw her there. Casey was great all around with the formal pictures (they were well organized, relatively painless, and most importantly QUICK), and we were so happy with how our pictures out and about with the bridal party turned out. We'd start out with an idea, or something posed, but more often than not it would evolve into something different or unplanned, and Casey would capture it. We also got some fantastic pictures from the reception. At one point, my new grandfather was out doing some serious dancing, and we weren't there to witness it. When we found out afterwards, we were so disappointed we didn't get to see it. You can imagine how thrilled we were when going through our pictures to find that Casey got several amazing pictures of grandpa getting down.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement session and 8 hours of wedding day coverage. For both the engagement and the wedding photos, we received all of our images on a disc with full rights right after the wedding - that was a huge selling point for us. A lot of photographers make you wait up to a year before you can actually have rights to your images. With Casey, not only do you get your images and reproduction rights right away, but her turn around time is AMAZING (which is great, because you're so excited for these pictures, waiting is the hardest part!). For our engagement photos, I believe we took them on a Monday, and our gallery was up online by the end of that same week. We had our disc in our mailbox shortly after that. Our wedding photos were ready even sooner than that, we couldn't believe it. The disc was waiting in our mailbox when we got back from our honeymoon (but you can believe we found a computer while still in Mexico so we could check out our gallery before we even got home).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We provided Casey with a list of everyone's names before the wedding (parents, grandparents, siblings, bridal party, ushers) and when the day came, she had them down, and she was able to address everyone by name. It was so nice to hear "Grandpa Andy, come stand up here by your beautiful granddaughter!" instead of "Who is the bride's grandpa? Come up here." Plus, Casey has such a friendly, outgoing personality - she fits right in with the group. Our friends and family all loved her, and we received so many comments on how fun our photographer was. That's also one of the reasons we chose Casey for our wedding photos. I think our minds were made up about halfway through our first meeting/consultation with her - we never felt like we were working with or talking to a "vendor," From that first meeting and on, Casey has always made us feel like we'd known each other for years. I don't think I can emphasize enough how important that was to our decision, and how much that made us enjoy working with Casey. We'll definitely come back to her for future sessions, and recommend her to anyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One Word.... AMAZING!!!!
07/13/2013
  • Kirstin W

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't decide! I love them all so much. Everybody keeps asking how we're going to choose because they're all so good!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? As we were greeting people she would just stand back and take pictures. I only knew she was there was at the end of the night when she was leaving.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got engagement photos, 8 hours of wedding footage, and the rights to all the photos. We purchased an extra hour of wedding shooting.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew everybody's names. She was really outgoing and friendly and she was great with the kids!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Olin Park Wedding
07/05/2013
  • Casey H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love the picture of us inside the revolving door at the capitol, it shows our romantic and playful side at the same time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was flexible and adaptable before the ceremony. We were originally supposed to have it outside, but the rain made us move indoors and things were a little chaotic. She was still able to get pictures and kept adapting to our changing plans. We also didn't even notice her during the ceremony even though some of the pictures she took were close to us! Casey was able to catch moments and expressions when we didn't know she was taking pictures which made it feel like she was genuinely capturing people's raw emotions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 8 hours of Casey's amazing time on the wedding day and rights to digital copies of photos. We already had engagement pictures by the time we found her, otherwise we would have had that in our package too. We'd also like to add that Casey had our online album ready to look at in a matter of days. That meant a lot, especially because I wasn't even able to see myself in my dress until late in the reception. Casey also responded to our emails quickly and had great organization throughout the time leading up to the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit in with our personalities and made the kids laugh during our photos which isn't always an easy task. Casey's personality and energy is a huge part of why we picked her - we knew taking pictures would feel more natural with someone you get along with and enjoy.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Work
06/26/2013
  • Stella V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the pictures are my favorite
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did what does best. She captured perferct moments and very happy with thw results
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD and Engagement Pics
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Just being fun and funny self.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographs & Awesome Photographer!
06/21/2013
  • Laura K

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo .. wow that is tough I have 5 or 6 that come to mind!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was amazing truthfully I forgot she was there at times :-) She made sure to get great pictures without ever being in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I skipped the engagement pictures, and choose to get a cd of the pictures to print myself. It arrived so fast!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was awesome, I had to reschedule my wedding a little over a year ago, and she went out of her way to keep in touch. I think she was one of my best decisions for our big day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Wedding Photography Review
06/16/2013
  • Dupuiv39

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our two favorite wedding photos that Casey took was a church aisle photo and a photo of the groom lifting me, his bride, up and kissing me. It was a perfect moment and memory of us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was awesome on the wedding day. She gathered people for family photos. She stayed out of the way for important personal times but was still able to capture the moments without stepping on any toes. She took a huge variety of poses and was willing to take any photos we asked her too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we chose to go with was 10 consecutive hours with Casey. We received the initial online viewing ability of our wedding photos and then we got a CD with the rights to all our wedding pictures. Casey also brought a variety of lenses to capture every detail.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very friendly with our family and friends. She made everyone laugh for photos and learned our families names to help them feel more comfortable/act as a friend. She was so flexible in the day of the wedding which was amazing and comforting to us as a couple. We would definitely recommend Casey for ANY photography needs!!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Jeff and Ursula Wedding
06/03/2013
  • jeffandursula

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my personal favorite is the one where Urs and I were walking away and holding the umbrella up in the rain. I don't know why, but I was so touched by that. I couldn't believe it was us. It seemed like an old print, or some famous photo from the past. Or something you'd see in a magazine. I think that's the kind of thing you hope you'll see in your wedding photos, but don't really expect, but then you see it and it just exceeds your expectations in such an amazing way. It's like, "yes that's us, that's who we are, and I was never able to express that until now." And it wasn't posed or phony or forced in any way. It just feels like real love, and feels like something shared and unique, and that's what makes it such a great picture. I love that one. I love a lot of the others too, but if you ask me my favorite -- that's the one. I think it's Ursula's favorite too, but I know she liked all the ones of us going down the aisle after the ceremony, and going out the door. That series. Everything inside Gates of Heaven looks great! Also, we love the photos of us dancing at Graze with the lit up capitol building in the b.g. So beautiful. Hard to pick just one photo as a fav, they're all fantastic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You know, the funny thing about Casey is she has such great energy and enthusiasm that it was such a delight to see her around. I feel like we lit up every time we saw her. She didn't make us feel awkward, or weird in any way. We knew she had great energy when we met her, but she was so spot-on and awesome. Did I say awesome already? Well, I can't stress her awesomeness enough! It didn't look like it was work for her. She looked like she was having fun, which she was. She's just that kind of person. That said, I didn't notice her too much. I guess that's the mark of a great wedding photographer. She didn't get in the way of anything. I didn't feel she was obtrusive in the slightest. She was fantastic capturing candid moments, and she did a great job capturing the fun of all our speeches. She seems like she really loves her job and it showed. The portraits are all killer too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I think we got a DVD. We didn't order an album, but she gave us a link to the photos and we'll probably order a bunch. I think we get a certain amount to order... maybe? I have to check with Urs. Also, she posted a lot of great pics to facebook (first time I'd seen anything and was wowed!) and wrote a lot of nice stuff about us on facebook as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very respectful, and understanding, and sweet, and attentive to us and our wacko families. You can tell she's got a good heart. But professional. She ran the show in a completely 100 percent professional and efficient manner. Casey was amazing! Just a great person with brightness and enthusiasm, and love, and everything you'd want from a photographer -- plus more. I really feel like we got more than we even hoped for. We were thrilled to have her at our wedding. She made the day fantastic and memorable, and that's what you want. It's one special day and you want the best. Casey is the best.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photos
06/02/2013
  • JudyL2009

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are far too many favorites to say there is just one. However, we love the many moments Casey Hein captured during the wedding, afterwards at Camp Randall park and during the reception. We feel our photos tell a beautiful story and say it all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey came in and became a part of the wedding. She moved around the room and interacted with people in such a fun and professional manner that it allowed her to be in all the right places and take photos that we didn't even know she was taking so that when our photos were completed we were pleasantly surprised to find so many amazing and joyful shots of everyone from the bridal party, our children, the bride and groom and our friends and family.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We selected a package of 4 hours and it included a set time of photos. We wanted Casey to start a half hour before the wedding and 3.5 hours after the wedding. We also received a DVD and a release that allows us to make any prints we want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We met with Casey prior to the wedding to assure we were a good fit. When we met she showed us her photos, style and allowed us to get to know her while she was able to understand what we were looking for regards to our wedding. Casey also encouraged us to look on her site for types of photos we liked. She was easy to ask questions and share ideas. Casey asked many great questions to really dial into what we were looking for. Additionally she checked in with us several times before the wedding and confirmed times, photos we wanted, bridal party, family members and friends. She was awesome and has such a fun personality you feel comfortable right from the get go.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding at Devil's Lake
06/01/2013
  • Jillian L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one of my hubby and I with the Devil's Lake in the background. The colors were awesome with the trees, the rocks, and the lake.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was fantastic with getting shots of the ceremony. I hardly noticed she was there. We only had her for a short time and she spent every minute that she could taking pictures. She was a trooper hiking 1.5 miles to the spot we were having the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a custom package. It included the photographer for 2 hours, a DVD with the rights to all the photos, and covered her drive time and mileage. It was a great price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was super friendly. She made sure to get the names of everyone attending before the ceremony which made it much easier to get people together for pictures. Made things go much smoother. Had a great experience with her, would recommend her to anyone. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg