Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 117 Reviews
Review: One Word.... AMAZING!!!!
07/13/2013
  • Kirstin W

  • Wedding Date: 07/06/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I can't decide! I love them all so much. Everybody keeps asking how we're going to choose because they're all so good!
  • As we were greeting people she would just stand back and take pictures. I only knew she was there was at the end of the night when she was leaving.
  • We got engagement photos, 8 hours of wedding footage, and the rights to all the photos. We purchased an extra hour of wedding shooting.
  • She knew everybody's names. She was really outgoing and friendly and she was great with the kids!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Olin Park Wedding
07/05/2013
  • Casey H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We love the picture of us inside the revolving door at the capitol, it shows our romantic and playful side at the same time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was flexible and adaptable before the ceremony. We were originally supposed to have it outside, but the rain made us move indoors and things were a little chaotic. She was still able to get pictures and kept adapting to our changing plans. We also didn't even notice her during the ceremony even though some of the pictures she took were close to us! Casey was able to catch moments and expressions when we didn't know she was taking pictures which made it feel like she was genuinely capturing people's raw emotions.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 8 hours of Casey's amazing time on the wedding day and rights to digital copies of photos. We already had engagement pictures by the time we found her, otherwise we would have had that in our package too. We'd also like to add that Casey had our online album ready to look at in a matter of days. That meant a lot, especially because I wasn't even able to see myself in my dress until late in the reception. Casey also responded to our emails quickly and had great organization throughout the time leading up to the wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit in with our personalities and made the kids laugh during our photos which isn't always an easy task. Casey's personality and energy is a huge part of why we picked her - we knew taking pictures would feel more natural with someone you get along with and enjoy.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Work
06/26/2013
  • Stella V

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the pictures are my favorite
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She did what does best. She captured perferct moments and very happy with thw results
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? CD and Engagement Pics
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Just being fun and funny self.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographs & Awesome Photographer!
06/21/2013
  • Laura K

  • Wedding Date: 06/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo .. wow that is tough I have 5 or 6 that come to mind!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was amazing truthfully I forgot she was there at times :-) She made sure to get great pictures without ever being in the way.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I skipped the engagement pictures, and choose to get a cd of the pictures to print myself. It arrived so fast!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was awesome, I had to reschedule my wedding a little over a year ago, and she went out of her way to keep in touch. I think she was one of my best decisions for our big day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Wedding Photography Review
06/16/2013
  • Dupuiv39

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our two favorite wedding photos that Casey took was a church aisle photo and a photo of the groom lifting me, his bride, up and kissing me. It was a perfect moment and memory of us!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was awesome on the wedding day. She gathered people for family photos. She stayed out of the way for important personal times but was still able to capture the moments without stepping on any toes. She took a huge variety of poses and was willing to take any photos we asked her too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we chose to go with was 10 consecutive hours with Casey. We received the initial online viewing ability of our wedding photos and then we got a CD with the rights to all our wedding pictures. Casey also brought a variety of lenses to capture every detail.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very friendly with our family and friends. She made everyone laugh for photos and learned our families names to help them feel more comfortable/act as a friend. She was so flexible in the day of the wedding which was amazing and comforting to us as a couple. We would definitely recommend Casey for ANY photography needs!!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Jeff and Ursula Wedding
06/03/2013
  • jeffandursula

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my personal favorite is the one where Urs and I were walking away and holding the umbrella up in the rain. I don't know why, but I was so touched by that. I couldn't believe it was us. It seemed like an old print, or some famous photo from the past. Or something you'd see in a magazine. I think that's the kind of thing you hope you'll see in your wedding photos, but don't really expect, but then you see it and it just exceeds your expectations in such an amazing way. It's like, "yes that's us, that's who we are, and I was never able to express that until now." And it wasn't posed or phony or forced in any way. It just feels like real love, and feels like something shared and unique, and that's what makes it such a great picture. I love that one. I love a lot of the others too, but if you ask me my favorite -- that's the one. I think it's Ursula's favorite too, but I know she liked all the ones of us going down the aisle after the ceremony, and going out the door. That series. Everything inside Gates of Heaven looks great! Also, we love the photos of us dancing at Graze with the lit up capitol building in the b.g. So beautiful. Hard to pick just one photo as a fav, they're all fantastic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You know, the funny thing about Casey is she has such great energy and enthusiasm that it was such a delight to see her around. I feel like we lit up every time we saw her. She didn't make us feel awkward, or weird in any way. We knew she had great energy when we met her, but she was so spot-on and awesome. Did I say awesome already? Well, I can't stress her awesomeness enough! It didn't look like it was work for her. She looked like she was having fun, which she was. She's just that kind of person. That said, I didn't notice her too much. I guess that's the mark of a great wedding photographer. She didn't get in the way of anything. I didn't feel she was obtrusive in the slightest. She was fantastic capturing candid moments, and she did a great job capturing the fun of all our speeches. She seems like she really loves her job and it showed. The portraits are all killer too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I think we got a DVD. We didn't order an album, but she gave us a link to the photos and we'll probably order a bunch. I think we get a certain amount to order... maybe? I have to check with Urs. Also, she posted a lot of great pics to facebook (first time I'd seen anything and was wowed!) and wrote a lot of nice stuff about us on facebook as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very respectful, and understanding, and sweet, and attentive to us and our wacko families. You can tell she's got a good heart. But professional. She ran the show in a completely 100 percent professional and efficient manner. Casey was amazing! Just a great person with brightness and enthusiasm, and love, and everything you'd want from a photographer -- plus more. I really feel like we got more than we even hoped for. We were thrilled to have her at our wedding. She made the day fantastic and memorable, and that's what you want. It's one special day and you want the best. Casey is the best.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photos
06/02/2013
  • JudyL2009

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are far too many favorites to say there is just one. However, we love the many moments Casey Hein captured during the wedding, afterwards at Camp Randall park and during the reception. We feel our photos tell a beautiful story and say it all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey came in and became a part of the wedding. She moved around the room and interacted with people in such a fun and professional manner that it allowed her to be in all the right places and take photos that we didn't even know she was taking so that when our photos were completed we were pleasantly surprised to find so many amazing and joyful shots of everyone from the bridal party, our children, the bride and groom and our friends and family.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We selected a package of 4 hours and it included a set time of photos. We wanted Casey to start a half hour before the wedding and 3.5 hours after the wedding. We also received a DVD and a release that allows us to make any prints we want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We met with Casey prior to the wedding to assure we were a good fit. When we met she showed us her photos, style and allowed us to get to know her while she was able to understand what we were looking for regards to our wedding. Casey also encouraged us to look on her site for types of photos we liked. She was easy to ask questions and share ideas. Casey asked many great questions to really dial into what we were looking for. Additionally she checked in with us several times before the wedding and confirmed times, photos we wanted, bridal party, family members and friends. She was awesome and has such a fun personality you feel comfortable right from the get go.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding at Devil's Lake
06/01/2013
  • Jillian L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one of my hubby and I with the Devil's Lake in the background. The colors were awesome with the trees, the rocks, and the lake.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was fantastic with getting shots of the ceremony. I hardly noticed she was there. We only had her for a short time and she spent every minute that she could taking pictures. She was a trooper hiking 1.5 miles to the spot we were having the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a custom package. It included the photographer for 2 hours, a DVD with the rights to all the photos, and covered her drive time and mileage. It was a great price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was super friendly. She made sure to get the names of everyone attending before the ceremony which made it much easier to get people together for pictures. Made things go much smoother. Had a great experience with her, would recommend her to anyone. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Ever!!!!
05/30/2013
  • Jessica W

  • Wedding Date: 05/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh boy...they were all my favorite! Casey did such a fantastic job! We did some fun ones at the local watering hole where I, the bride, laid on the pool table and the groomsmen surrounded me holding guns! Hard to explain, but it was cool!!! There were lots of other great ones too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we sat down to look at the pictures we couldn't believe some of the shots that she got because we didn't even know she was there! She was not obtrusive or disruptive at all!! She captured lots of candid moments too which we love! She is great with children too!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was an engagement photo session with a CD of the prints and rights to them and 9 hours of wedding day coverage with a CD of the prints and rights to those as well! She had our pictures edited and to us before we got home from our honeymoon! (1 week after the wedding)!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is amazing! She is a fun loving and happy person! She is a pleasure to be around! It seemed as though we had known her for years! She knew everyone's name and wasn't afraid to get right in there and do her job! She made sure that everyone looked good in the pictures too! Never once did we feel stressed or worried about anything! She exceeded any expectations that we had and we definitely would recommend Casey to anyone that needs an awesome photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Photography
05/11/2013
  • Jenn P

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Many of the pictures by an old red barn.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did a fantastic job. She was there when we needed her, but knew when to stay 'in the background'. She did a great job of directing our large group of family and friends.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos, 2 DVDs of the wedding photos, and rights to do our own prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Right off the bat Casey had all of our wedding party members' names and family members' names memorized. She was outgoing and energetic. She took charge and directed everyone, but did it in a way that you knew she just wanted the best pictures possible. She was easy to talk with and ready to have fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg