Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 129 Reviews
Review: Review of Chasing Lilies Photography
10/28/2013
  • Allie19

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • That is so hard to choose. I have hundreds of photos that I could easily call my favorite! But at the end of the night, we lit off Chinese lanterns, and the photo series that Casey was able to take were simply amazing!!
  • Casey was able to take the best candid shots! While looking through our photos, both my husband and myself, commented that we didn't even realize she was there taking the photo. She is amazing with candids, and she is never "in the way" to take the picture.
  • The package we chose included the rights to all our pictures as well as CD of all the edited shots. We also had a free engagement session with our package which I would highly recommend! The engagement session include the rights to the photos and a CD as well.
  • Casey had every member of our party laughing multiple times throughout the day! She was great with the kids in our family. She was able to be funny with them, yet they still listened to all her directions! I was never uncomfortable with Casey! She made everyone feel extremely comfortable. She helped calm nerves and helped everyone have a blast taking photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING photographer, love her!!!
10/21/2013
  • sanfam128

  • Wedding Date: 10/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey works so well with the lighting she is given and the fall colors made all of our photos pop! There are so many good ones to choose from.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was great, never disrupting and she is always where she needs to be to get the shots you want.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pics, CD's with almost 900 images, online ordering gallery
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is so much fun and so goofy that she can get anyone to smile. She has an amazing personality!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Engagement/Wedding photos!
10/20/2013
  • Melissa D

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We truly loved all of our photos, but the photo that we have had the most compliments on and will soon be displayed on our wall is a picture of us in a field by the golf course - the lighting was perfect and it captured a moment that appears to be a very private enduring moment between husband and wife. My personal favorite was a picture of the groomsmen and my husband casually leaning against a bridge - every man has a different smile or smirk - and it captured every guy exactly how you picture them when there are no cameras around.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The only time that we even knew Casey was taking pictures was during the formal/wedding party pictures, otherwise both Casey and Tim were able to find moments to capture without asking our party to pose etc. We have amazing candid pictures from getting ready, at the ceremony, the wedding party, the reception, the first dance, and so many more wonderful moments that we wouldn't have been able to experience if it wasn't for Casey and Tim's amazing photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We selected a package that included our engagement photo session and 8 hours on the day of the wedding. We choose to have 2 photographers, which gave us the flexibility to set up a "photo booth" for our guests to have their photos taken - which was great. Included in our package were DVDs of all of our photos -- which we were able to access in only a few days after the wedding. We had the option of additional hours, albums, and multiple photographers. The package was for UNLIMITED photos and sites -- Casey actually was willing to walk around nearly the entire UW-Madison campus in order to capture photos that reflected important milestones in our relationship.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is such a friendly, down-to-earth, and funny person and it was evident throughout our experience. She knew the names of every family and wedding party member (and it wasn't a small crowd) which made the experience much more pleasant for everyone involved. She took the time to discuss what type of pictures we wanted on our big day and throughout the wedding day she was flexible and willing to take extra pictures if something came up. In addition to all of the adult members, she was able to wrangle in my energy driven nieces (flower girls) for pictures -- not an easy task!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Robin R.
10/20/2013
  • Rroberts

  • Wedding Date: 10/05/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to say what my favorite wedding photo was, there are so many great ones! It rained and stormed all day so I was bummed about that but Casey just jumped right in there and is so creative and fun. We got so many good pictures. One of my favorites is of my husband and I standing together near the bay under an umbrella. A few beautiful trees and the water are behind us. Also behind us, is our entire wedding party, under umbrellas, are just yelling and celebrating - all acting crazy funny which they are. She captured the moment perfectly. Another great shot would be of our rings. She put our rings together on the stem of a little sparkly pumpkin (which was part of our centerpieces) and the pumpkin was resting in the palms of our newly married hands. It was such a creative and awesome idea! We also took pictures at Lambeau Field in Green Bay which all turned out amazing. We got some shots with our entire wedding party in "football stance" and then some of my husband and I leaning against this brick wall and you can see the rain in the background. SO COOL!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey has a great camera with an awesome zoom! We had a traditional Catholic ceremony which doesn't allow flashes etc. She got great pics without breaking any of their "rules". I am so happy with Chasing Lilies because she got the traditional shots my parents wanted, the candid shots, and the creative unique shots that I really wanted. She literally captured every aspect and detail of my wedding day which is such a treasure to have those memories in a photograph.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our photo package included two photographers, Casey and Kari (both awesome), engagement pics (which were taking outside in the woods at my parents house in the fall-also very happy with those), DVDs of both our engagement pics and wedding pics, proofs online for viewing and ordering, and 10 hours of photography coverage on our wedding day. Honestly, the service is amazing with Chasing Lilies! We got our wedding picture proofs the Thursday after our wedding!!!! It was so awesome to be able to view these pictures with my husband while we were on our honeymoon.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey does a great job at making everyone feel comfortable and at ease. She is amazing with names and never uses the infamous "hey blue eyes move to the left" or "purple dress put your chin up" that most photographers use. My family and entire wedding party just loved her. We had a huge wedding and tons of people were asking me who my photographer was and complimenting her personality and skills. She was able to move through the picture process quickly and efficiently while still capturing all the moments I wanted. The groomsmen especially appreciated this efficiency so they could get back to celebrating. ha! Overall, my experience with Casey and Chasing Lilies Photography has been so amazing. Not only is Casey a great creative photographer with lots of energy, but she is a good person with a kind heart and I am so grateful that she could capture the best day of my life.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 2013 Wedding-Elkhart Lake, WI
10/13/2013
  • Megan S

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite wedding photos are definitely the ones taken outside. It was a rainy, overcast day but the rain held off long enough for Casey to capture many creative pics outside. The leaves had just enough color to give the pics an extra "pop."
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was awesome on capturing many special moments throughout our ceremony and reception without us even knowing she was there. We look back on many pics and think "how did she get that without us knowing?" It made the anticipation to view our pics even more special!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we chose for our wedding day did have the option of engagement pics but we did not choose to have those done. Instead, the cost of the engagement pics was deducted from our total cost. The option of having 2 photographers was included. We chose to have 2 photographers, which we highly recommend!! It was awesome seeing many different angles throughout the ceremony and reception. Wedding albums were available to purchase but were not included in the package price. But we were extremely happy with how fast she had our pics edited and available on discs for our full personal use!! Very efficient!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Before our wedding day, Casey made sure she knew every name of the wedding party and immediate family members who participated in the wedding. Casey had such a good sense of humor and made everyone feel relaxed throughout the day! At our reception, we had many guests come up to us and say only good things about our photographer. She was very personable with everyone she came in contact with and made everyone feel like family!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasin Lilies Photography
10/07/2013
  • srainbow

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo is my husband dipping me while standing in tall grass in front of a big tree with the light from the setting sun shining through the leaves. Gorgeous!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer, Casey, seemed to know just when and where to be. It was clear that she has a high level of experience with wedding photography and she knew the general flow of the events of the day. I don't know how she got such great shots of our ceremony, I didn't even see her! She was great with candids. I remember a few times when I or someone else commented on something, such as how cute the mothers looked standing talking together and she snapped a quick shot. She knew just how to pose people for portraits, and did so with ease. She did a really great job capturing the guys in the bridal party doing a piggyback action shot: it only took one shot and she captured it perfectly, the picture is hilarious.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagement pictures, 4 hours of wedding day photography, unlimited locations for pictures on the wedding day, editing of the photos, and DVDs with printing permission for both our engagement and wedding day images. This worked perfectly, as we were able to not only print the images we chose, but also were able to upload them onto our computer. The package fit our needs perfectly and Casey was incredibly efficient and sent us our DVDs less than a week after our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is very outgoing and made everyone feel comfortable from the beginning. She asked for information ahead of time about our families and bridal party, and did a great job remembering who was who so she was able to call people by name. I think this really helped people feel comfortable. She has a great sense of humor which helps a lot. She is great about talking to those she is photographing throughout the session to help make people comfortable and create great images. She's awesome!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: September wedding
09/19/2013
  • Ashley S

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of my photos were fantastic, Casey did such a wonderful job it's hard to only pick one!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey tried to get pictures done as quick as possible. She was great at posing and getting the little ones attention. Her humor made people laugh which showed wonderfully in each picture.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 8 hours and our engagement session. We also received disks of all our photos that we were able to print off wherever we chose. Casey also gave us recommendations as to where to have our pictures printed and they turned out wonderful!! All of out pictures were done within the week after she took them. She is awesome!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey knew everyone's names!!! She was very social able with everyone and down to earth. Her humor matched ours so it made the day even better! Casey also made sure to keep in contact over the year so it was like having a close friend as our photographer. She did such a fabulous job. I'd recommend her to everyone!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: GREAT!
09/16/2013
  • djuedes

  • Wedding Date: 09/07/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Every photo!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was PERFECT! Eased all my timing worries, was super fun and got all the kids to smile nicely, and creative!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement pictures, CD
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Made all the kids laugh and smile and got all of our church pictures done fast so our families could entertain others between ceremony and reception

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE Chasing Lilies Photography!
08/31/2013
  • bnarveson

  • Wedding Date: 08/03/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The photo of my husband dipping me in the sunset. Casey did such an amazing job at telling us exactly how to pose! All of our pictures are so natural looking, which is really what I was looking for in a photographer.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We hired Casey for a total of 8 hours: 2 hours before the ceremony and then the remaining time at the ceremony and reception. For the first 2 hours, Casey worked with the entire bridal party plus the parents. She was very helpful in directing our poses/posture yet not demanding or rude. She was funny and laid back, which really helped everyone relax and act themselves. It was also nice that she took some photos of us walking, talking, laughing, etc when we were unaware that she was taking pictures. These turned out very cute. For the ceremony and reception, I am completely amazed by how wonderful the pictures turned out when I don't even remember seeing her. She really stayed in the background and out everyone's way, yet still captured amazing pictures. Lastly, she took some great pictures of guests interacting at the wedding. For example, I love the picture of my 75 year old grandpa crying at the ceremony. It melted my heart!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Casey has many packages available. Some packages include engagement pics, some include "trash the dress" pics, and others include wedding albums. I think that all packages include a disk of edited wedding photos. I got my disk 2 weeks after the wedding and it contained 900 edited amazing pictures! I was so shocked when I saw them! This disk was included and it does not have an ugly "copywrite" over each picture. I found my favorite 300 pictures from the disk and uploaded them to facebook. They look awesome! She also has a website where you can purchase the pictures at a pretty decent price. Otherwise, Casey said that you can print pictures from the disk at places like Walgreens but the quality is just not as good. It's up to you! Lastly, I though that it was nice that she works with another wedding photographer in case for some reason she gets sick or has a family emergency for the day that you have her booked. They are both wedding photographers and work out a schedule so that if one of them is unable to shoot a wedding, the other one can fill in.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First of all, Casey remembered all the groomsmen, bridesmaids, parents, and even grandparents names. That really made everyone feel important. Also, her personality is so friendly and laid back that you automatically feel comfortable around her. She also made cute comments that made us laugh and made us feel like she was one of our friends instead of a stranger. I think that Casey making us feel so comfortable really helped make the pictures turn out as wonderful as they did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: July Wedding
08/26/2013
  • ShannonLove

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love the photo of the entire wedding party in the Third Ward.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was great to work with! She has a great personality for a photographer and was great at getting everyone to work with the camera. She went with the flow and took some great candid photos at the reception and cocktail hour.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos, 8 hours of coverage, a DVD of all the images, and my husband's parents are planning on purchasing us an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone was so comfortable around Casey! She is so friendly and great with names. She blended right in with our guests and was very professional. Several people commented on what a great photographer she was, and I agree! I also have received many compliments on our wedding pictures. She was very willing to go with the flow and think on her feet when we had changes in plans to accommodate what we wanted! Thanks, Casey!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg