Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 119 Reviews
Review: Best Photographer Ever!!!!
05/30/2013
  • Jessica W

  • Wedding Date: 05/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Oh boy...they were all my favorite! Casey did such a fantastic job! We did some fun ones at the local watering hole where I, the bride, laid on the pool table and the groomsmen surrounded me holding guns! Hard to explain, but it was cool!!! There were lots of other great ones too!
  • When we sat down to look at the pictures we couldn't believe some of the shots that she got because we didn't even know she was there! She was not obtrusive or disruptive at all!! She captured lots of candid moments too which we love! She is great with children too!!!
  • Included in our package was an engagement photo session with a CD of the prints and rights to them and 9 hours of wedding day coverage with a CD of the prints and rights to those as well! She had our pictures edited and to us before we got home from our honeymoon! (1 week after the wedding)!
  • Casey is amazing! She is a fun loving and happy person! She is a pleasure to be around! It seemed as though we had known her for years! She knew everyone's name and wasn't afraid to get right in there and do her job! She made sure that everyone looked good in the pictures too! Never once did we feel stressed or worried about anything! She exceeded any expectations that we had and we definitely would recommend Casey to anyone that needs an awesome photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Photography
05/11/2013
  • Jenn P

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Many of the pictures by an old red barn.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did a fantastic job. She was there when we needed her, but knew when to stay 'in the background'. She did a great job of directing our large group of family and friends.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos, 2 DVDs of the wedding photos, and rights to do our own prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Right off the bat Casey had all of our wedding party members' names and family members' names memorized. She was outgoing and energetic. She took charge and directed everyone, but did it in a way that you knew she just wanted the best pictures possible. She was easy to talk with and ready to have fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing
04/23/2013
  • Stephanie W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to choose just one picture that I could pick as my favorite. I loved all of the ones she did of just me at the church. They were a few that were absolutely breathtaking. She also did a jumping picture with the wedding party that turned out really cool. All of the pictures she took that day were so pretty and really captured the personality of me and my husband. We had so much fun with our own personal photo shoot and there are so many we want to hang up in our house because they look so amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was absolutely phenomenal throughout the day. During the actual ceremony I didn't even notice she was there. She did a bunch of candid shots when my husband and I were going around to the different tables at the reception. Her portraits were absolutely breathtaking. When I showed them to my mom she couldn't decide which one was her favorite. When my husband saw the pictures he was an awe of some of the black and white pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had Casey for 8 hours. I don't even think she took a dinner break. We received access to an online gallery, a CD containing our pictures, and a release. We would have received engagement photos, but we had a friend who wanted to take engagement pictures for us. An album was not included, but was an option for an extra charge.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey made everyone ridiculously comfortable. Her high energy and excitement relaxed this very stressed out bride. My mother, who is never comfortable around new people felt at ease with her. My entire bridal party could not say enough good words about her throughout the day. My husband and I were so pleased with the investment we made. We could not have been happier with Casey and her services. She is a definitely must for any bride, especially high stress ones, because you know she will capture the best pictures on your wedding day. She was one of the best decisions we made that day. Thank you so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME Photographer!!
01/29/2013
  • Emily S

  • Wedding Date: 01/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How could I possibly choose?! We took some out in the middle of a snowy field/wooded area that are amazing! Casey had some great ideas for making my cathedral length veil look like it is blowing in the wind that are just perfect. She also took one at our reception location on a huge staircase that is so artistic and has gotten rave reviews from all our friends and family. Bottom line - they are all great, and it's impossible to choose just one. It would be hard for me to even choose a top 5 or 10, there are that many great shots!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with everything! There are a number of pictures I didn't even realize she had taken (which is probably a good sign!), but then when we were doing action shots and portraits, she brought so much energy that taking the pictures were downright fun. We had a nice mix of candids and portraits, as well as "detail shots" (like my flowers, etc.)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Casey for 12 hours on that day. We received an online gallery, a DVD with all our pictures (within a week of the wedding, no less!), and printing rites to all the pictures. An engagement session would have been included, though we had a family member take those for us, so we declined to have those done. Albums are not part of the package, but are available at an extra charge, which I actually really appreciated. A lot of photographers had albums build into the packages, but if you don't want an album or want to make your own, it's nice to have the option. Either way the package was very reasonably priced, especially for the quality of shots that we received.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? In every way. Casey is just easy to be around in general, so she automatically puts you at ease. She takes the time to know everyone's names, which I really appreciated and adds an extra level of comfort. Casey is also full of energy and a little spunk! Instead of being stiff and formal, she was constantly cracking jokes or giving us instructions in a funny way which made the pictures enjoyable and feel less awkward. Posing feels unnatural for me, but Casey made me feel much more comfortable than I thought I would. When it comes down to it, Chasing Lilies Photography was one of the best vendor choices I made, and I would recommend them a hundred times over to everyone I know! We are definitely going to continue to use them as opportunities arise.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEAUTIFUL
01/20/2013
  • Cierra P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of us in the field behind the Chapel. It was FREEZING out but Casey said it'll be worth it and she was totally right it was PERFECT!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great, she did a lot of candids. You didn't even know she was there, we went through our photos and were like ohh my gosh I didn't even know she took those and there were adorable great memories in there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included was the full disc of all our photos, Casey drove 3 hours to make our day special and capture every moment.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so outgoing, fun she really pulled the fun out of people. She made you really excited about the picture. LOVE HER!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SO MUCH FUN!
12/12/2012
  • Julie D

  • Wedding Date: 12/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick which wedding picture is my favorite. There are so many great shots taken of the day that I will have a hard time picking
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Chasing Lilies took a lot of great candid & action shots in addition to the traditional portraits. She also suggested a few funny/goofy poses that fit perfectly with my husband & my personality.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? -free engagement session -8 hours of coverage the day of the wedding -DVDs of engagement & wedding pictures -edited all pictures taken
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? If you thought you'd get sick of taking a ton of wedding pictures...you're wrong. Casey form Chasing Lilies is the most fun & energetic person I've ever met. You can tell that she truly loves her job & wants everyone else to enjoy their special day too. My family & friends loved her. It wasn't hard to smile for the 300th time with her. While I have a ton to say about her all around attitude about her job, the quality she produces is even better. I can't pick out a single pictures that I didn't like. Plus, there were so many to pick from. What Chasing Lilies does can't compare to any other photography company. I'm so pleased I chose her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED!!! Wonderful Experience!
12/12/2012
  • Ann A

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? WOW This is a hard one to pick!! The shots of just my husband and I post-ceremony were some of the best I've seen of a couple. They were all genuine, intimate, personal - not at all forced and fake looking. They also didn't look like every other picture I'd seen - very unique! Beautiful use of the fall foliage as well! If I get a vote for second favorite we took a photo of the bridal party all looking out a big beautiful window from the back - it is stunning!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey and Tim were wonderful in that you barely noticed they were there while they were snapping candids. This especially was important while getting ready in the hotel room. It's a small space with a lot of dress and stress going on! It helps that Casey and Tim immediately make you feel so comfortable that even if you did notice them snapping away it didn't feel like a distraction - it felt normal to have them there if that makes sense. They gravitated toward great candid moments without interrupting them. So many wonderful shots!! I hadn't thought about it until now but if you did happen to notice Casey she would turn it into a great posed picture in a second! She'd prompt then for a beauty shot and off we'd go! It truly creates a very natural mix of pictures. The portraits of both the wedding party and of just my husband and I were fun and again not forced. When I say these are the only pictures one of my groomsman has ever smiled in in his life I'm not lying! Everyone also commented on how quickly Casey and Tim were able to get so many quality shots! I've been in weddings where the formal shots felt like a chore - these did not feel that way at all. I did a first look with my dad and also with my husband - those can come off rather posed if not done well, but these feel so natural and really capture the joy of the moment! Taking action shots of a group as rambunctious as our wedding guests could not have been an easy task. Casey and Tim did an amazing job capturing the grand march, the toasts and the crazy dance party. Super fun to look through!! As a last note she also did a lot of artistic detail shots that I looooooooved!! While we were getting ready in the room she did great shots of shoes, rings, other fun details like my packer hat that was around the room, my "wedding sneakers" that had my new initials and wedding year on them, my something old, the jewelry - everything looked gorgeous. She also made sure to capture all of the details at the reception hall as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased an 8 hour package that originally included an engagement session. However, since my husband and I live in NJ and the wedding was in WI, Casey happily revised the package to take that out. Additionally we did book a second photographer through her which was her husband Tim! One of the best parts about booking with Chasing Lilies is that you have the rights to print all of the photos after the wedding. You have a period of time to order from Casey's online gallery to use her printer which we are taking advantage of for our nice prints, but you also can just run off a set at Walgreen's if you like! I find that that isn't a usual offering. I've had many friends who have fought for printing options or been stuck with expensive printing packages they didn't necessarily want. I feel like we got so much value for our investment!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? With Casey, her service begins the moment she contacts you back after an inquiry. I was planning a wedding in WI from NJ which is not so easy - I wasn't able to even meet Casey in person until our wedding day! However, she is so open and wonderful to work with even via email that I felt like I'd known her forever before she showed up the day of the wedding! For me, my comfort level was increased exponentially when I realized just how much I could trust Casey's advice - especially on things like timeline for the day and putting together a shot list. The photographs are absolutely incredible which you can see just by visiting her site, but what that doesn't convey is the level of personal service you get working with Casey. Casey and Tim are so easy and fun to be around that I don't see how anyone could NOT be comfortable around them. I've been in weddings where that wasn't the experience and the results show in the pictures. You can see in the photographs that everyone is genuinely having a great time and is completely at relaxed. It makes all the difference in the world! I can't imagine finding a better photographer for our day :) CALL CHASING LILIES!!!! You will soon be writing rave reviews such as this one too!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographer!
11/21/2012
  • Rachel B

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to pick a favorite, but I loved the ones of me and my husband by a willow tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did traditional Church pictures, candids, portraits and action shots. She did a great job of getting all of these different types of photos. My bridal party all loved her and I have already had so many people comment on my photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I chose to have one photographer with 10 hours of coverage, however she has plenty of various packages to choose from. We chose not to do engagement pictures, but she does offer them as part of her wedding packages. We have the rights to all of our photos and she provided an online gallery and a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is very personable and especially great with children, which is a major plus on your wedding day! She did a great job of making sure I got all the photos I wanted, but also lets me enjoy the day and enjoy my time with my family and friends. I've been in a lot of weddings where is seems the bride is so stressed out to get all these photos and can't enjoy the day, but I was able to enjoy myself and get plenty of wonderful photos. My husband and I also didn't see each other before the ceremony, and she was very accommodating to that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect! Casey is the Best!!
11/16/2012
  • Sarah A

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took so many amazing pictures for our wedding day it's really hard to pick just one. I absolutely loved a picture she took of my husband kissing me one the cheek while the sun is setting in the background. Casey did a fantastic job of taking one picture and editing it multiple different ways so that each one still looked unique. I loved seeing her use of color and vibrance within the pictures, along with blurring the backgrounds to put focus on us, all of her pictures from our wedding are amazing!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey didn't disrupt our day at all! Half the time I didn't even realize she was there taking pictures. Once we received our pictures and I saw all of the candid shots she took without anyone realizing I was completely impressed!! I didn't even realize half the time she was around. Whenever she did move during the ceremony it was during times that there was other movement, she was able to hide her movements with the rest of the congregation moving at the same time. She did a great job of now drawing focus during the ceremony/reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were able to get all of our photos on a disc and the rights to all of them. We had the option for engagement pictures but opted out of that (which we really regretted later on!). We also received all of our pictures in on online gallery where all of our family and friends could see them and purchase them using our password that Casey gave us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey walked in knowing both of our family members names and knowing all of the names of our bridal party members. She completely impressed me with this knowledge and this helped the party feel very comfortable with her while she was taking pictures. She was very friendly and enthusiastic when taking pictures and this made everyone in our family extremely comfortable. I already have family members asking for her contact information because we were all so impressed by how she made our day extra special by going that extra mile for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 13th, 2012
11/12/2012
  • sarah w

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I did a "unity painting ceremony" instead of a sand ceremony or something else. Our wedding was supposed to be outside but the weather didn't cooperate. We still needed to go outside for the painting ceremony, so we informed our guests that we'd be back in a couple minutes. (It was a nice interlude to our ceremony). On our way back, we came behind our guests back up to the aisle and one of my favorite pictures is of Jon and I holding hands and smiling looking back towards the altar. It was a great candid shot and we plan on framing it :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jon and I literally just looked through our pictures again just about 10 minutes ago and commented throughout the ceremony and dance ones that we didn't even notice Casey there. She wore darker, business casual clothes and blended in so seamlessly with our group of family and friends. She got the photos that mattered and then some ;)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? our wedding package included the engagement session (which I loved and it allowed Jon and I to get to know Casey and vice versa before the wedding), 8 hours of photography the day of the wedding (we paid a little more for an additional photographer), and the DVDs for both the engagement and wedding with a photographer's release so we can print as many as we'd like.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey knew all of our wedding party's names and relation before she got there and just fit in. She's a complete hoot to work with and just her personality makes you feel comfortable. She's not a fake person in the least and had Jon and I laughing for our pictures. I will hire her again and again and again for future family photos :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg