Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 123 Reviews
Review: Chasing Lilies Wedding Photography Review
06/16/2013
  • Dupuiv39

  • Wedding Date: 06/08/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Our two favorite wedding photos that Casey took was a church aisle photo and a photo of the groom lifting me, his bride, up and kissing me. It was a perfect moment and memory of us!
  • Casey was awesome on the wedding day. She gathered people for family photos. She stayed out of the way for important personal times but was still able to capture the moments without stepping on any toes. She took a huge variety of poses and was willing to take any photos we asked her too.
  • The package we chose to go with was 10 consecutive hours with Casey. We received the initial online viewing ability of our wedding photos and then we got a CD with the rights to all our wedding pictures. Casey also brought a variety of lenses to capture every detail.
  • Casey was very friendly with our family and friends. She made everyone laugh for photos and learned our families names to help them feel more comfortable/act as a friend. She was so flexible in the day of the wedding which was amazing and comforting to us as a couple. We would definitely recommend Casey for ANY photography needs!!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: Jeff and Ursula Wedding
06/03/2013
  • jeffandursula

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think my personal favorite is the one where Urs and I were walking away and holding the umbrella up in the rain. I don't know why, but I was so touched by that. I couldn't believe it was us. It seemed like an old print, or some famous photo from the past. Or something you'd see in a magazine. I think that's the kind of thing you hope you'll see in your wedding photos, but don't really expect, but then you see it and it just exceeds your expectations in such an amazing way. It's like, "yes that's us, that's who we are, and I was never able to express that until now." And it wasn't posed or phony or forced in any way. It just feels like real love, and feels like something shared and unique, and that's what makes it such a great picture. I love that one. I love a lot of the others too, but if you ask me my favorite -- that's the one. I think it's Ursula's favorite too, but I know she liked all the ones of us going down the aisle after the ceremony, and going out the door. That series. Everything inside Gates of Heaven looks great! Also, we love the photos of us dancing at Graze with the lit up capitol building in the b.g. So beautiful. Hard to pick just one photo as a fav, they're all fantastic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? You know, the funny thing about Casey is she has such great energy and enthusiasm that it was such a delight to see her around. I feel like we lit up every time we saw her. She didn't make us feel awkward, or weird in any way. We knew she had great energy when we met her, but she was so spot-on and awesome. Did I say awesome already? Well, I can't stress her awesomeness enough! It didn't look like it was work for her. She looked like she was having fun, which she was. She's just that kind of person. That said, I didn't notice her too much. I guess that's the mark of a great wedding photographer. She didn't get in the way of anything. I didn't feel she was obtrusive in the slightest. She was fantastic capturing candid moments, and she did a great job capturing the fun of all our speeches. She seems like she really loves her job and it showed. The portraits are all killer too.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I think we got a DVD. We didn't order an album, but she gave us a link to the photos and we'll probably order a bunch. I think we get a certain amount to order... maybe? I have to check with Urs. Also, she posted a lot of great pics to facebook (first time I'd seen anything and was wowed!) and wrote a lot of nice stuff about us on facebook as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very respectful, and understanding, and sweet, and attentive to us and our wacko families. You can tell she's got a good heart. But professional. She ran the show in a completely 100 percent professional and efficient manner. Casey was amazing! Just a great person with brightness and enthusiasm, and love, and everything you'd want from a photographer -- plus more. I really feel like we got more than we even hoped for. We were thrilled to have her at our wedding. She made the day fantastic and memorable, and that's what you want. It's one special day and you want the best. Casey is the best.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photos
06/02/2013
  • JudyL2009

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are far too many favorites to say there is just one. However, we love the many moments Casey Hein captured during the wedding, afterwards at Camp Randall park and during the reception. We feel our photos tell a beautiful story and say it all.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey came in and became a part of the wedding. She moved around the room and interacted with people in such a fun and professional manner that it allowed her to be in all the right places and take photos that we didn't even know she was taking so that when our photos were completed we were pleasantly surprised to find so many amazing and joyful shots of everyone from the bridal party, our children, the bride and groom and our friends and family.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We selected a package of 4 hours and it included a set time of photos. We wanted Casey to start a half hour before the wedding and 3.5 hours after the wedding. We also received a DVD and a release that allows us to make any prints we want.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We met with Casey prior to the wedding to assure we were a good fit. When we met she showed us her photos, style and allowed us to get to know her while she was able to understand what we were looking for regards to our wedding. Casey also encouraged us to look on her site for types of photos we liked. She was easy to ask questions and share ideas. Casey asked many great questions to really dial into what we were looking for. Additionally she checked in with us several times before the wedding and confirmed times, photos we wanted, bridal party, family members and friends. She was awesome and has such a fun personality you feel comfortable right from the get go.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding at Devil's Lake
06/01/2013
  • Jillian L

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was one of my hubby and I with the Devil's Lake in the background. The colors were awesome with the trees, the rocks, and the lake.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was fantastic with getting shots of the ceremony. I hardly noticed she was there. We only had her for a short time and she spent every minute that she could taking pictures. She was a trooper hiking 1.5 miles to the spot we were having the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a custom package. It included the photographer for 2 hours, a DVD with the rights to all the photos, and covered her drive time and mileage. It was a great price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was super friendly. She made sure to get the names of everyone attending before the ceremony which made it much easier to get people together for pictures. Made things go much smoother. Had a great experience with her, would recommend her to anyone. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer Ever!!!!
05/30/2013
  • Jessica W

  • Wedding Date: 05/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh boy...they were all my favorite! Casey did such a fantastic job! We did some fun ones at the local watering hole where I, the bride, laid on the pool table and the groomsmen surrounded me holding guns! Hard to explain, but it was cool!!! There were lots of other great ones too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? When we sat down to look at the pictures we couldn't believe some of the shots that she got because we didn't even know she was there! She was not obtrusive or disruptive at all!! She captured lots of candid moments too which we love! She is great with children too!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was an engagement photo session with a CD of the prints and rights to them and 9 hours of wedding day coverage with a CD of the prints and rights to those as well! She had our pictures edited and to us before we got home from our honeymoon! (1 week after the wedding)!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is amazing! She is a fun loving and happy person! She is a pleasure to be around! It seemed as though we had known her for years! She knew everyone's name and wasn't afraid to get right in there and do her job! She made sure that everyone looked good in the pictures too! Never once did we feel stressed or worried about anything! She exceeded any expectations that we had and we definitely would recommend Casey to anyone that needs an awesome photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Photography
05/11/2013
  • Jenn P

  • Wedding Date: 05/04/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Many of the pictures by an old red barn.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did a fantastic job. She was there when we needed her, but knew when to stay 'in the background'. She did a great job of directing our large group of family and friends.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement photos, 2 DVDs of the wedding photos, and rights to do our own prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Right off the bat Casey had all of our wedding party members' names and family members' names memorized. She was outgoing and energetic. She took charge and directed everyone, but did it in a way that you knew she just wanted the best pictures possible. She was easy to talk with and ready to have fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Amazing
04/23/2013
  • Stephanie W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to choose just one picture that I could pick as my favorite. I loved all of the ones she did of just me at the church. They were a few that were absolutely breathtaking. She also did a jumping picture with the wedding party that turned out really cool. All of the pictures she took that day were so pretty and really captured the personality of me and my husband. We had so much fun with our own personal photo shoot and there are so many we want to hang up in our house because they look so amazing!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was absolutely phenomenal throughout the day. During the actual ceremony I didn't even notice she was there. She did a bunch of candid shots when my husband and I were going around to the different tables at the reception. Her portraits were absolutely breathtaking. When I showed them to my mom she couldn't decide which one was her favorite. When my husband saw the pictures he was an awe of some of the black and white pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had Casey for 8 hours. I don't even think she took a dinner break. We received access to an online gallery, a CD containing our pictures, and a release. We would have received engagement photos, but we had a friend who wanted to take engagement pictures for us. An album was not included, but was an option for an extra charge.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey made everyone ridiculously comfortable. Her high energy and excitement relaxed this very stressed out bride. My mother, who is never comfortable around new people felt at ease with her. My entire bridal party could not say enough good words about her throughout the day. My husband and I were so pleased with the investment we made. We could not have been happier with Casey and her services. She is a definitely must for any bride, especially high stress ones, because you know she will capture the best pictures on your wedding day. She was one of the best decisions we made that day. Thank you so much!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AWESOME Photographer!!
01/29/2013
  • Emily S

  • Wedding Date: 01/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? How could I possibly choose?! We took some out in the middle of a snowy field/wooded area that are amazing! Casey had some great ideas for making my cathedral length veil look like it is blowing in the wind that are just perfect. She also took one at our reception location on a huge staircase that is so artistic and has gotten rave reviews from all our friends and family. Bottom line - they are all great, and it's impossible to choose just one. It would be hard for me to even choose a top 5 or 10, there are that many great shots!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great with everything! There are a number of pictures I didn't even realize she had taken (which is probably a good sign!), but then when we were doing action shots and portraits, she brought so much energy that taking the pictures were downright fun. We had a nice mix of candids and portraits, as well as "detail shots" (like my flowers, etc.)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had Casey for 12 hours on that day. We received an online gallery, a DVD with all our pictures (within a week of the wedding, no less!), and printing rites to all the pictures. An engagement session would have been included, though we had a family member take those for us, so we declined to have those done. Albums are not part of the package, but are available at an extra charge, which I actually really appreciated. A lot of photographers had albums build into the packages, but if you don't want an album or want to make your own, it's nice to have the option. Either way the package was very reasonably priced, especially for the quality of shots that we received.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? In every way. Casey is just easy to be around in general, so she automatically puts you at ease. She takes the time to know everyone's names, which I really appreciated and adds an extra level of comfort. Casey is also full of energy and a little spunk! Instead of being stiff and formal, she was constantly cracking jokes or giving us instructions in a funny way which made the pictures enjoyable and feel less awkward. Posing feels unnatural for me, but Casey made me feel much more comfortable than I thought I would. When it comes down to it, Chasing Lilies Photography was one of the best vendor choices I made, and I would recommend them a hundred times over to everyone I know! We are definitely going to continue to use them as opportunities arise.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEAUTIFUL
01/20/2013
  • Cierra P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of us in the field behind the Chapel. It was FREEZING out but Casey said it'll be worth it and she was totally right it was PERFECT!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great, she did a lot of candids. You didn't even know she was there, we went through our photos and were like ohh my gosh I didn't even know she took those and there were adorable great memories in there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included was the full disc of all our photos, Casey drove 3 hours to make our day special and capture every moment.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so outgoing, fun she really pulled the fun out of people. She made you really excited about the picture. LOVE HER!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SO MUCH FUN!
12/12/2012
  • Julie D

  • Wedding Date: 12/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick which wedding picture is my favorite. There are so many great shots taken of the day that I will have a hard time picking
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Chasing Lilies took a lot of great candid & action shots in addition to the traditional portraits. She also suggested a few funny/goofy poses that fit perfectly with my husband & my personality.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? -free engagement session -8 hours of coverage the day of the wedding -DVDs of engagement & wedding pictures -edited all pictures taken
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? If you thought you'd get sick of taking a ton of wedding pictures...you're wrong. Casey form Chasing Lilies is the most fun & energetic person I've ever met. You can tell that she truly loves her job & wants everyone else to enjoy their special day too. My family & friends loved her. It wasn't hard to smile for the 300th time with her. While I have a ton to say about her all around attitude about her job, the quality she produces is even better. I can't pick out a single pictures that I didn't like. Plus, there were so many to pick from. What Chasing Lilies does can't compare to any other photography company. I'm so pleased I chose her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg