Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 123 Reviews
Review: Phenomenal Photos!
10/14/2012
  • Stephanie W

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I can't pick just one! There are SO many fantastic photos taken by Casey. There is not one "bad" photo in all 700 of them! There are numerous pictures with just the perfect lighting and the perfect background.
  • She was not at all disruptive. Excellent with candids and action shots! With portrait shots, she knows how to position people's bodies, hands, etc and is very efficient with telling an entire group what to do, how to stand, etc.
  • We had 9 hours of coverage for the wedding day and also an engagement session. We received a disc with the wedding photos and engagement photos on them within a week and also had the rights to print them. Photos were also viewable on an online gallery.
  • Casey was very warm, bubbly, and knew all the names of people in the wedding party, immediate family, etc. She was pretty funny when joking around with the wedding party and while taking our engagement photos. Loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what we needed, an angel in disguise
10/12/2012
  • amanda R

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well Eric's is image number 836, It is us at the villa Louis ponds, with the sun coming through the trees, and he is kissing me, what he thinks is amazing is how he's got a big palm full of booty and no one knows. It really is a great pic though. I personally love the train track photos. There is also one of Eric and I licking each other that is funny as all get out. There is also one of my parents walking me down the isle where she catches my big maatcho dad mid tear.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? With the circumstances that Casey was given I think she did an amazing job throughout the day keeping us going and helping to keep everyone on task. She is amazing with candid shots and was able to catch me tossing my bouquet and the garter mid air. And my nephew mid air with my husband catching him. She is truly a mix of photos. Amazing!!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 12 hours of coverage, engagement pics with rights. over 900 images from our day with full rights and a CD and an image gallery, where the prints were not expensive at all in comparison to other professional prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our day was stressful to say the least, but Casey somehow made it all bearable for the two of us. She assured us several times that we hired her and would do whatever we asked of her, and she did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING personality to work with
10/01/2012
  • jessica w

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? rooftop of us kissing with the orpheum theatre sign in the background in color. we really loved those shots!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? she was great with blending in with our guests and was so great at capturing shots that we wanted. took some great action shots and we loved the shots of us, she really captured how we felt that day and how we feel about eachother they turned out great
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she had such a great personality it was so relieving! she was so easy going and made everyone want to have a great time she encouraged us to be ourselves and take different photos which is what we wanted. she was such a blast and pleasure to work with i will recommend her to everyone! it really made a difference, her attitude towards us was so welcoming and we had so much fun!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is AWESOME!! YOU WON'T REGRET!!!
09/30/2012
  • kristyn g

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, there are so many that I love there is no way to choose just one! I'm trying to decide which photo to put on a canvas...and can NOT decide which picture to use!!! There were so many great photos to capture our special day. I feel lucky to have found Casey and had her as my photographer! Thank you, Casey!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I heard from people in the wedding party to guests at the wedding how impressed they were with Casey. They all thought she was fun and creative!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did the package with just Casey. She did include an engagement session in the package. She was AWESOME in getting me my engagement and wedding photos to me DAYS after each were taken!! You get a DVD and can print anywhere you'd like.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey made a point to get to know my immediate family's names and even though we had a large wedding party, she did great at remembering everyone's name! She was so open to my ideas and the photos I wanted to take. She is easy going and willing to do anything to get the perfect shot!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
09/25/2012
  • Katie R

  • Wedding Date: 09/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Favorite wedding photo was from our outdoor ceremony where we, my husband and I, were doing our unity sand ceremony and we both poured the sand in the jar and the picture that she captured looks like the two different sands are joining together perfectly. Obviously there are many more but this one definitely stick out
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly there was no point in the day where I even realized they were there outside of when we were doing family shots and those types of planned pictures. Pictures from the dancing after dinner, speeches during the dinner, or golf from earlier in the day turned out wonderful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in the package were two photographers, Casey and Tim, 10 hours of photos, and a CD with all of the pictures on it. We also declined the engagement photo session but it was offered.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She made the day even better than it already was. Didn't make us take any pictures we didn't want to take and made sure that we got all the pictures that we wanted to get. Everybody that was in the wedding party and close family members came up to us in the days following the wedding and told us how wonderful they really were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: September Wedding
09/06/2012
  • Stephanie B

  • Wedding Date: 09/01/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Its honestly hard to pick my favorite picture. Casey truly captured the life of the moment and I love all my photos!! If i have to choose I would have to say the picture of my husband dipping me at the entrance of the church! I love how she captured the church and the moment!!! Absolutely stunning!!! The rest of the photos are beautiful!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was wonderful with being where she needed to be to get the best shots, while at the same time not interrupting the flow of the day. You really get to enjoy the moment while Casey captures it without you even being aware that she did. We didn't want to have a lot of the traditional pictures done at the church, but those that we did do went quick and we were not standing there forever. I think out of the 6-8 shots we got done at the church it took maybe 10-15 min, and most of that time was organizing everyone. The candids were my favorite part! I don't like to pose for pictures and Casey captured everyone's personality in picture form!!!! We ended up taking the really large group/family portraits at the reception, and the DJ had the music playing quite loud, but even with the chaos of organizing 30 some people for a photo and battling the music we still got beautiful shots and everyone was happy!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our photo package there was an engagement session, 8 hours of continuous coverage, one photographer, unlimited images, copyright release of all the photos, password protected online gallery and the most awesomest Photographer/ personal attendant you could ever want!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very easy to work with. Any questions I had, especially in the beginning, she was more than happy to answer. By the wedding day she was calling my bridal party by name and really interacting with me, my husband and my bridal party while we were taking pictures. My family absolutely loved Casey, and vise versa! Her outgoing, go with the flow personality was a perfect fit for out wedding day. Anyone would be lucky to have Casey capture you wonderful day!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Everything I Hoped For And More!!
08/30/2012
  • Sierra C

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I love all of them so much! If I had to choose, it would be 2 of them 1. We had the guys face away from the camera and drop their pants so they were in their boxers. I stood facing the camera making an "oh my gosh" face while they posed in crazy ways. It was a hoot. 2. The groomsmen each held a bridesmaid's bouquet and looked sad and rejected. I was walking away from them toward my husband who was down on one knee holding out my bouquet for me to choose.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were no disruptions at all. When Casey was photographing us getting ready, the ceremony, and randomly around the reception, it was like she was hardly there. She did an amazing job of capturing all of the little details without us knowing. When we did all of our bridal party photos, we went to a park down the street and she did a fantastic job of directing everyone to get everything from the standard family shots to the most fun creative shots ever. Seeing all of the photographs was a great surprise because for a lot of them, especially while we were getting ready and during the reception, we thought "wow, I didn't even know she was taking pictures of that!" Her photographs really captured the essence of our day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We went with the hourly package, which includes a disc of all the images. The really nice thing is it also comes with the copyright, so we are able to print the photos for our own use. :) Casey also lets you give her any ideas and suggestions you have for your photographs. She followed me on Pinterest and I made a board of photographs I would like to have, and she was very open to everything. She really wants to make sure her clients get what they are looking for.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is just very fun and personable. No one had a hard time feeling comfortable around her. Everyone had a blast, and we are still getting compliments about how much fun everyone had with our photographer. She loved meeting everyone, and before the wedding asked for a list of bridal party members and family members so she could get to know their names and match those names with faces on our big day. I really don't think it's possible for anyone to feel uncomfortable around her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing memories captured.....
08/30/2012
  • Kristin W

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had many wedding photos that I was in absolute love with! When you have hundreds of pictures to choose from it is nearly impossible to choose just one! However, I have to say that Casey did an amazing job of caturing the photos that might not normally show up in your wedding proofs! There were many pictures of my wedding party, husband, family and friends that will be story tellers for many years.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I feel like I rarely saw Casey unless I needed to! That was the amazing part of seeing my wedding pictures for the first time. I can't tell how many times I said "Oh my, she got a picture of that"! Casey truely did a great job of getting the awesome angles from everywhere that make totally make your wedding photos so wonderful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included: * engagement session * 8 hours of wedding photography * CD with all proofs & printing rights for the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey has such a friendly and fun personality. She was very easy going yet gets the job done and keeps everything flowing and on time. I couldn't have asked for anything more from Casey!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW!!!
08/26/2012
  • Cayla H

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to pick just one, however we were pleasantly surprised by the one's we "snuck away" for during the reception. Casey "stole" us for ten minutes and we headed back towards a field during sunset. While we knew from experience Casey would turn them into a work of art, my husband and I were blown away when we saw the proofs. They were BREATHTAKING!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did an awesome job being "invisible." When we got our ceremony pictures back, my husband and I didn't even realize she was there for most of them! She did great capturing the smiles of the day, as well as all of the pictures we had requested before hand. I had some very specific pictures I wanted her to take and she did an amazing job, not only taking them, but helping coordinate them as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The one thing that we adored was her sense of humor. From young to old, all of our family members were laughing along with her. She was even able to get the crabbiest of babies to smile for a few quick pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!! We loved Casey!!
08/22/2012
  • Sarah V

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I actually dont have just one favorite because there are SO many amazing photos from the day. She was able to capture our happiness so well. She had great ideas for different photo op ideas such as laying in the grassy field which is one of my top favorites because the lighting is awesome and captures our love perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? At the wedding ceremony she was very stealthy and was able to get pictures from all angles. After she was great at keeping the wedding party moving to keep pictures going, we were able to get so many great pictures in in a fairly short amount of time. She also was able to organize our huge extended families for great family portrait shots and made sure everyone's smile could be seen.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photo shoot with DVD and 8 hours for wedding shoot plus DVD - But she ended up staying longer than 8 hours to capture all the important moments!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We all loved Casey, including all of my wedding party and parents. She keeps the mood light and fun and keeps everyone moving. She was able to remember everyone's name and had great energy all day, which was great because everyone had such a great time taking pictures. We highly recommend her to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg