Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 117 Reviews
Review: Everything I Hoped For And More!!
08/30/2012
  • Sierra C

  • Wedding Date: 08/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I love all of them so much! If I had to choose, it would be 2 of them 1. We had the guys face away from the camera and drop their pants so they were in their boxers. I stood facing the camera making an "oh my gosh" face while they posed in crazy ways. It was a hoot. 2. The groomsmen each held a bridesmaid's bouquet and looked sad and rejected. I was walking away from them toward my husband who was down on one knee holding out my bouquet for me to choose.
  • There were no disruptions at all. When Casey was photographing us getting ready, the ceremony, and randomly around the reception, it was like she was hardly there. She did an amazing job of capturing all of the little details without us knowing. When we did all of our bridal party photos, we went to a park down the street and she did a fantastic job of directing everyone to get everything from the standard family shots to the most fun creative shots ever. Seeing all of the photographs was a great surprise because for a lot of them, especially while we were getting ready and during the reception, we thought "wow, I didn't even know she was taking pictures of that!" Her photographs really captured the essence of our day.
  • We went with the hourly package, which includes a disc of all the images. The really nice thing is it also comes with the copyright, so we are able to print the photos for our own use. :) Casey also lets you give her any ideas and suggestions you have for your photographs. She followed me on Pinterest and I made a board of photographs I would like to have, and she was very open to everything. She really wants to make sure her clients get what they are looking for.
  • Casey is just very fun and personable. No one had a hard time feeling comfortable around her. Everyone had a blast, and we are still getting compliments about how much fun everyone had with our photographer. She loved meeting everyone, and before the wedding asked for a list of bridal party members and family members so she could get to know their names and match those names with faces on our big day. I really don't think it's possible for anyone to feel uncomfortable around her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing memories captured.....
08/30/2012
  • Kristin W

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I had many wedding photos that I was in absolute love with! When you have hundreds of pictures to choose from it is nearly impossible to choose just one! However, I have to say that Casey did an amazing job of caturing the photos that might not normally show up in your wedding proofs! There were many pictures of my wedding party, husband, family and friends that will be story tellers for many years.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I feel like I rarely saw Casey unless I needed to! That was the amazing part of seeing my wedding pictures for the first time. I can't tell how many times I said "Oh my, she got a picture of that"! Casey truely did a great job of getting the awesome angles from everywhere that make totally make your wedding photos so wonderful!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included: * engagement session * 8 hours of wedding photography * CD with all proofs & printing rights for the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey has such a friendly and fun personality. She was very easy going yet gets the job done and keeps everything flowing and on time. I couldn't have asked for anything more from Casey!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WOW!!!
08/26/2012
  • Cayla H

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to pick just one, however we were pleasantly surprised by the one's we "snuck away" for during the reception. Casey "stole" us for ten minutes and we headed back towards a field during sunset. While we knew from experience Casey would turn them into a work of art, my husband and I were blown away when we saw the proofs. They were BREATHTAKING!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did an awesome job being "invisible." When we got our ceremony pictures back, my husband and I didn't even realize she was there for most of them! She did great capturing the smiles of the day, as well as all of the pictures we had requested before hand. I had some very specific pictures I wanted her to take and she did an amazing job, not only taking them, but helping coordinate them as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The one thing that we adored was her sense of humor. From young to old, all of our family members were laughing along with her. She was even able to get the crabbiest of babies to smile for a few quick pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING!! We loved Casey!!
08/22/2012
  • Sarah V

  • Wedding Date: 08/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I actually dont have just one favorite because there are SO many amazing photos from the day. She was able to capture our happiness so well. She had great ideas for different photo op ideas such as laying in the grassy field which is one of my top favorites because the lighting is awesome and captures our love perfectly!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? At the wedding ceremony she was very stealthy and was able to get pictures from all angles. After she was great at keeping the wedding party moving to keep pictures going, we were able to get so many great pictures in in a fairly short amount of time. She also was able to organize our huge extended families for great family portrait shots and made sure everyone's smile could be seen.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement photo shoot with DVD and 8 hours for wedding shoot plus DVD - But she ended up staying longer than 8 hours to capture all the important moments!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We all loved Casey, including all of my wedding party and parents. She keeps the mood light and fun and keeps everyone moving. She was able to remember everyone's name and had great energy all day, which was great because everyone had such a great time taking pictures. We highly recommend her to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome, Fun, Amazing!!!
08/12/2012
  • Theresa R

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was a black n' white version of my husband kissing me on the cheek and I'm looking into the camera. My theme was an elegant, vintage look and this picture showed it well.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She just went with the flow. When she saw a great shot she took it. I'm not excited about boring stand and pose shots looking right at the camera. She made those shots fun and got some really awesome pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey has a great personality. She is fun, bubbly, energetic, and you can tell she loves what she does. What more could you want??

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING.
08/10/2012
  • Ashley H

  • Wedding Date: 07/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them :) Actually, probably the garden photos and the wedding party shots at the Madison Capital. Really Elegant...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I started laughing when I read this question and pictured Casey and Tim "disrupting the day". They enhanced our wedding day. They were FANTASTIC. We have all, portrait family photos, tons of action/candids...just amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included: 2 photographers 8 hours of UNLIMITED photos. CD of ALL photos for us to print anywhere. Engagement session - also UNLIMITED photos and CD package with ALL photos. we got "getting ready" ceremony, limo, reception, cake, first dance, all other dancing photos. Literally every moment we talk about or remember was captured in at least one photo. It took a really long time to find our photographer. We reviewed TONS and wanted someone with the abilities of an expensive company, but with a reasonable price. Chasing Lilies was the most reasonable. I honestly think if we would have chosen someone else we would not have been anywhere near as happy with the results.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Beyond comfortable. Casey came knowing everyone's names. She would say ok now, Trevor and Brian and Linda in this one (for example). It was so reassuring and really seemed to keep things moving more efficiently. I think to sum it up, she makes you excited about photography. It is clear it is her passion and it is so fun to be a part of it. I will ALWAYS tell anyone looking for a photographer - Chasing Lilies is the way to go. Best decision!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Photography
08/06/2012
  • Sarah F

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? If I had to pick one, it is one where I'm laying on the ground on my back and I'm grasping my husband's face who is leaning over me, kissing me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were so many photos she captured and I didn't even know she was there. Also, she took some great shots of my guests - I few of my guests were either expecting or had little ones with them and she took a few pictures of them (and they were great!). I was surprised at all the shots she captured because she was so discreet about it. And during the family and wedding party shots, she made sure to capture everyone and kept us on task.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an engagement session (in which she drove to our location for a small extra fee), 6 hours of wedding time (which ended up being more), along with a CD for both the engagement session and the wedding pics, and the rights to print. Along with a print credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is so friendly and so sweet, she made everyone feel so comfortable. She got everyone to smile and her excitement when she captures a good photo gets everone else excited.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE My photos
07/17/2012
  • Paige H

  • Wedding Date: 07/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many I cant choose
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great getting all kinds of candids and action shots, no one even knew she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A CD and 8 hrs of coverage
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew everyone by name and was very friendly

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Recommend 100%
07/12/2012
  • Trista J

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too hard to name a favorite. They were all so great! There is a wonderful picture of my hand with my mom, and my grandma's had that show our wedding rings. Three generations! Just a picture of hands captured the love. I love that within 3 days of the wedding she already had the photos up for us to view.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had my brother's girlfriend help with organizing the family for some potrait shots. I don't think I really needed that extra help because Casey had a plan and a schedule that we worked on together in the weeks leading up to the wedding. She was very orgainized and had a list of shots we wanted to get and even found some really great shots on the fly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey showed up to the wedding already knowing everyone's name. It was so great to hear "Ben turn to your left" and not "Hey you, move over". She was so nice and so friendly. She was up for anything and took all of mine and my wedding parties ideas for pictures. Very fun and very professional.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love her!
07/06/2012
  • stacie m

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of my son that was captured in the moment- he was smiling and my husbands left hand was on his head and my dress was to the side. It was so perfect and captured a true precious moment of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so great! She fit right in with everyone and got the most important shots without us even realizing she was there or taking pictures. There are pictures of moments that I would have never even remembered if it werent for her. Amazing it all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were on a tight budget so we went with a more affordable option and got a dvd and opted out of engagement photos which I am regretting now!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit right in with us- she felt like a member of the bridal party and like we've known her forever! Everyone was talking about how great she was. She made us laugh and was really good with our son through his crabby moments making him smile. She jumped in to help when we needed it and went above and beyond her "photographer" duty. I can't say enough.. she was fantastic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg