Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 129 Reviews
Review: Picture Perfect Photography!
11/12/2012
  • Kimberly S

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I can't even pick a favorite!!! There are way too many amazing pictures. The favorite two of just my husband and I are where he is dipping and kissing me with the trees and ivy in the background or where we are kissing with my veil "hiding" us. These two are phenomenal pictures that make me feel/look like a princess. My favorite group shots are on the beach with the bridal party on a concrete pier all doing a "vogue" shot with us in the middle or the women holding the groom up and the men standing behind him. Again I can't stress enough that there are soo many amazing pictures that I just couldn't choose one. (I change my desktop photo every week because of this!)
  • The photographer didn't disrupt the day at all! I hardly noticed she was there at the ceremony and when I did need her for certain pictures she was easy to find. She gave us great ideas for portraits when we needed them and was still able to capture the action shots as we jumped or moved about. Her candids were perfect! Some of the shots I thought looked like they were planned, but I know that it was just he capturing the moments that I don't ever want to forget.
  • Included in our package would have been engagement pictures (had we not got them done previously in Hawaii), a DVD of our pictures, a website where others could order pictures, and discounted wedding albums.
  • To this day I am getting compliments on our photographer! She joked with us, made us laugh, and had a great time along with us. She made us feel comfortable by joining in our fun and games and constantly talking to us about what to do or keeping things light to make the bride and groom laugh through the countless pictures! I absolutely loved her and would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We Loved Casey!!!
11/01/2012
  • Heidi H

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved how Casey did a lot of Candid photo's of us, our wedding party, and our guests. We don't have just one favorite photo - we loved them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was such a big part of making our day run smoothly. She was really involved in all aspects of our wedding day. She did everything we asked, plus some!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had the basic package, which was unlimited photo's, 8 consecutive hours, and rights to all of the photo's she took. We plan on having Casey make a photo album for us as an add on, now that the wedding is over.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had such a blast with Casey. Our wedding party couldn't stop with complimenting her. Everyone loved how fun loving she was and how she felt like she was a part of our group...not just a photographer...but a friend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Photographer Ever!
10/27/2012
  • Brian S

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The entire wedding party posing on and jumping off the concrete pier north of Blue Harbor Resort.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey arrived early and made sure she knew what shots we wanted. She was always moving which got us the best shots and kept her out of the way. Lastly, she had spare equipment with her so when her lens broke during the reception she simply changed it and carried on. She did an awesome job at all 3 types of shots and took a good balance of all the types of photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? -10 hours of consecutive wedding day photography coverage -unlimited images, unlimited locations -private online gallery, sharing & ordering -custom processing & cropping -high-resolution DVD of processed images with release form for printing Although it's not included in our package we plan on having her make an album for us as well. It amazed me that she turned around 900 pictures in about 4 days from our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very fun, energetic, and enthusiastic...for the whole 10 hours! She really got people into it, and we all had a great time taking pictures. I didn't think taking pictures could be fun until we met Casey.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely the best!!!
10/26/2012
  • Adam P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were quite a few that we liked, including one in front of a dilapidated shed that turned out great. The funnest one has to be of one of the brother of the bride zip lining right next to us, and Tim worked to get the shot just write. All the pictures turned out fantastic, and there was not a bad shot among them.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Tim was fantastic throughout the day. I remember during the ceremony that I didn't see him once, but somehow he still got great shots throughout. He worked well with the wedding party to get some really fun photos of the group, and worked with us on the shots we had talked about. Throughout the day, I received numerous compliments on Tim's demeanor and professionalism, and how fun he was to work with. I could not agree more, and he took both great formal, portrait shots along with candids that look great. He also gave us suggestions for some pictures that really turned out spectacularly well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We worked with Casey and Tim on getting our package to be what we wanted in both content and budget. We had 10 hours with one photographer, an online album to view the photos (that were available 4 days (4!!!) after our wedding), and a DVD with all the digital photos and full printing rights (which surprisingly few photographers offer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Tim was fantastic with us, the wedding party, and our families. He got everyone excited to take the photos throughout the day, and made everyone feel comfortable and relaxed in the staged shots that we had. I got nothing but compliments about Tim from everyone involved, and we could not be more happy with our decision to hire Tim and Casey! We would recommend them to everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies is Amazing!!!!!
10/25/2012
  • Kim C

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of the photos, it's hard to pick one favorite! Casey did a amazing job capturing the fall colors that I really wanted and we just had a fun time while taking the photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was all over the venue taking photos of everything and I honestly can say that she blended in with everything else going on during the ceremony and the reception and was not disruptive at all. Our friends and family told us many times how impressed they were with her energy and all of the photos that she was taking. We could not have asked for anything better and would recommend Chasing Lilies to anyone!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We worked with Casey to get the package and the price to fit within our needs and budget which was so wonderful to know that she was flexible and willing to work with us to get what we needed. Our package included 7 hours of photography, one photographer, and a CD with print rights. And with all of Casey's energy, she captured all of the photos we wanted plus more!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey/Chasing Lilies made us feel so comfortable, she knew all the names of the wedding party and the parents which was amazing. From the jokes and energy Casey made the day so stressfree and so much fun!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Rockstar Photographer!
10/21/2012
  • Lindsey F

  • Wedding Date: 10/06/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can honestly not even pick just one, I am in love with the majority of our photos that this would be impossible to answer! They are all beautiful, Casey did great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was running around like the energizer bunny our entire wedding day, we even had family & friends comment on her amazingness on how she was everywhere always & that they could not wait to see her work, but it was not disruptive at all. You can tell that Casey loves what she does & she is darn good at it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a 12-hour package, 1 photographer (which is just fine with Casey's energetic-self!), CD with print rights, & some photo credit. Great deal & quality!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Words can't even begin to describe Casey/Chasing Lilies Photography! She was amazing from the moment we started contacting her about possibly booking for our engagement/wedding (& quite QUICK to respond to our e-mails also!) & still continues to be amazing as we contact her AFTER our wedding regarding our photos, etc. Not only is she quick to respond to emails, etc., but her turnaround time for pictures is amazing--we had both our engagement & wedding photos back to us within a week from our dates & the quality is spectacular! This is such an important time in your life, don't regret it by booking a photographer you do not feel comfortable with, book with Casey/Chasing Lilies Photography--you will not be disappointed, she is a ROCKSTAR! We cannot wait to continue booking with her for our trash the dress & future children sessions :)!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Phenomenal Photos!
10/14/2012
  • Stephanie W

  • Wedding Date: 09/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick just one! There are SO many fantastic photos taken by Casey. There is not one "bad" photo in all 700 of them! There are numerous pictures with just the perfect lighting and the perfect background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was not at all disruptive. Excellent with candids and action shots! With portrait shots, she knows how to position people's bodies, hands, etc and is very efficient with telling an entire group what to do, how to stand, etc.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had 9 hours of coverage for the wedding day and also an engagement session. We received a disc with the wedding photos and engagement photos on them within a week and also had the rights to print them. Photos were also viewable on an online gallery.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very warm, bubbly, and knew all the names of people in the wedding party, immediate family, etc. She was pretty funny when joking around with the wedding party and while taking our engagement photos. Loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Exactly what we needed, an angel in disguise
10/12/2012
  • amanda R

  • Wedding Date: 09/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well Eric's is image number 836, It is us at the villa Louis ponds, with the sun coming through the trees, and he is kissing me, what he thinks is amazing is how he's got a big palm full of booty and no one knows. It really is a great pic though. I personally love the train track photos. There is also one of Eric and I licking each other that is funny as all get out. There is also one of my parents walking me down the isle where she catches my big maatcho dad mid tear.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? With the circumstances that Casey was given I think she did an amazing job throughout the day keeping us going and helping to keep everyone on task. She is amazing with candid shots and was able to catch me tossing my bouquet and the garter mid air. And my nephew mid air with my husband catching him. She is truly a mix of photos. Amazing!!!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 12 hours of coverage, engagement pics with rights. over 900 images from our day with full rights and a CD and an image gallery, where the prints were not expensive at all in comparison to other professional prints.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Our day was stressful to say the least, but Casey somehow made it all bearable for the two of us. She assured us several times that we hired her and would do whatever we asked of her, and she did.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING personality to work with
10/01/2012
  • jessica w

  • Wedding Date: 09/21/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? rooftop of us kissing with the orpheum theatre sign in the background in color. we really loved those shots!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? she was great with blending in with our guests and was so great at capturing shots that we wanted. took some great action shots and we loved the shots of us, she really captured how we felt that day and how we feel about eachother they turned out great
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? she had such a great personality it was so relieving! she was so easy going and made everyone want to have a great time she encouraged us to be ourselves and take different photos which is what we wanted. she was such a blast and pleasure to work with i will recommend her to everyone! it really made a difference, her attitude towards us was so welcoming and we had so much fun!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is AWESOME!! YOU WON'T REGRET!!!
09/30/2012
  • kristyn g

  • Wedding Date: 08/17/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, there are so many that I love there is no way to choose just one! I'm trying to decide which photo to put on a canvas...and can NOT decide which picture to use!!! There were so many great photos to capture our special day. I feel lucky to have found Casey and had her as my photographer! Thank you, Casey!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I heard from people in the wedding party to guests at the wedding how impressed they were with Casey. They all thought she was fun and creative!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I did the package with just Casey. She did include an engagement session in the package. She was AWESOME in getting me my engagement and wedding photos to me DAYS after each were taken!! You get a DVD and can print anywhere you'd like.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey made a point to get to know my immediate family's names and even though we had a large wedding party, she did great at remembering everyone's name! She was so open to my ideas and the photos I wanted to take. She is easy going and willing to do anything to get the perfect shot!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg