Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 136 Reviews
Review: AWESOME Photographer!!
01/29/2013
  • Emily S

  • Wedding Date: 01/12/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How could I possibly choose?! We took some out in the middle of a snowy field/wooded area that are amazing! Casey had some great ideas for making my cathedral length veil look like it is blowing in the wind that are just perfect. She also took one at our reception location on a huge staircase that is so artistic and has gotten rave reviews from all our friends and family. Bottom line - they are all great, and it's impossible to choose just one. It would be hard for me to even choose a top 5 or 10, there are that many great shots!
  • She was great with everything! There are a number of pictures I didn't even realize she had taken (which is probably a good sign!), but then when we were doing action shots and portraits, she brought so much energy that taking the pictures were downright fun. We had a nice mix of candids and portraits, as well as "detail shots" (like my flowers, etc.)
  • We had Casey for 12 hours on that day. We received an online gallery, a DVD with all our pictures (within a week of the wedding, no less!), and printing rites to all the pictures. An engagement session would have been included, though we had a family member take those for us, so we declined to have those done. Albums are not part of the package, but are available at an extra charge, which I actually really appreciated. A lot of photographers had albums build into the packages, but if you don't want an album or want to make your own, it's nice to have the option. Either way the package was very reasonably priced, especially for the quality of shots that we received.
  • In every way. Casey is just easy to be around in general, so she automatically puts you at ease. She takes the time to know everyone's names, which I really appreciated and adds an extra level of comfort. Casey is also full of energy and a little spunk! Instead of being stiff and formal, she was constantly cracking jokes or giving us instructions in a funny way which made the pictures enjoyable and feel less awkward. Posing feels unnatural for me, but Casey made me feel much more comfortable than I thought I would. When it comes down to it, Chasing Lilies Photography was one of the best vendor choices I made, and I would recommend them a hundred times over to everyone I know! We are definitely going to continue to use them as opportunities arise.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: BEAUTIFUL
01/20/2013
  • Cierra P

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photo was of us in the field behind the Chapel. It was FREEZING out but Casey said it'll be worth it and she was totally right it was PERFECT!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great, she did a lot of candids. You didn't even know she was there, we went through our photos and were like ohh my gosh I didn't even know she took those and there were adorable great memories in there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included was the full disc of all our photos, Casey drove 3 hours to make our day special and capture every moment.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was so outgoing, fun she really pulled the fun out of people. She made you really excited about the picture. LOVE HER!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: SO MUCH FUN!
12/12/2012
  • Julie D

  • Wedding Date: 12/08/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't pick which wedding picture is my favorite. There are so many great shots taken of the day that I will have a hard time picking
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Chasing Lilies took a lot of great candid & action shots in addition to the traditional portraits. She also suggested a few funny/goofy poses that fit perfectly with my husband & my personality.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? -free engagement session -8 hours of coverage the day of the wedding -DVDs of engagement & wedding pictures -edited all pictures taken
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? If you thought you'd get sick of taking a ton of wedding pictures...you're wrong. Casey form Chasing Lilies is the most fun & energetic person I've ever met. You can tell that she truly loves her job & wants everyone else to enjoy their special day too. My family & friends loved her. It wasn't hard to smile for the 300th time with her. While I have a ton to say about her all around attitude about her job, the quality she produces is even better. I can't pick out a single pictures that I didn't like. Plus, there were so many to pick from. What Chasing Lilies does can't compare to any other photography company. I'm so pleased I chose her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ABSOLUTELY RECOMMENDED!!! Wonderful Experience!
12/12/2012
  • Ann A

  • Wedding Date: 10/20/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? WOW This is a hard one to pick!! The shots of just my husband and I post-ceremony were some of the best I've seen of a couple. They were all genuine, intimate, personal - not at all forced and fake looking. They also didn't look like every other picture I'd seen - very unique! Beautiful use of the fall foliage as well! If I get a vote for second favorite we took a photo of the bridal party all looking out a big beautiful window from the back - it is stunning!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey and Tim were wonderful in that you barely noticed they were there while they were snapping candids. This especially was important while getting ready in the hotel room. It's a small space with a lot of dress and stress going on! It helps that Casey and Tim immediately make you feel so comfortable that even if you did notice them snapping away it didn't feel like a distraction - it felt normal to have them there if that makes sense. They gravitated toward great candid moments without interrupting them. So many wonderful shots!! I hadn't thought about it until now but if you did happen to notice Casey she would turn it into a great posed picture in a second! She'd prompt then for a beauty shot and off we'd go! It truly creates a very natural mix of pictures. The portraits of both the wedding party and of just my husband and I were fun and again not forced. When I say these are the only pictures one of my groomsman has ever smiled in in his life I'm not lying! Everyone also commented on how quickly Casey and Tim were able to get so many quality shots! I've been in weddings where the formal shots felt like a chore - these did not feel that way at all. I did a first look with my dad and also with my husband - those can come off rather posed if not done well, but these feel so natural and really capture the joy of the moment! Taking action shots of a group as rambunctious as our wedding guests could not have been an easy task. Casey and Tim did an amazing job capturing the grand march, the toasts and the crazy dance party. Super fun to look through!! As a last note she also did a lot of artistic detail shots that I looooooooved!! While we were getting ready in the room she did great shots of shoes, rings, other fun details like my packer hat that was around the room, my "wedding sneakers" that had my new initials and wedding year on them, my something old, the jewelry - everything looked gorgeous. She also made sure to capture all of the details at the reception hall as well!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased an 8 hour package that originally included an engagement session. However, since my husband and I live in NJ and the wedding was in WI, Casey happily revised the package to take that out. Additionally we did book a second photographer through her which was her husband Tim! One of the best parts about booking with Chasing Lilies is that you have the rights to print all of the photos after the wedding. You have a period of time to order from Casey's online gallery to use her printer which we are taking advantage of for our nice prints, but you also can just run off a set at Walgreen's if you like! I find that that isn't a usual offering. I've had many friends who have fought for printing options or been stuck with expensive printing packages they didn't necessarily want. I feel like we got so much value for our investment!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? With Casey, her service begins the moment she contacts you back after an inquiry. I was planning a wedding in WI from NJ which is not so easy - I wasn't able to even meet Casey in person until our wedding day! However, she is so open and wonderful to work with even via email that I felt like I'd known her forever before she showed up the day of the wedding! For me, my comfort level was increased exponentially when I realized just how much I could trust Casey's advice - especially on things like timeline for the day and putting together a shot list. The photographs are absolutely incredible which you can see just by visiting her site, but what that doesn't convey is the level of personal service you get working with Casey. Casey and Tim are so easy and fun to be around that I don't see how anyone could NOT be comfortable around them. I've been in weddings where that wasn't the experience and the results show in the pictures. You can see in the photographs that everyone is genuinely having a great time and is completely at relaxed. It makes all the difference in the world! I can't imagine finding a better photographer for our day :) CALL CHASING LILIES!!!! You will soon be writing rave reviews such as this one too!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographer!
11/21/2012
  • Rachel B

  • Wedding Date: 11/10/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Hard to pick a favorite, but I loved the ones of me and my husband by a willow tree.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey did traditional Church pictures, candids, portraits and action shots. She did a great job of getting all of these different types of photos. My bridal party all loved her and I have already had so many people comment on my photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I chose to have one photographer with 10 hours of coverage, however she has plenty of various packages to choose from. We chose not to do engagement pictures, but she does offer them as part of her wedding packages. We have the rights to all of our photos and she provided an online gallery and a DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is very personable and especially great with children, which is a major plus on your wedding day! She did a great job of making sure I got all the photos I wanted, but also lets me enjoy the day and enjoy my time with my family and friends. I've been in a lot of weddings where is seems the bride is so stressed out to get all these photos and can't enjoy the day, but I was able to enjoy myself and get plenty of wonderful photos. My husband and I also didn't see each other before the ceremony, and she was very accommodating to that.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect! Casey is the Best!!
11/16/2012
  • Sarah A

  • Wedding Date: 11/03/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took so many amazing pictures for our wedding day it's really hard to pick just one. I absolutely loved a picture she took of my husband kissing me one the cheek while the sun is setting in the background. Casey did a fantastic job of taking one picture and editing it multiple different ways so that each one still looked unique. I loved seeing her use of color and vibrance within the pictures, along with blurring the backgrounds to put focus on us, all of her pictures from our wedding are amazing!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey didn't disrupt our day at all! Half the time I didn't even realize she was there taking pictures. Once we received our pictures and I saw all of the candid shots she took without anyone realizing I was completely impressed!! I didn't even realize half the time she was around. Whenever she did move during the ceremony it was during times that there was other movement, she was able to hide her movements with the rest of the congregation moving at the same time. She did a great job of now drawing focus during the ceremony/reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were able to get all of our photos on a disc and the rights to all of them. We had the option for engagement pictures but opted out of that (which we really regretted later on!). We also received all of our pictures in on online gallery where all of our family and friends could see them and purchase them using our password that Casey gave us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey walked in knowing both of our family members names and knowing all of the names of our bridal party members. She completely impressed me with this knowledge and this helped the party feel very comfortable with her while she was taking pictures. She was very friendly and enthusiastic when taking pictures and this made everyone in our family extremely comfortable. I already have family members asking for her contact information because we were all so impressed by how she made our day extra special by going that extra mile for us!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: October 13th, 2012
11/12/2012
  • sarah w

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I did a "unity painting ceremony" instead of a sand ceremony or something else. Our wedding was supposed to be outside but the weather didn't cooperate. We still needed to go outside for the painting ceremony, so we informed our guests that we'd be back in a couple minutes. (It was a nice interlude to our ceremony). On our way back, we came behind our guests back up to the aisle and one of my favorite pictures is of Jon and I holding hands and smiling looking back towards the altar. It was a great candid shot and we plan on framing it :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jon and I literally just looked through our pictures again just about 10 minutes ago and commented throughout the ceremony and dance ones that we didn't even notice Casey there. She wore darker, business casual clothes and blended in so seamlessly with our group of family and friends. She got the photos that mattered and then some ;)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? our wedding package included the engagement session (which I loved and it allowed Jon and I to get to know Casey and vice versa before the wedding), 8 hours of photography the day of the wedding (we paid a little more for an additional photographer), and the DVDs for both the engagement and wedding with a photographer's release so we can print as many as we'd like.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey knew all of our wedding party's names and relation before she got there and just fit in. She's a complete hoot to work with and just her personality makes you feel comfortable. She's not a fake person in the least and had Jon and I laughing for our pictures. I will hire her again and again and again for future family photos :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture Perfect Photography!
11/12/2012
  • Kimberly S

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I can't even pick a favorite!!! There are way too many amazing pictures. The favorite two of just my husband and I are where he is dipping and kissing me with the trees and ivy in the background or where we are kissing with my veil "hiding" us. These two are phenomenal pictures that make me feel/look like a princess. My favorite group shots are on the beach with the bridal party on a concrete pier all doing a "vogue" shot with us in the middle or the women holding the groom up and the men standing behind him. Again I can't stress enough that there are soo many amazing pictures that I just couldn't choose one. (I change my desktop photo every week because of this!)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The photographer didn't disrupt the day at all! I hardly noticed she was there at the ceremony and when I did need her for certain pictures she was easy to find. She gave us great ideas for portraits when we needed them and was still able to capture the action shots as we jumped or moved about. Her candids were perfect! Some of the shots I thought looked like they were planned, but I know that it was just he capturing the moments that I don't ever want to forget.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package would have been engagement pictures (had we not got them done previously in Hawaii), a DVD of our pictures, a website where others could order pictures, and discounted wedding albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? To this day I am getting compliments on our photographer! She joked with us, made us laugh, and had a great time along with us. She made us feel comfortable by joining in our fun and games and constantly talking to us about what to do or keeping things light to make the bride and groom laugh through the countless pictures! I absolutely loved her and would hire her again in a heartbeat.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We Loved Casey!!!
11/01/2012
  • Heidi H

  • Wedding Date: 10/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved how Casey did a lot of Candid photo's of us, our wedding party, and our guests. We don't have just one favorite photo - we loved them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was such a big part of making our day run smoothly. She was really involved in all aspects of our wedding day. She did everything we asked, plus some!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had the basic package, which was unlimited photo's, 8 consecutive hours, and rights to all of the photo's she took. We plan on having Casey make a photo album for us as an add on, now that the wedding is over.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We had such a blast with Casey. Our wedding party couldn't stop with complimenting her. Everyone loved how fun loving she was and how she felt like she was a part of our group...not just a photographer...but a friend!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Photographer Ever!
10/27/2012
  • Brian S

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The entire wedding party posing on and jumping off the concrete pier north of Blue Harbor Resort.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey arrived early and made sure she knew what shots we wanted. She was always moving which got us the best shots and kept her out of the way. Lastly, she had spare equipment with her so when her lens broke during the reception she simply changed it and carried on. She did an awesome job at all 3 types of shots and took a good balance of all the types of photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? -10 hours of consecutive wedding day photography coverage -unlimited images, unlimited locations -private online gallery, sharing & ordering -custom processing & cropping -high-resolution DVD of processed images with release form for printing Although it's not included in our package we plan on having her make an album for us as well. It amazed me that she turned around 900 pictures in about 4 days from our wedding.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was very fun, energetic, and enthusiastic...for the whole 10 hours! She really got people into it, and we all had a great time taking pictures. I didn't think taking pictures could be fun until we met Casey.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg