Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 115 Reviews
Review: Casey is amazing!
07/04/2012
  • Nicole H

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • I have two favorites. One was my daughter and I, Casey captured the moment I kissed her on the forehead. The other was with my son. He went to kiss me on the cheek and Casey got that shot! Love them!!!
  • Casey was easy to work with. She knew the shots to get and goes for it! When getting people together for pictures she's not bossy and makes it fun!!
  • Our package included engagement photos, the rights to the photos and a CD of all the photos.
  • Casey asked for all the information about the wedding party and family before our day. She went that extra mile and remembered everyone's name. It was great because when she called for group pictures it made it smooth. She really felt like part of the group.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
06/25/2012
  • Cassy B

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The traditional ones are great, but I really love all of the unique lighting and angles in the more candid ones!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey made everyone feel extremely comfortable and never forced anyone to pose a certain way, she just worked with each personality and got great shots of everyone, whether it was candids, action shots or portraits!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session and a DVD!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was really great with putting faces with names and made everyone feel extremely comfortable. She was goofy and energetic but still very professional! Everyone in our wedding party loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos!
06/18/2012
  • lida c

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have too many favorite photos to choose just one. We had a great venue with many outdoor options and Casey took full advantage.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was evident that Casey knows the types of photos that couples value. She got many great candid shots, some of which started out posed. Casey did a great job of making us both comfortable during our posed photos and I hardly noticed she was around during the candids which also turned out great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were interested in getting quality photos that documented our day. Included was Casey for four hours and a DVD with our images. I have no complaints and feel like we got a great value.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was super easy to be around and very unobtrusive. Initially, I was a little worried about my husband not loving the whole "photo shoot" idea but she was so easy to work with that he and I both quickly relaxed. I also have to mention that the day after the wedding I asked Casey to email me our family photos for our Father's Day gifts. Within just a few hours I had all the images I asked for. The Father's Day photos were a huge hit. And to be honest, I've had many friends and family who have had to wait weeks and even months to get their wedding photos back. Bottom line, if you want a qualified photographer who works hard, has a great product and is reliable, Casey with Chasing Lilies is your woman!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies went above and beyond
06/10/2012
  • Katie G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was on the carasoul at the park. But I definately liked pretty much all of them! :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was really impressed with Casey during the dance at our reception. It was like she wasnt even there and she got shots I didnt even see her take! I thought she did a great job throughout the whole day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a engagement pictures with a dvd and a 10 hour day with Casey and she was super fast getting back to us our wedding dvd with pics!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey did a wonderful job fitting right in with the whole family! It was nice that she asked for everyones name before hand so she knew everyone before the day even started. She definately made things go smoothy! Thanks again Casey! Our whole family will definately be using Casey with any upcoming family pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing to work with, amazing pictures!
06/04/2012
  • Brandon V

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They are all so good, I don't know if I can pick just one. I think my favorites in general are the unique pictures she took of just Rachel and I in different poses/places, especially the sunset pictures. She is the perfect intersection of artistic and posed photos...you get the "mantle" picture for your parents, and the beautiful artistic pictures for the album.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think the greatest thing Casey did was learning everyone's name, family and wedding party included. It's a lot better to have the photographer calmly ask for "Bob and Pat" or "Ralph and Cathy" than to just yell out "Bride's grandparents!" or "Groom's grandparents!" Like I said above, she and her husband, Tim, who was the 2nd photographer, were amazing at capturing all the pictures, candids, actions, and posed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased an 8-hour package with 2 photographers, and then also purchased an extra hour of their time so we could have additional time with them. Also included was engagement pictures (which were also amazing!). The package also included printing copyrights, DVDs with the images, and an online gallery for family and friends who demand pictures immediately. She also had the gallery up in less than a week - we were still on the honeymoon when she emailed us the gallery information.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is the most personable photographer I've encountered. Both for myself and throughout all the other weddings I've been in. She has a unique way of acting just goofy enough to get a real smile out of kids and others who don't smile very well, but serious enough to be very professional, and of course the end result, the pictures, were breath-taking.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!! I found my new family photographer :)
05/26/2012
  • Kristina S

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took so many wonderful photos I can't pick just one favorite. I love her style of photography!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After the ceremony Casey was able to get every photo that we wanted. She was able to help organize everyone so any and every combination of people in the photos was possible. She was very creative in how she wanted us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we chose included a dvd of our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly with everyone. She had fun taking the photos and was very patient when it came to the smaller children's photos. She made sure that we got all of the photos we wanted in the time that we had her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
05/25/2012
  • doe g

  • Wedding Date: 05/18/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are a few. We used balloons and other props (you don't have to!) and the photos turned out fun and unique.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were a couple of times during the wedding ceremony that I was wondering where Casey was! She got a ton of great shots without any disruption! She is very versatile, we have great candids and great portrait shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I wanted some photos of our wedding, and tried to find a package that would cover the ceremony and a shoot for an hour and a half afterwards. Casey was able to offer just that and for a great price. Our wedding was a week ago and I already got the DVD with my pictures in the mail today!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I can't stress enough how fun and easy-going Casey was. Working with her was a real pleasure and the guests truly enjoyed it. She was the one vendor I had no doubts about from the very beginning and she lived up to every expectation and then some!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: So Thankful For Her Gift
04/09/2012
  • Cheryl J

  • Wedding Date: 03/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? First you should know I hate having my picture taken. It didn't matter with Casey. She made me feel so comfortable and she was so much fun. I could never pick just one, I have so many favorites. I can't thank her enough for the amazing job she did.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was great with everything. She was on top of all those special moments. Looking back at the pictures it was funny because when we saw the pictures we frequently said, "Where was she?! I don't remember her being there!" Not only was she not disruptive she was a welcome presence too. She blended in so well with our family and friends. I got so many compliments from guests about how great she was. And she got great action shots, which can be scary, but she captured the "pretty" side to them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? On a budget, we opted for 6 hours which included editing and a CD with signed rights to the pictures. This was perfect for us and worth every penny! Plus Casey got the pictures to us so quickly, it was such a pleasant surprise.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey knew everyone's names prior to there arrival. Most of them were shocked, but in a good way. She introduced herself right away, recognizing that I probably had other things on my mind. I was so thankful. I can't wait to have kids! Only Casey will be taking their picture! She is the only one I will ever trust. As much as I absolutely hate having my picture taken, I loved Casey. The gift she gave me in her talent to capture everything the way I remember it was priceless.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographer, loved the results!
02/26/2012
  • Heather W

  • Wedding Date: 02/11/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Oh my, who can pick just one? It snowed the day before our wedding, and Casey got some amazing outdoor shots, both posed and candid. She also captured a lot of the "little" moments that made it "our" day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey arranged some really great posed shots, but she also did a great job of blending into the background and letting candid shots create themselves. We ended up with a perfect mix of posed and candid shots.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My package contained 10 hours of wedding day coverage, engagement photos, and two DVDs of shots from the day.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey and I were in contact several times before the day of the wedding so she knew which moments were especially important to capture, and she also got the names of the families and the wedding party so she could call people by name. I normally hate having my picture taken and was actually kind of dreading that part of the day, but Casey was so positive and personable that I felt totally comfortable in front of the camera. I stopped noticing it was there, actually.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Uniquely Yours
12/10/2011
  • Karyn H

  • Wedding Date: 10/08/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took so many amazing pictures of our wedding day, but my favorite photos were the ones she took of us on the motorcycle. Riding the open road is something we love to do together, and Casey's willingness to incorporate the Harley into our wedding shoot added something special and unique to our day. My personal favorite is a picture of us sharing a kiss on the back of the Harley, and because she changed it to black and white, it looks even more fabulous. That photo is now the screen saver and the photo we framed for display in my antique half moon cabinet.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Since meeting Casey during our first family shoot, I have had the privilege of working with her on three different occasions now. One thing I love about Casey's photos, is that she makes sure you get pictures that are uniquely yours. She tends to capture moments that no one else sees and gives you a collection of memories that make you smile every time you look at them. Her personality is so vivacious and fun that she ends up being a natural part of everything. She does her homework and knows what pictures you want taken, then she makes sure everyone is having as much fun as she is!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For the wedding photo package we chose, we opted to decline the engagement pictures, although they were offered, but we did receive a DVD with all of the pictures that were taken and retouched.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is a natural at making people comfortable. She is definitely a people person, but always remains professional. She does her homework and generally knows who she is photographing by name, and captures the moments she knows you want to remember. I am certain that if something were ever to seem unsatisfactory, Casey would do anything she can do to make up for it.

Overall Rating: 4.5 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg