Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 119 Reviews
Review: Recommend 100%
07/12/2012
  • Trista J

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Too hard to name a favorite. They were all so great! There is a wonderful picture of my hand with my mom, and my grandma's had that show our wedding rings. Three generations! Just a picture of hands captured the love. I love that within 3 days of the wedding she already had the photos up for us to view.
  • I had my brother's girlfriend help with organizing the family for some potrait shots. I don't think I really needed that extra help because Casey had a plan and a schedule that we worked on together in the weeks leading up to the wedding. She was very orgainized and had a list of shots we wanted to get and even found some really great shots on the fly.
  • Casey showed up to the wedding already knowing everyone's name. It was so great to hear "Ben turn to your left" and not "Hey you, move over". She was so nice and so friendly. She was up for anything and took all of mine and my wedding parties ideas for pictures. Very fun and very professional.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love her!
07/06/2012
  • stacie m

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of my son that was captured in the moment- he was smiling and my husbands left hand was on his head and my dress was to the side. It was so perfect and captured a true precious moment of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so great! She fit right in with everyone and got the most important shots without us even realizing she was there or taking pictures. There are pictures of moments that I would have never even remembered if it werent for her. Amazing it all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were on a tight budget so we went with a more affordable option and got a dvd and opted out of engagement photos which I am regretting now!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit right in with us- she felt like a member of the bridal party and like we've known her forever! Everyone was talking about how great she was. She made us laugh and was really good with our son through his crabby moments making him smile. She jumped in to help when we needed it and went above and beyond her "photographer" duty. I can't say enough.. she was fantastic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture perfect!
07/04/2012
  • Heather E

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The was an old race car with flat tires that she had me and my husband sit but with out cowboy boots on and the color of the car and the boots were just perfect together. It was the last spot I would have ever thought about taking a picture but they were the pictures I was most looking forward to seeing and I was far from disappointed!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even realize that she had taken most of the candids she did because she was so unobtrusive. She was very good at capturing the candid shots, action shots and portraits. My favorites were the candid shots!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is HANDS DOWN, THE BEST!!!
07/04/2012
  • Shannon M

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM!!! I don't know that I could pick a favorite! I do LOVE the "Pinterest" shots with the balloons, the jumping, fun photos, and the ones with amazing lighting in them! They are all AWESOME!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was invisible, in the best way possible! We didn't even know she was there, capturing beautiful moments the entire day! She is truly AMAZING! The candid shots--just awesome! The jumping action shots are SO FUN! They turned out AMAZING!!! Portrait shots are gorgeous! All of our photos are simply stunning! We couldn't have begged, stole or borrowed a better photographer!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For a VERY reasonable price, our package included an engagement session, wedding coverage and DVD's with rights to print/copy. Casey had our edited images to us within 3 DAYS of our engagement session and wedding!!! She is extremely hard working and efficient!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is SO energetic and FUN!!! Everyone absolutely LOVED her!!! We received so many wonderful compliments from our family and friends about her talent and energy! We laughed so much!!! She makes it so easy to relax and have fun! She is AMAZING!!! HIGHLY recommend!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is amazing!
07/04/2012
  • Nicole H

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have two favorites. One was my daughter and I, Casey captured the moment I kissed her on the forehead. The other was with my son. He went to kiss me on the cheek and Casey got that shot! Love them!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was easy to work with. She knew the shots to get and goes for it! When getting people together for pictures she's not bossy and makes it fun!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagement photos, the rights to the photos and a CD of all the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey asked for all the information about the wedding party and family before our day. She went that extra mile and remembered everyone's name. It was great because when she called for group pictures it made it smooth. She really felt like part of the group.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
06/25/2012
  • Cassy B

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The traditional ones are great, but I really love all of the unique lighting and angles in the more candid ones!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey made everyone feel extremely comfortable and never forced anyone to pose a certain way, she just worked with each personality and got great shots of everyone, whether it was candids, action shots or portraits!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session and a DVD!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was really great with putting faces with names and made everyone feel extremely comfortable. She was goofy and energetic but still very professional! Everyone in our wedding party loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photos!
06/18/2012
  • lida c

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have too many favorite photos to choose just one. We had a great venue with many outdoor options and Casey took full advantage.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was evident that Casey knows the types of photos that couples value. She got many great candid shots, some of which started out posed. Casey did a great job of making us both comfortable during our posed photos and I hardly noticed she was around during the candids which also turned out great.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were interested in getting quality photos that documented our day. Included was Casey for four hours and a DVD with our images. I have no complaints and feel like we got a great value.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was super easy to be around and very unobtrusive. Initially, I was a little worried about my husband not loving the whole "photo shoot" idea but she was so easy to work with that he and I both quickly relaxed. I also have to mention that the day after the wedding I asked Casey to email me our family photos for our Father's Day gifts. Within just a few hours I had all the images I asked for. The Father's Day photos were a huge hit. And to be honest, I've had many friends and family who have had to wait weeks and even months to get their wedding photos back. Bottom line, if you want a qualified photographer who works hard, has a great product and is reliable, Casey with Chasing Lilies is your woman!

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies went above and beyond
06/10/2012
  • Katie G

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo was on the carasoul at the park. But I definately liked pretty much all of them! :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I was really impressed with Casey during the dance at our reception. It was like she wasnt even there and she got shots I didnt even see her take! I thought she did a great job throughout the whole day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I had a engagement pictures with a dvd and a 10 hour day with Casey and she was super fast getting back to us our wedding dvd with pics!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey did a wonderful job fitting right in with the whole family! It was nice that she asked for everyones name before hand so she knew everyone before the day even started. She definately made things go smoothy! Thanks again Casey! Our whole family will definately be using Casey with any upcoming family pictures!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing to work with, amazing pictures!
06/04/2012
  • Brandon V

  • Wedding Date: 05/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They are all so good, I don't know if I can pick just one. I think my favorites in general are the unique pictures she took of just Rachel and I in different poses/places, especially the sunset pictures. She is the perfect intersection of artistic and posed photos...you get the "mantle" picture for your parents, and the beautiful artistic pictures for the album.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think the greatest thing Casey did was learning everyone's name, family and wedding party included. It's a lot better to have the photographer calmly ask for "Bob and Pat" or "Ralph and Cathy" than to just yell out "Bride's grandparents!" or "Groom's grandparents!" Like I said above, she and her husband, Tim, who was the 2nd photographer, were amazing at capturing all the pictures, candids, actions, and posed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We purchased an 8-hour package with 2 photographers, and then also purchased an extra hour of their time so we could have additional time with them. Also included was engagement pictures (which were also amazing!). The package also included printing copyrights, DVDs with the images, and an online gallery for family and friends who demand pictures immediately. She also had the gallery up in less than a week - we were still on the honeymoon when she emailed us the gallery information.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is the most personable photographer I've encountered. Both for myself and throughout all the other weddings I've been in. She has a unique way of acting just goofy enough to get a real smile out of kids and others who don't smile very well, but serious enough to be very professional, and of course the end result, the pictures, were breath-taking.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!! I found my new family photographer :)
05/26/2012
  • Kristina S

  • Wedding Date: 05/12/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Casey took so many wonderful photos I can't pick just one favorite. I love her style of photography!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? After the ceremony Casey was able to get every photo that we wanted. She was able to help organize everyone so any and every combination of people in the photos was possible. She was very creative in how she wanted us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we chose included a dvd of our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was very friendly with everyone. She had fun taking the photos and was very patient when it came to the smaller children's photos. She made sure that we got all of the photos we wanted in the time that we had her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg