Photographers in Madison, WI: Chasing Lilies Photography
Chasing Lilies Photography
1430 Ellen Avenue
Madison, WI 53716
(608) 239-8610

Chasing Liles Photography



View Chasing Liles Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 123 Reviews
Review: Awesome, Fun, Amazing!!!
08/12/2012
  • Theresa R

  • Wedding Date: 08/04/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite wedding photo was a black n' white version of my husband kissing me on the cheek and I'm looking into the camera. My theme was an elegant, vintage look and this picture showed it well.
  • She just went with the flow. When she saw a great shot she took it. I'm not excited about boring stand and pose shots looking right at the camera. She made those shots fun and got some really awesome pictures.
  • Casey has a great personality. She is fun, bubbly, energetic, and you can tell she loves what she does. What more could you want??

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING.
08/10/2012
  • Ashley H

  • Wedding Date: 07/28/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them :) Actually, probably the garden photos and the wedding party shots at the Madison Capital. Really Elegant...
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I started laughing when I read this question and pictured Casey and Tim "disrupting the day". They enhanced our wedding day. They were FANTASTIC. We have all, portrait family photos, tons of action/candids...just amazing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included: 2 photographers 8 hours of UNLIMITED photos. CD of ALL photos for us to print anywhere. Engagement session - also UNLIMITED photos and CD package with ALL photos. we got "getting ready" ceremony, limo, reception, cake, first dance, all other dancing photos. Literally every moment we talk about or remember was captured in at least one photo. It took a really long time to find our photographer. We reviewed TONS and wanted someone with the abilities of an expensive company, but with a reasonable price. Chasing Lilies was the most reasonable. I honestly think if we would have chosen someone else we would not have been anywhere near as happy with the results.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Beyond comfortable. Casey came knowing everyone's names. She would say ok now, Trevor and Brian and Linda in this one (for example). It was so reassuring and really seemed to keep things moving more efficiently. I think to sum it up, she makes you excited about photography. It is clear it is her passion and it is so fun to be a part of it. I will ALWAYS tell anyone looking for a photographer - Chasing Lilies is the way to go. Best decision!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chasing Lilies Photography
08/06/2012
  • Sarah F

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? If I had to pick one, it is one where I'm laying on the ground on my back and I'm grasping my husband's face who is leaning over me, kissing me.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There were so many photos she captured and I didn't even know she was there. Also, she took some great shots of my guests - I few of my guests were either expecting or had little ones with them and she took a few pictures of them (and they were great!). I was surprised at all the shots she captured because she was so discreet about it. And during the family and wedding party shots, she made sure to capture everyone and kept us on task.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received an engagement session (in which she drove to our location for a small extra fee), 6 hours of wedding time (which ended up being more), along with a CD for both the engagement session and the wedding pics, and the rights to print. Along with a print credit.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is so friendly and so sweet, she made everyone feel so comfortable. She got everyone to smile and her excitement when she captures a good photo gets everone else excited.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE My photos
07/17/2012
  • Paige H

  • Wedding Date: 07/14/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many I cant choose
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was great getting all kinds of candids and action shots, no one even knew she was there.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A CD and 8 hrs of coverage
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She knew everyone by name and was very friendly

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Recommend 100%
07/12/2012
  • Trista J

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too hard to name a favorite. They were all so great! There is a wonderful picture of my hand with my mom, and my grandma's had that show our wedding rings. Three generations! Just a picture of hands captured the love. I love that within 3 days of the wedding she already had the photos up for us to view.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I had my brother's girlfriend help with organizing the family for some potrait shots. I don't think I really needed that extra help because Casey had a plan and a schedule that we worked on together in the weeks leading up to the wedding. She was very orgainized and had a list of shots we wanted to get and even found some really great shots on the fly.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey showed up to the wedding already knowing everyone's name. It was so great to hear "Ben turn to your left" and not "Hey you, move over". She was so nice and so friendly. She was up for anything and took all of mine and my wedding parties ideas for pictures. Very fun and very professional.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love her!
07/06/2012
  • stacie m

  • Wedding Date: 06/22/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? A picture of my son that was captured in the moment- he was smiling and my husbands left hand was on his head and my dress was to the side. It was so perfect and captured a true precious moment of the day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was so great! She fit right in with everyone and got the most important shots without us even realizing she was there or taking pictures. There are pictures of moments that I would have never even remembered if it werent for her. Amazing it all!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We were on a tight budget so we went with a more affordable option and got a dvd and opted out of engagement photos which I am regretting now!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She fit right in with us- she felt like a member of the bridal party and like we've known her forever! Everyone was talking about how great she was. She made us laugh and was really good with our son through his crabby moments making him smile. She jumped in to help when we needed it and went above and beyond her "photographer" duty. I can't say enough.. she was fantastic!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Picture perfect!
07/04/2012
  • Heather E

  • Wedding Date: 06/29/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The was an old race car with flat tires that she had me and my husband sit but with out cowboy boots on and the color of the car and the boots were just perfect together. It was the last spot I would have ever thought about taking a picture but they were the pictures I was most looking forward to seeing and I was far from disappointed!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't even realize that she had taken most of the candids she did because she was so unobtrusive. She was very good at capturing the candid shots, action shots and portraits. My favorites were the candid shots!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is HANDS DOWN, THE BEST!!!
07/04/2012
  • Shannon M

  • Wedding Date: 06/30/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? ALL OF THEM!!! I don't know that I could pick a favorite! I do LOVE the "Pinterest" shots with the balloons, the jumping, fun photos, and the ones with amazing lighting in them! They are all AWESOME!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was invisible, in the best way possible! We didn't even know she was there, capturing beautiful moments the entire day! She is truly AMAZING! The candid shots--just awesome! The jumping action shots are SO FUN! They turned out AMAZING!!! Portrait shots are gorgeous! All of our photos are simply stunning! We couldn't have begged, stole or borrowed a better photographer!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For a VERY reasonable price, our package included an engagement session, wedding coverage and DVD's with rights to print/copy. Casey had our edited images to us within 3 DAYS of our engagement session and wedding!!! She is extremely hard working and efficient!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey is SO energetic and FUN!!! Everyone absolutely LOVED her!!! We received so many wonderful compliments from our family and friends about her talent and energy! We laughed so much!!! She makes it so easy to relax and have fun! She is AMAZING!!! HIGHLY recommend!!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Casey is amazing!
07/04/2012
  • Nicole H

  • Wedding Date: 06/16/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have two favorites. One was my daughter and I, Casey captured the moment I kissed her on the forehead. The other was with my son. He went to kiss me on the cheek and Casey got that shot! Love them!!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey was easy to work with. She knew the shots to get and goes for it! When getting people together for pictures she's not bossy and makes it fun!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included engagement photos, the rights to the photos and a CD of all the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey asked for all the information about the wedding party and family before our day. She went that extra mile and remembered everyone's name. It was great because when she called for group pictures it made it smooth. She really felt like part of the group.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
06/25/2012
  • Cassy B

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The traditional ones are great, but I really love all of the unique lighting and angles in the more candid ones!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Casey made everyone feel extremely comfortable and never forced anyone to pose a certain way, she just worked with each personality and got great shots of everyone, whether it was candids, action shots or portraits!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session and a DVD!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Casey was really great with putting faces with names and made everyone feel extremely comfortable. She was goofy and energetic but still very professional! Everyone in our wedding party loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2014 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
Professional Affiliations
IMG_1622_copy.jpg