Photographers in Madison, WI: Yellow Bike Studio
Yellow Bike Studio
5787 Tudor Dr
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 230-6115


Madison Photographers: Yellow Bike Studio


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Small Garden Wedding
12/29/2009
  • Wylee H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • That's a tough question. Josh had so many good ideas. I think the picture with our wedding bands on an old tree stub is my most favorite.
  • The candids are always my favorite, and that is definitely where he excels. Really, you forget he is even there. It helps everything look extremely natural - even for some one who is not photogenic, aka me.
  • In our package, we had an engagement session (which we loved), two photographers, and all the images burned onto a DVD.
  • He created a very casual atmosphere that everyone could feel comfortable in. We didn't have endless staged photos, just a few. Most of the photos were 'in the moment' or slightly staged but then he always encouraged us to be ourself. He did an excellence job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great pictures
12/23/2009
  • amanda m

  • Wedding Date: 12/23/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite was the "men's warehouse photo shoot" our ushers did while we were taking pictures with our parents and that we were able to take pictures in my parent's backyard.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were great. We have tons of candids and the kids in the picture are especially cute! We also have a ton of very neat pictures of our dance.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, an engagement session, a DVD, and we plan to get an album with mini pic books.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They LOVED him. They even talked him in to doing a family portrait of my mother's side for my grandparent's 50th wedding annversary.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Grubich Wedding
12/18/2009
  • cassie g

  • Wedding Date: 12/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to choose from! Todd and I were married on a gold course. We absolutely love the picture of him and I kissing with the course and its lush surroundings all around us.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Action shots were perfect and were exactly what we wanted on the day! We hired Josh from out of state just because we knew that action shots is one of his strong points!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers, dvd and proof book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh was a lot of fun and made us all feel so comfortable, even with a camera on us all day. He called friends and family by their names.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Simple Chicago
12/14/2009
  • Laura G

  • Wedding Date: 12/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Josh captured the best picture of us in the Crown Fountain in Millenium Park. I took off my shoes and hiked up my dress and we walked on the water. Adam and I were laughing through out all those pictures and the picture behind us on the fountain wall was a big smile - couldn't have planned it better.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Most of my favorite pictures were candid shots. Josh has a way of picking up on a moment and capturing it. Our posed shots were great too because he had a way of disarming us that brought out our real smiles.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a proof book and DVD.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh was part of our intimate group (only 20 people). He set everyone at ease immediately. He was very unintrusive and when I look back all the posed and candid pictures tell you exactly what happend that day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jan. 3rd Wedding Great Pictures!
12/12/2009
  • Danielle B

  • Wedding Date: 12/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's so hard to choose...one of my favorite shots is the one outside with the two of us kissing. The one at our reception at the head table is cool too! I love the ones in the doorway of me with my flowers and the ones that you took on the green chair of just me turned out great! The family portraits were great too! The kids pictures were priceless! GREAT JOB! I loved them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh did a great job all day. He had great ideas for locations and shots. They turned out great. Portraits were well organized and looked fantastic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD of the pohtos were included. Two photographers were also included and a proof book.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh was funny with all the family and people in the wedding. He was great with my mom and dad. Josh and Vicki are friendly, but serious about their job! I'd recommend them to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding Photographers / Photography
12/11/2009
  • Angela W

  • Wedding Date: 10/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We have too many favorites to count (and, as a result, we have wedding pictures hanging up all over our house)! Josh and Vicki were incredible at capturing moments and letting the emotion show through in the pictures. There is one picture in particular that is stunning for its simplicity. It was a colder-than-expected day in October and after we thought we were done taking pictures, my husband and I were waiting for everyone else to come outside. My husband put his arms around me to keep me warm and we are forehead to forehead and both smiling to ourselves. Josh caught that moment and put it in black and white -- it's gorgeous. I also liked Josh and Vicki's playfulness -- our modern American Gothic picture is priceless!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We got to know Josh before the wedding during our pre-wedding consultation and right away we knew that his personality fit us perfectly. He's laid-back, but has a creative eye and knows what he wants to get accomplished. When the big day came, he was with us the whole day and fit right in with our family and friends as though he had known us for years. I am impressed with all of the pictures Josh and Vicki took (candids, posed shots, etc.), but I was most impressed with Josh's creativity. He saw photo opportunities with backgrounds I wouldn't have expected that turned out beautifully.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Josh and Vicki were there with us from the getting-ready stage to the reception. All of the pictures were posted online and Josh put up a sneak peek on his blog soon after the wedding (which was perfect because we were so excited to see the pictures). He also sent a photo proof book and a DVD with all of the pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Josh and Vicki were so natural that everyone was comfortable right from the beginning. They both have easy-going personalities that make them really easy to work with, but they both know what they are looking for and will get people where the need to be. Most importantly, because our wedding party felt so comfortable around them, they could act like themselves and that is where the best pictures came from -- you can see our personalities and emotions coming out through the photographs. Josh and Vicki made our day so easy and enjoyable and I can't believe how many compliments I have gotten about our photographs. We would absolutely recommend them to everyone.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Capturing the moment...
12/10/2009
  • Angie S

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is one picture where Josh put us in a door way the the capitol (in Madison, WI). I was leaning slighty on Mike. I can remember feeling so special in that moment and he captured the essence of Mike and I in that photo. That photo is the christmas gift for everyone in the family this christmas.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Since we know josh from other family and friend weddings, we felt extremely comfortable with him. Both he and Vicki(his wife) felt like part of the gang. Josh rode along with us in the limo and doubled as our bartender-such a great guy. They both just worked with whatever was going on at the time. A good majority of the pictures are candids, which is exactly what we wanted. He captured so many of the feelings of the day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Both Josh and Vicki were there the whole day. They took pictures from getting ready at the church through most of the dance. We got a proof book and DVD of all of the pictures. Josh also did engagement pictures for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I mentioned before, we felt like Josh and Vicki fit right in with our family and friends. They are so flexible and helpful throughout the day. Mike and I had no idea what to do for the cake cutting and Josh walked us through it. We are so pleased with his service We would recommend Josh to anyone!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Lake Geneva wedding
11/08/2008
  • norman

  • Wedding Date: 11/08/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was a courtyard with a fish pond and fountain in the hotel where we got ready for the ceremony. Josh had us at a small table next to the pond and he took photos from the top floor of the hotel looking down at us. The perspective is magnificent. It's a creative and beautiful shot.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh and Vicky were great with posed shots. They made everyone feel comfortable and paid attention to every detail, so we all looked great. As for candid shots, I never felt like Josh was in the way, yet he was always available when we needed him, and got shots that we weren't even aware of.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to purchase all of the photos outright on CDs, so we could make our own copies for family and friends. That option and the actual cost of Josh and Vicky's time on the day was incredibly reasonable. We were very pleased with what we got for the price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh and Vicky's professionalism and humor made everyone feel at ease. It was clear that they knew what they were doing and really wanted us to look our best. During moments when I was alone with my husband (to be) or with my sisters getting ready, he always asked if he could come in to capture the moments.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Professional, Personable, Artistic, and Much More!
10/21/2008
  • lnjike

  • Wedding Date: 03/15/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Josh took a couple of fabulous photos of us in front of the Capitol. Our favorite of these is probably one where we are walking away from Monona Terrace towards the Capitol and looking back over our shoulders. We have received many compliments on these Capitol photos.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh and Vicky were always around and captured amazing candid shots, but were practically invisible. Josh was always there when we wanted a specific photo without having to track him down and without being obtrusive.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the DVD of all the photos and after we saw the photos, we also decided to order an album. Josh designed the layout and it was perfect- everyone we have showed the album to have been in awe of the photos, the album itself, and how it all came together. Although the album wasn't inexpensive, the cost of all-day photography and the DVD was extremely reasonable and for the end result, unbeatable!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh and Vicky were very personable and did everything they could to help make our wedding day run smoothly while capturing all the moments along the way. We had multiple guests comment on how great they thought the photographer was and how much they enjoyed getting to interact with him. Photography was the one aspect of the wedding I cared most about and I couldn't have asked for anyone better than Josh!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: ServaisGrohall
10/18/2008
  • ServaisGrohall

  • Wedding Date: 08/05/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite is the one Josh used on the cover of the proof book, of us facing each other standing at the bottom of the stone steps by the Japanese Garden in the Rotary Gardens in Janesville, where our ceremony and reception where. It was redone in a sepia tone and the effect was incredible.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? He had great ideas in mind for the shots he wanted and was excellent about getting people where he needed without being demanding. He was also great about taking ideas from us when we offered them, and incorporating them in with his own ideas or letting us know whether they would work or not. We hardly noticed him there when we weren't doing posed shots and he obviously knew where, when and how to get the best pictures throughout the whole event without being intrusive. His wife took pictures in the dressing room while the girls were getting ready, and even though it was a fairly small room, she got beautiful shots of us getting ready without even slightly getting in the way. We had disposable cameras on the tables for guests to use during the ceremony to supplement the professional photos, but the ones we got from Josh are so great, it hasn't even bothered us at all that we haven't gotten the other cameras developed yet!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose to purchase the rights to the images on a CD because there were so many we wanted and so many other people who wanted to order them, that it was the best option for us financially. The price for the actual photographer services throughout the ceremony and reception were very affordable, which was excellent since we were on a fairly tight budget. Honestly, I think we easily could have paid twice as much for the service and photos we got. If we had other events we needed a professional photographer for, we'd hire him again in a heartbeat!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh and Vicki were so incredibly down-to-earth and friendly that everybody was talking and joking with them like they were long-time friends or other members of the family. It was easy to tell that they both loved with they do and they knew what they were doing, and that ultimately shows in the pictures. When they were done with their paid services, we invited them to stay as our guests for the rest of the reception because we enjoyed them so much. They declined, but I think it was because they had a babysitter to relieve at home. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor