Photographers in Madison, WI: Yellow Bike Studio
Yellow Bike Studio
Madison, WI 53711
(608) 230-6115


Madison Photographers: Yellow Bike Studio


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 4.9
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Must Have Photographer
10/15/2008
  • awelsh85

  • Wedding Date: 05/31/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • My favorite picture is of my husband and I in front of the capitol. Josh put it in black and white and it is absolutely stunning! We've gotten so many compliments on it.
  • To be honest, I have no idea how Josh got some of the pictues he did. I remember seeing him here and there through out the night, but when I saw my proofs, I was blown away with the great pictures he captured. Pictures I would have never even thought of, Josh captured and they are now some of my favorites! For the posed photos, Josh was fantastic! He knew what he wanted and was able to clearly express that. He made sure to pay attention to the little details, like the height bridesmaids held their boquets. I never felt like he was too pushy, but he was still very good at directing. My whole wedding party and all of our guests felt very comfortable and the pictures are proof of that!
  • My husband and I chose to purchase the rights to all of our images. We now have a dvd of every single photo Josh took and we can print as many as we want, wherever we want. It is one of the best things! I would highly recommend doing this. It is very cost efficient!
  • Josh was direct, not pushy, and very relaxed. Everyone felt very comfortable and the poses were all very natural. He was extremely friendly and really made an effort to get everyone's name down. I am beyond thrilled with the finished products and also with how the day went. Josh was fantastic!! I would never want to go back and change my photographer. I will recommend him to all of my friends and family!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer!
10/05/2008
  • eemorris

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is hard to chose just one because Josh had so many great shots. However, one of my favorite pictures was one of my husband and I kissing in the middle of the street during Taste of Madison. Josh focused on us, but you could see all the people walking in the background. It is a very cool looking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh was great with both posed portraits and candids. He captured all the details and special moments perfectly. He was pleasure to work with and blended right in with the guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered all the photos on a cd and a few pictures in hard copy so that we could frame them. Josh also offered to make us an album. His price was extremely reasonable.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh was so friendly and nice, everyone was immediately comfortable working with him. He was my favorite vendor at my wedding.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Excellent Photography & Customer Service - Charise & Joshua
10/04/2008
  • Charise A Lewer

  • Wedding Date: 12/15/2007
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite picture is a black and white image of me and my husband at the altar. Taken from the back of the building, you can see all of the people seated and the architecture of the historical church from top to bottom.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh Gormley was very good about communicating with the priest before the mass to find out what would be appropriate or not during the ceremony. He took pictures from many angles as well. He was great with posed and action shots. There were a lot of children at my wedding, and Josh exceeded our expectations when working with them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The photograper offered bound books, DVDs, and professional quality prints. I was given a proof book soon after the wedding and later was given the option of buying a CD with all of the prints on it.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh Gormly was very easy to work with. He has a very fun personality and made the photo session easy. At our reception he was able to get many pictures of our guests. I would give Josh Gormly Photography my highest recommendation and would not hesitate to use them for another event again.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: All my dreams came true
10/03/2008
  • Catherine Gainey

  • Wedding Date: 10/03/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a difficuly question to answer because there are so many pictures I love! One of my favorites would have to be a photo of my husband and I during our first dance, neither of us were paying attention to anything else happening around us and Josh managed to get a great photo of us looking into each other's eyes, completely unaware our photo was being taken. It sits on my desk at work.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Josh took a lot of photos of details of my wedding dress and the reception hall when no one was around. Josh took the posed photos at the church and at Lake Wingra as quickly as possible and was able to take a ton in the short period of time! I never noticed Josh while the ceremony was happening but he once again got everything that happened and same with the reception. Josh has a real talent for candid, action shots as well as posed photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We ordered the cd of our photos so we could print as many as we wanted and did order a few 5x7's and 4x6's of the website as well. Josh gave us a book of all of the proofs as well which is incredible. We did have an engagement picture session with Josh that was negoiated into the price. He did an amazing job taking pictures at the Monona Terrace, in front of and inside the Capital in a snow storm.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Josh met with my husband and I twice prior to our wedding day and was aware of who would be in which pictures and where the photo sessions would take place and when. Josh was very open to the ideas that my husband and I had for where we wanted to do our photos and let us know that it was our day and we could direct it. Josh joked with my family and wedding party throughout the wedding day and even followed us to the Laurel Tavern to take candid photos us of relaxing before the reception. My entire wedding party made comments throughout the day and the days after the wedding about how great Josh was and how he wasn't even noticeable for the most part after the church and location shots, yet managed to capture it all! Josh was very respectful with everyone and did not make anyone do any uncomfortable poses, rather let the wedding party decide what would be fun for them. We had nine nieces and nephews in photos and Josh was very easy going with all of them and made it quick so they wouldn't have to wait long! Those are some of my favorites !

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2008 Vendor