Photographers in Milwaukee, WI: Ari Rosenthal Photography
Ari Rosenthal Photography
1315 E. Elmdale Court
Milwaukee, WI 53211
(414) 967-0540


Milwaukee Photographers: Ari Rosenthal Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 9 Reviews
Review: Incredible Experience!
07/12/2013
  • Kelly2809

  • Wedding Date: 07/24/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • So hard to pick one favorite wedding photo - Ari was able to capture so many incredible moments from our wedding. From the posed wedding party photos to the unique candids - he captured all the special glances and moments from the day!
  • Ari was organized and efficient - a true professional!
  • Not only do we have the DVD of all of our pictures, Ari also created the most beautiful wedding album that we continue to get many compliments on.
  • Ari has the perfect mix of the ability to listen to your ideas and also insist on ideas that he thinks will work - and they did! He truly takes great care with all of his clients and his pride in his work shows in his photographs!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
07/10/2013
  • Anne N

  • Wedding Date: 06/15/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? You can't go wrong with Ari Rosenthal Photography. True professionals, great customer service and great communication. Tia was our photographer and she did a great job capturing every aspect of the wedding. She arrived early and stayed longer than the contracted time. We had fun and the photos turned out amazing! Love them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!!!
07/05/2013
  • Erika W

  • Wedding Date: 06/01/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly there are too many!!!! I <3 them all!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I didn't notice Chris taking pictures during the wedding at all. I cannot believe that he got all the pictures he did...thanks so much =)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD of all our pictures
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Very comfortable...Chris was so nice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ari Rosenthal is the BEST!!
06/04/2010
  • Loni B

  • Wedding Date: 08/22/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We were passing by Miller Park Stadium, and Ari asked the trolley driver to stop for a second and we jumped out and got an incredible shot with the stadium in the background!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ari was fantastic to work with. I didn't even notice him during the ceremony and he made the time for photos so much fun. We got an incredible variety of candids, actions shots and portraits. He is great at everything!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We received a DVD of all of our images...and there were over 800!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ari is really laid back and has a great sense of humor which kept the atmosphere relaxed and fun for the entire day! I spent a lot of time looking for a wedding photographer because I really wanted to make sure I found someone who was the right fit for us. I also wanted to be sure we were going to get great photos at a great value. As soon as I met Ari, I knew he was who I wanted to capture our special day. He has a refreshing, no-nonsense approach to wedding photos, and he is straight-forward and honest giving excellent advice based on his experience. Our photos are phenomenal, and I couldn't be more happy with the choice we made to book Ari. Simply put: He is the BEST!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Forget wedding shows.....read this review!
03/14/2010
  • Bridget Z

  • Wedding Date: 09/26/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Too many to pick from....
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amazing with all the above...he's all about the customer, yet he's assertive so the day runs smoothly.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 10 hours of photography + rights to all our proofs - just what we wanted....but you can get more than that...but aren't required.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband's father was not able to attend because he was dying of Alzheimer's. We decided that we wanted his father to be a part of the day anyway. We got the limo driver to take us to visit my husband's father between the ceremony and the reception. It had been quite awhile since his father smiled; but when he saw my husband and I kiss after we explained we got married, he was grinning ear to ear. He passed away a week later. We are convinced he understood what was happening and waited to see his last child get married before he passed away. What's the relevance of this story to this post? Ari had NO hesitations whatsoever about making the stop to see my husband's father. He was very sympathetic and caring while most people may be uncomfortable in that environment (understandably so)...but most importantly, he captured that one last happy moment that our family will never forget....and we can say that my father-in-law was part of our special day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We LOVED Ari!!
01/28/2010
  • Stefanie H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are about 10 that I absolutely LOVE! I can not pick just one. My absolute favorites are the candid shots that he got of me and my husband. They are so sweet. He also took some very creative shots of my dress and accessories.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I did not see Ari at all other than when we were doing posed shots. After that I didnt even know he was still shooting. He blended right into the background, yet got some of the most beautiful shots! I dont know how he did it! I like all of our portraits, but the candids are my favorite.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we had Ari shoot alone. He gave us all the rights to our pictures so now we can do whatever we want with them. Albums and DVD's were available, but we did not chose to have those.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? He was wonderful. He was very organized and prepared. My husband and I will treasure the pictures he took forever. Each and everyone of them are beautiful! We would recommend Ari to anyone that was looking for a wedding photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ari Rosenthal
01/28/2010
  • ann r

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many, but I have two favorites. One is a great picture of my husband and I looking at each other, very natural. My second is one of my Dad walking me down the aisle.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I feel like I never saw him, but when we got the pictures he had got everything. Ari got great action shots, since the majority of our wedding was dancing.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got engagment pictures and all our pictures on a CD. I thought this was great, because I got to take my time choosing what pictures I wanted to print. I was also able to make my own album which helps a lot if you are on a tight buget.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Like I said, you hardly noticed him. Ari got a picture of everyone at the wedding and he did it so smoothly it wasn't a chore to get your picture taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Chris and Jessica Garrett wedding 10/15/2005
05/01/2009
  • jgarrett

  • Wedding Date: 10/15/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My top two are the candid shot of my husband and I walking down the aisle after we were pronounced husband and wife is now in a large frame in my home. Also, the black and white photo at the reception of my husband dipping me after we cut the cake is very romantic and is also in a frame.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ari simply told us to be ourselves and enjoy our day. The candid shots are the most pure because he captured moments of honest reaction--which I love. Portraits on the other hand have to be planned and directed so that they turn out perfect. Ari was very patient and calm, while directing where everyone should be placed. He actually got a shot of my husbands entire family of about 42!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We recieved all of our images on disc, along with a release form so we could print them out. There were so many photo's and he did such a wonderful job that it took us a long time to even decided what we wanted printed for our album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My mother loves him!! She still says, "that Ari was so nice!" He was very polite and listened well. We had a few requests on where we wanted some pictures and he was willing to travel to those locations and adapt to the climate changes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our fall wedding
04/30/2009
  • erins

  • Wedding Date: 10/18/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Ari took beautiful pictures of our wedding party from across a pond. The reflection in the photo looks amazing and makes the photo interesting.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ari walked around and took candid photos, but you'd never even know he was there. He was very discrete and professional.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Ari included a CD with all our wedding pictures on it. Now we have all our photos and can print anyone we want at any time.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ari was very professional and listened to what we wanted from our wedding photographs.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review