Photographers in Milwaukee, WI: JBe Photography
JBe Photography
133 W. Pittsburgh Ave #410
Milwaukee, WI 53204
(414) 217-9014

JBe Photography



View JBe Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 34 Reviews
Review: JBe is THE. BEST. EVER. EverEver.
07/24/2013
  • jon_and_sarah_melcher

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • The Dark and Stormy ones at the Pabst were pretty freaking fabulous. But I honestly love them all. I have the most wonderful pictures to remember how fantastic that day was and I wouldn't trade them for anything. I am so beyond grateful that I found Jenn. She helped make my wedding as excellent as it was.
  • Her "packages" are set up so that you can select what you want. We had an engagement shoot. She nailed it. Everyone was blown away by the infamous "cranes" picture. She is also incredible at Boudoir. *wink, wink*
  • Jenn is fun and funny and all around awesome. She is also incredibly talented and an absolute dream to work with. She makes you feel comfortable because she is just a great person. You can really tell that she loves her job and loves to help people remember those special moments.I have never felt as comfortable in front of a camera as I did with Jenn. Both my family and my husband's family thought she was so great, they told us numerous times how impressed they were with not only the pictures but also with Jenn herself. She gives excellent directions to groups and is also great at snapping an excellent candid that really captures the moment. She always gets the shot. :) I'm a little sad that my wedding is over because I don't see her much anymore. Seriously. Stop looking for a wedding photog and just contact her. You will not be sorry.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We HIGHLY recommend Jennifer!!!
11/09/2012
  • Kristin B

  • Wedding Date: 11/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You will be sad if you don't book with Jennifer
07/04/2012
  • Missy J

  • Wedding Date: 05/07/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is one picture that I can't stop staring at when I look at my wedding album. It's one of the last pictures in the book from towards the end of the night. It's black and white-my husband and I are dancing. I don't know what song but him and I are looking at each other and I am belting out the words to whatever song is playing. Most people probably think it's a silly picture. To me it shows us in a room not noticing anyone around us. We are totally being ourselves and enjoying the moment. To have a photographer catch that for us on such a special occassion is priceless.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I knew Jennifer was the one to book based on her candids. My husband and his ENTIRE family hate having their pictures taken and refuse to put pictures up of themselves. The last thing I wanted was a bunch of pictures that I couldn't showcase because my husband didn't like the way he looked in them. Jennifer assured him that she would be nija like and he totally felt comfortable with her. The candids, action shots, and portraits were great and most importantly my husband liked how he looked in them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I know there was a lot included but the specifics I won't get right since it's been a year. We did get an album, photo credit, all the pics and the rights to them, her and her assistant for 8 hours. We opted to not do the engagement pics even though they were encluded and she flexed the package for us.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer was herself. She wasn't obtrusive or bossy in fact she was funny and warm. My in-laws commented on how much they liked her personality the whole night. For me as a bride, I knew I had nothing to worry about. Jennifer's talent and personality shows through and can put anyone at ease. I didn't worry about how my arms looked or if I would get the shots I wanted. Jennifer not only exceeded my expectations in capturing the happiest day of my life, but she made me feel beautiful through her work. That I will cherish forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best decision for our wedding!
07/03/2012
  • Krista L

  • Wedding Date: 05/05/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There was an awesome moment right after I tossed the bouquet where my mom, cousin, aunt, and I were hugging and dancing in a circle, then out of nowhere all of my bridesmaids joined hands around us and danced in the opposite direction and Jen captured it perfectly. Even though my husband isn't in the picture it is my favorite because of all the love energy that you can feel. We had the best bridal party and I love my bridesmaids so much, and at that moment (during "Hey Soul Sister" which made it even more special and emotional) I could feel their love for me, too. I am so thankful to have a photograph of that moment, we're getting a huge print of it for our wall, too!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jen is a ninja. When we got our proofs there were some photos that I was like, how did she get that shot? I had no idea she was there! I honestly wouldn't have minded if she got in the way during the day because the photos are what we are going to have to remember and if it means getting great shots then so be it, but she somehow managed to get us fabulous photographs without disrupting any of us or our guests. Truly awesome.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We paid for 6.5 hours of coverage and got all of our photographs on a flash drive about two months after our wedding. She also had a great assistant with her the day of our wedding who mostly worked with lighting but also had a camera on hand so we got a kind of bonus with what he shot.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My maid of honor kept commenting on how great Jen made everyone feel by constantly telling us how great we looked and how much fun we were. Jen is super professional but relaxed so no one felt stressed out about posing for portraits, thus making them much more "real". There were no fake smiles! Jennifer is super fun and amazingly talented, she made us feel like we were old friends and she was legitimately excited to be at our wedding- we weren't just another paying client in her book!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Memories to last a lifetime
11/19/2011
  • Amanda F

  • Wedding Date: 10/01/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite wedding photo is of my husband and I sitting at a table, sharing an intimate conversation over a glass of wine. It felt like one of our dinner dates, not a posed photo with our wedding photographer.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer took some amazing photos without anyone knowing exactly where she was. Many times I found myself wondering where she must have been hiding to get some of the amazing shots. The candids are a favorite of mine, and she did not disappoint!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jennifer has flexible packages, so we could mix and match a little. We had Jennifer and her assistant for 6 fabulous hours. Our package also included a flash drive with all of our photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer joked and seemed to blend right in with my mother and maid of honor when we were getting ready just before the wedding. I felt just as comfortable asking her if my makeup looked good as I could my bridesmaids. Some of my guests commented on how great of a photographer she was. Even my husband, who is very selective when giving out compliments, liked her style and was sad when our 6 hours were up. And that is saying a lot!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Outstanding experience, exceptional talent
11/13/2011
  • Andrea B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Well, this is nearly impossible! We did one shot behind the capitol with a special lighting feature that still blows my mind!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nothing about Jennifer's work style is disruptive. Her approach is very accommodating. I felt at ease during group and portrait shots and was having a great time... which is pretty impressive because generally, I hate being in pictures!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer's all around positive attitude is probably one of the best things about working with her. Her enthusiasm is contagious and helps create a calm and fun atmosphere. I can't say enough good things about her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly Recommended
11/12/2011
  • Mike B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jennifer got a great shot of my wife and I with all of our friends dancing. She captured all of the energy on the floor. That or a picture of my mom and dad hamming it up for the cameras. She takes portraits with "umph." These aren't your normal wedding photos. They come alive with energy and character.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She avoided disrupting the day by not disrupting the day. Haha, I'm not sure how else to answer this. We just did our thing and she captured it with flair.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Full right of use of our photographs, two photographers, a USB drive with all of our photos. Also, we had wedding preview shots by the morning after the wedding. Jennifer is a rockstar!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer just goes with the flow and melds well with everyone. She could be another member of the family.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful!
11/08/2011
  • Jackie P

  • Wedding Date: 09/02/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? So many to choose from...we had a blast on the playground of my old grade school, and she captured some sizzling and dramatic shots in downtown Milwaukee in such unexpected places like a bridge behind our reception venue and a nearby fountain.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer and her assistant managed to be everywhere at once without me even noticing, which I think indicates that maybe she was a covert agent in another life! I was drawn to her work by her ability to capture people in the middle of happy and special moments as they naturally look, and that is one reason why my husband and I are so happy with the finished product.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer has a great personality that is incredibly upbeat, and that translated into a fun experience for me, my husband, our wedding party and families.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Why I LOVE JBe Photography
11/08/2011
  • Kari K

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of them! Jennifer captured our day down to the very last detail. She was creative and visionary with what shots she wanted to get. She went inside our heads to get the shots that we described to her and made them happen - I think they are better than what we were wanting! There are a few photos that are my favorite: The ones of my husband and I exchanging the rings, it was the first time I had seen my ring all together and I let out a little squeal of joy. We all started laughing and she got this amazing shot of us. She caught 4 shots of me just being silly/sassy while we were getting our group together. The pictures were so awesome! I looked beautiful and she captured my fun/sassy attitude with 4 clicks. We are lucky to have found her.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer and her assistant were dressed professionally. They had the right clothing and shoes to look nice and to move around fast to get the shots. You really would not even know she was there, they blended in and I swear I have no clue how they got the shots they did. Jennifer is diplomatic and kind, she can get anyone to do anything! She got my little nieces to look at the camera and smile. My one niece doesn’t like the camera but Jennifer captured the best shots of her. Her candid shots were just breath taking and the portraits were quick and moved within the time we had at the church and other venues. She allowed us creative liberty when we wanted to do something meaningful or a spur of the moment shot. It was great! An example of the meaningful shot was with me and a dandelion. When I was little my Grandma took a photo of me in a huge field of dandelions. I saw a cute one as we were walking to do a group shot and I asked her to snap some shots of me and the dandelion. The picture turned out beautiful and now my Grandma has a beautiful photo just for her.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? JBe Photography has plenty of packages that include anything you would want. She lets you customize your package. For my hubby and I, we already had our engagement photos taken so she was able to help us choose other options. Our wedding was large enough to require her and her assistant. We got the digital photos and release. The album was put together by Jennifer and given to us to proof.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? For months after the wedding, my family still talks about Jennifer, how sweet she was and of course the amazing photography.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Incredible photographer to hold on to!!!
10/27/2011
  • Laurel R

  • Wedding Date: 06/17/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? um... how can you even answer this? almost every photo was our favorite... and there are so many styles she does! Our wedding was at the Zoo and we got to take a private tour on the train.. my fav photos were probably there- moments we barely knew she was shooting! We did a "first look" photo shoot as well- she actually played a trick on me cause I was so hell bent on surprising my fiance with me sneaking up behind him.. that she had him sneak up behind me.. it was absolutely perfect... I couldn't have made it better myself!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She has a talent to feel out the mood and timing.. pulls you aside and directs you to do the portraits... lets be real- we all need a little focus after the "I do's" She was so quiet and so in the background.... which made for some amazing photos when we didn't even know she was there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included our engagement session with proof credit and a disk, Wedding photos with her assistant, proof credit, disk and a wedding album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She took the time throughout our engagement to get to know us and our style. She took risks in terms of photography without compromising the photos that were a necessity. She was VERY open to our diverse family and the complex nature of the portraits to be taken.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor