Photographers in Milwaukee, WI: JBe Photography
JBe Photography
Milwaukee, WI 53204
(414) 217-9014

JBe Photography



View JBe Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 34 Reviews
Review: Super AWESOME!!!!
10/25/2011
  • Ella P

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • Favorite photo? How can they seriously ask this question with Jennifer's photography. I LOVE THEM ALL!!! To narrow it down to a single favorite picture would be impossible. No matter your style Jennifer effortlessly gets the perfect shots.
  • Jennifer and her assistant made the day flow very well and directed people with ease when needed. Her candids were awesome. As the bride everything goes so fast you can't remember everything that happens and you get to re-experience your wedding from a whole another point of view with her pics. Seeing everything you didn't get to see and seeing everything that may have passed by too fast. My description of Jennifer's work does not do her justice. Plain and simple SHE ROCKS!
  • We booked engagements, boudoir, and wedding with Jennifer. All of the photos we loved and our family loved. Even all of our friends comment on how awesome of a photographer she is. We also purchased prints, albums, and will be receiving the digital files to all of our wedding pics.
  • My husband is not excited about getting pictures taken. He in fact dreaded getting engagement pics done, but he'll tell you himself that Jennifer makes you feel so comfortable and directs you without feeling like your being posed. She is so great at capturing the moment that there is pretty much no posing involved in most of the pictures. LOVE IT!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous!!
10/25/2011
  • Alison S

  • Wedding Date: 09/10/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jenn brought us out in the middle of the golf course on this amazing hill. The sun was shining with amazing clear, blue skies... the photo was just amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She and her assistant, Mike, made sure they were always out of the way and told us to just go about our day as if they weren't there. The candid shots were so amazing! And because she had asked us which portraits of who we wanted ahead of time, it made portrait time go very easily.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got Jenn and her assistant and a bunch of amazing photos from 5 hours of shooting on a flash drive. It was perfect for us!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was super fun, down to earth and very much similar in personality to my husband and me. She joked with us right away and was so personable that I felt like I'd known her my whole life. My husband and I wanted to spend money on food and photography, and the amazing photos were worth every penny.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: JBe Photography
10/20/2011
  • Trish M

  • Wedding Date: 08/13/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have quite a few favorites, but having to narrow it down to one... I'd say my favorite is a photo of my husband and I sitting on some stairs outside. Jennifer grabbed us for some quick night shots. She positioned us and their lighting equipment just right to snap an awesome picture!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer avoided disrupting the day by gathering informartion from us before our wedding day. (Things like where we'll be getting ready, timing of each element of the wedding, if there was any special traditions she should be aware of, etc.) She also collected names of people we wanted in portrait photos. Understanding how busy we were with wedding planning, she made everything so easy and we were able to do all this through e-mail! Jennifer is great with candids. As a matter of fact, her style is why we chose to work with her. (That, and her friendly and outgoing personality!) The moments I remember in my mind are action shots... pictures should captivate that. Jen does this very, very well.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was six hours of coverage, a flash drive with photos taken, some thank you cards and an 8x8 album. (If you can, order some thank you cards... they turn out great & we received many compliments!)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer and Mike (assistant/second photographer) were so laid back and fun.... very easy going. For us, this was important. Also, they were not "intrusive" in any way. And once we saw our proofs, that was evident. They did such a wonderful job taking candid photos without the subjects knowing they were even there.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome pics & experience!
08/01/2011
  • Jennifer K

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of my husband and I walking through the vine-covered archway, looking at each other and holding hands. It was BEAUTIFUL!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? There was no disruption to our day. I was surprised to se all the action shots that were taken because I never knew they were taken. Jen was super fun during the portraits. She was able to manage all different personalities. Also, the candids we got were beautiful and hilarious!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package was for 6 hours on the day of the wedding, a digital copy of all of the pictures, and an 8" X 8" album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jen made everyone feel comfortable by being flexible! Her ability to read people within seconds allowed her to get the best from eveyone. She was perfect!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing! The pictures still make me laugh and cry!
01/16/2011
  • Dania L

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite is the one of Tony and I jumping over the brooms and the one of our ring bearer's speech. adorable!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenn really mixed it up and captured all the emotion of the day. We still cry and goosh with joy eveytime we scroll through the pics.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, proofs and amazing memories.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? How could she not? Jenn fit in perfectly and I hardly remember her actually taking the pictures I was so comfortable. She smiles alot which was also helpful. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: You'll Plan A Wedding Just For Her To Shoot
01/12/2011
  • Tony L

  • Wedding Date: 12/17/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 2

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to find one picture I would call me favorite... so many would fit that description for so many different reasons. She did the traditional wedding shots, but my favorites were mostly the candid shots she shot throughout the wedding and those PERFECTLY captured the emotion of the day. People who were not there or didn't even know us who saw the pictures were almost drawn to tears but how amazing her work is.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenn was nearly invisible during the wedding. We saw candid pictures she shot during the ceremony and reception that no one remembers her taking. She never even caused a flinch in us or the other guest in her shooting and it was beautifully reflected in the candids she took. The portraits were amazing and very creative and captured the wedding party, friends, and family so well, everyone was amazed. She worked well with everyone at the wedding!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She included an extra photographer as an assistant and included a full disc of pictures, online access, and the ability to add a variety of products to share the imagery.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I bragged about how well Jenn was going to make our wedding look, and everyone agreed when they saw the results. Those that met her at the wedding loved her, thought she was extremely professional, and you would've thought she was one of the guests! I would redo my wedding just to have her shoot it again!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Great Photographer!
10/31/2010
  • David P

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was able to be around taking pictures without anyone really noticing. Our pastor loved her since she got the shots but did not interupt the ceremony.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jennifer was able to give us exactly what we wanted. No books, no packages, just her for 8 hours and a DVD with all the pictures on it! The quality and creativity of the pictures is fantastic!!!!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer is so laid back, she makes everyone comfortable when she is around. My wife and I plan on using Jennifer in the future for other events and we would definetly recommend her to anyone! Thank you!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfection!
10/12/2010
  • Simon H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Jen took a fabulous shot of us down at the lake, a wide-angle, with us in the right hand side of the frame and the lake stretching out in the background. the sun was setting, and she picked up the colour changes, the reflections... Its just a great shot. I like it so much I made it my desktop.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our event was pretty small, and we'd made it clear to all the vendors present that they were more than welcome to mingle, introduce themselves, and generally be a part of the day in the same way that the guests were. Being the groom, I was kind of rushed off my feet going here and there for various things, but its a really nice feeling to have your guests come and tell you they met your photographer and she's a wonderful woman. She's got a very light, breezy and overwhelmingly positive demeanor that made her a joy to work with; practically every shot she has of relatives and friends its clear they are having a good time and enjoyed working with her!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? As we were doing a small event and trying to cut costs as much as possible, we sounded out a number of photographers and were surprised at the contrast between their pricing and hers. It was pretty clear what we'd be paying for, and what we'd expect to receive, a large contrast from the other photographers we'd contacted who were less than clear about things. Jen didn't attempt to nickel-and-dime us in any way and her no-frills package included all the shots she took on a DVD, as well as hosting online so our relatives and friends could order prints themselves (which is pretty handy, as I had relatives coming in from overseas).
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Wow, how didn't she? Myself and my wife met her a couple of times before the event to hash out details and cross all our T's and whatnot, quick, painless, and very casual meetings in which Jennifer's enthusiasm for for her job was well evident, both in the quality and professionalism of work she produced and the relaxed positivity that she radiated from our first meeting all the way through to the close of our special day. Jennifer accompanied us to the venue prior to our big day, and we scouted out potential locations and good places to stage shots, we even invited her along to our meal tastings; she just a great person to have around! In the end though, it wasn't really anything she did or didn't do to make us feel comfortable. She's a happy, positive person with a clear love for her job, and the quality of her work speaks for itself. by the time our wedding actually came, it felt less like we were hiring someone and more like a friend of ours was taking care of that for us. Book her now!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: WE LOVE JENN!!!
05/04/2010
  • Rico N

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That's a tough question! If forced to pick absolutely just ONE photo, I would say that it's one of the photos during our first dance. My wife was looking over my shoulder as my cheek rested on hers. She was looking into the camera, but only her eyes were peeking from my shoulder. The happiness she had that day was all in her eyes, and even without seeing the rest of her face, you just know she's smiling a very genuine and happy smile. A perfect capture that only a truly seasoned photographer can make! And as if that wasn't enough, Jenn made masterful use of a remote flash to produce a VERY, VERY dramatic lens flare. I'm a serious photography enthusiast, and I absolutely LOVE her work. My father, who used to be a professional photographer who back in the day and had photography exhibitions in some of the most prestigious art galleries in my home country, was likewise very impressed with her work. That says a lot! We could not have chosen a better photographer to capture the memories of our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenn is very skilled at not disrupting anything. She blends in very well. At times we even forget we have a photographer busy taking pictures! She also has a great eye and trigger finger for "the moment" (and there were A LOT of those that night). She's right in the midst of all the action. She caught our relatives wiping the tears from their eyes during the ceremony, our guest twirling her scarf around as she danced (and everybody laughing with her) during the reception, and the fleeting expression of happy surprise on my mother's face when I danced with her, which she kept for less than a second. This, in my humble opinion, exemplifies how truly seasoned a photographer Jenn is. The portraits Jenn produced were also far beyond what we expected (and we had very high expectations, knowing how good she is after seeing her portfolio). Really, you can't go wrong with picking Jenn as the photographer for one of the most important days you'll have in your life.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got full coverage of both the ceremony and reception. We also got a disc of high-resolution images, online proofs, and even the ability to send out the online proofs to our guests so that they too can choose and print any image they'd want to have a copy of for themselves. Oh, and not only that, she saved us from a lot of work that we would have had to do had she not saved us from making a mistake at a crucial moment. When we were signing our marriage certificate, she told my bride that she sh/could sign with her new name. We both never even considered that! It would have been a LOT of work to have to correct a mistake like that. And during the cake cutting, seeing as how my wife and I were lost as to how to execute it, she quietly told us that the best way to go about it would be for my wife to support the slice of cake using the spatula, and for me to use the long knife to "sandwich" it from the top. Cake disaster avoided. :D I guess what I'm trying to say it, not only do you get a person to take photos with Jenn, you also get all the experience she's had from all the weddings she's done, and she'll very unobstrusively step in at the right time with practical advice if she sees an opportunity to make your wedding day even better. ;)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jenn is a natural at making people comfortable. She just has that magic touch. There's no other way to say it. My wife and I are very reserved people, I'm not photogenic at all, and I dislike smiling for a camera, but she just made us so at ease that I didn't even notice her working her magic. I was really surprised to see that I can actually look good in a photo! Also, she would just make us laugh with a joke, comment or observation, and *click*, a picture was taken with the most sincere and beautiful smile you'd be able to make. At times, I even thought she was just making adjustments on her camera. Unbeknownst to us, she was capturing the best candids we've ever had taken of us. All in all, it's a combination of Jenn's natural affability, tremendous talent and considerable experience that made all the difference. We could not have asked for more from our wedding, and picking Jenn as our photographer had a lot to do with it. Even today, weeks after the wedding, my wife and I look at the wonderful photos that Jenn took and can't help but smile as the memories of that happy day come back to us. :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Book it. Immediately, if not sooner.
04/29/2010
  • Courtney B

  • Wedding Date: 03/20/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have about 30! Seriously. The pictures were so candid and so unique - it make them so special! I'm pretty sure every wall in my house will have one of the pictures because I cannot get enough of how amazing they are. My husband is not photogenic at all and I have the most amazing photos of him, I can't thank her enough for this.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jenn is fantastic with candids! She did a phenomenal job going around and capturing the day. Even for 'posed' pictures she didn't instruct us on what to do, she wanted for the best moment and captured when my husband and i were really enjoying the moment. There are also some SWEET dancing pictures! Jenn took care of it, she knew what to do and didnt' have to ask or bug me about anything. If I didn't like being around her so much, I would have forgot she was even there!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the sweet and simple and added a few hours of coverage. We have an album, 8 hours of coverage, one photography (why get two when one does such a good job?). She had a TON of different options of packages and was super flexible about creating your own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? One month later and people are still talking about how laid back and cool Jenn is - that says a lot. Unlike other weddings I've been in, Jenn didn't boss us around - she went with the flow and let people be them selves. I cannot stand photographers who orchestrate every moment of the picture -- hand here, step forward -- how is that natural? What Jenn does is a true gift.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor