Photographers in Milwaukee, WI: JBe Photography
JBe Photography
Milwaukee, WI 53204
(414) 217-9014

JBe Photography



View JBe Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 34 Reviews
Review: JBe is awesome!!
03/31/2010
  • Pam H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • Wow, there are so many favorites it would be impossible to choose just one... Jennifer has a really wonderful eye for capturing the moment, the mood, the environment, the details and then wrapping it all up into a beautiful photo!
  • She did a great job moving around through the crowd and captured TONS of dancing photos :)
  • Photographer :), disc of photos, album, online viewing....this was one of my favorite things about working with Jennifer. She has so many package options and you can also build your own package a la carte.
  • She was nice!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nadine and Rob's wedding day review
11/17/2009
  • Nadine L

  • Wedding Date: 11/17/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture that is currently on Jen's website above the "wedding's" button. It is Rob and I overlooking the river. Rob is being sooo sweet and Jen did a great job of capturing our moment plus the beautiful Milwaukee background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Disrupting the day? Jen was a huge part of our day and that is why we lover her. She took AMAZING shots candids, action, portraits you name it and we loved every second of the day/her!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 1 wedding album, 1 8x10 print, proofs, CD, 1 photographer and 1 location. Jen threw in an extra location for us free of charge.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She has a great personality and everyone loved her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful Experience! Highly recommend!
11/07/2009
  • Liz W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many pictures that Jennifer took that I loved, however, one of my favorites is one she took of my husband and I in a big open field, the wind was blowing my veil and the fall colors were gorgeous! Captured the moment perfectly.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Very time-conscious! Even though pictures started later than scheduled, we were still back for the reception early! She took many priceless candid shots, and the portraits were stunning.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? For our wedding package we chose the 4 hour package that included a 8 x 10 photo album, the disk with our all our wedding pictures and the rights to reprint them, as well as a 8 x 10 portrait of our choice. We opted not to have the engagement session. Jennifer was the only photographer, but she did such an awesome job, she would not have needed any help with the beautiful pictures that she was able to take. She was very organized and has a great eye for those perfect shots.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer was very outgoing and made taking pictures fun and exciting! Our whole wedding party enjoyed her and had a great time with pictures! Family was comfortable and really liked her as well.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: She was the best!
10/28/2009
  • Ashley R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think that some of our favorite pictures are the ones she captured when we had no idea she was even there! We loved looking back through them and finding the amazing shots we weren't expecting!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She was AMAZING!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We made several swaps to the package we chose...we chose to have her for a longer time and to cut out the 4x6 print of every picture from the day. We also got an amazing coffee table book that everyone is in awe of and an awesome 16x20 wall print.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She got along well with everyone...had a sense of humor but remained completely professional the entire day!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: One of Jennifer's brides!
09/16/2009
  • Heather H

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My husband and I have so many favorites from the proofs that we recieved from Jennifer last night. I don't think that we could narrow it down. All of them are our favorites! :)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer was AMAZING all day. I was talking to my husband as we were browsing our photos, and my most common comment was that I had no idea that there was a photographer there for most of the shots. Not to mention, before the ceremony, I was having an issue with my acid reflux and Jennifer took the time to ask the kitchen for some milk for me! Definitely not in her job description, but she helped anyway!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had engagement pictures, a coffe table album for my husband and I, a coffee table book for each of our sets of parents, a cd of all of our proofs...I'm trying to think and that may have been it...but we booked so long ago that I'm having a hard time remembering!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh, Jennifer did a great job with making sure everyone was comfortable. My entire family is very goofy, and Jennifer fit in well. She was willing to work with us to do the shots that we wanted, and snapped pictures whenever people were having fun! :)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Unbelievable...absolutely fantastic!!!
08/24/2009
  • Heidi W

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I'm trying to think if I have a favorite...there are so many to choose from! I love them all for different reasons! She captured every detail of our awesome day. Our wedding album is absolutely gorgeous, she did a wonderful job of putting it together. We couldn't be happier with how everything turned out. She also made a guest book of our engagement pictures for people to sign at the reception. We received so many compliments on it; many people said they couldn't wait to see our wedding pictures because our engagement pictures were so awesome! It was a great idea!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer captured all the important moments of the day, many of them without us even knowing. She definitely has an artistic eye and made us feel at ease the whole day. She is extremely talented taking all kinds of pictures - candids, action shots, and portraits. Once the dancing started, Jen opened up the "crazy booth"! She brought some fun props from home, a couple studio lights and started snapping away as groups of people lined up to get their goofy, fun picutres taken! It was a huge hit, people loved it and are still talking about it.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Jennifer has lots of packages to choose from. She sat down with me and listened to what I was looking for in a photographer. We decided to have her all day! This included a 2 hour engagement session, unlimited time and stops on our wedding day, 3 beautiful coffee table books (one for us and each of our families - which turned out amazing!) a disc with all the pictures and printing release, a proof book of all the images, including B & W, 300 thank you photo cards/envelopes, and a 1 hour portrait session 1 year from now! We couldn't have asked for anything else!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We got to know Jennifer during our engagement session. Nic had not had a chance to meet her until then and was shocked at how easy and comfortable she made us feel. The day of the wedding I received numerous compliments from the groomsmen as to how painless the pictures were! Our families loved her and are so happy with all our pictures. She sat with friends at dinner and they all had great things to say about her. Jennifer is so easy going, but yet professional. She did a fantastic job, and we are so happy to have found her!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Wedding Photographer EVER! Book Her TODAY!
07/09/2009
  • JewliaGoulia

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Honestly, we can't choose a single favorite from the images we have received. Jennifer managed to capture the essence and spirit of the entire wedding and every photo is a memory of the amazing celebration. Each image brings to life a moment, a memory, of that special night. We refuse to keep these amazing images in a stuffy photo album and plan to openly showcase the photos so that we can remember our wedding forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer is amazing (understatement!) The way she works is seamless - she is so professional and friendly. She was treated as an honored guest and friend at our wedding. As a fellow photographer I was nervous entrusting my photos to just anyone - I literally couldn't be happier with my images. From candids, to action shots, to portraits, the proof is in my images - Jennifer is a talented and creative photographer!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Because we were having a small, intimate wedding of under 30 guests as well as being on a tight/small budget, we honestly didn't think we were going to be able to afford a photographer. . . then we found Jennifer. She listened to our wants and needs and helped us come up with a solution to fit our budget. In the end we decided to book Jennifer for a 5 hour time slot and receive our images on CD with full print capabilities. With that said, my new husband and I have decided to book Jennifer to photograph us for some other occasions in the near future!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Oh my gosh! Jennifer is the most laid back and friendly professional out there - so much so we were honored when she agreed to sit with us at our head table. While my in-laws may have been getting on my nerves, Jennifer took it in stride, talking and joking with my guests - fitting in seamlessly. We can never thank Jennifer enough for the amazing job she did on our wedding photos!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing....just amazing!
06/17/2009
  • trlewski09

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? That is a hard one. There were so many awesome images from the day - that choosing one is a little hard. If I had to narrow it down it would be the one of Aaron and I kissing under my veil or us standing in front of the brick wall.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Her eye for detail and catching those split-second moments created some of the best pictures we have. She captured subtle, sweet moments between Aaron and I - but also caught us being our goofy selves. Our portrait shots and those of our wedding party were beautiful. The day was amazing and Jennifer was able to catalog it on film for us, so we'll always be able to look back and enjoy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? There were a few things included in the package I chose. Jennifer came to our wedding and shot for four hours. We will receive all of our full resolution images on DVD in color and B/W with a printing release. We also will receive a 7X7 coffee table book with 40 pages in it and a 8x10 matted picture of our favorite image.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amazing is a word I often use to describe Jennifer Brindley. From the moment I met with her, I knew she was supposed to photograph my wedding – and she didn't disappoint. On the big day, Jennifer arrived early and was ready and excited to start shooting. Her enthusiasm put my camera-shyness at ease and her sense of humor was a perfect fit for our group. She got along exceptionally well with the entire wedding party and just as well with all of the guests. I would absolutely recommend Jennifer to anyone looking for a photographer. She has definite skill and a friendly, inviting attitude. Yay Jbe!! ~ Trish & Aaron

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: We are JBe converts
06/08/2009
  • rhcrossley

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many pictures that we just loved - it's really hard to pick one. We were lucky to meet with Jennifer again the morning after our wedding to do a photo shoot on a beach. She snapped one of our favorites while we thought she was simply adjusting her lighting - we didn't know she was taking pictures, so the photo is really natural and highlights a special part of our relationship. We didn't know we looked at each other like that! One of Jennifer's great gifts lies in her ability to capture fleeting yet significant moments, giving us the chance to see through her perceptive eyes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer handled a wide range of photos with discretion and expertise. Her presence was never intrusive. She took beautiful, tasteful pictures of me getting dressed and then switched gears at the end of the ceremony to direct portraits of up to 30+ people (including children) at once. Her professionalism in both situations, as well as in all the situations in between, really set everyone at ease and yielded wonderful results. Jennifer can get the perfect shot quickly, which allowed us to get through all of the formal portraits we had requested (and more) without feeling rushed.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We will be getting all of our full-resolution wedding photos on a DVD, including black-and-white versions of the color shots, with printing rights. The package included one 8x10 print, and, since we added on our post-wedding shoot, we were able to choose an additional 8x10. Jennifer also designed a book including highlights from both shoots (primarily the wedding). We are really glad that she was the only photographer included in our photo package, as we loved her work and wouldn't have wanted to trust our day to a different photographer.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We've had so many comments from family and friends about how much they appreciated Jennifer's easy-going yet professional style. My mom said we couldn't have asked for a better experience with a photographer. Jennifer's work with candid photos is exceptional - her relaxed manner encourages everyone to be at ease and have fun. She does a great job of blending into the background without missing a moment. Jennifer is also really easy to talk to, very friendly and not at all intimidating. Though much of her work is to beautifully document the events of the day as they unfold, she also has creative ideas for posed portraits while encouraging her subjects to be themselves. It's obvious that she loves what she does, and her enthusiasm for her work is infectious, amplifying the joy and excitement of the day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Fabulous Photographer
05/30/2009
  • hkoek

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many to choose from... the candids of the ceremony were fabulous but my favorite would probably be the one taken on a wooden bridge with the sun peeking through the trees.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer made sure we had a plan before the actual day so things went smoothly. She had a list of photos needed and we met at the location to scope out spots a week before the wedding. Her candids and portraits turned out great and we had such a variety. They weren't the same old wedding photos by any means.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We get a CD of all our pictures, a book of photos compiled from our day and and 8x10 of our choosing. Jennifer assured us that another photographer would cover our day if an emergency arose.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer is so friendly and well organized that everyone took to her right away. She worked with the younger children well and talked with everyone she photographed. She even made friends with our officiant!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor