Photographers in Milwaukee, WI: JBe Photography
JBe Photography
133 W. Pittsburgh Ave #410
Milwaukee, WI 53204
(414) 217-9014

JBe Photography



View JBe Photography in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 34 Reviews
Review: You'll fall in love with her photographs!
03/20/2009
  • mertzman

  • Wedding Date: 03/14/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • I think it was when she caught my reflection in the mirror as I was walking down the aisle with my dad. That or the one of the flower girl sitting pensively in the chair where we removed the garter. I loved the ones with my groom before the wedding, too. It's really hard to pick one.
  • She was very subtle and unobtrusive. I think she has a true talent at candids, action shots and portraits: a photojournalist of the highest stature. She captures moments that are so subtle that most people watching probably missed them. She makes it all look beautiful, too.
  • I got a DVD of the pictures and an album. It was surprisingly reasonable. My father said that the price would have been worth it even if we only got the 20 pictures she sent the night of the wedding. She was amazing.
  • She was very patient with us, even when I got tired and fussy at the end. She was playful and sweet to all. I've been at weddings where the photographer kind of ordered people around. That is not her style. I was surprised at how she basically worked with whatever we did, and made it wonderful. I'm still not sure how she did it!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Ecklund Wedding
12/04/2008
  • ecklunds2

  • Wedding Date: 09/27/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many favorite pictures! We were married at a public park behind a hill that she made look like a green mountain. She ran around to catch the view from amazing angles during our 10 minute ceremony. Reception photos were done in the moment and in poses. We love all of them!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I loved that she didn't bug people durring dinner. Instead she took pictures of our rings in creative ways and focused on details around the dinner.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package we decided on included a book. She did an amazing job putting each and every person from the wedding in that book. It will be in our family forever!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? First of all you know when you meet her this is what she wants to be doing and that makes everyone feel equally excited! We had talked about the family order and how we would add members as we took pictures. She took many pictures in a short amount of time. And they were beautiful!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I would recommend Jennifer to anyone.
11/18/2008
  • asa

  • Wedding Date: 10/25/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are way too many to pick right now! I think my favorite is of me and my husband sitting outside, on a park bench in front of a beautiful golden fall tree. We're kissing and laughing and just paying attention to each other.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer struck a great balance between being personable and discreet. She did a good job directing us in the posed photos and keeping our attention on her. She has a great personality and is very exciting and fun to work with so it was easy to focus on her and her direction. However, she was also unobtrusive when she needed to be. For example, I have no recollection of her taking photographs at all during the ceremony. She wasn't distracting at all when I focused on the ceremony or when I was having a little moment with my husband.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I know she offers packages with an engagment session in them, but we didn't opt for that. Our package included two locations, online gallery, disc of images, a coffee table book and 16x20 print of our favorite image. I found her prices to be extremely reasonable, and a great value. Her style and the quality of the pics were similar to photographers we looked at who easily cost double.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Jennifer just has an awesome, outgoing, great personality. I am not a huge fan of being photographed so I really wanted to make sure I liked my photographer and felt comfortable. She made me feel gorgeous and I had a lot fun during the shoots, which I wasn't expecting! She was very comfortable interacting with family members and wasn't at all shy about getting everyone where they needed to be and when, yet she was always friendly, never pushy or overbearing. She has a great sense of humor and I kind of felt like a good friend was taking the pictures. The experience was totally enjoyable - and as a bonus, I have wonderful pictures of a great day. I even got a little teary when I first looked at them.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 4.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Jennifer Brindley Photography - Fabulous!
11/07/2008
  • sskamau

  • Wedding Date: 10/19/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The one shown above! And one taken of our centerpieces at the wedding reception. Jennifer is amazingly creative with a genius artistic eye!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Jennifer found a way to blend in with the guests and the wedding setting. Her equipment was not super bulky. She didn't get in anyone's way. The posed shots and the action shots were both incredible. She captured some amazing expressions that displayed people's emotions in the action shots. She also was able to capture people's best features in the posed photos.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had our engagement session and photos done through Jennifer. There were phenomenal. She included our save the date cards, the engagement photo session, the 6 hours wedding photo session. Also, she included an 8 x 10 matted signature photo for wedding guests to sign at the reception. And a coffee table album. - Great value!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She was friendly, upbeat and gave good directives without being pushy. It really seemed like she was enjoying herself. Her attitude was well received by our guests. During the evening, people commented to my husband and I about how talented and professional Jennifer was.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2010 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor