Diana Photography, llc
Norwalk, WI 54648


Norwalk Photographers: Diana Photography, llc


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0
  • 1.0

  • 6 Reviews
Review: Heartless Photographer
07/24/2011
  • Sarah K

  • Wedding Date: 07/25/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I wouldn't know, It has been 2.5 months since our wedding and she hasn't sent us our photos yet! Not happy with her business at all.
  • Engagement session, engagement disc, Wedding dvd and photo album, which we have not received. So far she has come up with about 5 different excuses saying her internet was down 2 different times, she was out of town, she tried telling me she had already sent it and it must have got lost in mail and would send it again that day (funny tho, she never asked for a dbl check of address) so makes me KNOW that she never sent it before, cuz most would wonder why it wouldn't get to us in mail. Well it has been over a week since she send it the 2nd time. No body should have to deal with a heartless photographer on their special day!! As of right now it looks like we may not be getting ANY PICTURES!!! :( So sad someone could do that to another! We also made the mistake of paying her in FULL many months before the wedding! She was VERY quick at cashing the checks. Also she tried telling us we still owed her $1,000 until i showed her EVERY SINGLE check stub that she cashed and she couldn't tell us dif then! UNREAL! We now have to get a lawyer and attempt to get our photos from our wedding! VERY SAD!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Unprofessional & Unethical
05/16/2011
  • Ashley B

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had many favorite photos, though none of them were from Diana Ornes - they were from her second shooter, Amanda Crowe. Diana lacked vision and creativity - something we were really looking for from our wedding photographer. Diana actually staged a shot of the bride and one of the groomsmen as a "stand in" for the groom (the image didn't include faces). The image was for her personal portfolio and not for our wedding day. Very tacky. Had we known that was what she was doing, we wouldn't have participated.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Diana was very gruff with us, our children, our wedding party and our guests. Several people commented that she was outright rude - not what you want to hear on your wedding day!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package contained an engagement session, a second shooter and was supposed to include an album. Nearly a year later, we still have not received our album, nor has Diana answered any of our many attempts to find out when she would send it. Thank goodness for our second shooter or our day would have been very difficult and our money wasted. We just wish we had hired Amanda outright - especially since she only receieved a small fraction of money and did most of the work!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She didn't. It seemed the second she left our wedding, she no longer cared about us or providing service to us. She breached the contract with us by not giving us our album and by missing the majority of the shots we requested. Diana gave us a checklist to fill out of all the shots we wanted included on our wedding day, such as bride with maid of honor, groom with best man and so on. First she didn't even bring the list with her the day of the wedding. When my personal attendant offered her a copy, Diana said she didn't need it. She missed nearly every single one of the photos we requested - moments we will never get back. Combine that with her awful attitude and I would NEVER recommend her to someone looking for a wedding photographer.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Completely Annoyed!
04/04/2011
  • Jenna I

  • Wedding Date: 08/14/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had a lot of favorite photos, the problem was getting them! Poor contact with us and never received our album or online gallery like it said in our contract.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? The day was wonderful, but after she cashed our checks she lost interest in fulfilling our contract. She even changed the name of her business, phones, and email..........she didn't even bother to let us know. It was like we had to be detectives and find out for ourselves. By the way her new name is "InVogue Photography" and I would not recommend her.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included an engagement session, wedding pic with a disc and professional album up to 200 pics (never received) and online gallery (never received)! But she was quick to cash our checks!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I was comfortable before the wedding and during, but not after I found out she was just avoiding my contacts for 3 months! Now I am sad because the day cannot be redone and we are still without our wedding album!

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Agree with previous posts
02/22/2011
  • It's M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I know for a fact that Diana Ornes Photography has taken images from other people and used them as her own, either to sell them or to advertise her own business.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I have personally seen her be rude and unprofessional to clients and guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I have also seen her bald face lie to her clients about the location of their pictures, albums, etc.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? She is not a people person. Period.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Does not fulfill her contract BEWARE
01/23/2011
  • Cami B

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I am the mother of the bride. There were a few pictures that we liked - but nothing spectacular. She took more pictures while the girls in the wedding party were getting their hair done at the salon than she did of them after the wedding. This was the same for the bride. There were pictures from the salon of the bride by herself - but none of her by herself either before or after the wedding once she was in her dress.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Portraits - many shadows on a lot of the faces. Diana was ornery, crabby and rude to several of the parents and grandparents. She took way to long to take the pictures, after the wedding and between the reception. We had rented a limo for the wedding party to be driven around in for a few hours between the ceremony and the reception. They got about a 20 minute ride, because she took so long.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? DVD, two photographers (her assistant was the professional - both in taking the pictures and in her personality and professionalism). There was to be an album. It is now 5 months after the ceremony and we still don't have the album. It took 3 months just to get the DVD. Diana Ornes had every excuse in the book... it is in the mail, I must have sent it to the "old" address (she was only given one address), she was out of the envelopes to mail the DVD in and had to reorder more etc etc etc. All lame excuses.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Diana is not a people person at all. She was not nice and we received many negative comments about her attitude from our guests. She did better when she was taking pictures of the inanimate objects.... such as the flowers, the cake etc. She received and cashed her final payment before her the final due date on the contract, yet she still has not delivered the album. MOTHERS OF THE BRIDES and MOTHERS OF THE GROOMS BEWARE!!! The worst thing you could do is hire Diana Ornes Photography - there is nothing worse that having your daughter upset and crying because she does not have the pictues that she has paid for to have the memories of the most important day in her life.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review
Review: Most dishonest business person
01/14/2011
  • Beau S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? None
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Did not abide by contract
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? None
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Diana Ornes of Diana Ornes Photography is by far the most dishonest person that I have ever done business with. She took full payment from us for wedding pictures and failed to deliver. She lied multiple times about product that was supposed to be delivered that never was. While she can take a good picture, don't ever plan on seeing it. If you don't believe me see for yourself at http://wcca.wicourts.gov/index.xsl and type in her name.

Overall Rating: 1.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 1.0
  • Creativity : 1.0
  • Unobtrusive : 1.0
  • Value : 1.0

write a review