Photographers in Oshkosh, WI: Amy Fiedler Photography
Amy Fiedler Photography
734 Powers St.
Oshkosh, WI 54901
(920) 233-1688


Oshkosh Photographers: Amy Fiedler Photography


write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.9
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 8 Reviews
Review: Capturing the moments!
09/18/2009
  • Shannon S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • I loved all of my photos and had a favorite for each part of our day. I loved the way Amy captured the lighting where ever we happened to be at the moment.
  • I have been a part of many of my other friends weddings and eveyone seems to frown on the portion of the day when the wedding party is to get their pictures taken. Amy was very fluid, organized and quick in snapping the keep-sake shots taht I will forever cherrish. When I think back to my wedding day I only remeber how nice it was have her as a photographer and as a guest. She is great at capturing candids, and being around but going unnoticed.
  • I loved the part of my package that allowed me the rights to my photos. When I look at my photos I have an array of pictures that show group shots, intimate couple shots, and the details of our day. This could have only been successful with the second photographer that was included in our package.
  • Amy was very warm and friendly. She seemed to understand exactly what I was looking for. She was easy to communicate with over legistics, and very sweet to us! Thank you Amy for doing such a good job with our wedding! It means a lot!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amy Fiedler is FABULOUS!!!
09/10/2009
  • Jennifer M

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many favorite wedding photos!!! We really liked the way that Amy was able to capture every segment of our wedding day. When we look through our photos, it takes us back to how we felt the moment those shots were being taken. That is probably why we have difficulty choosing just one photograph to be our favorite.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy was extremely discreet. She took beautiful pictures during the ceremony, and we did not see her at all. In fact, the only time I remember seeing Amy was when she was taking the formal pictures of us, our family and our wedding party. She did a wonderful job of mixing up the types of photos she took, there were many action shots; and the candid shots were fabulous! Again, she did a great job of capturing every element of our special day. She was FANTASTIC!!!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We chose the package containing a DVD, two photographers, copies of every photo, and thank you card inserts containing a picture of our choice, our names and wedding date, and the website so friends and family could see the album. We were extremely happy with everything that we received.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? EXTREMELY comfortable!!! Amy has such a great attitude about weddings and is an amazing photographer. She was having fun and laughing with all of us, but was also able to get us to do what we needed to do. She gives wonderful direction, without being pushy, mean or rude. Amy really gives you the feeling that she is there to help make your wedding day special, memorable and magical. I would definitely recommend Amy to anyone within the area she covers looking for a creative, down-to-earth, sweet, thoughtful, extremely responsive and responsible photographer.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Highly satisfactory from beginning to end.
09/10/2009
  • Michael U

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos came from the moment when Sara and I chose to see eachother before the wedding. Amy stood off in the distance and captured some great shots and I could hardly tell she was there. It felt very private, yet we were able to capture it.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? She stayed on time according to the schedule that we worked out beforehand. Before the ceremony she did a great job of organizing everyone for pictures on time. During the ceremony i don't think i noticed her being there, but the pictures show she was able to capture a lot. During the reception she never seemed far away when I needed her to get some pictures of guests for me. The detail shots she was able to take during the entire day were some of my favorites.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had our engagement pictures taken by Amy a few months previous. And then on the wedding day we had two photographers, and some printed pictures as well as a DVD full of all of our proofs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We worked out a schedule beforehand and having that in mind while going into the day allowed us to know what to expect. She was glad for our input as far as shots we wanted to take, but she also was able to work with the landscape and setting to capture some poses that I wouldn't have dreamed of.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding at the Paine Art Center & Gardens
09/09/2009
  • Sarah B

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I have so many favorites that I ended up creating an album PLUS displaying several around the house. Some of our favorites include a photo of us under this old iron outdoor light, one of my husband grabbing my face giving me a kiss as the pastor said "you may kiss your bride" and another favorite is one of the two of us from behind, walking toward the mansion at the gardens. Oh, and one more! Amy captured the most beautiful shot of my husband's 85-year-old grandmother kissing me on the cheek. After being married for four years, my husband and I still love our photos and make it a point to look through our album together on our anniversary.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy was so easy to work with. She was very organized before the wedding and asked us to prepare a list of family photos that we wanted. That part went very efficiently. She also remembered my family members' names and was so easy going that we just felt like she was part of our day. We were so surprised when we got our proofs back and saw how many photos she gave us -- I didn't even realize she had taken many of the candid shots. Those ended up being some of my favorites -- like a photo of my aunt getting teary-eyed as she helped me put on my dress.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 6 hours of photography, 4x6 proofs in a fabric-covered box and a DVD of all of our images. We were very impressed with the amount of photos and the variety. She was able to cover everything from me arriving to get ready for the ceremony all the way through our dance later in the evening. Also, Amy spent time making sure I got to see all the fabric and ribbon samples for the keepsake box. She paid attention to every detail.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy was so great at keeping in touch before the wedding. She came to the rehearsal to see our site and to plan for photos for the next day. She was so easy going that she fit right in. She also took the time to get to know my family members' names (even my extended family) and used them when we took our family photos. She also took several shots of each family and noticed when someone had their eyes closed. She made sure everyone looked good and had a great photo. I honestly couldn't be more happy with Amy and our wedding photos. I recommend her to everyone I know.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Absolutely Wonderful Photographer
09/08/2009
  • Sara U

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I look through all the pictures and can't pick one! Each one has a great emotion, angle, or moment caught so wonderfully that I love them all. Every unique aspect of the wedding was captured on film and will be treasured for years to come! Things I didn't even see or remember from the wedding were great joys to look at after the wedding.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy and her assistant did a fantastic job blending in the mix with such splendor that often times I didn't realize they were taking pictures! There were many shots of guests dancing and chatting and of the wedding party enjoying themselves. I loved all the priceless, unplanned candid pictures of everyone. I felt like everything was caught by Amy, it is amazing how she did it!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? She has many different packages available. We had great engagement pictures taken and fantastic albums to choose from.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy has a joyful, friendly, and decisive way about her. I absolutely loved having her a part of my day. She was cool, calm and collected while leading the right people to the right place at the right time. I can't praise Amy's professionalism, friendliness, or creativity enough. After looking at my wedding pictures one of my bridesmaids said, "I've looked at quite a few wedding albums, and these are the best I've seen. They are so unique and creative!"

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Our wedding at The Waters
09/08/2009
  • Brenda A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had many favorite images. Amy captured many beautiful pictures from our ceremony that really displayed our emotion and the atmosphere of the location. I had no idea she was even close by during our vows and through out the sand ceremony we had, but she caught pictures of every moment. I love some of the pictures of us dancing with our parents, cutting the cake, and having dinner. Amy took pictures of all the decorative elements that we had spent many hours planning and putting together to make the day beautiful, and we're so happy to have those memories forever!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were wonderful to work with, and somehow noticed all of the important things as they were happening and captured the moments. I was really pleased to see a lot of the pictures of us with our close friends and family that were shot while we were visiting or greeting people. we felt relaxed and actually had fun with the family portraits and the pictures prior to the reception.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A big draw to work with Amy was that she provides a DVD with the high resolution images and rights to reproduce the images. Many photographers we checked with either will not provide the DVD or have an extremely pricing fee for it. She was flexible with her package and allowed us to use a credit towards enlargements or a wedding book instead of receiving the 4 x 6 proofs. We appreciated the flexibility and freedom of this package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Amy and her husband were very easy-going, friendly and open to any suggestion.

Overall Rating: 4.8 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amy Fiedler Photography
09/08/2009
  • Angela R

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It was impossible to choose! The photos were more than I could have asked for. I went in thinking we would get a few nice pictures and found myself loving almomst all of them! Amy has such good ideas for shots which produced amazing photos!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy and her assistant were virtually un-noticable, which was exactly what we wanted! They just snapped away while we went about our day and the photos showed that - very natural and really captured the feeling and memories of our day. When it did come time for the portrait shots, Amy kept things moving quickly so no one got bored or tired or antsy. She had asked for a list in advance of what we wanted and who was to be in each picture which really helped to have things organized.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A DVD and a 4 x 6 of every proof was included in my package, as well as the coverage time. This was exactly what we wanted, and we were able to do what we wanted with the prints ourselves. Wish more photographers did that these days! I own my prints which is great and so convenient.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Because of the style of photography, Amy was really in the background that day and just told us to go about our business and she would take care of the rest. No worries about constantly have to look and pose. Amy knew EXACTLY what I wanted and has such a great eye and good ideas for shots, that we just followed her lead!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing Photographer
09/07/2009
  • Nina S

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is almost impossible to choose from all of the images that Amy provided. Out of the 500+ images, she found a way to capture all of the right moments. Also, her husband was there to capture the details of our wedding day as well which was also amazing being able to see all of the hard work that the little but time consuming things turned out to be! One picture that especially makes me smile every time I look at it is one where my husband is crying at our ceremony. It just shows how much that the day meant to both my husband and I and I'm so glad that she was able to capture it. My husband and I were so happy with the images; we truly could not have found a better photographer!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Amy did it ALL! She was great at getting every kind of shot imaginable without being disruptive at all. She was so easy to work with and let us do our own thing. I love that we were able to see all of the things that would have otherwise been missed had we not had Amy and her assistant photographer with us. She truly was able to tell a story with her images.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I believe she offers different packages based on client's needs but we got the package which included about 8 hours of photography with two photographers, 500+ images, all images in a BEAUTIFUL proof box, all image rights and photos on a DVD, announcement cards and 10 8x10 matted photos which also came in a presentation box that matched our proof box. She also edits and does a lot of artistic details to each of the photographs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Both Amy and the other photographer were full of energy, funny, relaxed and easy to talk to. You can definitely tell they've been doing this for a while!! They asked us in advance for the names of each of our family members and wedding party in order to be more personable which made the portraits go smoothly. Amy was also prepared and made sure that all of our picture requests were taken care of! I would recommend her to any one! She fits the mold for any bride (and groom)!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor