Photographers in Shorewood, WI: Nathaniel Davauer Photography
Nathaniel Davauer Photography
1903 E. Wood pl.
Shorewood, WI 53211
(414) 364-3370

http://www.davauerphotography.com



View http://www.davauerphotography.com in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 4 Reviews
Review: Beautiful Memories
12/29/2008
  • lanarik

  • Wedding Date: 12/30/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 2 (View all)

  • I have many favorites, but one in particular is where my husband and I are standing on the altar at church and all of our friends and family are holding out their hands in blessing over us. It really captured the emotion of the ceremony. He also took a photo of just my red shoes as I was sitting, and it's really great.
  • Even though Nat took over 1,500 photos, our guests commented that they hardly saw him at all throughout the day. He took wonderfully intimate photos without being intrusive or in our faces all the time. I think our candid shots are by far my favorite photos, although the posed shots are very good as well.
  • We did not order any prints, because Nat gave us all of our photos on a CD. My husband and I are photographers ourselves, and we wanted to have both our edited and unedited shots. Nat was great about getting us everything we wanted, and we absolutely loved the DVD slide show that he created for us. We also had Nat take our engagement photos, which were separate from our wedding package, and they turned out beautifully.
  • My little sister has Down syndrome, and we warned Nat ahead of time that it is very difficult to get a good photo of her because of her ever-changing facial expressions. Nat did a fantastic job about capturing her excitement and she looked great! Nat was very patient with our young flower girls and ring bearer as well, and all of our family shots look really nice.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Captured our true essences
12/26/2008
  • kherro777

  • Wedding Date: 06/18/2005
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my absolute favorites was one late in the evening, my husband & I had a moment together under a full moon in front of a pond. The light of the moon reflected off the water and Nat was able to capture the magic of the moment.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Nat is very natural and subtly makes suggestions quietly while maintaining professionalism. Our list of posed shots also went very smoothly and Nat really seemed to go with the flow of our family and friends!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nat definitely is able to maintain professionalism and have a sense of humor. Our family likes to do some very silly pictures and Nat made us feel comfortable and was so open to our wishes. We loved him so much, we have since hired him to do photos of our 1-year-old son!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: I wish you had Nat for your wedding photographer
12/20/2008
  • Nataliya Herro

  • Wedding Date: 08/26/2006
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Me and my hubby were standing in front of a pond, facing each other, the background is unbelievable - reflections of the trees in water, like a watercolor painting. I am not big on hanging pictures around the house, but I framed that one.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I don't know how he did it but I felt very comfortable all throughout the picture-taking time. For the action shots I didn't even know he was there. Poses were easy to take and in harmony with the environment, so the pictures came out very natural, not too posy.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? I honestly don't remember what kinds of packages were offered but we took the DVD with all the shots to print out ourselves in sizes/quantities we want and to make up the album. There were a few embellished pictures with fancy borders, antiqued effect, brightened colors.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Well, Nat has a great sense of humor and is very quick.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wonderful photographer!
12/03/2008
  • prrrowr

  • Wedding Date: 10/04/2008
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my husband and I kissing, very intimate and romantic.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our church had strict rules about the photographer not distracting from the ceremony or walking onto the altar, and Nat was very respectful and did a great job. He also knew when to step back and be unobtrusive, and when to give direction.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? He offers several packages, we chose the Baroque package.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Nat made everyone feel comfortable, and he has a great sense of humor! His personality was one of his best qualities, and he's a snappy dresser - very professional image overall.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review