Photographers in Viroqua, WI: Ray + Kelly Photography
Ray + Kelly Photography
Main Street
Viroqua, WI 54665
(608) 406-4056

www.rayandkelly.net



View www.rayandkelly.net in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: SO glad we went with Ray and Kelly
02/21/2014
  • puja1101

  • Wedding Date: 08/11/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is hard to pick just one. I love the photos of just Kevin and I. I also love the photos of Kevin and the guys getting ready because I wasn't able to be there. The action shots of the flower girls/ ring bearers are also amazing. Ray and Kelly have such a way of capturing children in their element. There is also one photo where my husband and I are looking up towards the sky, which is absolutely gorgeous. Ray and Kelly understand natural light so well, and it shows when looking at the pictures.
  • Ray and Kelly specialize in candid shots and action shots. While I loved the posed pictures, my favorites are of the wedding party/guests naturally enjoying the day. Ray and Kelly are not your typical photographers. They really help to document the story of the entire day.
  • With Ray and Kelly, you really get double the opportunities for amazing pictures because they work together (and they work together amazingly). Kelly documented the ladies getting ready, and Ray documented the guys getting ready, which really helped to tell the story of the whole day when looking at the pictures.
  • Ray and Kelly are just so genuinely awesome. They are amazing at what they do, but they are so easygoing about it. During our engagement shots, we really got to know each other. It felt like we were being photographed by new friends, not by a business.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: The best!
02/16/2014
  • emilymichaels

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It's impossible to pick just one but we loved both the candids and more posed shots - overall they completely captured all the best moments of our wedding day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? It was really important to us to have lots of candid shots and that is by far the vast majority of what we got. Ray and Kelly got along great with everyone and hung out from the time we were getting ready, by the time we got to the wedding it just felt like a few more friends had joined us.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? A flash drive of all images, link to an online gallery, reproduction rights and two photographers.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Since we live in California we were able to do a Skype meeting with Ray and Kelly far in advance of our wedding. On the day of they fit in seamlessly with our friends and family and were totally unobtrusive while somehow managing to capture all the important shots.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Incredible Experience
04/23/2013
  • Leah A

  • Wedding Date: 09/15/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 26

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photos (it's really hard to narrow it to one) are from the private session we did before dinner with just perfect lighting and away from the crowd. It was a quiet moment away from the rush of our friends and family, and we both look so happy walking together in the field. Ray + Kelly knew right when to capture the ideal lighting and all of those shots were amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray and Kelly fit right in the whole day. They got to know us well ahead of time and we felt really comfortable with them around us all of the time. We asked that they incorporate a lot of the property in many of the shots as it was a very special place for us and they did a wonderful job with that even in candid shots, which is a great testament to their creativity and eye.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers, DVD with printing rights and engagement pics.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray + Kelly are in general really nice and laid back, making it super easy for them to get along and blend in with everyone. They asked us what pictures we wanted to get beforehand, which helped get through the obligatory family shots, but they were never demanding about what should be done. It was all a very easy process and I would absolutely recommend them for anyone who wants a beautiful and hassle free photography experience.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Ray + Kelly Wedding Photographers
02/21/2013
  • Anne C

  • Wedding Date: 08/25/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our favorite photo is an image from the "first look". We are both so excited to see each for the first time and it was our wedding day! It was a very special moment and you can feel the energy by looking at the photo. A close second would be a panorama shot of the entire wedding party in front of the large old tree we were married in front of.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray and Kelly were in the background for most of the day. They would step forward and give ideas and use their professional creativity and listened to our thoughts throughout the entire day too. For the most part they were just there experiencing the day as we did. When we received our DVD we re-lived the day and all the special moments. We were looking for candid shots and not so much of the traditional wedding photography so Ray and Kelly were perfect for us. We are very pleased.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package were two amazing and creative photographers, an engagement session and many hours on our wedding day. They stayed later than they had probably planned and were able to capture more of the dance when everyone was really celebrating. Shortly after the wedding we received a disc with all of our wedding photos included to print on our own.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Everyone was very comfortable with Ray and Kelly. They are both easy going and very friendly people. We mostly communicated through email before the engagement photos. We took some surveys so they could get a better feel of what we were like and what we were hoping to do on our wedding day. They were there to work but were courteous of us and our guests as people and not just another wedding they were shooting. It was as though we had close friends photographing our wedding rather than people we had only met a couple times prior.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Absolutely Outstanding Photographers
02/10/2013
  • Rebecca L

  • Wedding Date: 05/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Right after the ceremony, Ray + Kelly whisked us away for a quick walk. It was a great time to let our breaths out and be excited and giddy together. Although we knew it was "picture time," the walk was so relaxed and fun that the pictures are really natural. They took one photo that is so beautiful, it took my breath away. My husband and I are standing together in a sea of tall grass, completely surrounded by sun, sky, and fields, and the photo's angle, lighting, and framing are a work of art. We love ALL the pictures Ray+Kelly took, and we truly treasure this photo of our kiss in the fields.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? I think one of my biggest, most pleasant surprises is how much my guests loved Ray+Kelly!!!! A number of them went out of their way to tell me how wonderful our photographers were. Even though we got married in Wisconsin, I have guests from Manhattan and Peru who want to fly Ray+Kelly out for their weddings. Everything about their photos is high quality. They captured that photo-journalistic quality I was hoping for, so the photos tell the story of the day from start to finish. And because there are two of them, one was able to be with my husband while he got ready and one with me!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Two photographers; high-resolution DVD with full rights (THIS IS AMAZING AND RARE); a GORGEOUS BLOG very soon after the wedding; and beautiful touches through the whole process.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were really focused on helping us create what we were hoping for. They listened carefully as we described our style, our hopes for the wedding, our families, etc. They are wonderful, easy-going people who love what they do and love doing it together, and it shows through the pictures.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Perfect Day Captured Perfectly
02/05/2013
  • Stefanie G

  • Wedding Date: 07/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are some really sweet pictures of my husband and I just enjoying the day. Ray and Kelly also pulled us away from our guests to have an intimate moment. We took pictures holding a sign that says "Don't Give Up." Those pictures are priceless. We also have SO many candid pictures of our friends and family just having a blast.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did so many candid shots that I would forget they were taking pictures. It just felt like they were friends hanging out. And we didn't spend too much time perfecting every posed shot but they turned out wonderful. They were also taken at unique angles which made them beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got 2 photographers for the entire day, access to all of our photos online, a DVD of pictures and a nice bag of coffee beans. :)
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray and Kelly are really easy going and comfortable people to start with. The way they work together seems effortless. They also hung around all the time but it never felt like they were in "our way." That's probably due to the fact that they only took the posed pictures that we requested. Most of their pictures are candid shots that we didn't even know they were taking. Which made them so natural!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: The Best Wedding Photographer
06/04/2012
  • Sarah S

  • Wedding Date: 06/04/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I think it's the one in which Robbie is kissing while leaning against the Red Barn.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did a wonderful job of blending with with my guests. I was hardly aware of them for most of the ceremony/reception. The candid shots are great. They did a fantastic job of capturing the important moments of my wedding- moments I was there for and moments I would have completely missed if not for them.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got a dvd with the pictures, very cool packaging for the DVD, two wonderfully observant photographers, complete rights to our pictures, and wonderful memories frozen in time for us to enjoy for the 70 years.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray was very laid back and easy going. Kelly was funny and made everyone laugh. They were very nice. They had great suggestions for "poses" and portraits. They were excited to let us do certain pictures that were very important to us. They let us run the show, while contributing with their years of wedding photographing experience to produce a wonderful album of pictures we will cherish forever.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Photo-Storytelling: Amazing, Heart-Stopping Photos
03/27/2012
  • Lane B

  • Wedding Date: 07/09/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is absolutely too hard to choose. There are categories. Everyone's Favorite Wedding Photo of Bride and Groom: A photo of me reaching from behind and adjusting my new husband's tie while he looks askance. http://blog.raymondsiler.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/LaneJason059.jpg One of my favorite photos of us: There's this moment where my husband and I were joking as we were supposed to be posing, and Ray/Kelly took several photos of me bending over laughing and Jason (husband) pulling me up into a kiss. This is the photo of that kiss. http:/t.com/lw9luZb Photo that stopped my heart: This photo still makes me tear up. http://blog.raymondsiler.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/08/LaneJason042.jpg
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Honestly, Ray and Kelly are such great people, you probably would have invited them to your wedding anyway. Kelly hung out with me while I was getting ready, and I felt completely like she belonged there. At the end of the night, we begged them to stay longer, even though they'd run out of memory for photos! Our whole wedding was a candid shot filled with action. I knew Ray and Kelly can do posed things, but honestly, that's not what we were about. They captured fire-spinners, parades, singers and dancers without any problems - better than most photographers who are dedicated to dance photography!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Included in our package was 12 hours of shooting time with two photographers, plus unlimited printing rights on all the images and a DVD with over 600 photos. We also got to see a blog post of our day that was mentioned on Facebook and Twitter, as well as a photo tweeted from the day of. Part of our package was also an engagement session and the right to print these images as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were a part of the family, and I hope they had as much fun as we had. When they needed something, they came to us, otherwise, they took care of themselves.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Couldn't have dreamed of more!
03/10/2012
  • Anne L

  • Wedding Date: 05/28/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Miranda & Ryan Bott
02/11/2012
  • miranda b

  • Wedding Date: 12/03/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Our sequence of first look photos was incredible. Previous to the suggestion from Ray and Kelly, we did not want to see each other before the ceremony. I am so happy we changed our minds - it was the best part of the day! We had just 10 minutes to ourselves before we left for the church, taking time to reflect on this monumental step. Ray and Kelly caught the most incredible, genuine moments!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Their love for candid and journalistic-type photos is what makes them so unique compared to most other photographers. It allows the day to proceed naturally and effortlessly. You hardly knew they were there, except for the fact that they are such great people that you couldn't help wanting to talk with them =)
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? All of the above - they use a vendor to professionally print any images that you want to order with printing credit that is included in the package, and the option to order online if your order exceeds the credit. We ordered a large print of an engagement photo for my shower, and the quality is superb!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We could write a book on how wonderful Ray and Kelly are - as photographers and as people! Our engagement pictures and wedding pictures turned out amazing! We are not professional models, so doing unnatural poses all day long seemed daunting to us - therefore, finding Ray and Kelly was such a blessing. They inconspicuously photographed the day as it naturally unfolded, creating a story that anyone can follow. They find beauty and opportunities to create images in a way that is truly unique to them and to the couple they are working with. While the photos speak for themselves, it is important to note that it was the experience we had working with them that made it even more incredible. Their flexibility was invaluable to us. After every interaction we had with them, we came back saying "wow, Ray and Kelly are just great, genuine people" - easy to work with, easy to have a laugh with, and most importantly, easy to feel comfortable around. Combined with their INCREDIBLE talent and partnership, we will have timeless pictures that will last a lifetime!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0