Photographers in Viroqua, WI: Ray + Kelly Photography
Ray + Kelly Photography
Main Street
Viroqua, WI 54665
(608) 406-4056

www.rayandkelly.net



View www.rayandkelly.net in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 14 Reviews
Review: Best Decision We Made!
06/11/2011
  • Kelsey V

  • Wedding Date: 04/16/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • There is one taken of me and my husband from behind while we were doing our first glance - we were holding hands very delicately, a totally candid and special moment that was the most authentic shot taken the entire day. GREAT photos of the whole day but this one, when we were lost in each other, is my absoulte favorite :)
  • Ray and Kelly are fantastic at capturing candids - they have two different but highly complementary styles that are able to see all sides of a scene somehow. They did do good posted/portraits as well but their signature poses are candids and funky, artsy and unique. They took one of us through the fogged up windows after we'd drawn a heart in the misty water on the picture - Ray was on his knees in the snow outside to take it through the glass. An amazing shot!!
  • Included in our package was 12 hours of shooting time plus unlimited printing rights on all the images and two DVDs with 550 images total. We also got a full afternoon of engagement pictures and the right to print these images as well. We also got to see a blog post of our day that was mentioned on Facebook and Twitter.
  • They were relaxed the *entire* day - they took care of themselves, captured so many images from so many angles, they instructed if we wanted cues but also just let us be and pick our own angles and our own shots. Never pushy or demanding, you truly couldn't even tell they were there for most of the night other than when we got the pictures back and they had captured EVERYTHING!!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Can't Stop Looking at Them, Even 6 months Later!
03/11/2010
  • Kathleen K

  • Wedding Date: 09/05/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There is a photo of my husband and I underneath my vale, with the sunlight shining on us. It's beautiful and really captured the essence of the day for us. All of the pictures are taken thoughtfully and with a ton of heart and soul.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray and Kelly avoided disrupting the day because they got pictures when I didn't even know they were there. I wanted a lot of candid photos from my wedding to see the moments that I missed because I was somewhere else, and to best catch the emotion of the day. Ray and Kelly are phenomenal with candid shots, action shots and portraits. Looking back at the photos I am able to see something new each time. I get emotional each time I look at the pictures.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? In our package we received two photographers, 7+ hours of photography, and a CD of the digital negatives with unlimited printing rights. Ray and Kelly work tremendously as a team.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My wedding party, family and friends felt very comfortable with all the pictures being taken by Ray and Kelly. After the wedding we went to the park and took pictures on the railroad tracks and by the trees within the park. They came up with fun poses, and had us all laughing and enjoying the moment.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: September Wedding- Madison
01/18/2010
  • Brad M

  • Wedding Date: 09/12/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They were essentially all great, but there were a few that were really outstanding. Ray took some beautiful photos of us incorporating the architecture of the Capitol, one of which we used on our thank-you cards. The best spontaneous picture was one of the bridal bouquet toss being intercepted by a bridesmaid as it was about to land in another guest's hands- with great reactions captured from guests in the background.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Ray and his assistant were excellent all-around, he posed only the shots he had to and they weren't disruptive in the least. Other than a brief session after the ceremony, he required very little formal posing at all- yet he came away with excellent shots of a huge proportion of the wedding guests.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the deluxe two-photographer, engagement session-included package, and it was well worth it. You get a digital copy of all the photos 6-8 weeks after the wedding, and can assemble a book in any way you choose- rather than being forced to purchase an expensive album. I've seen many friends with far more expensive photographers/packages get far less artistic and original photographs.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Ray is just a flat-out nice guy and pleasant to work with; everyone at the wedding was impressed with his professionalism. Equally remarkable is that many guests barely realized he was there, until they saw the incredible pictures of them that he had taken. Ray is the quintessential non-obstrusive photojournalists, and it shows in the final product.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

Review: Amazing Photos!!
12/14/2009
  • Kristen O

  • Wedding Date: 09/18/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There were so many, it's hard to choose!! I think one of my favorites is of my husband crying. We had a very emotional letter read to us by a guest who wasn't able to make it because she had just had surgery. The picture shows absolute raw emotion in mine & my husbands face. It is one of those pictures that will always be special to us and we didn't even know he took it until we got the pictures back.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Quite honestly, we didn't even realize that Ray was there for most of the day. He had a knack for being "invisible" to us, but able to catch the moments & emotions that we wanted. He and his assistant were able to capture moments that we didn't even remember from the day, very photo-journalistic.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The pictures were very important to us, so we chose the package that included everything. Two photographers, unlimited time, engagement session, and printing rights to the photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? For the engagement session, Ray & Kelly talked to us like we were friends instead of customers. They are really good at guiding you to pose in a way that's natural instead of rehearsed. For the wedding, Ray was very laid back and took everything in stride so nobody felt pressured to stand a certain way or "pose" for the camera. He was (is) easy to talk with and took my crazy families suggestions and ideas very well. We couldn't have asked for a better photographer!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0