Photographers in West Bend, WI: Ambiance Studios by Scott & Cathy Erickson
Ambiance Studios by Scott & Cathy Erickson
2350 E Sandy Acre RD
West Bend, WI 53090
(262) 338-0922

AMBIANCE STUDIOS by Scott and Cathy



View AMBIANCE STUDIOS by Scott and Cathy in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: 8/24/13 Wedding
09/25/2013
  • samanthalisko24

  • Wedding Date: 08/24/2013
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It is so hard to choose just one photo that is our favorite, so I will list a few! Scott and Cathy took pictures of my husband and I in the church after everyone left, it turned out so intimate and so beautiful with the details of the church in the background. They also took pictures by my father-in-laws old Excalibur cars, which turned out awesome in black and white! They also took pictures of us inside the car at night outside of our reception hall, where they put a flash inside the vehicle with us so our faces lit up. And one more, they draped my cathedral veil over my husband and I. Scott went underneath the veil to capture pictures and they are amazing!
  • They did an amazing job of not interrupting. They have a great balance of capturing candids and making sure that the smallest details are combed out so the pictures are perfect.
  • Our wedding package included an engagement session, a disc of all of the images, three photographers, and an incredible custom wedding album made in Italy (we are able to select the images we want included in the book and then they create the book to best tell our story without any templates).
  • The photographers make sure you have everything you need to make you feel comfortable throughout the entire day. I was so nervous before walking down the aisle and Cathy told me stories of her wedding to calm me down.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Love Notes - Review
12/28/2012
  • Patty B

  • Wedding Date: 06/09/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? All of the wedding photo's were stunning! I loved that there were so many photos. Over 2000!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Cathy and Scott were amazing and were apart of our family during one of the best days! My daughter's wedding!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We hired Ambiance Studios for my daughter’s wedding on June 9, 2012. It was such a pleasure to meet and work with Scott and Cathy Erickson of Ambiance Studios. They are exceptional people, photographers and artists! Scott and Cathy are professional and friendly and immediately put you at ease and make you feel like family. Their excellent technical skills and lighting knowledge produce amazing photographs that are admired by all that view them. The numerous amounts of stunning images (over 2000) made it difficult to choose. In fact the shots that they took were so amazing that some of the images were used in a local Wisconsin Wedding Magazine. This was just the icing on the cake for my daughter. To see the photographs in the magazine just added to the joyful magic that the wedding captured. I will never be able to fully express my gratitude for the beautiful work Ambiance Studios completed for my daughter’s wedding. The photographs were of the highest quality and all of the shots exceed our expectations. I highly recommend Ambiance Studios and Scott and Cathy Erickson if you are looking to have memories that you will treasure for a lifetime use Ambiance Studios for your wedding!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Awesome photographers!
12/27/2012
  • Josie P

  • Wedding Date: 10/13/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We loved all of our photos, there is no way we could pick one favorite. There are so many great ones from outside and in the church as well. Everything turned out great, especially since it was a gloomy day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They kept everything running smoothly and made sure we got all the shots we wanted. We never felt rushed for time and actually had extra time when we were done with photos to enjoy our limo with our bridal party.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included a free engagement session, 8-10 hours of coverage with Cathy and Scott on our wedding day. Final detail appointment, and an Italian crafted wedding album we are still designing. They also set up a digital photo frame at our reception so guests could preview some photos and had cards to hand out to guests to view our photos online as well.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They are very kind and great to work with. They ask for your input, but also are very creative on their own so are able to keep they day moving and get great photos with little direction.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Loved our Wedding Pictures!
12/24/2012
  • Kristina A

  • Wedding Date: 12/07/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? They took a picture of the two of us on the wood floor in front of the fireplace we got married in front of. My dress was organza so they were able to pull it all out around me, and they had my husband sit next to me on it. It is incredibly. So creative!!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They were perfect with making sure they weren't disrupting our special moments by getting up close pictures from a distance. Every important moment was captured and we didn't even realize we were on camera. Our action shots turned out great thanks to their fabulous advanced equipment and training.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We got the package with 2 photographers, an incredible wedding album (printed on this beautiful paper in Italy, we are putting ours together like a storybook to read to our kids one day), and a complimentary engagement photo session. We decided to add on a third photographer to get more pictures in less time, and that was for a very reasonable price.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They gave us a strong amount of confidence that we would stay on course for the entire day. They are not only incredibly kind, but also very calm and organized. We didn't even have to watch our clocks, we knew they were on top of everything, all we had to do was smile! That is a great comfort for a bride on her wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding
12/23/2012
  • Danielle K

  • Wedding Date: 07/27/2012
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? I dont have a favorite photo, they all were amazing.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They never interupted what we were doing they just followed us and took pictures which was nice because we have so many candid photos which is what I really wanted. The portraits that we have came out beautiful.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had two photographers for 10 hours which was plenty of time. It included an 8x10 photo book (we added on the crystal cover and matallic finish pages), a flash drive for all our pictures, and 3 CD's with all High Def. photos. Our package also included a canvas 2013 calender.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They made us comfortable because they talked to us like friends. They were not pushy or forward with anything. They also told us to laugh and enjoy evey moment because it goes so fast.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!
07/17/2012
  • Dan F

  • Wedding Date: 02/26/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of our favorite photos was of us taken outside at night with the snow falling. The photo looks magical. Every time I look at that specific photo it puts a smile on my face and brings me back to that special day.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott and Cathy fit in perfect on our wedding day. They made sure to get photos of everything that we wanted and even things that we never thought of. They are friendly and professional people that made us feel comfortable and confident on our special day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session, engagement photo folder, 8” x 10” photo with signature mat, DVD of our pictures, and a beautiful album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were calm and confident in their work, which made us at easy knowing that they would do a great job.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding Day
06/27/2012
  • Tiffany B

  • Wedding Date: 07/23/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? Overlooking the lake
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? they were great with not disrupting the day
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers?

Overall Rating: 4.2 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 4.0
  • Creativity : 4.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 4.0

write a review
Review: A perfect choice!
03/31/2012
  • Sarah A

  • Wedding Date: 11/13/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite photos are the ones of my husbands face as I walked down the aisle. They were crystal clear and I can see the tears in his eyes.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They stayed out of the way, but captured every single moment!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? My beautiful album from Italy and smaller version parents albums, engagement pics, 3 photographers, and all my pics on DVD's and a flash disk perfect for uploading to facebook!
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? I felt so beautiful. They made me feel like a queen. My family loved Scott and Cathy. They are some of the sweetest people you will ever meet and I am still friends with them to this day! Love them!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!!
03/07/2012
  • Hailey V

  • Wedding Date: 07/30/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? My husband Dave and I loved everything about Scott and Cathy! They were so nice, and professional. We also loved that they were a husband and wife team, so it made the whole process feel more intimate. They had great ideas of places to take our pictures, and they were so creative with different poses we could do! Everything ran so smoothly on the big day, and as the bride I felt I was in great hands. As some one who is very particular about punctuality, as far as that goes they were amazing! We would absolutely recommend them to friends, and we wouldn't hesitate to use them again for another special occasion. Thanks again for all your guys amazing work!! xoxox, Dave and Hailey Van Hulst Happily married on July 30th 2011.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: A Big Thanks to Ambiance Studios
01/15/2012
  • Kim and Chris L

  • Wedding Date: 10/22/2011
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? This is a hard question. We had three photographers, we have a ton of pictures. All of them turned out really awesome. Our first favorite photo is where I'm in the hotel room, all ready to start the day. I'm posed to look out the window while holding the curtains back. Really neat shot. The effects make the photo much better. Our other favorite photo is overlooking the lake, we are on the left side kissing. The light and colors from the sun and the lake really make the photo so awesome.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? All three photographers were very professional, they were great. We received many, many, many great photos, which included; candids, actions, and portraits. We had a few extra shots we requested at the last minute and they were able to take those. Easy going, nice, friendly photographers
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our wedding package included: Engagement session Unlimited images taken Images shown at the reception Rights to the photos Italian Calender Custom hand designed Italian Fine art book (one of two sizes) We had 3 photographers, they didn't miss a thing
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? The photographers were very professional the entire day. They wanted to do anything to make our day go as smooth as possible. I would recommend Ambiance Studios to any bride and/or groom.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Promotions
free

FREE GIFT with purchase

Book a full day wedding photography collection starting at Collection #1 at consultation, receive FREE GIFT with purchase, value up to $600.00. (can not be combined with any other offers or promotions. new contracts only)

Expires 12/31/2014
Professional Affiliations
Association_logos.jpg