Photographers in West Bend, WI: Ambiance Studios by Scott & Cathy Erickson
Ambiance Studios by Scott & Cathy Erickson
2350 E Sandy Acre RD
West Bend, WI 53090
(262) 338-0922

AMBIANCE STUDIOS by Scott and Cathy



View AMBIANCE STUDIOS by Scott and Cathy in a new window.

write a review
  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0
  • 5.0

  • 27 Reviews
Review: Great photographers - Beautiful Memories
10/14/2011
  • Rachel A

  • Wedding Date: 10/31/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • It honestly was really hard to narrow the photos down to a few -- let alone pick one! The picture posted above is me, and that was a beautiful one. I also really liked a picture of the two of us outside right after the sun set. The sky is a gorgeous purple, but the center of the photo's attention is still us. We were standing next to what looks like a hay field and staring into eachother's eyes.
  • Cathy and Scott were there for all of the important parts of our day. They rolled with the flow of our day, and when their creative genius struck, they pulled us out for a photo, not otherwise.
  • We had engagement pics, three photographers, a beatiful wedding album, and 10 hours of coverage included in our package.
  • Scott, Cathy and Alicia were fun and always smiling. They showed us pictures as they snapped them and helped direct us toward what would look best. They definitely helped me since I'm not the most photogenic persion, they taught me how to smile so that my eyes didn't get too scrunched up!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Scott and Cathy Ann
01/30/2011
  • Karla S

  • Wedding Date: 11/27/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? One of my favorite wedding photos from my wedding day would be a photo that was taken towards the end of the night. We were laying/leaning on each other on a fancy-old fashioned couch in front of a big fire place. We are looking eachother in the eyes and holding eachother with a slight smile. The image just really captures what we feel for one another and how we both felt all day/night. Not only did the fireplace and couch provide a brillant set up for a picture, but it also provided us a chance to sort of unwind and catch some alone time.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott and Cathy Ann did not boss us around to get pictures, rather they re-directed as needed and let us enjoy our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had a package that included save the dates, a guest album book, a signature wedding album, two parent wedding album books, and a crystal framed digital picture display during wedding ceremony.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Finding a good photographer was the one aspect of the wedding in which my fiance was truly invested, so we did some rather extensive research before selecting someone. We were initially drawn to the photojournalism style of Ambiance Photography and we were thrilled to find out they were available on our wedding day! We had read nothing but fantastic reviews and had fallen in love with the work on their website and blog, and after meeting with them at their home studio we knew they were the perfect fit for us. Scotty and Cathy Ann were very careful to make sure they were capturing our day as we had imagined, and after seeing our pictures we are certain they have done just that! Instead of just pretty snapshots of the day, these photos tell the story of our wedding, and we could not be happier. They are extremely professional and personable, and their assistant Alisha's work is equally as brilliant. We are very grateful to have found someone whose talent, style and passion gave us the opportunity to remember our wedding day just as it was-- and to be able to share those memories with our family and friends! I was thoroughly impressed with every aspect of working with Scott and Cathy Ann, and I would highly recommend using ther studio for any photography needs! I also would highly reccomend adding Alisha, their assistant. She was wonderful and I am so glad that we decided to add her.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing photographers for an amazing day
01/25/2011
  • Deanne N

  • Wedding Date: 10/24/2009
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The both of us looking at each other outside by the art museum in Milwaukee.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They kept things moving but also fun, they seemed to have a good time and at the same time remained professional and did a great job.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, rehearsal dinner photos, thank you cards, albums including parent books and six small books, calendar, DVD of photos.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? We developed a connection when we did the initial interview with them and that showed on the wedding day. They were very friendly, supportive people that genuinely appeared happy to be there and being part of our wedding day.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Perfect!
01/19/2011
  • Kelly J

  • Wedding Date: 09/25/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? The picture of the two of us kissing in front of the "castle". It was beautiful!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott and Cathy Erickson of Ambiance Studios was an absolute pleasure to work with. From our first meeting with them to the last picture they took of us, they were professional, helpful, and caring. Scott and Cathy Erickson were the perfect photographers for our wedding. We actually had 3 photographers total, Scott, Cathy, and their assistant photographer Alisha. Alisha was a great help during the day. Not only did she take a number of great shots that turned out fabulous, she helped with all the little things so the day went that much smoother. She helped organize who was going to be in what shot next, and helped position people for posed shots. When she wasn’t helping with that, she was right in the mix with Scott and Cathy capturing great pictures. It was really nice to have 3 photographers at our wedding. We have so many great shots from so many different angles. That is something you just can’t get with 1 or 2 photographers. Some of our favorite shots are of our first kiss. We have 3 amazing shots from 3 completely different angles, they look awesome. We would highly recommend adding Alisha to your package. The service she provides outweighs the price by far. Back to Scott and Cathy. As I said, they were a true pleasure to work with. We got along with them so well. What first attracted us to them was their amazing ability to catch the “perfect” candid shots. Their photo-journalistic style really appealed to us. When we visited their studio to discuss our wedding we didn’t feel like we were taking up their time. We felt welcomed and we felt at home. We often got side tracked during our conversations and talked like friends. That proved to be very important to us. We became extremely comfortable with Scott and Cathy, it felt like we had known them for years. This allowed us to relax and be us on our wedding day. We didn’t stress about the photography at all. We knew we were in good hands. We had very high expectations of Scott and Cathy after we saw all the great work they have done in the past. In the end we were not disappointed. Everything turned out fabulous! Our engagement session was wonderful…… it was cold out side, but it turned out great! The wedding pictures were and are amazing. We have gotten so many compliments on our pictures. We think they are a perfect representation of our day, and we love the pictures and will cherish them for a lifetime! A few of our friends and relatives have made comments that these pictures turned out vastly better than other local photographers that charged the same prices. During the wedding we hardly noticed any of the photographers. When we got the pictures my husband and I literally said “Wow, that is an awesome shot, I never even noticed one of the photographers was even there!” If we had to do it all over again we would not change a thing. Scott and Cathy Erickson and Alisha proved to be the perfect combination for the perfect results on our wedding day.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? We had an engagement session, a beautiful Italian album, 3 photographers, and DVD's of our pictures.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were so nice and sweet with everybody. They made everybody feel special and everything went so smoothly!

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: LOVE AMBIANCE & SCOTT and CATHY ANN ERICKSON
01/16/2011
  • Rachel R

  • Wedding Date: 11/26/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? It is so hard to pick one. I have 2....my 91 year old Grandmother has Alzheimer’s and Cathy Ann made sure she was stadning next to me shooting pics as I saw my grandma for the first time on my wedding day. That moment, was so full of raw emtion and it means more to me than anyone will ever know to have it captured forever in a picture. I also loved the shot of my husban and I laying on a sofa together at our reception site.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We connected immediately with Scott and Cathy Ann’s fun-loving and sincere personalities. It was like hanging out with our closest friends on our wedding day as they snapped candids so, I never felt like they were in the way. They always respected our whishes and were very careful to stick to our timeline. Their candid pictures captured the essence of our day. Scott’s flair for journalistic photography was exactly what we wanted and our portraits far exceeded our expectations.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? The package that we went with includes ALL the photos taken at our wedding, a photo release and an album.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They respected what my husband and I wanted for our pictures while accomodating our parents whishes.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Amazing!
01/16/2011
  • Cari N

  • Wedding Date: 08/21/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We don't have a favorite, they all are great!
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Scott and Cathy Erickson do incredible work! When it came to our engagment session, leading up to the wedding day, and the big day they were easy to work with, answered my many questions and made us feel comfortable. The photos look amazing and like they belong in a magazine! We added a 3rd photographer for our wedding day, their associate Alisha who was great, it made the group and family photos go quicker so we had more time for my husband and I to get our photos taken. Also because we had 3 photographers, there were lots of different photos from all different angles. I am very happy and recommend Scott and Cathy to everyone.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, Online proofing, Online Event cards for guests, Digital Negatives with print release, Unlimited Images, 3 Photographers, Images shown at Reception, Custom hand designed Italian Album, and 2 parent albums.
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were great, answered all my questions and everything ran very smooth.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Best Photographer!
01/12/2011
  • Karie J

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? My favorite Wedding photo is one where our whole wedding party is jumping in front of the Milwaukee Art Museum
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? We loved having Scott and Cathy Ann as our photographers for our wedding. They did an amazing job and our pictures turned out better than I could have imagined. They were very professional and made sure we had all the pictures we wanted. Their photojournalism is a different approach and a great one! The pictures were so much better than the normal posed pictures most photographers provide. I would recommend them to anyone and I can't wait to use them again when we start a family!
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Our package included 2 photographers, An amazing album, all the proofs, parent albums and an engagement session
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were very professional and did not make anyone feel uptight. They took pictures naturally and didn't make anyone stand in any awkward poses. They were absolutely wonderful to work with.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: mother of the bride
11/17/2010
  • julie s

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? close up of bride with veil (black & white)
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? got all the shots we wanted and more... very professional photographers, very beautiful pictures...
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? 2 photographers, DVD's, Italian album, engagement session and more...
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They felt like family, included everyone.... They both had great personalities, and made the day stress free for all.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Nick and Christy's Wedding
07/18/2010
  • Christy A

  • Wedding Date: 06/05/2010
  • Reviews Posted: 1 (View all)

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? We had so many wonderful photos taken and it's hard to choose just one, however there were two pictures that we did absolutly love! The first one was taken right after the recieving line and all of our guests were lined up behind us and they were blowing bubbles as we stood in front of them and kissed it was just beautiful. We also loved the photos taken at the lakefront with the water behind us. It rained just a little bit, but the pictures looked wonderful. All of our family and friends were so impressed with all of the pictures.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? They did a great job incorporating everything we were looking for and more! We were amazed with all of the different techniques and lighting effects they used. Each picture was so memorable and we loved they all.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? Engagement session, Online proofing with slideshow, Online Event cards for guests, Digital Negatives with print release, Unlimited Images, 3 Photographers, Images shown at Reception, and 1 9.5x13 24 pages Custom hand designed Italian Album,
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? They were professional and we felt as if they were family. We got so many compliments not only how wonderful the pictures were, but that they were easy to talk to and made you feel so comfortable. We would highly recommend them! There work is absolutly amazing

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Review: Wedding of Jacob and Christine
05/24/2010
  • Christine A

  • Reviews Posted: 1

  • What was your favorite wedding photo? There are so many great pictures that it's hard for me to choose but I loved the photo of the two of us by the pond where you could see our reflection! It was absolutely breathtaking.
  • How did the wedding photographer avoid disrupting the day? Great with candids? Action shots? Portraits? Our photographers didn't interrupt our day one bit. The candid photos they took were absolutely amazing!! We looked and felt like celebrities. Every picture they took was superb.
  • What was included in your wedding photo package? Albums? DVDs? Engagement pics? Two photographers? An engagement session, on-line proofing with slideshow, 4x6 proofs, images shown at reception, 9.5 x 13 - 24 page Custom had designed Italian Album, unlimited images taken, 10 hours of coverage, 3 photographers, digital negativeswith print release and complimentary on line event cards for guest
  • How did the photographer make you and family comfortable? Then photographers were very professional and personable. They were so easy to talk to and they felt like family. We received so many compliments from our guest about how great they were.

Overall Rating: 5.0 / 5.0

  • Satisfaction : 5.0
  • Creativity : 5.0
  • Unobtrusive : 5.0
  • Value : 5.0

write a review
Contact This Vendor
OneWed Awards
OneWed Best of 2013 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2012 Vendor
OneWed Best of 2009 Vendor
Promotions
free

FREE GIFT with purchase

Book a full day wedding photography collection starting at Collection #1 at consultation, receive FREE GIFT with purchase, value up to $600.00. (can not be combined with any other offers or promotions. new contracts only)

Expires 12/31/2014
Professional Affiliations
Association_logos.jpg